Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Home Care Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Lubbock, TX have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Caregivers are on time daily. Are able to accompany me to Doctors appointments, physical therapy, pick-up prescriptions and clothes at cleaners. Shopping at grocery store. Help with care of my home and my dogs."

Posted by MEpps on Jul 28 2020

"My helper is terrific. She always arrives on time. The long-term project that we work on is disposing of my worldly goods (trash AND treasures) so that doesn't have to be done by someone else when I'm dead. There are lots of memories to process, so very slow progress is made. Meanwhile, daily life stuff needs doing: she takes out the trash, helps with grocery shopping, doing laundry, changing sheets, and other shopping errands. She is attentive when I'm getting in & out of the car and is very adept at "wrangling" my walker. She gets along well with my cat, Flopsy (this is important). It is very good in this time of so much isolation to have some safe contact with the outside world. "

Posted by Aliciana on Jul 26 2020

"The Lubbock office did a tremendous job in helping our family. My highest recommendation for anyone considering using them."

Posted by Sam on Feb 07 2020

"My mom has been a client of Home Instead for more than four years and throughout that time has benefited from a very caring and dedicated group of caregivers. Staff scheduling has been a key component in giving her consistent companions, ladies who she trusts and likes. My mom is very comfortable with the "visitors" in her home and I believe appreciates their company and their help which enables her to live in her home.Given my mom's memory issues, the input I get from her caregivers on a regular basis is vital for me to understand and respond to her ups and downs including her health and medical check-ups. Thank you Home Instead. "

Posted by John Biggs on May 30 2019

"The agency provides companionship for my parents as well as helping with simple chores, transporting them to appointments or to run errands, and they assist with exercises for them. They are always very punctual and the interactions with my parents have been extremely positive. The agency is wonderful to work with as they are very accommodating to our needs."

Posted by mburyasz on Dec 20 2018

"Caring for an elderly parent is physically, mentally, and emotionally exhausting. Home Instead has taken the greatest part of that stress off of our hearts and minds! The care team and administration are outstanding. The ladies who take care of Mom are spoiling her rotten with massages, mani- and pedicures, and tasty treats. She loves them and looks forward to seeing them everyday. We highly recommend Home Instead to anyone looking for excellent care for their loved one and peace of mind for their family"

Posted by marti dillon on Jun 22 2018

"Mom is extremely happy being at home, and the ladies are doing a great job taking care of her!"

Posted by Laurie on Mar 30 2018

"We have been a client of Home Instead since 2015. With my mom's wish to be in her home, Home Instead was recommended to us for help with assistance preparing meals, light housekeeping and companionship. The staff had accommodated a variable part-time morning schedule for my mom's care up until the time she injured all her caregivers have done an amazing job with her, giving her a needed psychological lift. The staff has done a great job of consistently scheduling the same caregivers during the week. This has relaxed my mom and provided familiar faces giving her needed assistance in her daily routine. I live 500 miles away and I am able to touch base with the caregivers on a regular basis to keep up with my mom's ups and downs. My mom's memory issues keep me from getting the whole story from her so the caregivers are my window into how she is really doing and what is happening in her day. The people of Home Instead have gone beyond the routine call of duty many times with my mom's best interest in mind."

Posted by John B. on Aug 22 2017

"Home Instead's services were invaluable during the time of my mother's illness! We had wonderful caregivers sent to our home that were both loving and respectful. A very good experience!"

Posted by Caye W. on Jul 17 2017

"Absolutely amazing group of people. The caregivers, case manager, schedulers, bookkeepers and all support staff have been incredible. We've had so many changes in care over the last 2 and half years and the office in Lubbock has handled it all so well. Thank you!"

Posted by martha035166 on May 18 2017


"What a blessing your agency provides for our love ones. It gave me such peace to know mom was being looked after by a very capable person as Cleo. I appreciate everyones friendliness, love, and caring spirit."
- Barabra B., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas


"My brothers and I want to thank you and all of your Caregivers for taking such good care of our mother. Your Caregivers were exceptionally caring and compassionate. It is comforting to know the world holds such caring and thoughtful people."
- June F., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas


"We are very pleased with the care our mother received. Many of the ladies went to great lengths to make her feel comfortable and secure."
- June H., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas


"I can't say enough about the support and personal attention you gave us. Each staff member was sensitive to mother's needs and gave immediate attention to her safety and well being. For that we will always be eternally grateful. You provided a safe haven and listening ear during a very stressful time in our lives."
- Kathy S., client's daughter, Lubbock, Texas

    

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample