Type size

Our office

serves Southern Franklin, Madison and Northern Pickaway Counties. Including the cities of London, Reynoldsburg, Harrisburg, Mount Sterling, Grove City, West Jefferson, Brice, Derby, Ashville, Canal Winchester, Columbus, Commercial Point, Galloway, Groveport, Lockbourne, Midway, Orient, South Solon
Select a different office

Contact Us

Interest choice is required
* indicates a required field
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Columbus, OH have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Loving my caregiver. She is very helpful and does everything I need."

Posted by Mary Lou on Oct 14 2019

"Highly recommend. I know a lot of people- some who are close friends- who have used Home Instead Senior Care when looking for care for their parents. I like that they do a caregiver-patient match up. They make sure that the two are compatiable with one another, which helps build trust and a good relationship. They become a part of the family. I've also seen some of my friends get burnt out because they needed extra help so it was great to see that once Home Instead started, they were able to be stress free. They are always on time as well which I find very important. I think this is a great company and I would definitely recommend it to anyone! "

Posted by Marcy M on Mar 01 2019

"I'm very grateful for all the hard work that Home Instead has done for my family. Wonderful staff. Would recommend to anyone. "

Posted by A. Thomas on Nov 12 2018

"I am very grateful for the service I have recieved from Home Instead Senior Care. They are always very attentive to my needs and all the caregivers are great company! They care a lot about their clients and are very reliable. I would recommend this company to anyone. They have been fantastic since day one and I am glad I can be cared for by such trustworthy people. Thank you, Home Instead!"

Posted by Thelma G. on Nov 05 2018

"Excellent customer service and such a kind staff! They are a family oriented company and move mountains to meet the patients and their families needs. Im glad I FINALLY found a home care company I can trust and rely on. Would recommend to anyone looking for home care. "

Posted by Clark B. on Oct 31 2018

"David A. is our caregiver. He is excellent! Home Instead staff is excellent."

Posted by Nancy & James on Apr 26 2018

"Home Instead has always been able to provide caregivers to meet my needs."

Posted by Marilyn on Apr 18 2018

"You must have an amazing vetting process! The caregivers always keep my mom in a good mood. That is not easy and I greatly appreciate it. My brother and I are both very happy with Home Instead."

Posted by Butch on Nov 28 2017

"Helpers have been prompt, caring and very helpful to my mother. I felt the ladies we're honest and trustworthy and took a personal interest in providing my mother with the care she needed without making her feel embarrassed or incapable of taking care of herself. They involved her in making a meal or doing a chore when she felt up to helping out. Home Instead has been a true blessing to our family. "

Posted by slcb on Oct 22 2017

"Before my parent agreed to have Home Instead come in to their home it was grimy. The caretakers and management of Home Instead have made the house safer and much cleaner. They have been good companions to my parents. The caretakers and management have all been kind and helpful to me and my siblings as well. They have been very good about alerting me to ongoing problems and excellent in informing me about emergencies. I am very grateful that the staff has stayed at the emergency room with my parent, and even more grateful that they have attempted to visit my parent in the hospital."

Posted by R. J. K. on Oct 18 2017
​​
Thanks for all your loving care for Dad.  Especially Robin, Becky, Paula, and Lauren.  The two of your men that stayed over night and anyone else that stayed with him.  I will be forever grateful.

-Glennda, Lancaster, OH


Words are not enough to thank you and your caregivers for the kindness and love you showed to my parents. You were there with my Dad in his final hours. He was not alone. Thank you all for all you have done.

-Linda


​How can we thank all of you for being such an integral part of my mother’s and our lives? Your caring professionalism made the care of Mom much easier. She was so fond of many of her regular caregivers! Please take care and good luck in your continuance of providing first rate care for families in need.

-Dinah


​A huge thank you to all of the wonderful caring ladies who helped to take care of my mother. I was able to relax knowing you were there to help us. Thank you so much.

-Craig and Sonya


​We so appreciate Home Instead Senior Care. It allows my father to leave Mother for activities with family that he would otherwise have to miss. We really appreciate your services and the companionship given by Marian and Sue.

-Charlene


​Words aren’t enough to convey our appreciation for sending Adriana to us. She proved to be the most caring, compassionate, and dedicated companion for Fred that we could ever have hoped for. She enhanced his life during the past 2 ½ years in so many ways, and it showed in his eyes and in his face every time she entered his room. Adriana clearly went above and beyond in her role as caregiver and companion. She earned a place in Fred’s heart and in ours, and will remain there forever.

-Carmen and Greg


​Our Family wishes to thank you for the help you have given us- and for the quality of care you have provided. The aides have been doing an outstanding job with the concern, warmth and hope they give each day to Lew- we know this has been so important to him and is reflected by his growing positive outlook. It has been made obvious to each of us as he shows such improvement and continues to become stronger. We hope and pray this will what he needs to recover from his long ordeal. Thank you again.

-Pete and Joan


​Thank you for helping Peggy to stay independent as long as she did. You made it possible to stay out of the nursing home until the very end. I certainly thank you for accommodating her changes. I know it was very difficult for everyone involved and it helped me feel that I was not alone in this. 

-Bonnie


​Cheryl, Ruth and Diane thank you for taking care of my brother Joel.

-Rick
 
​Thank you so much for the wonderful love and care that you gave my Gene God Bless you.

-Judy and Penny


​The family would like for you to know how much we appreciated the quality of the care your staff gave to our father. While we had hoped to use your services for a much longer period of time we felt that your caregivers tried their very best to take good care of him- sometimes under difficult conditions. He was doing well at Sunrise on the Scioto and seemed to be adjusting there. We do feel that your services allowed him to spend more time in his him than would have otherwise been possible. 

-Keefer Family


I can’t believe we actually pulled this off. Wendell had a great time. Glowing reports on how Jo was so attentive and gracious. Because of you, I enjoyed myself- guilt free. Thank you for that. My vacation was great not long enough but now that I know who to turn to, I might take a longer one. Thanks again.

-Peggy

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones.

Please select at least one newsletter.
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample