(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Houston, TX have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
2022 Caring.com Caring Star Award

Providing Exceptional Home Care in Southwest Houston, TX

Home Instead in Southwest Houston prides itself on providing exceptional home care to the clients we serve.  In 2022, Caring.com honored us with their prestigious Caring Star Award. 

The Caring Star awards recognize the best senior care agencies based on Caring.com Customer Reviews. See more of our home care reviews on Caring.com

January 19, 2022
5-star review - By KH2

Our family was extremely pleased with the care my mother received from Home Instead, especially Diamond, Audrey, and Morgan. The program was explained thoroughly prior to the start date. My mother's caregiver was always on time, wonderful, kind, compassionate, thorough, and trustworthy. In addition, the office staff was extremely responsive and understanding. I would highly recommend Home Instead.

January 4, 2022
5-star review - By Joe DA

Have been using Home Instead for approx. the past 3 years to help me care for an elderly lady with Dementia & mobility impairment - Caregiver has been visiting one day per week - Their Caregivers have been highly dependable - The Agency has been responsive to my requests

December 20, 2021
4-star review - By Rosanna M.

My family is very pleased with the response from the Home Instead team. Ibrahim, Audrey, Karen, Lane, and April have all been very accommodating. I appreciate that someone is always available, 24 hours, every day. As with any staffing, some personalities mixed better with me than others. Home Instead never made me feel like I was creating problems for them or imposing on them when I would request a different caregiver —they just fixed the staffing situation. The only thing that I would like better is when new caregivers get assigned to me, that they be introduced to me prior to working a full shift at the home. Otherwise, I’m very happy with the service.

November 12, 2021
5-star review - By Lakeisha C.

Ms. Destiny is amazing. Answers telephone professionally and matches care superbly. Service who values dignity.

November 2, 2021
5-star review - By C.S. Walker

The caregivers assigned to my mother had the upmost concern for her well-being. They provided excellent daily care and showed her whatever her needs might be that they were there for her. She felt their compassion, and it made her comfortable to be with them in her home. Watching and listening to them work along side my mother gave me reassurance that she was being well taken care of.

November 1, 2021
5-star review - By Mrs. Betty

For background this is an end of service review. Home Instead SW provided approximately 8 months of services to our mother. We found them extremely caring and professional. For the family, this was an emotional time and expectations, like it would be for most love ones, were perhaps unreasonably high. I can't say there were not bumps along the way but with hand on heart can say Ibrahim and team ALWAYS did everything possible to quickly resolve them. Their responses with us were timely and corrective actions were always resolved to our satisfaction. The ladies that took care of our mom became friends to her and in her final days were noticeable sadden by what was to come. This is where our respect for these earthbound angels move from simply a service provider and become a blessing, to both the client and the family. For this we can never say thank you enough.

October 24, 2021
5-star review - By Louada

Awesome service. They helped take care of my Dad in our home and was dependable and did fabulous work.

October 4, 2021
5-star review - By Jami A.

The care my mother received was kind and consistent. The staff reached out to me as well by phone, text and email to check on my wellness and to offer tips. The office staff and the caregivers were excellent!

September 19, 2021
5-star review - By Ceyeier

We were referred to Home Instead via a conversation with the Houston Area Parkinson’s Society. We were in need of daytime personal care for our elderly mother, whose mobility and memory issues were declining. We have been very pleased the quality of the individuals we have been matched with. Mom not only receives the personal care she needs, but we have the peace of mind to be able to carry on with our lives knowing she’s in great hands. We have found all the caregivers to be timely and receptive to guidance. The agency has been very flexible in meeting our request for a change or addition of hours and location.

Very professional and committed. Although difficulties must be expected when caring for elderly love ones, Ibrahim, Audrey and team of caregivers have always done their very best to make our parent secure and comfortable. Their timely personal notifications surrounding schedule updates are helpful to manage, and eliminate, family stress. We feel fortunate to have found their services and highly recommend them to anyone looking for in home care.

August 23, 2021
5-star review - By CWS

In the midst of a difficult situation, Home Instead has worked with me to give my relative care. I appreciate Mr. Ibriham and Wendolyn for their patience and understanding. It feels good to have their suggestions and care through everything. Thank you, Home Instead.

August 13, 2021
5-star review - By Kelly R.

I've been receiving help from Home Instead for about the past 8 weeks, and they have been such a blessing to me. The staff is so sweet and their caregivers have been very nice ; they always do their best to help with my needs and are even willing to do things that they are not familiar with. Since i have a spinal cord injury helping me can be challenging, but they always do their best I would recommend this agency to anyone, young or old with physical challenges.

August 9, 2021
5-star review - By Leslie C.

We had a great experience working with this agency and were impressed with the caregivers. Everyone was kind and compassionate.

August 8, 2021
5-star review - By P. King

The staff that came an stayed with my mom were friendly and helpful. They were always looking for a way to help. They were here when they said they would be and made sure that they finished what needed to be done before they had to leave. I would recommend this agency to anyone that needs a caregiver for their family.

August 1, 2021
5-star review - By P. King

The staff that came an stayed with my mom were friendly and helpful. They were always looking for a way to help. They were here when they said they would be and made sure that they finished what needed to be done before they had to leave. I would recommend this agency to anyone that needs a caregiver for their family.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed