Our office

serves Appleton, Combined Locks, Dale, Hortonville, Kaukauna, Little Chute, Neenah, Oshkosh, Shiocton, Black Creek, Freedom, Larsen, New London, Winneconne, Greenville, Medina, Seymour, Eureka, Kimberly, Omro, Menasha
Select a different office

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Appleton, WI have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"I can't believe how resistant my father was to have Home Instead come in, but he thoroughly enjoys them coming now! They are wonderful!"

Posted by I'm a fan on Feb 26 2018

"My husband and I are very pleased with Home Instead. Our caregivers are extremely reliable and efficient. We've met many wonderful people through attending client events. Great office staff too!"

Posted by Kathy Behnke on Oct 19 2017

"Home Instead did an excellent job with helping with the care of my mother. The caregivers were very good at what they did and made her very comfortable. They were always asking if there was more they could do. They were recommended by her doctor and 2 family friends that had used their services.Thanks to them Mom could be at home where she wanted to be. "

Posted by Debra S. on Jan 12 2017

"Frank K. My mom , Dad and myself meet with Linda from Home Instead about 6 months before my Dads hip surgery not knowing when or if we would need their service. As it turned out we needed overnight care for mom who has dementia while my dad was in rehab. With a very short notice Home Instead arranged to have someone stay the very next night. And the next two weeks. What a great help! Maybe we will never need them again, but it is a great comfort knowing who to call "

Posted by Frank kantelberg on Nov 28 2016

"Home Instead cared for my mother for over a year, until she passed away this last Memorial Day. Home Instead's philosophy of continuity was excellent! We had one primary/dedicated caregiver, and she became a part of our "family" in no time! Every time she left, Mom would kiss her hand, thank her, and say "I wish I could adopt you"! Our Personal CareGiver (PCG) took Mom to just about all her Dr's appt's. would take her for pleasure rides (which Mom SO loved), she would take time to sit and visit with Mom, but all the while kept the house tidy, Mom well feed, made sure correct meds were taken, and kept a close eye on Mom's health and changes - making sure to keep the family well informed. She even had the Home Instead nurse visit when she thought Mom needed and expert evaluation. Our PCG was with Mom right up until the day Mom passed, and cried as a part of our family. We were truly blessed to have the BEST care given, and truly feel she was our "Angel from God"! "

Posted by Debbie L Sch on Nov 20 2016

"My care givers were a life saver for me. Having broken my wrist I had many limitations and they were gems at taking care of things that I could not do. Having help allowed me to remain in my home. Thank you! "

Posted by mwf1 on Nov 19 2016

"The care providers through Home Instead were always professional and conscientious with my mother's care. She felt towards them as family members who always had her best interests in mind. They provided knowledgeable and compassionate care at all times. They assisted with her day to day activities and accessing her medical care. They were friends to my mother and cared deeply for her. "

Posted by loreleikoehler on Jul 28 2014

"go ahead, call around, try private in-home care, then when your'e done challenging yourself & risking your loved one; call Home Instead 1 call did-it-all I'm 'remote' from my family, but NEVER doubt they are in capable, experienced hands when you see employees that STAY for 15+ years, its because they are being treated well - a happy employee makes for a happy family member! "

Posted by rusty734 on Jul 23 2014

"Home Instead provided excellent in home care for my mother after a fall on the ice this past winter. Since I do not live in the same city as my mother Home Instead provided me with reassurance on how she was doing as well as the progress she was making. Having them there to help her with her activities of daily living was truly a blessing. She enjoyed their friendship as well and I think their visits were something that helped my mother mentally improve to where she could be independent again. I would use the service again if needed without hesitation "

Posted by Far away on Mar 22 2014

"We felt, right from the start that our relationship with Home Instead wasn't just a business contract but a caring supportive friendship. "

Posted by Family in need on Jul 20 2013
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample