(Change Location)

Read what people are saying about us 

Some of our reviews can be found on the following site:

https://reviews.listen360.com/home-instead-covina
E84A0767 optimized

12/18/20 Review, Linda M. daughter...
The Home Health Care Providers from Home Instead were caring, sensitive and kind.  They provided my Mother excellent care for ten months.  I was always confident my Mom was in good hands with the Providers from Home Instead.  They always arrived on time and were fully attentive to Mom’s need.  While we utilized their services, my Mom transitioned from needing companionship to full bed care.  All Service Providers were outstanding and I recommend Home Instead without reservation.

10/15/20 Review, Cary T. son...
My mom absolutely loves the help she has received from Home Instead, especially when she gets Carol.  Carol is the most caring, compassionate person my mom has ever had the pleasure of meeting.  Carol goes way beyond just helping my mom, she is also a great listener and takes a genuine interest in always making sure that my mom is comfortable. We absolutely love Carol!

9/16/20 Review, Ruby K. spouse...
I wanted to know that I was getting a caregiver that is qualified to take care of my husband in my rather brief absences.  Are they dependable (yes!); can they cope in an emergency (there hasn't been one, but I am confident they would know what to do); will they bond with my husband (definitely); will I consistently get the same caregiver (yes, in nearly all instances).  My husband's caregiver Carol is an angel.  She adores him, and the feeling is mutual. I adore her as well.  She shares our values and has the same adorable sense of humor as my husband.  Thank you Home Instead.

9/1/20 Review, Sue S. daughter...
We have used their services for 2 years with both my parents and then just my mom.  They were so caring and thoughtful and very reliable.  I really appreciated their good judgement as my mom's memory decreased.  I highly recommend them to everyone I know and they made all the difference in caring for my parents.

6/26/20 Review, Candi H. daughter...
The Home Instead caregivers take excellent care of my mom.  They take her to appointments, help her with errands and help her around the house.  The office staff is excellent too - they are easy to communicate with and the caregivers are ALWAYS dependable and punctual.  Their Covid-19 protocols meet CDC standards.  My mom has been a client for 9 months now. 

8/12/19 Review, Michael G. son...
We needed help with care for my elderly parents, who while quite frail and forgetful were quite particular in who came into their house.  Rushika at Home Instead spent time with them and then found caregivers that were a perfect fit for their personalities.  My parents had particular schedule requests for specific days and times which somehow Home Instead was always able to accommodate.  Angelia the caregiver was helpful, courteous and patient.  She helped with personal care, shopping, cooking, cleaning, driving- anything my parents needed they found a way to make it happen.  I can't recommend them highly enough!

8/5/19 Review, Elaine L. daughter...
This review is long overdue.  Back in 2017 I contacted this business to hire part time help for my mother who suffered with the early stages of Dementia.  Rushika, the owner is amazing and is willing to work with you on finding the caregiver that matches well with the patient and your care needs.  The hourly fees are initially a bit shocking but you need to understand the insurance coverages needed to run a business of this nature.  Rushika and her office staff were amazingly professional and caring.  During the first year we went through a few caregivers until we found one who would remain with her until I could no longer take care of my mother on a 24/7 basis.  I would highly recommend Rushika and her team.  Better late than never.  Thank you Rushika.

3/19/19 Review, Bill S. client...

The agency is responsive to the client's needs. Good assessment has resulted in caregivers with skills appropriate to the need of the client.  Caregivers are happy, eager to help, professional.  The caregivers are ALWAYS timely.  In the rare event of car trouble, etc., the agency is quick to problem solve with the client whether it is to find a replacement caregiver to fill in or whether the client is comfortable being on his/her own until the caregiver comes, the client chooses what he/she feels is appropriate.  We look forward to the days when our Home Instead caregivers are coming.

1/7/19 Review, Julie C. daughter...
Home Instead Senior Care in Covina is a wonderful caregiving business that has helped my family regain a sense of stability and health for my elderly parents.  Our parents always said they never wanted to live in a facility should the day come when they needed daily assistance.  Now they are getting all the help they need in the comfort and familiarity of their own home.  They have good meals each day, companionship and so much more.  We could not be more grateful for the capable and very caring owner and staff at Home Instead.