Home Instead is taking precautions to protect your loved one! Learn more about our COVID-19 Response here.

Read what our CAREGivers Heroes have to say about Home Instead of Jacksonville, IL:​​

CAREGiver Testimonials

Latest CAREGiver Reviews & Testimonials


5-star review

"I feel privileged to have worked as a caregiver at Home Instead for over two years. Everyone in the office was so kind and accommodating, and it was evident they cared about our clients, especially the caregivers. Every home I went into, I was always impressed with the caregivers I met before and after my shift. They went above and beyond to provide for clients by ensuring excellent care past the usual medication reminders, ensuring the house is clean/daily tasks are always met, ensuring the client’s hygiene, health, and comfort needs are met, facilitating a safe environment, etc. Many clients I had the privilege of working with verbally indicated that they always looked forward to our caregivers coming based on a human-connection standpoint. Although professional, every single caregiver I met seemed to facilitate an empathetic, compassionate, caring bond with the clients. It’s one thing to ensure that all physical needs are met, but I believe that knowing the clients themselves feel safe, comfortable, happy, entertained, and less lonely is a component unique to Home Instead. It could be a combination of the amazing office staff, excellent training to ensure only the best employees can represent Home Instead, or a number of other factors. But either way I would certainly recommend Home Instead to anyone, including my own family members."

- Posted by Sami B. on February 21, 2022


5-star review

"OMG. I can't say anything bad about this company! We're all are like family! I love everyone of them. Also this job...❤, if u love seniors and u love people in general this job is for u. I absolutely love all my clients! They pair u up with the clients that best fits ur personally! Let me tell u...they have nailed mine every time! I ❤ HOME INSTEAD!"

- Posted by Jessica S. on February 14, 2022


5-star review

"Flexible schedule and awesome environment. I have really enjoyed my time with clients in their homes and learning opportunities in the office as a KPA. Training is provided for anything you may come across so you can feel fully prepared in any situation. I have had an overall great experience with Home Instead."

- Posted by Lakin W. on February 3, 2022


5-star review

"I love that everyone is so helpful and nice. So understanding and compassionate"

- Posted by Kayla S. on November 24, 2021


5-star review

"Great place to work!"

- Posted by Jan H. on November 24, 2021


5-star review

"Helping seniors makes you feel better about your self. Usually seniors really appreciate what you do for them."

- Posted by Karen H. on November 18, 2021


5-star review

"Flexible schedules for it's caregivers and willing to work with caregivers around their availability. Compassion for staff with a team mind concept. Provides training to all staff. Office staff introduces team members to their clients and trains them in each specific home about that client's ways. Promotes within the company. Wages comparable to other home healthcare agencies."

- Posted by Amanda K. on November 20, 2021


5-star review

"They are there to support their workers . They will work with you to get your schedule the way you need it to fit your busy life style or the hours you need. There is always someone available to help with issues you may be having whether it be client related or personal."

- Posted by Sharon H. on October 21, 2021


5-star review

"They are so thoughtful and people oriented! I love it!"

- Posted by Jessica S. on October 19, 2021


5-star review

"I really enjoy how easy everyone is to talk to! There’s has never been a day where I have been nervous or scared to call if I had a question. Having check ins are also a huge favorite of mine, this way I can receive feedback and if there are any concerns the office has they could tell me. I also really like how serious they take their company and how the COVID-19 guidelines are being followed as strictly as they can be to keep clients and other persons safe."

- Posted by Shelby M. on October 3, 2021


5-star review

"They are always willing to work with you. They understand that life sometimes works against you instead of with"

- Posted by Christina B. on October 3, 2021


5-star review

"The office staff is absolutely amazing. They are very flexible and listen."

- Posted by Jennifer P. on July 28, 2021


5-star review

"The office staff is always helpful and friendly!"

- Posted by Jan H. on July 28, 2021


5-star review

"For the first time I enjoy going to work. I don't feel stressed. Plus I love working and helping my clients. I feel purpose in my job."

- Posted by Fannie M. on July 21, 2021


5-star review

"Mr. Best is a great boss and both he and Gina always try to be fair to all of their employees. Several times during the year they do little extra things for their employees like the company picnic and the ferris wheel in August. They also take an interest in the different communities in their area and support the town fundraisers and that type of thing.."

- Posted by Linda H. on July 21, 2021


5-star review

"What I love about home instead is that they are family oriented. They care about their employees and they always work with you and your schedule."

- Posted by Kenia P. on July 21, 2021


5-star review

"I'm appreciated, they are professional and the training is good."

- Posted by Sarah S. on July 21, 2021


5-star review

"They are more than willing to work around schedules. Its more like family than a job🙃"

- Posted by Leanne H. on July 21, 2021


5-star review

"Home Instead is easy to work with. Staff try and work with my schedule. Staff are readily available to talk with and answer questions.."

- Posted by Jennifer P. on July 22, 2021


5-star review

"I love it. I feel so appreciated and loved at this job. I would recommend this job to anyone and everyone."

- Posted by California K. on June 16, 2021


5-star review
"Home instead is a wonderful company! Best employer I've had and I enjoy working and helping with the seniors in our area."

- Posted by Ashley A. on June 9, 2021

5-star review

"Flexible, Reliable, & they are there anytime i need assistance with something or have a question."

- Posted by Haileigh B. on May 27, 2021


5-star review

"Everyone has each other's backs. Everyone is very understanding."

- Posted by Christina R. on May 21, 2021


5-star review

"They care about their caregivers"

- Posted by Stephanie D. on May 20, 2021


5-star review

"First job I have ever loved!! I’ve been working home instead now for 2 months! They work with you on hours you are available to work and family focused"

- Posted by Stacy L. on May 9, 2021


5-star review

"Wish I had been a part of this team years ago."

- Posted by Elva D. on May 1, 2021


5-star review

"Easiest and most rewarding place that I have ever worked."

- Posted by Kathy H. on March 29, 2021


5-star review

"When I started working for Home Instead Senior Care I knew right away I was going to like it, everyone that I talked to from my interview with Pam Turner to going to the Jacksonville office to pick up my uniform and badge everyone was so kind. I’ve worked for this company 3 months and I Love it!!! I work 10hr shifts 4 nights a week from Thursday at 10pm till Monday morning at 8am, that’s by choice, your availability is what your schedule is based on that way is you need a day off for an appointment or anything. Every 2weeks a base schedule is put out, if there is a day you need off you let Scheduling know and Boom it’s that easy!This company cares not only about the Clients they care about the Employees also. I had a family emergency they were very understanding and caring even days after my supervisor called me to ask if everything was going better and if I needed anything to let them know, It really meant a lot to me to know that. I enjoy going to work to be a part of a team that works together to give Awesome care to the loved ones of others it’s very rewarding, to Home instead Senior Care to them it’s personal, now I know it really is!!!"

- Posted by Heather C. on March 27, 2021


5-star review

"A great business to work for. Hours are very flexible and they really work with you to make sure you're happy"

- Posted by Kayla C. on March 25, 2021


5-star review

"They are amazing to work for...they work with your schedule and they are always up for getting you your training when you are not comfortable with something"

- Posted by Krista S. on March 25, 2021


5-star review

"Home instead is like family, but better. They are the most understanding and patient company I have ever worked with."

- Posted by Ashli A. on March 25, 2021


5-star review

"Everyone is kind and very understanding when you have any issues at work or home"

- Posted by Anne H. on March 18, 2021


5-star review

"The clients & staff members are lovely to work with. I also enjoy my hours."

- Posted by Abbey H. on February 19, 2021


5-star review

"I loved working here. I would go back in a heartbeat. Great staff and wonderful clients everyone is very caring and helpful. I would recommend working here and have already to someone. 100/100!!"

- Posted by Cameron W. on February 18, 2021


5-star review

"Home Instead is a wonderful company, with great employee's. Always with a smile and love in there heart's. When they say "to us it is personal." They mean it. I was always treated with respect and care. If I or a loved one ever need home care. To me there is only one choice. That is home instead! They will take care of you as a great family member who cares for you. NOT as someone who just wants paycheck. It was my honor to work for and with home instead!"

- Posted by Shane D. on February 15, 2021


5-star review

"I've had the pleasure of working with Gina, Jerry and Tiffany from the Home Instead in Jacksonville, IL for over a year now. They are truly top notch people and always a pleasure to correspond with! It is clear that their wonderful caregiver team is a reflection of their leadership, their heart and their genuine care for seniors, their families and everyone they do business with. I cannot recommend this home care company strongly enough!"

- Posted by James C. on January 14, 2021


5-star review

"It works great because I can work and have family time with my children. This company is very family oriented and very polite."

- Posted by Vanessa P. on December 23, 2020


5-star review

"The clients always have so much to share knowledge, stories of fun, and kindness"

- Posted by Nicole T. on December 23, 2020


5-star review

"Home instead scheduling works with you to obtain your hours requested and follow up after each new client to see and make sure you are best caregiver and comfortable with your new client and always asking updates to make sure all client information is up to date."

- Posted by Staci L. on December 17, 2020


5-star review

"Good. They have been very understanding and helpful every time I needed them."

- Posted by Danielle D. on December 17, 2020


5-star review

"Helpful and friendly staff."

- Posted by Jan H. on December 17, 2020


5-star review

"I like the flex ability of it and how nice all of the management is and how understanding they are. The people I work with are great I’ve never had a problem with any of my clients that I couldn’t handle and if I need the help all I have to do is call the office and they help as much as they can."

- Posted by Cameron R. on November 18, 2020


5-star review

"Really like how flexible my schedule is. Also the coordination staff are all wonderful and easy to work with."

- Posted by Chelsea W. on November 18, 2020


5-star review

"Flexible hours, always someone to talk to, or consult if there is a problem."

- Posted by Kathy H. on November 18, 2020


5-star review

"I love how understanding everyone is. It’s like a family someone is always there when you call."

- Posted by Myriah C. on September 23, 2020


5-star review

"I love that I am able to help keep the elderly at home with their families, and in their own personal space."

- Posted by Ashley P. on September 16, 2020


5-star review

"It’s a very friendly environment and I’ve learned so much!"

- Posted by Ariel B. on September 16, 2020


5-star review

"Wonderful people to work with!!"

- Posted by Kathy H. on August 29, 2020


5-star review

"I like seeing the clients on a daily bases and when I walk into their house, they are excited and on occasion even the pets get excited to see me."

- Posted by Angie M. on August 19, 2020


5-star review

"I enjoy working with people and most enjoy working where i have one on one interaction with others. I enjoy taking care of elder and feel i get along with a variety of elders."

- Posted by Connie D. on August 19, 2020


5-star review

"Everyone works as a team"

- Posted by Emily K. on August 19, 2020


5-star review

"Helping our senior citizens and getting paid for it. Meeting new clients, conversations, making friends."

- Posted by Kathy H. on August 4, 2020


5-star review

"I just love how you bond with a client and y'all work to keep us with them. I love my job and my clients and am so thankful for our connection and to make their days better. I also love how if we need time off you are so very accommodating. It's amazing! I haven't had a job for 23 years and I couldn't be happier for this being my 1st job back in the work force. Thank you for making it so great!"

- Posted by Stacy W. on July 29, 2020


5-star review

"Flexibility of work hrs and the management are very professional and helpful when you need help"

- Posted by Luzminda M. on July 29, 2020


5-star review

"All the staff makes working at Home Instead feel like I matter like we all matter clients and caregivers. I love the atmosphere. Every one actually cares."

- Posted by Lori S. on July 29, 2020


4-star review

"Everything you guys do is amazing and it’s just one of the most laid back places to work. The team is understanding and kind."

- Posted by Mallori R. on July 23, 2020


5-star review

"I like how they work with your schedule. I also like how you are part of the family!"

- Posted by Leanne H. on July 23, 2020


5-star review

"The dedication from the office staff to provide the best in home caregivers for a client."

- Posted by Tish K. on July 21, 2020


5-star review

"Great people. They always stay in contact with you. They are very helpful answering any questions."

- Posted by Denise A. on June 16, 2020


4.5-star review

"I enjoy my clients, flexible hours, the pay isn't bad. The company is there if I have concerns or questions."

- Posted by Heather L. on May 27, 2020


4.5-star review

"I appreciate the fact that they understand my family comes first. The flexible schedule is wonderful. I love that when I call the office I always get a friendly voice. And, it’s nice to work for a company that actually considers you a person, not just a number."

- Posted by Kiley C. on May 19, 2020


5-star review

"I love how friendly and helpful the staff is!!! The on-call caregivers have given me tips and helped me out so much! And i love that the trips to and from work is compensated as well!!! (:
<3"

- Posted by Naomi D. on May 19, 2020


5-star review

"The care and compassion is outstanding."

- Posted by Kim D. on April 22, 2020


5-star review

"I like that everyone is very caring and supportive and also very flexible with schedules!"

- Posted by Ashleigh S. on April 22, 2020


5-star review

"First off.. love the clients. Secondly the staff.. they are like family. Thirdly...the flex scheduling. It helps greatly when you have another job. Lastly my fellow coworkers. Have made some good friends!"

- Posted by Leanne H. on March 17, 2020


4.5-star review

"I love that they care about all there employees even when you first start out and they work very well with a schedule if you have another job!"

- Posted by Hannah C. on March 17, 2020


5-star review

"my coworkers also how they are also improving trying to make things better for there employees"

- Posted by Annie C. on March 17, 2020


5-star review

"Home stead does a great job and always helps you when you need it"

- Posted by Brenten B. on March 17, 2020


5-star review

"Very caring and understanding staff. Most of people that work in the office have been caregivers themselves."

- Posted by Bobbie P. on May 2, 2018