Our office

serves Cotton Center, Edmonson, Hale Center, Plainview, Petersburg, Abernathy, Lubbock, Idalou, New Deal, Shallowater, Slaton, Ransom Canyon, Wolfforth
Select a different office

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Lubbock, TX have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"We have been a client of Home Instead since 2015. With my mom's wish to be in her home, Home Instead was recommended to us for help with assistance preparing meals, light housekeeping and companionship. The staff had accommodated a variable part-time morning schedule for my mom's care up until the time she injured all her caregivers have done an amazing job with her, giving her a needed psychological lift. The staff has done a great job of consistently scheduling the same caregivers during the week. This has relaxed my mom and provided familiar faces giving her needed assistance in her daily routine. I live 500 miles away and I am able to touch base with the caregivers on a regular basis to keep up with my mom's ups and downs. My mom's memory issues keep me from getting the whole story from her so the caregivers are my window into how she is really doing and what is happening in her day. The people of Home Instead have gone beyond the routine call of duty many times with my mom's best interest in mind."

Posted by John B. on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead's services were invaluable during the time of my mother's illness! We had wonderful caregivers sent to our home that were both loving and respectful. A very good experience!"

Posted by Caye W. on Jul 17 2017

"Absolutely amazing group of people. The caregivers, case manager, schedulers, bookkeepers and all support staff have been incredible. We've had so many changes in care over the last 2 and half years and the office in Lubbock has handled it all so well. Thank you!"

Posted by martha035166 on May 18 2017

"Thank you to those that cared for Smith. It was a blessing to us to know someone was with him when we were so far away. Pam, thank you for taking our dad to church every Sunday. He loved the church. Cary, thank you for being with him to garden, go to coffee, walk and many more. "

Posted by Valerie112380 on May 04 2017

"Great consistent service! You can count on them! "

Posted by Carol620451 on Apr 18 2017

"Great service! Aides were very helpful and prompt. "

Posted by Kimball W. on Feb 28 2017

"Home Instead has cared for both of my parents. They don't just care for the client, they consider the needs and feelings of the entire family. They are a very trustworthy and caring company. "

Posted by janastout on Feb 27 2017

"My wife (patient) and I could not been more pleased with the staff of Home Instead. They were professional in their actions, compassionate in their care, and courteous in their communications! "

Posted by Danny & Judy on Oct 27 2016

"The care Home Instead provides enables us to stay in our home. "

Posted by M. DobbinsBSDRS on May 11 2016

"After reading the company story in Guideposts, we sought out Home Instead and established a care plan to help with our household hoarding. We've seen steady improvement in management of our Thangs. Our provider transports stuff not quite ready for throwing away to a local charity for homeless neighbors, and provides gentle insistent reminders to us to stay on task. "

Posted by DonnaHugh on May 11 2016


"What a blessing your agency provides for our love ones. It gave me such peace to know mom was being looked after by a very capable person as Cleo. I appreciate everyones friendliness, love, and caring spirit."
- Barabra B., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas


"My brothers and I want to thank you and all of your Caregivers for taking such good care of our mother. Your Caregivers were exceptionally caring and compassionate. It is comforting to know the world holds such caring and thoughtful people."
- June F., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas


"We are very pleased with the care our mother received. Many of the ladies went to great lengths to make her feel comfortable and secure."
- June H., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas


"I can't say enough about the support and personal attention you gave us. Each staff member was sensitive to mother's needs and gave immediate attention to her safety and well being. For that we will always be eternally grateful. You provided a safe haven and listening ear during a very stressful time in our lives."
- Kathy S., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas

    

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​
Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Sign up for advice

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample