Reviews

​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in San Jose, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Qualified Caregiver with required specialized skills is working with us. Took awhile to arrive at this solution --- HomeInstead worked with us to find right person. They didn't give up on us."

Posted by alzhim1 on Oct 30 2017

"They do a great job caring for my mother in her home. The caregivers are very compassionate and caring and sensitive to her needs. They are companions as well as caregivers. "

Posted by Bill128362 on Jul 29 2016

"Stephanie, my caregiver, is always highly competent in attending to my sister’s physical and emotional needs with very appropriate caring conversations. Anything Marilyn requests, Stephanie is happy to respond in a friendly and highly competent manner. I am highly impressed by her daily performance. "

Posted by Gayle Chapin on Oct 22 2015

"Most definitely A 5 Star. Brian is just perfect in this profession! He is extremely compassionate, caring and helpful. "

Posted by Ruth Johnson on Feb 17 2015

"I really love her! Don't take her away from me and I think she is sent from above!! "

Posted by Jacqueline8 on Mar 15 2014

"She does a good job! She is very good and knows what she is doing!! "

Posted by Alan9 on Mar 14 2014

"I am happy with my 2 caregivers now. My husband is also and they're taking care of him very good. I'm hoping CG Tony is available and would love to have him back. Excellent service. "

Posted by Jane49 on Mar 05 2014

"Home Instead cost higher than the other agency. We only had them for two months. Also unlike the agency we have now, it was not that easy to terminate Home Instead's service with us; we had to give them a month's notice. Sometimes you don't have that. Nevertheless, the caregiver we had from them was very good. She also seemed to be very willing to work. Unlike the caregiver that my mother has now, this one wasn't talking on the phone a lot. The only thing though is that she was very young and we didn't know how much experience she had. However, she was very strong and had energy. She was also kind to my mother. My mother in turn liked her. "

Posted by Caring75323150 on Jan 18 2014



Marian T Reviewed Home Instead- San Jose | January 30, 2014

Home instead Senior Care is an asset to our community in their compassion, understanding and help for Seniors. Their team of caregivers provide non-medical companionship, meal prep and personal care to our seniors that want to remain independent but find it difficult sometimes. Brian Jackson and Jennifer McLain also are active in the community, and are a visible reminder of the care and compassion they provide. Its nice to have options for our elders while allowing them to remain in their own homes as long as possible , and Home Instead Senior Care is an important part of that process.​

Jane F Reviewed Home Instead-San Jose | November 6, 2013

I am happy with my 2 caregivers now. My husband is also and they're taking care of him very good. I'm hoping CG Tony is available and would love to have him back. Excellent service.

Jacqueline C Reviewed Home Instead-San Jose | November 6 2013

I really love her! Don't take her away from me and I think she is sent from above!!

Alan T Reviewed Home Instead- San Jose | November 6 2013
She does a good job! She is very good and knows what she is doing!!

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample