(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Morris County, NJ have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
April 25, 2022
5-star review - By Amardeep H.
My family has used Home Instead in Succasunna for a few years now and they have always gone above and beyond to assist us and meet our needs. The most important thing about home care is the qualifications, kindness and experience of the caregivers. The Home Instead caregivers we have worked with have been wonderful when caring for both my parents, and now especially for my mom who needs extra attention. The office staff is friendly, approachable and always willing to find solutions to caregiving flexibility needs. We have no complaints whatsoever and would highly recommend anyone to work with Home Instead for caregiving, especially to elderly parents with memory care needs.
April 20, 2022
5-star review - By Steve W.
Home Instead has been a very important part of our family. We have been so thankful for the support from the whole team. I hate to think where Dad would be without you. I know he wouldn't be in his home!
April 19, 2022
5-star review - By Kathy W.
This is the second time I am using Home Instead for a Live in care giver for a close family friend / private patient that I manage their care. Both times I have been so happy. This most recent time, let's just say my friend is a little more "prickly". I was not sure it would work at home. Right from the first call I felt good about calling home instead. Asked about the patient, how would we handle certain situations etc. I had also put out a call to another agency; right away they, Agency B, listed all the things they can not do, and the barriers to finding a live in. From the moment the Aide met my friend it worked. The aide was experienced with pureed foo, provides the personal care and keeps the home above expectations. The agency is quick to respond to changing needs or add services as necessary, which is also great. I can not praise them enough.
April 18, 2022
5-star review - By Dan L.
This agency is just fantastic. Each person associated with them is unbelievably kind and patient. We adore our mom’s aide and honestly couldn’t be more pleased with Home Instead. Highly recommend.
April 18, 2022
5-star review - By Sheila M.
Company is very helpful with ideas on how to keep my aging father safe and comfortable. Our caretaker is amazing and my family is glad to have her. She helps me stay stress and worry free. Thanks
April 18, 2022
5-star review - By Judy D.
My husband gets very good care with his aud. Home Instead care about their patients they check every week on how he is doing. They are very caring people in the office if you need anything they get right back to you Thankyou for giving us good care. Michael is very thankful.
March 17, 2022
5-star review - By Mary C.
Home Instead has provided care for my parents for years, first visiting twice day to now full-time live-in care. The caregivers provide excellent care and truly care for my parents and their well-being. The people at the home office are involved and in-touch. Home Instead has not only provided excellent in-home care, they have afforded my whole family peace of mind.
September 17, 2021
5-star review - By Karen M.
Have been using Home Instead for caregivers for my 99 year old Mom. Everyone we have been in contact with (owner, nurses, caregivers) have been professional and caring. Mom has been very comfortable and happy with her new care situation. We are fortunate to have found this group.
Speedy and concerned responses to all requests. Always informs me of any developments with my loved one!
July 30, 2020
5-star review - By Zoe P-W.
Home Instead has been a huge factor in helping my father retain his dignity as he's been transitioning from independent care. He's 89 now and just 24 months ago he was still driving and living a very full life. When his eye sight began to fail, he needed to give up driving and given his need for using a walker, it became imperative that we found him some in home help. From the very first sit-down with Steve Sussman, the entire team has been so helpful. Dad was super reluctant to admit he needed any help at all, and was convinced he'd never be compatible with any one. Boy was he wrong. Care givers have been great. They have been very concerned with his care and take personal pride in making sure his needs are met. The staff are super responsive to my questions, and alert me when there are changes in Dad's routine. In the last 20 months, we've transitioned from 4 hr shifts 3 days a week to now a full time live in aid. They are always prompt, courteous. The service has been a game changer for me personally - I rest so much easier knowing he has dependable care. And Dad is over the moon knowing he can stay in his home rather than transitioning to an assisted living facility, particularly in this time of COVID-19.
July 30, 2020
5-star review - By iamzpward
From the moment that we first met Steve S., the experience with Home Instead has been super. My dad is 89 with rapidly declining eyesight, uses a walker and needed to get help. He was originally very resistant 18 months ago to transition to relying on care aids, but has grown to love the service. All of the staff, nurses and care takers have been nothing but caring, respectful and always on the lookout for my dad's well being. He's now transitioned to a full time live in aid and this has made everyone breath a little easier, and Dad is glad that he's been able to stay at home. Care givers are prompt. They provide regular updates to the nurses on staff on changes in his routine, and the staff has been quick to alert me when there are things I need to know.
July 27, 2020
5-star review - By BSO
The agency has provided a 24/7 Live-in caregiver service for my elderly father. They have always treated the family as well as my father with dignity and respect . The caregiver and the replacements ( when the caregiver takes a occasional break ) have been more than caring, dependable and communicative . They made us feel they were being very safe with all care following strict guidelines during Covid 19. We are very happy with this service and highly recommend them .
August 21, 2019
5-star review - By Geraldine W.
We make lots of scheduling changes and they are always willing to work with me.
February 28, 2018
5-star review - By Ian S.
The team in Succasunna has been outstanding, excellent communication, genuine concern and easily approachable. They have always been very understanding with the needs of my mother and flexible in accommodating those needs, My family and I have been very pleased with the care they continue to provide.
April 23, 2017
5-star review - By Sharon C.
The kindness and respect exhibited from the owner who came to our home to help us decide the level of care my mom needed, the very nice lady who answered the phone and was so helpful in providing information about the company, the nurse who came to the house to evaluate my mom, and especially Maria, the lovely lady who came to help take care of my mom everyday.
November 7, 2017
5-star review - By Ann A.
The staff worked very hard to find the right caregiver to meet my mother's needs and comfort level. They found the perfect caregiver and my mother has never been happier. We were unhappy with the quality of the caregivers sent from other agencies but everyone that has come from Home Instead has been professional. I highly recommend their service to all my friends that are taking care of loved ones and need help.
May 29, 2017
5-star review - By stevew
The health care worker that was selected for our mom (and benefits dad) has been wonderful! She is just what Mom and Dad needed. A hit on the first pitch so to speak! Thanks
January 26, 2017
5-star review - By Barbara S.
Well-prepared care givers. Attentive administrative staff. Good nursing attention. Easy communication.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed