(Change Location)

Read what people are saying about us 


imagewyzrn.png  
E84A0767 optimized

2/26/22 Review, Natalia H. wife...
I called Home Instead when I found myself in a situation where I was unable to care for my husband alone.  My first encounter was with Genevieve, I found her to be kind, patient and sympathetic which was much needed.  She made all of the arrangements seamless and quickly, this was amazing to me.  Each visit with our caregiver was pleasant, she was very solicitous of what she could do to help us.  Angie was very encouraging and most of all helpful with all of our requests.  Compassion goes a long way when you’re in this situation, they both felt like family members.  I would recommend this company to anyone in need.

11/17/21 Review, Anonymous...
Good caregivers

11/17/21 Review, Anonymous...
Excellent!  Very well coordinated - always reliable follow-through.  Caregiving staff is consistently well-trained, professional, caring, approachable and very aware of medical protocols.  Supervisor is easy to reach - returns calls promptly, accepts feedback and is committed to top notch service. *****

11/16/21 Review, Anonymous...
CGs are reliable.

11/16/21 Review, Dr. Peter G. son...
Caregiving support for my bed-ridden mother who has advanced dementia.  Almost always prompt.  Interactions are always professional and friendly.  Excellent responsiveness.

10/4/21 Review, Lee W. wife...
We have been delighted with the post surgery care for my husband.  Genevieve was very thorough in our first meeting, offering suggestions for care and taking time to get to know us.  The caregivers have all been very thoughtful, cheerful, and knowledgeable.  Diana has been able to accommodate our changing schedule.  I will definitely call on Home Instead if we need care again and will recommend unconditionally.

10/3/21 Review, Jack B. husband...
The staff seems to be professionally trained in procedures to follow when they come to my home.  Almost without fail they are pleasant, polite, patient and easy to get along with.  They are always on time and stay to the end of their shifts and are very helpful in any thing we ask them to do.  The office staff is accommodating when we have changes in our schedule of prearranged appointments which can happen.  We feel comfortable dealing with your organization.

9/30/21 Review, Steven N. son...
It is a difficult decision when searching for providers for parents!  So many decisions and options to think about!  Genevieve Gomez was amazing with her presentation and addressing concerns.  She made sure she not only listened to my concerns, but also discussed what my parents wanted to keep them in the process.  She also understood the financial costs of service and tailored a plan to meet those concerns!  She was truly a blessing and continues to follow up with the family!  Thank you so much!

9/10/21 Review, Dr. Erasto G. son...
By far the most pleasant, friendly, helpful, and sympathetic group I have encountered.  My Father was diagnosed with End Stage Colon cancer and was placed in Hospice. Unfortunately, there was no one in the family to take care of my father at home while I went to work.  So I reached out to "Home Instead" who simplified my life:  From the very first phone call with Genevieve, who was so kind and explained everything I needed to know, to the walk through with Rushika who further gave me details and what to expect, to the multiple care givers that helped assist my father's needs.  "Home Instead" went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.  They were always a phone call away.  I hope I never need a care giving service in the future, but if I did I would definitely call on "Home Instead."  Thank you for your great service!

7/21/21 Review, Nanette S. daughter...
The staff is friendly, accommodating to your needs and make every effort possible to provide the highest level of care giving that is needed!  I highly recommend Home Instead also for their professional experience and you can always count on them for dependability and quick response!

7/21/21 Review, Candi H. daughter...
Scheduling and caregivers are dependable and reliable.

6/16/21 Review, Shyrell H. daughter...
From the admin to the whole care staff I am completely satisfied.  The process was thorough and complete in making sure we had the right staffing and with our home.  Thank you so much!

4/20/21 Review, Breck S. son...
Attentiveness to details and good connecting skills.

3/19/21 Review, Pam P. daughter...
I like the good communication that I have with our wonderful worker.

3/18/21 Review, Donna W. daughter...
The workers are caring and go above and beyond to make my mother comfortable.  Even if she gets a different nurse they are all very good.  

3/18/21 Review, Leanora G. daughter...
Communication is great and this I feel is important.  Our caregivers are a perfect fit.

3/18/21 Review, Candi H. daughter...
I can depend on Home Instead.

2/16/21 Review, Jack B. husband...
This office is very easy to deal with.  They are very accommodating to our personal needs.  They earnestly make the effort to meet special considerations we request.  Have not found any reasons to look at other "home care " organizations.

12/18/20 Review, Linda M. daughter...
The Home Health Care Providers from Home Instead were caring, sensitive and kind.  They provided my Mother excellent care for ten months.  I was always confident my Mom was in good hands with the Providers from Home Instead.  They always arrived on time and were fully attentive to Mom’s need.  While we utilized their services, my Mom transitioned from needing companionship to full bed care.  All Service Providers were outstanding and I recommend Home Instead without reservation.

12/16/20 Review, Pam P. daughter...
Everyone I’ve dealt with has been helpful and positive. All our very knowledgeable.

12/15/20 Review, Sara H. daughter...
I'm very grateful for Home Instead - my dad has needed their
assistance since December of 2019, and continues.  They are really good with adapting to our schedule changes, if they arise.  The office staff is caring, as well as the caregivers.

12/15/20 Review, Leanora G. daughter...
Home Instead shows how much they care about their clients by going above and beyond to place the right caregiver to the client.  As a family representative, we are happy with whom they have chosen for my elderly father, and he would agree as well.  Thank you for all your help.

11/23/20 Review, Nanette S. daughter...
We are very grateful for the great customer service, quick response and excellent follow up on every issue!  They always provide high quality care givers that meet our requests and needs!

11/17/20 Review, Candi H. daughter...
Staffers are friendly and dependable.

10/15/20 Review, Cary T. son...
My mom absolutely loves the help she has received from Home Instead, especially when she gets Carol.  Carol is the most caring, compassionate person my mom has ever had the pleasure of meeting.  Carol goes way beyond just helping my mom, she is also a great listener and takes a genuine interest in always making sure that my mom is comfortable. We absolutely love Carol!

9/17/20 Review, Linda M. daughter...
The staff are caring professionals who hear my needs for my loved one in their care.  They treat my mother with dignity and respect as they assist her with daily requirements.

9/16/20 Review, Ruby K. spouse...
I wanted to know that I was getting a caregiver that is qualified to take care of my husband in my rather brief absences.  Are they dependable (yes!); can they cope in an emergency (there hasn't been one, but I am confident they would know what to do); will they bond with my husband (definitely); will I consistently get the same caregiver (yes, in nearly all instances).  My husband's caregiver Carol is an angel.  She adores him, and the feeling is mutual. I adore her as well.  She shares our values and has the same adorable sense of humor as my husband.  Thank you Home Instead.

9/1/20 Review, Sue S. daughter...
We have used their services for 2 years with both my parents and then just my mom.  They were so caring and thoughtful and very reliable.  I really appreciated their good judgement as my mom's memory decreased.  I highly recommend them to everyone I know and they made all the difference in caring for my parents.

7/30/20 Review, Donna W. daughter...
It was over a year ago that someone told me Home Instead was very good to her husband in his last days and also helped her.  I wanted to get my mom some in home care because...  (A) I live far away.  (B) My office is moving further west.  (C) I end up being too bossy and neither of us like me being mom's boss!  (D) Family spread out and some apathetic.  Her independent spirit is now just stubbornness.  Mom insisted she needs no outside help.  I see that she does.  I made an appointment with Home Instead and she got an evaluation, but still she refused to admit she needs help.  Due to a sudden illness, mom was forced to accept in home help.  Home Instead was able to assign a great person in quickly.  Now mom loves her helper.  I can be the daughter, she can be the mom and we live happily ever after.  
  
7/22/20 Review, Nanette S. daughter...
I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care because of the fantastic customer service.  They try and present special programs that work for you and the health needs of the one you need care for, great staff members and caregivers and overall best follow up that any health care company has ever provided to us!!!!

7/22/20 Review, Candi H. daughter...
Reliable.

7/21/20 Review, Kathy W. daughter...
We are very happy with the services provided, it has been very helpful.

6/26/20 Review, Candi H. daughter...
The Home Instead caregivers take excellent care of my mom.  They take her to appointments, help her with errands and help her around the house.  The office staff is excellent too - they are easy to communicate with and the caregivers are ALWAYS dependable and punctual.  Their Covid-19 protocols meet CDC standards.  My mom has been a client for 9 months now. 

5/20/20 Review, Deborah G. daughter...
Excellent, competent, kind caregivers.  Enabled me to get some sleep!

5/19/20 Review, Linda M. daughter...
Helpful, friendly and professional.

3/25/20 Review, Tony G. spouse...
Caring People.

2/19/20 Review, Linda M. daughter...
Caregiver was very professional and helpful.

12/22/19 Review, Sue S. daughter...
We love the caregiver.  She is very reliable and caring and very helpful.

12/18/19 Review, Candi H. daughter...
Everyone is friendly, helpful and easy to deal with.  I appreciate that CGs have been screened, and I appreciate being able to schedule flexibly.

8/12/19 Review, Michael G. son...
We needed help with care for my elderly parents, who while quite frail and forgetful were quite particular in who came into their house.  Rushika at Home Instead spent time with them and then found caregivers that were a perfect fit for their personalities.  My parents had particular schedule requests for specific days and times which somehow Home Instead was always able to accommodate.  Angelia the caregiver was helpful, courteous and patient.  She helped with personal care, shopping, cooking, cleaning, driving- anything my parents needed they found a way to make it happen.  I can't recommend them highly enough!

8/5/19 Review, Elaine L. daughter...
This review is long overdue.  Back in 2017 I contacted this business to hire part time help for my mother who suffered with the early stages of Dementia.  Rushika, the owner is amazing and is willing to work with you on finding the caregiver that matches well with the patient and your care needs.  The hourly fees are initially a bit shocking but you need to understand the insurance coverages needed to run a business of this nature.  Rushika and her office staff were amazingly professional and caring.  During the first year we went through a few caregivers until we found one who would remain with her until I could no longer take care of my mother on a 24/7 basis.  I would highly recommend Rushika and her team.  Better late than never.  Thank you Rushika.

3/19/19 Review, Bill S. client...
The agency is responsive to the client's needs. Good assessment has resulted in caregivers with skills appropriate to the need of the client.  Caregivers are happy, eager to help, professional.  The caregivers are ALWAYS timely.  In the rare event of car trouble, etc., the agency is quick to problem solve with the client whether it is to find a replacement caregiver to fill in or whether the client is comfortable being on his/her own until the caregiver comes, the client chooses what he/she feels is appropriate.  We look forward to the days when our Home Instead caregivers are coming.


1/7/19 Review, Julie C. daughter...
Home Instead Senior Care in Covina is a wonderful caregiving business that has helped my family regain a sense of stability and health for my elderly parents.  Our parents always said they never wanted to live in a facility should the day come when they needed daily assistance.  Now they are getting all the help they need in the comfort and familiarity of their own home.  They have good meals each day, companionship and so much more.  We could not be more grateful for the capable and very caring owner and staff at Home Instead.