Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Thousand Oaks, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

"I have been a client of Home Instead – Thousand Oaks since May. The head of the agency, Joe Malagon, came out and was very thorough in finding out what my needs were and how he would be able to help. He also discussed the training and duties I should expect from a caregiver. I needed a responsible, dependable and capable person for my Mother two days a week. A few days later, Serena started working for us. Serena provided much needed companionship and support. She engages my Mother in conversation and is a bright spot in my Mother’s life. She doesn’t hesitate to offer her help whenever she sees a need. A few months ago, my brother was admitted to the hospital and I had to travel almost everyday to the hospital. Jennifer, the General Manager, was able to provide coverage whenever I needed it and always treated me in a caring, yet professional, manner. I wholeheartedly recommend this agency to anyone who needs home care."

Posted by Janet G. on Oct 21 2019

"The owners / office staff are very helpful, personally involved and responsive to any and all requests. My and my parents experience with the caregiving and office staff has better than expected and I would gladly recommend this branch of Home instead care givers to anyone in need of their services."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 23 2019

"Jennifer and Joe are very helpful is setting up visits. All of the helpers have been compassionate and caring."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 18 2019

"The staff is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. The in home care staff is kind, accommodating, and very friendly. I highly recommend the Thousand Oaks Home Instead facility."

Posted by Victoria D. on Sep 11 2019

"Joe and Jennifer and their staff were amazing. They were accommodating, concerned and provided outstanding care for my mom. They worked well with the hospice staff and I could not have asked for anything more. Joe even came by and moved my mothers television to her bedroom and hooked up all the equipment when mom could no longer walk. I highly recommend Home Instead Thousand Oaks."

Posted by Carol Z. on Jul 25 2019

"Joe (owner) and Jennifer (administrator) are absolutely great! They are very caring people!!!They provided provided excellent oversight and support when necessary to the home aide they provided to watch my dad that has special needs due to his advanced dementia condition. I would highly recommend the home care service they provide!"

Posted by B. S. on Jul 25 2019

"Joe and the staff was AMAZING! I have dealt with other caregiver companies and this is the only one that took the time to get to know me and my family. They made me feel part of their family and bent over backwards to help our family. My dad's care needs kept changing and Joe always reassured me that he could handle it all. I was so impressed with their flexibility and urgency to help my family. There are companies that just take your money and do not take the time to understand your families needs. Joe and the others on staff seemed to REALLY love what they do and we never felt like a burden! I would HIGHLY recommend this company!"

Posted by Jolie M. on Apr 24 2019

"Home Instead of Thousand Oaks is truly a family business that became a part of our family. They were caring and attentive, and always available. At the beginning of our relationship, they came to our home daily to be sure we got through the startup without a problem. Though it seems, from my other experiences to be a rare thing in the industry, these owners proved to be very reliable, very responsible, and very honest throughout our relationship. I do not hesitate to recommend them highly, without a single reservation."

Posted by Jon T. on Apr 02 2019

"In a tune of near crisis Joe, Jennifer and their team stepped in seamlessly to assist with the care of our mother. His team members are very caring, upbeat, kind and generous. As a family, we have alleviated our concerns and fears, allowing Mom to have the best care possible. Mom is happy with her daily care “partners” and she engages with them on a multitude of issues. The caretakers seem to know exactly how to connect with her and always find common ground. Mom is a bit cantankerous but, when her partner shows up so does her positive attitude. Thank you Home Instead for caring, the follow up, the flexibility and most importantly the care you give our Mother. D,S,D,K and all the others."

Posted by Denise on Oct 01 2018

"Management is excellent"

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample