Type size

Our office

serves all of Morris & Passaic Counties including but not limited to: Boonton, Chatham, Chester, Denville, E. Hanover, Parsippany, Montville, Morristown, Pompton Plains, Randolph, Rockaway, Roxbury, Clifton, Hawthorne, Little Falls, Paterson, Pompton Lakes, Totowa, Wanaque, Wayne, West Milford, Woodland Park
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Morris & Passaic Counties have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

Touching Lives with Senior Care Everyday

Since 2000, Home Instead Senior Care in Morris and Passaic Counties has helped more than 2,000 seniors live independently in their homes. Here is what clients and their families are saying about Home Instead Senior Care in Morris and Passaic Counties.

"From the moment that we first met Steve S., the experience with Home Instead has been super. My dad is 89 with rapidly declining eyesight, uses a walker and needed to get help. He was originally very resistant 18 months ago to transition to relying on care aids, but has grown to love the service. All of the staff, nurses and care takers have been nothing but caring, respectful and always on the lookout for my dad's well being. He's now transitioned to a full time live in aid and this has made everyone breath a little easier, and Dad is glad that he's been able to stay at home. Care givers are prompt. They provide regular updates to the nurses on staff on changes in his routine, and the staff has been quick to alert me when there are things I need to know. "

Posted by iamzpward on Jul 30 2020

"The agency has provided a 24/7 Live-in caregiver service for my elderly father. They have always treated the family as well as my father with dignity and respect . The caregiver and the replacements ( when the caregiver takes a occasional break ) have been more than caring, dependable and communicative . They made us feel they were being very safe with all care following strict guidelines during Covid 19. We are very happy with this service and highly recommend them . "

Posted by BSO on Jul 27 2020

"Our caregiver is outstanding."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 28 2019

"The care and attentiveness of all the staff is second to none. Total professionalism at every level."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Aug 21 2019

"I have found that the staff not only cares deeply for their client's but also the employees who care for them."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 17 2019

"I've been thru 3 other agency Home instead is by far the BEST their prescreening and follow thru Is over and above I do recommend them to everyone who needs help with their parents."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jun 17 2019

"I really like the friendly, family type of caring nature from the owner, the nurse and the home health aide. It is still early on in the care giving process however I feel great knowing my Mom has someone right there to help her. I am looking forward to my Mom becoming more comfortable with the aide being there to assist which i know will develop with time."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 31 2019

"Everyone I've been in contact with at Home Instead has been very compassionate and professional. They've gone out of their ways to meet the needs of my mother and our family"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on May 01 2019

"Our healthcare professional is the best! Just who dad needs."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 17 2019

"Everyone is friendly, professional, very understanding about the needs of families in very trying times"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 31 2019

Posted by Anne A. November 7, 2017
★★★★★


"The staff worked very hard to find the right CAREGiver to meet my mother's needs and comfort level. They found the perfect CAREGiver and my mother has never been happier. We were unhappy with the quality of the CAREGivers sent from other agencies but everyone that has come from Home Instead has been professional. I highly recommend their service to all my friends that are taking care of loved ones and need help."

Posted by Mary M. October 18, 2017
★★★★★


"We have several home aides helping us. They are all very friendly and very helpful."

Posted by Barbara S. October 18, 2017
★★★★★


"Reliable. Well-trained CAREGivers. Excellent management and attentiveness."

Posted by John D. October 18, 2017
★★★★★


"The staff at Home Instead make the experience highly personalized with the guardian of the senior. Communication is excellent. Very pleased."

Posted by Steve W. October 17, 2017
★★★★★


"We have 24/7 care for my 91 year old Mom. Since we've had the care provided by Home Instead Mom has gotten noticeably stronger, more sure of herself, with out much of the pain she had Been suffering with for years. I credit this due to the care provided by our health care provider. The meals she provides for Mom seem to be the big difference."

Posted by Peter P. October 17, 2017
★★★★★


"My mom is pleased with her companion. They are very compatible. And her companion is very compassionate, supportive, and considerate. We are pleased with this individual as well. Utilizing your CAREGiver has been an excellent choice."

Posted by Nina D. May 20, 2017
★★★★★


"Great staff. Always work hard to keep aides and companions working."

Posted by Kathy V. April 26, 2017
★★★★★


"Everyone that we have dealt with has gone out of their way to be helpful, friendly and pleasant."

Posted by Sharon C. April 18, 2017
★★★★★


"The kindness and respect exhibited from the owner who came to our home to help us decide the level of care my mom needed, the very nice lady who answered the phone and was so helpful in providing information about the company, the nurse who came to the house to evaluate my mom, and especially Maria, the lovely lady who came to help take care of my mom everyday."

Posted by Katharine B. March 24, 2017
★★★★★


"Every staff member has been very responsive to all requests. Caryn has been extremely patient with my mother as she gets used to having someone around."

Posted by Jennifer P. March 8, 2017
★★★★★


"Home Instead is professional with a friendly touch. Very trustworthy and responsive."

Posted by Suzanne C. January 26, 2017
★★★★★


"Responsive to requests. Health care aides are friendly and efficient."

Posted by Judy S. January 26, 2017
★★★★★


"The aides are friendly, helpful, and reliable."

Posted by Jill H. January 25, 2017
★★★★★


"Office is very responsive and professional. CAREGivers are on time and fulfill their responsibilities with kindness."

Posted by Bob L. January 21, 2017
★★★★★


"The quality of your personnel and your willingness to replace when one isn't working out."

Posted by Mark M. October 26, 2016
★★★★★


"Our CAREGiver, Patricia, is a wonderful, lovely person who is truly excellent for my father. She cares about him and she goes above and beyone what we expected in taking care of my Dad. I can truly tell that my father is very happy with her, which takes a tremendous burden off of me. We are very happy with Patricia taking care of Dad, she truly cares about him and she is a wonderful person and she takes much better care of my father than we anticipated. We couldn't be happier with Patricia taking care of Dad, we thank God for her."

Posted by Lizanne M. September 27, 2016
★★★★★


"Everyone that was sent to care for my mom, was extremely capable and they were also wonderful to my mother. There wasn't one person she didn't care for, though her favorite (and mine) is Faye - we love her. The staff at Home Instead are also great and always on top of things - they are warm and friendly and extremely responsive and competent. Truly terrific group of people to work with and I feel like they have my back and I can rely on them to help at all times."

Posted by Julie S. September 27, 2016
★★★★★


"The care my father receives is wonderful. His dignity is respected and he is happy at home, as independent as possible. The office staff are thoughtful about contact regarding holidays and other issues that they need to contact family about. Care is outstanding, reliable, kind, professional, and Teri has a personality that is a perfect fit for my dad. She is lovely, nice sense of humor, patient, and diligent. Thank you for the service you offer. It is very hard to keep up with everything while working full-time, caring for my family, house, business, and my father's home, health, and social activities to keep him connected. I'm not sure what I would do without your assistance. Thank you for your kind and professional service."

Posted by Jim L. September 24, 2016
★★★★★


"Very professional staff! Our family loves mom's CAREGiver Rosie she always goes above and beyond her care for mom! She has become a part of our family."

Posted by Jocelyn G. September 23, 2016
★★★★★


"The entire staff is very responsive and proactive when there is a request or concern that needs to be addressed or made known concerning my mom. Amanda has built a caring and trusting relationship with my mom which is extremely important to both of us."

Posted by Margaret M. September 22, 2016
★★★★★


"We are pleased with our aide Chan, and the visit from the RN."

Posted by Larry G. September 21, 2016
★★★★★


"Reliable and professional service."

Posted by Rosanne C. May 20, 2016
★★★★★


"My mother in-law could not be happier with the companions you have matched her with. When she tells us she feels like she has two new friends, we know we made the right choice."

Posted by Jack B. March 22, 2016
★★★★★


"The three men who come to see us safely through the night (Benjamin, Garfield and Solomon) arrive promptly, leave promptly, and are alert to John's needs. Not only that, but they wash any dishes that might be in the sink! All are friendly and understanding of our needs."

"During the most stressful and heartbreaking period of our lives, Home Instead provided a constant source of comfort and stability.  Steve Sussman, franchise owner, spent several hours with my husband and me, in order to accurately assess our needs and choose the perfect home health care aide for our situation.  Miguel, our home health care aide, cared for my husband during his illness, with incredible compassion, sensitivity and professionalism.  I would not hestitate to recommend Home Instead as an organization to my friends and family."
 
- Barbara P, Clients Wife
 

"I want to thank you for helping us during this very difficult time in our lives. Janet was and is a godsend to us. She is very, very good with and to my mother. She is a real find for your agency just as you shared in the beginning. She lived up to your expectations and far exceeded mine."
 
- Lynn H, Clients Daughter
 

"Vera is exceptional and very special. Having her with my wife truly improves her day, and the daily communication from Vera has made managing my wifes daily activities much easier and smoother. It proves me with peace of mind while I am at work."
 
- Tom N, Clients Husband
 

"My mom was very happy with all the caregivers that worked with her. You have always been there for us in the event of an emergency. Your services have been great."

-Kim B, Clients Daughter


"After reading a ladies obituary and seeing that a Home Instead Senior Care caregiver was thanked for working with her, I knew I wanted to use your agency. I was so overwhelmed when I called and then Winnie was sent to us. She is the best thing that has ever happened to me and my Mom. She is like a sister to me and saved me. Your agency has the right people for the right jobs and are caring, loving and knowledgeable. Winnie has helped me learn to cope with my mothers disease. I can't thank you enough for everything"

- Pamela G, Clients Daughter


"Thank you to everyone at Home Instead for your kind service the last several years. My Mom is now at a facility for Long Term Care."

- Bill B, Clients Son


"Thank you so much for taking such good care of Ronald. Through his illness we had many caregivers in Florida and other parts of New Jersey at home and in three hospitals. You were all patient, kind, caring, and sensitive. We could not have asked for more."

- Carol E, Clients Wife


"Anetta has been absolutely amazing and so has everyone in the office. Whenever I called everyone always made me feel better and it made a difference. Even before we had live in service, the weekend supervisor Phyllis went to the apartment when I could not reach my Mom. Everyone tells me that I could not have had better care for my Mom, and it will help me during this difficult time."

- Howard S, Clients Son


"Patty was excellent. My Mom enjoyed her company."

- Mary Ann M, Clients Daughter


"Thank you all at Home Instead. I know that I would not have been able to keep my Dad in his home without you all. My Dad's wish was to stay and die in his home. I thank you for helping me keep his wish."

- Carol, Clients Daughter

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample