(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Seattle, WA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
April 14, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Ben M.
Unfortunately I contracted Long Haul Covid in August of 2021. Upon release from a week in the hospital and a week in rehab, I returned home. I live alone and had no help although I was still quite ill. I engaged Home Instead initially for 7 days a week. After some trial and error with care givers, I had settled on essentially two care givers that provided me with excellent care and continue to do so on a much more limited basis. They learned to know my needs and my idiosyncrasies, my house and my dog very well and do certain chores on their own without my requesting it. Although they were young women, we became friends. I looked forward to the 4 or 5 hours that they spent with me. They did everything that I requested with a smile, which made life much easier for me when I really needed the assistance. Home Instead in the Seattle area has provided me with excellent support and assistance which allowed me to function at a level that I could not have done without them. Thank you Home Instead.
February 21, 2022
5-star review - Posted by lizsport500
"Home Instead truly helped us through a difficult time and I cannot thank them enough for the level of service they provided. Their caregivers were dependable, honest, helpful, and above all when they were in our house caring for our loved one, we were able to concentrate on our jobs. Thank you Home Instead! You guys are terrific!"
February 20, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Pauline B.
"Home Instead and particularly Nidhi Lama, Client Care Coordinator, have been extremely helpful by providing the care that I need due to my inability to use my hands to do certain tasks. If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would."
January 18, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Moani R.
"Our care coordinator has done an exceptional job finding the perfect care aide for my mom. She really worked with us to help my mom feel comfortable with the process. my mom has not been thrilled to have someone help her in her home. Plus, my mom has a big dog that can seem scary at first, which makes finding a care aide challenging. I’m sure all of this poses a huge challenge for the care coordinator but she rose to the occasion."
October 29, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Michelle B.
"Home instead is a wonderful option for caring for your loved ones. We used the service in Minneapolis and in Seattle. The staff is friendly and dedicated to providing client centered care based on each individuals needs. They are accommodating and great at responding to phone calls/ texts. They do a great job communicating and reporting the welfare of their clients. I would certainly recommend them."
October 17, 2021
5-star review - Posted by CH Murbro
"Our constant refrain is - "Thank you so much for all that you do." "Thank you for your kindness and caring." We are so grateful for the support we've received from Nhuan, Nidhi, Jen and other dedicated staff who make up our Home Instead (HI) management, scheduling, and support services team in the care of my mother. The process of establishing home services can be very daunting. Our HI team has been with me and my family every step of the way to ensure clarity in establishing services; billing; and scheduling. We greatly appreciate the transparency, honesty, and dedication of our HI team to make sure all of our questions are always addressed in a timely manner. More importantly, our HI team works very hard to ensure that my mother continually receives the best in caregiving services possible. I can not recommend HI highly enough. HI recognizes and takes very seriously the amount of trust placed with them by family members in making sure a loved one receives the highest level of care. We express our heartfelt appreciation - and can not thank you enough for your kindness and caring."
October 13, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Janice B.
"I have been working with Home Instead East Lake, as well as Home Instead in Mountlake Terrace and Everett for several years now. Their staff has always been very professional, accommodating and helpful! Our families have never had a complaint about their home care workers and the service has been top notch! You can hire with confidence, of course do your own homework but I think you will be happy with your care and client services with Home Instead East Lake!"
September 28, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Joel R.
"My family member was unable to remain home alone safely without a caregiver after a Health episode. She grew quite attached to her helper and looked forward to the visits."
July 31, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Colin F.
"Very happy with the service provided by Home Instead. Friendly and very helpful!"
July 22, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Ethel H.
"Nidhi is our care coordinator and does a superior job of seeing that my mother is well taken care of. She always calls to let us know what is happening for the week and on on several occasions came herself to bathe mother and make sure she is cared for. She is the reason we stay with Home Instead. She truly cares."
July 22, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Eleanor H.
"Nidhi is the care coordinator for Home Instead and goes the extra mile in providing care for her clients, including coming to our mother’s home to care for her herself. Our mother is 101 and always feel well cared for by Nidhi. She’s super conscientious and very warm and caring."
July 22, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Ed T.
"I have worked with Home Instead on several occasions and have always been greeted with true professionalism and empathy. Home care often deals with very emotional and highly charged times in people's lives - finding the perfect fit can be very challenging. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Home Instead team for all your in-home care needs. You wont be disappointed."
May 26, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Theresa E.
"We hired Home Instead to provide 7x24 care for my Father during his final weeks while home with hospice. The wonderful care covered bathing, massage, repositioning and all aspects of personal care. Andrew, Cecilia and Veronica showed such compassion and were so attentive! As family, we were at liberty to spend our time with Dad listening to his favorite music, reflecting on the happy times we shared and saying our goodbyes. This gift of kindness from these individuals is something we will never forget."
May 25, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Nidhi L.
"Home Instead in Seattle really does provide top quality service. They really leverage their whole organization to provide a holistic customer experience that is a step above other home care providers."
May 24, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Kimberly M.
"We love the compassionate care the staff at Home Instead has shown! After working with a number of other companies in the past, I can say are the best in the industry. Very responsive! They do an amazing job of choosing the right caregiver for each patient."
March 23, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Su P.
"The caregivers we've used are all very nice, caring and professional. The scheduling staff communicates regularly to see if changes are needed. I would recommend Home Instead."
December 16, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Mary B.
"We have had an excellent experience with the caregivers from Home Instead. My father's caregiver has connected well with him, and keeps in touch with me about his health and needs. Their on-line family site helps to keep track of my father's care and billing and payment."
November 23, 2020
5-star review - Posted by William A.
"Service is excellent and caregiver is most efficient and helpful."
January 18, 2019
5-star review - Posted by Ann S.
"I had a great experience. I had a last minute need for someone to assist me with a visit to the hospital for surgery and needed a companion. Their staff was on time and hospitable. Definitely would use them again when caretaker assistance is required."
December 19, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Hillegas Family
"Home Instead has provided care for my mother with Dementia. They have always sent caregivers who are punctual, attentive, and excited to be there helping with my mother. We generally end up sticking with the caregivers that are sent for long periods of time, because they are so good at finding caregivers who match my mother's personality. They are normally super down to earth, and fit my mother's emotional needs very well. Home Instead has always been responsive to our needs as a family, and have always willing to help us find a solution to any issues that may come up. Thank you Home Instead. You have helped to make a difficult situation more comforting."
September 18, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Diane L.
"Home Instead provides excellent care and flexibility of its staff. The team is responsive to the needs of its clients! I highly recommend this company."
March 6, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Mel K.
"The Caregiver on the night of January 30, 2018 was outstanding in her support of my wife, Dotty, during our stay over at our airport hotel and our brief time with the care giver her at the Seattle Airport on the morning of January 31, 2018. Unfortunately, Dotty passed away on February 16, 2018."
February 7, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Very Happy
"This experience has been wonderful in a very difficult situation. My 99 year old Mother-in-Law came down with the flu the first week in January and was in need of full-time care to keep her safe and as comfortable as possible for the entire month. Everyone I was in contact with was caring, courteous and extremely helpful. During the height of the flu season, these caring people managed to fulfill our needs beautifully. I would recommend this company for it's effective and caring attitude by every one I dealt with. I would use this company again and again."
January 17, 2018
4-star review - Posted by Fitzychick
"Office staff are very professional and responsive. Most caregivers have been conscientious and dependable. All are friendly and eager to help. I appreciate the flexibility in scheduling and commitment to keeping familiar faces with my memory-challenged mother."
January 4, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Stephen S.
"It was almost impossible to find qualified non-emergency medical transportation in the Puget Sound area of Washington State. My situation involved an outpatient procedure requiring a dedicated care-giver to pick me up, transport me to the hospital, remain at the hospital during the procedure, and return me home (assisting on the way with picking up any follow-on prescriptions). I found an online review (from elsewhere in the country) that recommended Home Instead Senior Care for offering this type of service, and I was very fortunate to find them located in my area as well. They were very prompt, thorough, and efficient in getting me acquainted and established as a client. They even had service available to stay with me at my residence following the procedure in case I could not recover fully enough to immediately and independently care of myself. Home Instead Senior Care demonstrated exceptional dedication, service and responsibility up to and including the scheduled date of my appointment, for which I'm grateful and pleased, and will call on them again for similar needs in the future. Highly recommended."
November 27, 2017
5-star review - Posted by Liz T.
"My husband was suddenly debilitated by a back injury. I desperately needed help to care for him. Home Instead was wonderfully responsive and quickly assessed the situation and provided a person to help with personal care, transportation to medical appointments, importantly -- reports back on medical appointments, and practical suggestions. She perfectly met our needs."
November 11, 2017
5-star review - Posted by Katherine D.
"My experiences with Home Instead and my care giver for 19 months were outstanding. No task was too small or overwhelming. She had a very positive attitude and was extremely helpful. I also found the Home instead staff very helpful and responsive when scheduling changes were needed.."
June 13, 2017
5-star review - Posted by Shawna B.
"We hired Home Instead Senior Care to care for my grandmother when she could no longer navigate the stairs in her home. She needed assistance doing laundry, cleaning house and with errands. She found her caregivers to be trustworthy, kind and hard workers. Our family had peace of mind knowing we could rely on Home Instead caregivers to be there 'just in case.' My grandma is very social, so having the caregivers there made her more chipper, too!"

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed