Reviews

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead is a leader in home care; however, you don't have to take our word for it. Read what other families have to say about their experience with our CAREGivers and services.​​

Reviews & Testimonials 

"Caregivers are upbeat and very helpful. Management is knowledgeable and good to work with."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 18 2019

"Home Instead provides personal care for my husband as well as do light tasks for me around the house. The staff has been on time...if they are going to be late....they have called ahead. All of the caregivers that I have met have been friendly and positive with both my husband and me. The agency has gone to great lengths to make sure that all shifts and days are covered and planned in advance."

Posted by Bead Lady on Apr 17 2019

"The caregivers are kind and compassionate. Always a smile on their face during a time when people need to see joy."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 17 2019

"Everyone that helped my husband were very kind...they also took great efforts to make sure they did things for me as well as take care of my husband."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 16 2019

"The caretakers are very concerned about the client they are taking care of. They can be trusted with my mother, whether it's in the home or running an errand. They go the extra mile to meet my mother's needs. With my mother being 93, it's a peace of mind that I know i have two more helping hands around. Plus the cost per hour is very reasonable. I would and have recommended Home Instead to other people."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 29 2019

"Home Instead has created a wonderful transition for my father from needing help three days a week for three hours a day to 24/7 care! He is able to stay in his home, which has been a great source of comfort for my sister and me because he would not do well there. The CAREgivers are wonderful and each add their own personal twist of love and care. They have given me (DPOA) lots of grace as I have been less than graceful in accepting this transition with my dad. My father had no plans in place for his aging process, and all Home Instead staff have been very helpful and patient with me; taking my concerns and feelings into great consideration. Thank you, Home Instead. I don't know what I'd do without you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2019

"I appreciate the flexibility of your office staff and caregivers. My schedule changes frequently, and no one seems to be put out by that. Amen. Everyone seems caring and understanding: staff and caregivers. Thank you!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 21 2019

"My caregiver is beyond excellent!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019

"I am impressed with the moral/ethical values of the caregivers ... they do not "evangelize," which would make me uncomfortable."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 20 2019
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample