(Change Location)

Empowering Professionals in Aging: Presented by Home Instead® 

Attend these webinars and earn free continuing education (CE) credits. The CEs are offered in cooperation with the American Society on Aging. CEs are available for 60 days following the live event. For more information and to complete the required pre-registration, go to: HomeInstead.com/professionals

HI BRAND OCT20 112A9648 LT

2021 CE Schedule

10:00 AM (PT) • 11:00 AM (MT) • 12:00 PM (CT) • 1:00 PM (ET)

Prepare to Care: Creating an Aging Roadmap January 6
Effective Solutions for Medication Management
in the Aging Population
February 3
Living Well Until the End: How the End of Life
Should Match Individual Goals
March 10
Understanding and Overcoming the Challenges
of an Alzheimer’s Diagnosis
April 1
Mental and Emotional Health in Later Years May 5
The Role of Technology in Aging June 2
Parkinson’s Care and Support at Home July 7
Intimacy and Aging: How to Support Romance
Across the Lifespan
August 4
Tech Enabled Homes:
Enhancing Independence in Aging
September 1
The Psychology of Financial Scams in the
Aging Population
October 6
Disparities in Alzheimer’s Disease November 3
Ethical Considerations for Working with Older Adults December 1


Learn From Industry Experts

Home Instead is driven by our mission to enhance the lives of older adults. We know that professionals in aging share the same objective and that is why we offer a free webinar series in partnership with the American Society on Aging. Each month we will cover a variety of topics including medication management, end-of-life, technology, mental health, financial exploitation, and other important issues in aging. Your dedication and passion for learning is why we host this educational series. Working together, increasing our knowledge, and understanding the various perspectives of these issues will help each of us in our mission to better serve older adults and families who care for them. Our team of Home Instead gerontologists, along with guest speakers, will share their expertise to educate and empower us all to be great advocates for our aging clients. Together we can change the face of aging.