Our office

serves Adamstown, Braddock Heights, Brunswick, Buckeystown, Burkittsville, Emmitsburg, Frederick, Hagerstown, Ijamsville, Jefferson, Keymar, Knoxville, Libertytown, Marriotsville, Middletown, Monrovia, Mount Airy, Myersville, New Market, Sharpsburg, Urbana
Select a different office

Home Care Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Frederick, MD have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

 

"The helpers who have come are willing and able. Some will proceed to do things. I’ve asked with little or no supervision, those who need a little guidance accept it in good cheer and are willing to do more than they’re told to do. Each helper has been just that—a big help."

Posted by Suzanne on Aug 15 2019

"They are very flexible with me and my schedule. They treat me well, and they are great to work with."

Posted by Leah on Aug 12 2019

"Very organized and professional."

Posted by Joan on Aug 06 2019

"Very caring and supportive."

Posted by Susan on Aug 05 2019

"Pleased and satisfied. Someone is there to assist my dad with tasks that he is needing help with."

Posted by Dave & Grady on Aug 01 2019

"What I like about this company is that they provide excellent care through their employees by respectfully caring for their clients."

Posted by Rebecca on Jul 22 2019

"The office staff is great and often find caregivers on a moment's notice. They work to match up my mom's preferences. My mom loves the caregivers she has now. Out of all the caregivers we've had in 5 years, there has only been one we didn't like."

Posted by Coralie on Dec 03 2018

"Very reliable and caring!"

Posted by Kim on Nov 29 2018

"Home Instead caregivers really care about our elderly relative as an individual. They are compassionate, reliable, and resourceful. They have greatly improved our relative’s quality of life. The office staff is efficient, responsive, and also really care."

Posted by Elise on Nov 28 2018

"There is a special personal touch, not just with the staff that comes to the home, but also with the office staff who seem thoughtful and courteous."

Posted by Janie on Oct 09 2018

Everything... Your responsiveness, reliability, knowledge and compassion.
Our CAREgiver is wonderful and has made such a tremendous improvement in the quality of my mother's life and allowed me to spend precious time just being a daughter again.
Pam Matthews


 
​Charity has helped me so much with a lot of different things because I can't see a Diabetic Dr. for 3 months. She helps me at the grocery store to get some different food that is healthy for me and watches what is good or bad. Also, she gives me a lot of encouragement while in the therapy. Makes sure that I have water before I go, takes notes at the Drs, makes appointments, makes sure that I have my meds, and just there to help when ever I need her.
Patricia Shorter


 
​Very easy to deal with, staff have been friendly, supportive, and timely in response to my fathers in home care needs.
Stephen Barry


 
​Enjoyed meeting the owner, Brad. I was impressed that he took the time to meet a potential client. Calling the office for various things has been made easy thanks to Kelly and others who have answered the phone. You sent Karen, to assist my father. I liked her from our 1st meeting and my father LOVES her.  I appreciate the relationship we have with Home Instead.

Marvin Sussman​


Everyone has been wonderful - that includes everyone in the front office who always answers my emails and the absolutely WONDERFUL caregivers we have had over the past few years.  I cannot thank them enough!

Debby Dameron​


All of the care providers that have been in our home have been very caring people​
Elda Victoria Omenitsch


The caregivers have been caring and appear to follow the needed routines. They interact with my father and keep him company. Most are willing to take him out into the community. He is clean, shaved and appears to have healthy meals. Thank all for what they do.​

Amy Krebs​


Everyone from Home Instead we've met personally or talked with on the phone has been exceptionally friendly and helpful. Vicki's caregiver, Beverly, is absolutely wonderful. I think she loves Vicki and Vicki loves her. Beverly really brightens up the day for both of us.​

Gerald Robinson​


The staff at the office is great, especially with requests that are last minute.
Michele Florian
​​
I feel that my requests are honored and as long as I give adequate notice, arrangements can be made when schedule changes are needed. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating.
Connie Zaruba

My Mom's care giver is very nice, professional, helpful, easy to talk to. She cares a lot about my mom. Mom is very pleased and looks forward to the days her care giver comes.
Carol Murphy


The care provided to my mother has been wonderful. The flexibility and responsiveness of the company to the changing needs of my mother.

Steve Mosca​​


Dear Brad,

It was a pleasure to have Home Instead staff in my home. I could not have chosen a better care taker. Please express to the staff that took care of me how I miss them and am thinking of them often.

Love to all,

Betty


Dear Alicia and Michelle,

Thank you again for your help in scheduling the caregivers for my mom. I know with all the changes and fluctuations it must not have been easy, but all you did was most appreciated.

Sincerely,

Rob


We think back to when we started this journey and all of the warnings and resistance we experienced when we wanted to bring Mom home, where we felt she would be the happiest. You all assured us that you could meet our Mom's needs and make sure she was happy and safe.

Little did we know at the time that you would do that and so much more. Your amazing team brought our mom joy, comfort and security. You gave our families the opportunity for life to go on as normal as possible. When a crisis hit we knew that you were only a phone call away to meet whatever need we had at the time. And you gave us comfort as our Mom's spirit was released from a body that could no longer hold her. We will be forever grateful.

Thank you,
Rhonda and family


My mother is special to us like so many other mothers are special to their children. She gave us the best she had: our home, our educations, all the wonderful meals and care when we were sick. We were determined to give back to her in the same way we were cared for. That has been made possible by the caring and competent care we all receive from Home Instead CAREGivers. They are all sensitive to my mother's needs, but also are there to support us as daughters. They are well informed about Alzheimer's Disease, and are able to keep my mom engaged and most importantly happy. They let her do what she can for herself with dignity, but are there to silently step in and help when she needs a little direction. The care providers all exemplify the highest character traits of honesty and trustworthiness, and are on time without fail. I have no hesitation to trust them with my vulnerable mother, her belongings and her home because of the character traits they demonstrate to us on every visit.

Very best regards,
Elizabeth


Home Instead provides us with wonderful caretakers that enable our mother to stay in her home and keep her life as normal as possible. We have found that the caretakers truly do care about Mom. We feel comfortable with every caretaker we have met.

We feel blessed to have found Home Instead Senior Care. They have never let us down. The office staff has been wonderful to deal with when scheduling holidays and such, and the in-home caretakers have been trained well. They document events for us and always call if they have questions or want to share information with us.

We cannot say enough about the services that Home instead Senior Care has provided for our mother.

Sincerely,
Gary

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample