Our office

serves Elkhart, Clive, Johnston, Alleman, Ankeny, Bondurant, Des Moines, Grimes, Mitchellville, Polk City, Runnells, Urbandale, West Des Moines, Berwick, Altoona, Sheldahl
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Des Moines, IA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 


"Generally happy with care from my regular caregiver. I feel I have gotten to know her and she has gotten to know me. "

Posted by Pat H.2on Feb 26 2016

"My caregiver likes to joke and is nice to have around. "

Posted by Herb7on Feb 14 2016

"By chance we discovered Home Instead ('HISC') in March 2015 when my stepfather was very fragile following a hospitalization and was no longer independent. To make a long story short, as I live overseas I tried to convince my stepfather to move into assisted living. He became depressed, apathetic and lost his appetite. He confided to the HISC caregivers that he wanted to stay at home. HISC management immediately contacted me to share their concerns about his well-being and morale. A company solely interested in money could have simply kept to the same number of care hours, but instead HISC set up a plan, in agreement with my stepfather and me, to get him eating, exercising and gaining strength and independence. He went from an initial 12hours care to 4hrs/day. HISC management contacted me regularly whenever needed. The caregivers are wonderful people - affectionate, humorous, efficient and wise. When I saw my stepfather 6 months later he was another person. Stronger, more cheerful, gaining back weight, eating. And the house was immaculate. My stepfather passed away suddenly in November 2015 - and I'm so glad I listened to Home Instead so he could stay in his home. I definitely recommend Home Instead of Des Moines. "

Posted by Iowan_in_Italyon Jan 14 2016

"My caregiver comes to my home every week day. She is great! She sees what needs to be done and goes right ahead to complete the task. She prepares lunch for me everyday. She will run the washer, sweeps the floor, cleans windows and etc. "

Posted by Marjorie Buechleron Dec 31 2015

"They are understanding and knowledgeable of what I need. They are respectful. "

Posted by Mike121495350on Dec 31 2015

"My caregiver likes to joke and is nice to have around. "

Posted by Herb6on Dec 31 2015

"My caregiver is thorough and she does not waste time. I cannot believe all she does in a short amount of time. "

Posted by Patricia H.1on Dec 31 2015

"Generally happy with the care from my regular caregiver. I feel I have gotten to know her and she has gotten to know me. "

Posted by Pat H.1on Dec 31 2015

"I don’t know what I would do without my Home Instead friend. "

Posted by Mary Emryon Dec 30 2015

"Mom's CAREGiver is a force as soon as she comes through the door, she enters happy and talking.  My mom loved her energy and positive attitude.  As mom's health began to change this summer and she wrestled with dementia, her CAREGiver gave her some strategies to deal with her fears and hallucinations.  It gave mom more confidence to deal with this new troubling situation and she felt secure with her CAREGiver sitting across from her.   Knowing that mom felt safe was a relief for me, and enabled me to continue working. "

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample