(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Indianapolis, IN have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
December 27, 2020
5-star review - By Ann L.
My mom's caregivers are absolutely amazing. Without them my mom would not be able to continue her independent living.
November 3, 2020
5-star review - By fabrianne C.
I had been taking care of a lady in my home for 5 years and had asked for help at numerous places including other home health services only to be ignored but Home Instead responded immediately and assured me that I could attend my doctoral acceptance in another state while they cared for her. The speed as to which they responded and had everything in place was incredible as I was expecting another let-down but nothing so! The week started off with a few hitches due to my poor planning, not theres, but they came through and even had me hired and ready to start the day after my return! I was shocked when they closed the office to come care for her in my home as the planned caregiver had an emergency when headed over that would’ve left the client without care for an extra two hours but they wouldn’t allow that and made the choice to close the office down to ensure she had care until another caregiver arrived! That’s commitment, caring, and going the extra mile on day 2 of us in their life! I’m glad to be part of a group that understands everyone matters, despite age as I often feel the elderly are pushed to the side but not so at Home Instead! I’m a happy employee, and client! The security they have provided has put a huge smile on both, me and the client, fave permanently!
July 31, 2020
5-star review - By Lela S.
I didn't realize how much my many poor health conditions were affecting my life until I agreed to try Home Instead when I found I was eligible for services. Home Instead is the best thing that has happened to me in years! Every single person I have spoken to in the office has been kind and cheerful--even when they have to repeat things over and over due to my memory problems. I have had the best caregivers, they go above and beyond what I would expect from a home care service. Home Instead has even improved m y relationship with my husband. Since his load has been lightened his mood has lightened and we get along much better. The office staff of Home Instead does a great job of communicating between me and my caregivers and I have never been left without care. I find the caregivers that are chosen for me end up being more like friends than employees of a health care agency. Even my three dogs love my care givers and look forward to their arrival. I would highly recommend Home Instead to any one as an alternative to care away home.
July 31, 2020
5-star review - By lela P.
I would highly recommend Home Instead as a Home Care Agency. I have never had a care-giver arrive late without adequate notice and if a caregiver has to miss a shift due to illness another caregiver is assigned the shift to make sure I am taken care of. It's amazing to me that the staff of Home Instead always picks the best personalities for me! The caregivers are friendly, hard-working, and sincere in going about their work--always offering to do more than is required. The Office staff is fantastic, they are friendly and competent and deal with any issues immediately.
July 26, 2019
5-star review - By cfranklin
Very caring about there clients
July 10, 2019
5-star review - By John
Office staff is great at communication. Jackie is wonderful with helping us with any request. Caregivers are a perfect fit for my wife.
December 11, 2018
5-star review - By Katie P.
I highly recommend Home Instead! We are so thankful to this staff for their help with Mom’s daily living activities! My 92-year old mother looks forward to her caregiver’s weekly visits! This is an amazing organization. The staff is very dedicated to providing excellent care!
June 12, 2018
5-star review - By William
Enjoy caregiver and listening to her talk about where she is from. She is prompt and does a great job.
June 1, 2018
5-star review - By Steve A.
Home Instead spent the time and care to visit my mom and I and interview us for exactly what we were looking for. Home Instead then matched the perfect person with my mom. They became good friends. Handling interruptions in service were made with a simple to the scheduler with no issues. At every turn Home Instead showed care and concern for my mom's needs. I would highly recommend them for helping an elderly parent.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed