(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Pittsfield, MA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
July 4, 2022
5-star review - By Meryl D.
Home Instead has provided high quality care for me & my family over the years. They started caring for my blind sister about 6 years ago when she was in assisted living & then followed her to a nursing care facility. She loved them all & missed them when COVID put an end to all outside visits. We have also had a caregiver for my husband who has Parkinson's & Lewy body dementia when I had major surgery & was out of the house & then for me when I came home from rehab. Now we have the same caregiver for my husband as his condition progresses. She is a great help to us & we are very grateful. The office staff have all been very helpful with scheduling & advice about communicating with our Long Term Care Insurance Co. I wholeheartedly recommend Home Instead.
July 2, 2022
5-star review - By Leah G.
Home Instead was an absolute life saver after my mother's recent surgery! The staff is so warm, so professional, so skilled, so kind, so supportive--both emotionally and physically--. We couldn't be more satisfied with their service, and wholeheartedly recommend them
July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Mom'snumber1
Home instead currently provides my parents with personal care and home care. Their age and physical condition makes it impossible for them to complete these tasks themselves. The staff and office staff have been incredibly helpful to me and to my parents. They are well-versed in the issues connected with care for the aging including the use of long-term insurance and best practices when dealing with difficult conditions.
July 21, 2021
5-star review - By RICK DEB
The agency started taking care of dad after he returned home from a stay in the hospital then rehab. Both mom and dad are now in their 90's and there would have been no way for them to continue to stay in their home without the reliable and dependable caregivers that Home Instead has provided. Home Instead has responded and changed in their levels of service over the past year+ by giving us more care, as that care has been needed. The caregivers themselves are all wonderful caring people. Our family loves and appreciates all of them!
January 8, 2020
5-star review - By David N.
Home Instead provided care initially for both my parents twice weekly for several years, and then after my Father died, for my Mother on a 24/7 basis until she passed away in November of 2019. I cannot adequately describe in this limited space how incredible the level of care was that they provided. During the last 18 months of her life, my Mother was in and out of rehab, nursing homes and the hospital. Each and every time, Home Instead adjusted their schedule, often with little notice due to sudden changes in her condition. The caregivers provided compassionate and loving care to both my parents, and especially to my Mother in her last days and weeks. In the end they worked seamlessly with Hospice Care, allowing her to remain in her home when she passed, rather than a nursing home or hospital. They went above and beyond what any of us expected from them, always arriving on time, attending to her every need and even bringing her the favorite foods and homemade treats she loved. Without their help, patience and understanding and high level of professionalism I don't know what we would have done. My family will be forever grateful for their assistance and would without question recommend their services to anyone who needs help with a parent of family member.
November 21, 2019
5-star review - By MonicaJ
This was the first time I ever needed this care. The aide I had made me feel extremely comfortable in an uncomfortable situation. She knew what to do and how to do it the easiest way for me, not for her. My comfort was her main concern. I had no problems with changing the schedule when needed. I'm happy my first, and hopefully only experience, was a good one. If I ever need services again, I know who to call!
November 11, 2019
5-star review - By dege01
Home Instead cared for our mom and now our father, so we have many years experience working with them. They are always professional, reliable and trustworthy. From the caregivers, to the whole office staff we have found everyone to be very responsive and caring. We would highly recommend Home Instead in Pittsfield.
November 8, 2019
5-star review - By Sean G.
We used Home Instead for 3 years for my mom and she loved all the caregivers. They were very flexible adjusting hours when she had to go into and out of rehab and the hospital.
September 19, 2018
5-star review - By kathyq
We receive Companion Services one time a week for my Mother who has Dementia. She absolutely LOVES her Caregiver who takes her out for some "girl time" (her words). She has had one Caregiver, week after week, year after year, which provides her with stability and continuity of care. This gives me one day of respite, which is needed when caring for a loved one at home. I have peace of mind knowing that she is safe, in good hands, and having a great time. Home Instead has been wonderful with their communication to me, and has gone above and beyond meeting all of my expectations. I highly recommend their services.
July 11, 2018
5-star review - By Paul D.
Flexibility to properly fit the very different needs and requirements of your clients. Attention to quality of services.
January 16, 2018
5-star review - By kayak
Home Instead provides a smooth transition from institutional care to home. The caregivers are compassionate, organized and trustworthy. I can return to work now that caregivers are taking care of Mom.
Every caregiver that we have had has been very understanding, friendly, and has worked with us on our mother's unique needs. The organization has bent over backwards to make sure we had care even in the worst weather of the winter. I would highly recommend them.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed