Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in State College, PA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead was able to provide excellent, full-time night care on short notice for my elderly mother. The providers treated her as a person, not just an elderly patient. They were compassionate, caring and fun to be with."

Posted by Anonymous on Sep 06 2020

"Home Instead has been a lifesaver. I only wish I had realized earlier that I needed help in caring for my LO with Alzheimer's. In addition to bathing, shampooing, feeding, and be a companion to my spouse, XXXXX, our caregiver gives me the opportunity to have six hours of personal time each week. XXXXX has always been on time, is professional, pleasant, and humorous. My spouse and XXXXX get along extremely well and seem to enjoy each other's company. I heartily recommend Home Instead Senior Care. "

Posted by PsyOpsGuru on Aug 25 2020

"I appreciate the care provided by Home Instead Senior Care to an elderly friend of mine. The caregiver working with this gentleman is compassionate and caring. Home Instead is willing to adapt to my needs and their help has given me a needed break. The staff at Home Instead keep me informed of any schedule changes. During this time of COVID-19 they have listened to my desire to have only one caregiver work with him so that his exposure to others is limited. I highly recommend the service provided by Home Instead Senior Care."

Posted by Susan W. on Jul 31 2020

"Home Instead goes above and beyond the call for care! They are VERY patient with all my questions and concerns! My father, 87 years old, is also very happy with the caregiver they have provided for him! She has been caring for my father for over a year.....seriously, this is the first time my father has not fired the help!!!!! That speaks volumes for Home Instead!!!!"

Posted by Sandra W. on Jul 29 2020

"The staff and care givers have all been very helpful and informative. I highly recommend this service for those families who need care for their elderly loved ones."

Posted by M. P. on May 31 2020

"excellent care given with simple instructions. Helper has quickly gained trust from the person being helped who looks forward to each visit."

Posted by z-dog on Feb 20 2020

"Friendly and professional care givers.."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Dec 18 2019

"We love Home Instead! The people are all great and the process is wonderful!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Oct 22 2019

"Great customer service, well run management, caring people."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 17 2019

"My mom very much appreciates the help and care she receives from her caregiver!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Sep 17 2019

I have a daughter who is a nurse in her 60s. The worst thing about this age is the differences in understanding each other. The caregiver who I have seems to understand me and how I feel. ~Dorothy C. 


We have been very lucky. All of our caregivers have been good, and we have been very pleased.~John W.


​My caregiver is very helpful and thinks ahead. When I want something done, she is ready to do it before I ask. She is thorough in what she does. She can reach things for me and she looks out for my welfare. She is terrific.~Frances L.


​They have been doing everything I ask. They go back and try to get someone for me if my caregiver calls in sick and can't come. They always help me out. I think they are very prompt. They call me back if I ever call them or need them. They are really great. I can't give them a better mark than an A+. They are always so cordial, nice, and happy-go-lucky. Really, I am not just saying that. That means a lot as a client. ~Phyllis P.


​They do so much beyond what I was ever expecting. They come and bath my husband, dress him, and feed him breakfast. They do light work that needs to be done around the house. They come and stay with him if I have doctor appointments.~Geraldine Z.


​I would say the girl working with me for six years now is an excellent provider.~Theodore B.


​If I need to cancel or change the day, they willingly do it and they are very dependable.~Esther T.


​Everything has gone smoothly. They were able to supply a caregiver who fits with my husband. They are very compatible. The office staff is great.~Lauri R.


​They are very good with us. They are always there. They answer any questions. The caregiver is terrific. My mom loves her to death.~Annie C.


They're reliable, they're here, and they've solved all of my problems so far. ~John Z.

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample