Our office

serves Brighton, Batchtown, Brussels, Carrollton, Eldred, Elsah, Fidelity, Fieldon, Golden Eagle, Grafton, Greenfield, Hamburg, Hardin, Hillview, Jerseyville, Kampsville, Kane, Otterville, Rockbridge, Roodhouse, White Hall, Wilmington
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Jerseyville, IL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead come 2 afternoons a week to care for my 85 year old mother. Mom lives with my family in her own attached semi apartment. One day a week transport her to the beauty salon. Every 3 months they take her to the foot dr for toenail trim. They go out for lunch and get a special coffee each day they are with her. They change her sheets, paint her nails, do lite exercises, lite house cleaning, work on memory games, go for short walks,take her to visit her sister. They are timely, pleasant and work hard to meet my mothers needs. I leave a list each day of things I would like them to do for/with mom-sometimes they have todo a lot of encouraging to get her to work on exercises or eat enough. They are never harsh with their words nor demeaning when she forgets or needs help with something, The home staff leave me notes of any concerns about mom or any appointment scheduling changes. Occasionally we have needed extra shifts, the office staff have worked to fill our needs. "

Posted by Sherry Hayes on Nov 21 2018

"I love that you help me be a better 'me' to care for my elderly Mom. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 26 2018

"My husband's needs are met by each caregiver who comes. They take him for a walk, fix a snack or lunch for him, and always see that he has a cup of cold water by his chair. They have all perused books that he loves and shows to them; they also watch his favorite movies. All have been patient as he tries to recount stories from the past. All have been willing to assist him in the bathroom if necessary. Actually, the caregiver today helped him bathe in our Safe Step tub after an "accident" which soiled his clothing. It gives me an afternoon to relax and not feel the stress that goes along with our situation at the present time. I am not comfortable at all with leaving him home alone, so having a caregiver gives me time to be relaxed for grocery shopping. We are extremely pleased with the care received."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 19 2018

"The caregivers are so loving AND hardworking. The office team is committed to meeting our needs."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 18 2018

"Home Instead caregivers provide my Mom with excellent and safe care. They are also very dependable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 18 2018

"Everyone that has come to the house has been very nice and wanting to be a help to us. They have done just that. We also like the fact that the same person doesn't come every time. Its good for my mother-in-law to be open to new people and not get too used to only one person."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 22 2018

"I'm loving HomeIinstead. The staff is just so personalized to my needs and attentive to every little detail. They are just great! The quality of people they have sent to work with me are very capable and professional. They are clean, neat, groomed, and they usually have a smile on their face. And that's what I really need is a bright smile and that's helped more than anything. Thanks Home Instead!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 22 2018

"This is a wonderful service staffed by people who care about your loved ones. I would recommend this to anyone going thru or getting ready to go theu this with their loved ones."

Posted by Markodo on Dec 20 2017

"I wanted to know the exact service that could be provided. the amount of time in days or hours per month, the cost of service. All those questions were answered by the knowledgeable staff member that came for a first visit It was explained that the care-giver/companions who would come were thoroughly trained for service."

Posted by KnittingGram on Oct 17 2017

"Homeinstead has been very flexible and accommodating with scheduling in meeting the needs of my parents in their difficult situation. "

Posted by Blamb on Oct 17 2017



Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample