Home Instead is taking precautions to protect your loved one! Learn more about our COVID-19 Response here.

(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Jacksonville, Jerseyville & Litchfield, IL area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
May 19, 2022
4-star review - By Debbi S.
We experienced some great care while using the Home Instead services. Krista McGee is top of the line in her caring approach with Mom. She asked good questions in her effort to understand Mom's habits & routines. Her care notes were well written so we all knew the type of shift Mom & Krista had together.
April 29, 2022
5-star review - By Barbara E.
The gals that helped us did a wonderful job. We were very pleased with their care. We would highly recommend Home Instead.

February 9, 2022
5-star review - By Kim E.
Our Coordinator, Candy Johnson and the entire staff at Home Instead did such a great job for my parents. There were a lot of challenges on our end as this was our first experience with in home care and they all handled every situation with great care and skill. I highly recommend this team!

December 20, 2021
5-star review - By Audrey S.
I highly recommend Jacksonville Home Instead! The entire staff was caring and courteous during the final week of my father's life. The evening shift allowed my mom to get a good night's rest knowing someone was awake with dad if needed. The caregivers were prompt and timely. In fact, i called to ask for help for the first time Thursday morning and a caregiver was at my parents' home that very evening! Excellent!

July 29, 2021
5-star review - By Jim A.
The communication is very open in giving detailed information about happenings during Caregiver visits. This is a plus+. Staff members are very accessible and most responsive which is a great comfort level to the relatives who live in other states. I highly support Home Instead services.
July 23, 2021
5-star review - By Jennifer P.
Home Instead is easy to work with. Staff try and work with my schedule. Staff are readily available to talk with and answer questions.
July 22, 2021
5-star review - By David & Linda W.
WELL TRAINED AND KNOWLEDGEABLE HOME WORKERS
July 1, 2021
5-star review - By John S.
Home instead was awesome taking care of my father. He thrived during pandemic lockdown thanks to his awesome caregivers. Linda P. Is the absolute best.

June 22, 2021
5-star review - By Sharma H.
The scheduling team works to accommodate my requests and are always pleasant to talk to. We were able to get through the pandemic and keep my mom safe. I have a consistent caretaker in Crystal and I really appreciate her and how she handles my mom. I feel very comfortable in leaving her in my home. I also appreciate Candy and her kind approach as a liaison for your company. The other care givers have been very good as well. Thank you for your service and hope to continue working with the company to provide my mom the best care!!
June 16, 2021
4.5-star review - By Ann L.
This has been a tremendous service for me. I am a caregiver for my mom and my injured husband. I work from home and with this help, I can focus on my work and not worry about my mom being safe or needing something.
May 22, 2021
5-star review - By Mark T.
The representative which came to the house was very courteous and helpful. She also insured that we understood the process and that all of our questions were addressed to our satisfaction.
May 6, 2021
5-star review - By Jim A.
We entered into a contract in June 2020 with Home Instead to provide assistance as needed for a relative. Home Instead has provided this care in a very professional manner. The assigned caregivers are most reliable and cooperative. They give the person their full attention. The Management Staff has been very helpful and is always available to address any concerns. I highly rate this establishment with a 5-star rating and commend their efforts with a traditional "WELL DONE'".

April 28, 2021
5-star review - By Diana P.
I have been worried about my Mom for a while now, and my sister in law recommended Home Instead. They have great! My Mom loves her care taker and I feel more comfortable that Mom is in her own home. All of the people at Home Instead have so accommodating and wonderful to us!
April 21, 2021
5-star review - By Melissa N.
All the employees are very good with my mother and the cleaning is wonderful.
April 13, 2021
5-star review - By Brent S.
Home Instead, Litchfield branch, exceeded all expectations from initial inquiry to performance. Mr. Jerry Best and Ms. Heather Laurent made sure our needs were met and made the conditions and process easy to understand. The staff who performed the service in our home were personable, courteous, always on time and met our needs every visit. I strongly recommend Home Instead.

March 26, 2021
5-star review - By Matt W.
Great care for my Mom. Good communication. Good web site
March 26, 2021
5-star review - By Becky N.
Home Instead is very good and taking care of my mother. I do not live close but I feel that they are always looking out for her best interest. They are always calling me to let me know if things are not going well. Keeping me informed of how she is doing. I feel that I can always call them if there is something I need them to do or take her to a doctors appointment.
March 25, 2021
5-star review - By Julie W.
Home Instead gave me much needed support at a highly stressful time. My mom was being released from the hospital and needed more care that I could give her. Candi (care coordinator) was a lifesaver to me. She was kind, supportive, and explained everything patiently. She met me at the office at 7:00 on a subzero evening and treated me like she had all the time in the world for me. A delightful caregiver came 2 hours after I brought my mom home the next day.
March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Daniel F.
Strong efforts on the part Home Instead management and staff to sustain positive relationships and service.
March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Rita B.
Been pretty satisfied with the staff . Everyone is nice
March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Cathy K.
Easy to communicate with, immediate response to inquiries and care providers all do excellent job.
February 23, 2021
5-star review - By Toni L.
After spinal surgery, I needed help at my home for one month. Home Instead provided me with 2 wonderful caregivers who were kind, supportive, understanding, and compassionate. Having no family close by, Home Instead was able to come to my aid very quickly. I am so grateful for the professional care they were able to give me. I don't know what I would have done without them.

January 21, 2021
5-star review - By Heather V.
My grandmothers team, which consists of Danielle, Faith and Emily, have been nothing short of amazing. They have become apart of our family and have shown such empathy and love for my grandmother as if she was their own. Tiffany the Team Leader, is always keeping me in the loop and checking in on everything, almost daily. I am so lucky that I found Home Instead to care for my grandmother during the day while I am in school. I can never thank them enough for all of their kindness and I truly appreciate each and every one of them!

January 20, 2021
5-star review - By Randy V.
Both of our care givers have been very pleasant and helpful.

September 10, 2020
5-star review - By Gail
Caregivers are very qualified and efficient. They seem to really care for us clients. Always on time and know how to get things done. Willing to help with any task they are asked to help with. I am very happy and satisfied with the Home Instead Senior Care.
December 31, 2020
5-star review - By Jim & Lisbeth S.
We found Tiffany to be an excellent primary contact and leader - she was/is both highly caring and very responsive. The caregiver team’s leader for our father was also excellent, Shane did a super job overseeing Dad’s care, coordinating shopping, and was super responsive as well. We had a good experience with Home Instead of Jacksonville.

December 16, 2020
5-star review - By Cathy K.
The Caretaker Coordinator was very easy to work with, quick to respond to messages and more than willing to work with our requests.

September 13, 2020
5-star review - By Jim A.
We entered into a contract in June 2020 with Home Instead to provide assistance as needed for a relative. Home Instead has provided this care in a very professional manner. The assigned caregivers are most reliable and cooperative. They give the person their full attention. The Management Staff has been very helpful and is always available to address any concerns. I highly rate this establishment with a 5-star rating and commend their efforts with a traditional "WELL DONE'".

October 7, 2019
4-star review - By Cheryl D.
My sister's & I used Home Instead in November after our mother had major surgery. We were very pleased with the care she received & relieved that we didn't have to find help, worry about scheduling help & didn't have to do background checks. Everyone was polite, patient & caring. Hopefully we won't need the service again but will certainly contact them if the need arises.
January 11, 2019
5-star review - By Laura M.
Excellent! My parents are cared for by a group of 6 caregivers, each of whom brings something different to the table. As a result, Mom and Dad can stay in their own home. I was very skeptical at first, but Home Instead has been excellent and I would recommend them to anyone.

April 26, 2018
5-star review - By Becky H.
Home Instead is a wonderful company. The care and compassion the Caregivers have for their clients is admirable. The staff will meet with family at no cost, which is especially important in the beginning when you’re trying to determine how many hours of care you are going to need. They stay by your side and make sure your Caregivers match your personality. Kim and Kristen set up the schedules and they are understanding and very easy to work with. If you need in-home care, I highly recommend Home Instead.

November 21, 2018
4-star review - By Sherry H.
Home Instead come 2 afternoons a week to care for my 85 year old mother. Mom lives with my family in her own attached semi apartment. One day a week transport her to the beauty salon. Every 3 months they take her to the foot dr for toenail trim. They go out for lunch and get a special coffee each day they are with her. They change her sheets, paint her nails, do lite exercises, lite house cleaning, work on memory games, go for short walks, take her to visit her sister. They are timely, pleasant and work hard to meet my mothers needs. I leave a list each day of things I would like them to do for/with mom-sometimes they have todo a lot of encouraging to get her to work on exercises or eat enough. They are never harsh with their words nor demeaning when she forgets or needs help with something, The home staff leave me notes of any concerns about mom or any appointment scheduling changes. Occasionally we have needed extra shifts, the office staff have worked to fill our needs.
December 20, 2017
5-star review - By Markodo
This is a wonderful service staffed by people who care about your loved ones. I would recommend this to anyone going thru or getting ready to go thru this with their loved ones.
October 17, 2017
5-star review - By KnittingGram
I wanted to know the exact service that could be provided. the amount of time in days or hours per month, the cost of service. All those questions were answered by the knowledgeable staff member that came for a first visit. It was explained that the care-giver/companions who would come were thoroughly trained for service.
October 17, 2017
5-star review - By Blamb
Homeinstead has been very flexible and accommodating with scheduling in meeting the needs of my parents in their difficult situation.
October 11, 2016
5-star review - By anne.f
It was always good to know you were only a phone call away. When called, someone was here and taking care of our needs. Everyone that came to our home was caring, polite and did their job well
October 31, 2015
5-star review - By Diane H.
Mom received excellent care from all her ladies and the staff at Home Instead. It truly was an answer for our family for almost 2 years. Thank you all so much!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed