Find your HomeInstead Location
Select your location
(123) 345-6789
 
HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the East Indianapolis area have to say about Home Instead!

I love this agency and the staff is excellent. They are the most caring group of people that you will meet. They will help you in every way possible and make you feel like you are a person. It's not easy to be disable and can barely take care of yourself. This Agency will make sure that you are getting the best care possible.

April 5, 2024
5-star review - By James R.

The service that I have encountered from Home Instead has been helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend them.

March 12, 2024
5-star review - By Emme

Home Instead has been such a blessing. Being far away from my mother is very difficult. Worrying about her, not only physically but mentally, particularly post-COVID when so many things have changed. My mother adores her caregiver Nancy. She takes her where she needs to go, whether it be food shopping, doctor appointments or out for lunch. She helps manage those little things around the house that have become different now that Mom is older. And she gives me peace of mind, thank you.

January 12, 2024
5-star review - By Debbie

Monica took such great care of my husband and home. When he passed I requested Monica as my caregiver. Monica continues to do a fabulous job. The whole staff at Home Instead Boilers group is wonderful.

November 4, 2023
5-star review - By Brenda F.

I have been very happy Home Instead. When I need a caregiver at a certain time, they come through. Great company.

July 17, 2023
5-star review - By Indy S.

Home Instead has been wonderful for our mom in the last few years of her life. Her caregiver, Susan, is second to none. Mom loved Susan and Susan loved our mom and treated her with gentleness and kindness and total respect.

March 24, 2023
5-star review - By Gail G.

Sherri Wilford is and has been a wonderful caregiver for over a year now. She gets to work immediately and does an excellent job. We have formed a close relationship and I count her as a friend as well as a caregiver.

January 24, 2023
5-star review - By Dennis S.

Home Instead on the eastside of Indianapolis has been providing home health aid services for my elder mother and father for a few months now and we are very pleased. Their caregiver, Robin, has earned a special place in my parents' hearts, has adapted well to changing circumstances, and even provides good ideas and insight that help my wife and I in better caring for my parents.

December 9, 2022
5-star review - By Dallas D.
Rochelle is excellent. She has an uncanny ability to help you feel comfortable and treats everyone with kindness and generosity. She’s literally become like family. My whole family is grateful for how she has improved my quality of life through her care.

 

November 22, 2022
5-star review - By Tam G.
I’m very pleased with the services of my Personal Home Helper, Phyllis. She does her job diligently and has a very caring attitude. She performs her tasks with little supervision & takes pride in her work.
I’m very thankful for her.

 

February 21, 2022
5-star review - By Dennis C.
Home Instead was recommended to us when we needed help caring for our aging cousin. We not only are impressed and pleased with the quality care given our loved one, we are equally pleased with the sensitivity and professionalism the staff displays in meeting the needs of our family. Their willingness to spend whatever time is necessary to create a "care plan" that fits our needs has eased our burden and given us a peace of mind. "Thank you" seems insufficient for the diligent and excellent work they do.

February 6, 2022
5-star review - By Cyndy N.
I live in FL 6 months of the year and needed someone who could drive my mom to the grocery and get her to appointments. Home Instead has eased my mind!

May 03, 2021
5-star review - By Sarah S.
Every person we dealt with was extremely competent, and helpful. The caregivers were very kind, caring, and we felt went beyond what we expected . I felt that my parents were in very good hands. We required an extremely flexible schedule and they were able to accommodate our situation. I highly recommend this company for in home health care.

March 06, 2021
5-star review - By Alexis
It seems like ages ago I was under so much stress and I felt so lost. I called and talked to Crystal. Half way through our conversation, I was in tears just telling her how much I felt like I was failing my dad. She listened to me and even though my dad was too far away from her office, and they couldn’t help me, she still talked to me. She helped me find a company close to my dad. We have now spoken on the phone on multiple occasions. She told me I could always call her, even though her company couldn’t help due to distance, she still made herself emotionally available to me. That meant so much. She explained so much to me and believe me when I say I was lost and confused with everything. I was in over my head. Talking with her gave me hope that everything was going to be ok. She put me in contact with our local home instead and everything is going well but I wanted to leave a review here because I think it says a lot about a company who sits and listens and try’s everything to help other people even if they aren’t making money. She could have just said no sorry I can’t help but instead she did help me in so many more ways than one. I would recommend this company to everyone. They are more than just a company out to make a dollar they really do care about people.

December 10, 2020
5-star review - By Shelly K.
Home instead staff are all professional and organized. The intake process was simple and relieved the stress of coming to such a decision.
While all the caregivers fulfill expectations, i wasn't prepared for such a high turnover. I was concerned my aunt would not be receptive to so many new faces.
We've had our struggles, but overall they have been overcome and the extra help has proven to be a blessing!

November 20, 2020
5-star review - By Janie J.
was able to talk and enjoy learning about the services with Crystal before i was able to start. this meant a lot to me to get to know such a lovely person and look forward to having my first caregiver.

After starting ,my quality of life improved tremendously. Having someone help me has meant everthing. Thank you Home Instead

October 29, 2020
5-star review - By Tom C.
This company has by far been the most impressive. I was bombarded with calls after filling out an online form but when Crystal called me, she was professional, easy to talk to, and made me feel like she was really listening. Everyone else was pushy and tried to “sell me something”. Crystal just seemed like she cared. She came out to meet me the next day and she was just as kind and professional in person. She made us feel like we made the right choice. She even brought my dad a coffee cup! By the time she left, my wife and I felt like things were going to be better and Home Instead was going to make like easier for us all. With their highly trained caretakers. Background checks. And making sure they choose a caretaker specific for my dad and his needs just means so much to me. What a great way to close out this crazy year!

October 8, 2020
5-star review - By Caylee P.
We had been with other companies in the past for my dad. But when it came time to find extra help for mom, my sisters and I decided we wanted to find a different company. After reading reviews on here we decided to give home instead a call. A representative came out to the house and talked to us about the company and after she explained all of the training and vetting they do with their caregivers I immediately knew this was going to be a good choice. My mom suffers from dementia but we want her to be able to stay in her own Home for as long as she can. We can’t be with her all day but Crystal assured us that she would be able to send the same caregiver to be with mom. She was so kind and understanding of our concerns and needs. She explained how genuine her caregivers are in the work they do. She explained how important bond building, trust, and relationships are to the company and their caretakers. She told us stories of relationships and affection between families and caretakers. It was exactly what we were looking for. Someone to love our mom like we do. Someone to care for her like we do. This is what Home instead does. This is what Crystal does. I am so glad she came out, she was the most genuine and kind person that I have ever talked to about mom and her ailments. Thank you home instead. I highly recommend this company and if you can talk to crystal!

July 28, 2020
5-star review - By Chevon M.
I was so Very impressed with how professional, and informative Mrs. Crystal CarrollI was when she first came out to my home to meet my mother and inquire about her needs. I am one that is not easily impressed or fooled, however, the moment Mrs. Carroll begin to speak, I knew this was the company for my mother. I love my mother, and you only want the best for your parents no matter what stage they are in, and I do believe, because of Mrs. Carroll I have found what I've been looking for, when it comes to the care of my mother in Home Instead. Thank you, REALLY so very much. I'm feeling hopeful again.

June 20, 2020
5-star review - By Sonja K.
Meeting Crystal Carroll was a lovely experience. She was very professional and made learning about the company easy. Yet, she was a lot of fun, easy to talk with. In today’s society that is quiet often hard to come by. I am looking forward to working with and receiving help from Home Instead.

February 10, 2020
5-star review - By Little L.
This is the second Home Instead that we have used, we use to live in FL. While I have no complaints about the franchise in FL, this experience in Indy has been phenomenal. Mom has the same caregiver in the home every visit. She is so knowledgeable in my parents needs, compassionate in their care, and you can just tell she is a genuine person. The office staff is always available to help us. Jackie is on top of adjusting all of our scheduling needs and Crystal was the first person we met. She has been with us from the beginning and is always available any time to talk to me about my parents. She is very knowledgeable about the company and makes sure you are comfortable when making decisions. She lets you know that she is always available and she is. I am sure she is very busy but she never rushes me and always gives me great advice. She calls me and my parents every now and then just to check in. That really means a lot.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed