Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in Union City, CA have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 



"Home instead is everything it purports to be. The director and staff are always available and very accommodating to the needs of our mother. When there were mismatched personalities, they were understanding and quick to find someone more sociable to mom’s liking. There is utmost respect for our mom’s age and increasing memory loss. Requests from her daughters are honored. We are pleased to know that Home Instead will be able to expand hours of care when the need arises. Home Instead comes highly recommended our family. "

Posted by Sprague Family on May 29 2019

"Home Instead has treated my mom and I like family and really went above and beyond. They respond to my request usually the same day they are always on time and I don't know what I would do without them"

Posted by amylyn2 on Sep 19 2018

"The team at the Fremont area Home Instead were a great help during a trying time. I needed to find good in-home care for my mother on very short notice. I looked at the various alternatives in our area and chose Home Instead. I am very glad I did. Shannon is an amazing combination of compassion, professionalism, and energy. She came by our home within hours, did a detailed assessment of our situation, and provided us a comforting caregiver by early evening. Shannon was poised, prepared, and empathetic during the assessment and beyond. She has a system in place that appears to cover everything that could affect and maximize the care offered by her team to assure the comfort and care of the person in need. She was open and transparent on pricing and the care to be provided, and she took the time to bring caregivers by the house to introduce them and to bring them up to speed on expectations and requirements. I would recommend her and the Fremont area Home Instead team's compassionate, professional, and responsive service."

Posted by Joseph J on May 03 2018

"Back in the Fall of 2014, my Mom was given 2 months to live after a hospitalization for a broken collar bone and severe COPD. Her wish was to return home so we arranged for weekly visits from a hospice, as well as caregivers from Home Instead. At first, we had caregivers come for 4-8 hours shifts during the daytime. My Dad thought he could help provide care for my Mom and my parents insisted that they wouldn't need caregivers in the evening. Unfortunately, it ended up not being safe for my folks to be left alone overnight and I wasn't able to move in with them due to having a young child at home which was 45 minutes away. Thankfully, Shannon was able to arrange for 24/7 care for my parents during my Mom's transition which ended up lasting 6 months. My Dad is a very challenging person to work with and he remained in denial about the severity of my Mom's condition until the end. Most of the caregivers were very patient with him as they balanced tending to my Mom's Activities of Daily Living (ADLs) and babysitting him. Shannon also came up with a system of posting a weekly calendar with the names and pictures of the caregivers that were arriving for each shift. This helped lessen the confusion of having different people coming to the house. Our situation was extreme and complicated. If I hadn't found Shannon and Home Instead, I don't think I would have been able to honor my Mom's wish to die at home. Thank you for being there! "

Posted by VivaS_Mommy on Jan 05 2018

" I was very happy with the care my dad received from Shannon & her team. Shannon is very caring & compassionate about the work that they provide."

Posted by rld on Nov 27 2017

"Shannon and her team were wonderful in working with my grandmother as she made her final journey in life, which was a 18 month process. Shannon's team were loving and empathetic to not only Rosalie but to the entire family during this trying time. When we had concerns with the staff, Shannon was quick to respond. I'd definitely work with her again."

Posted by Rosalie's Granddaughter on Nov 17 2017

"Shannon is the president and owner of Home Instead Senior Care. I hope you never have to use it. But if you do, use no other service. I am 86 years old and require senior care. Shannon has provided me with a guardian angel who is highly talented and responsive to my every need. She is available for as little as 4 hours a day, or as many as 24 hours a day. She is an excellent driver and has helped me with my grocery shopping. I do not believe I can bathe without her assistance. She provides minor first aid and daily encouragement. The rates are reasonable. I would be pleased to recommend her service to anyone seeking to enhance the lives of aging adults. There are many such services available to the general public, but Home Instead Senior Care is by far the best one. "

Posted by Yonkers on Nov 10 2017

"My mom is a high functioning senior. Her caregiver "Marilyn" is there for her to assist her in her everyday tasks such as, Dr. appointments, errands, shopping and even playing cards! Mom was reluctant to have someone come in her home like many other "older" folks! However, now my mom looks forward to her visits. Marilyn is dependable and very sweet to our mom. My siblings and I still work full time so having Marilyn caring for our mom has given us a breather. The service Home Instead has given us the gift to enjoy our mom and to know how well she is being taken care of!"

Posted by FranShaver on Oct 27 2017

"My elderly mother was reluctant to have someone help her in her home, but her children are not close enough to chrck in on her two or three times a week. She finally agreed to accept the help. Home Instead met with her and then called me with their recommendations and develooed the service plan. Within a week or two of swrvixe the staff had helped mom clean out her refrigerator, plan and set aside some meals, set up a pill taking schedule and organize pills, among other tasks.This was so helpful and welcome during the brief period we were waiting for mom to be able to enter an assisted living community. The billing was clear and accurate."

Posted by Daughter R on Oct 23 2017

"Our 86 year old mother received wonderful care by Home Instead for approximately one and a half years. She has recently moved into a full-time memory care facility. Yes, we too were skeptical that our mother would ever be willing to accept anyone coming into her home to offer assistance, especially when she was insistent she could do everything she always had done for nearly 50 years! When we met Shannon, we were immediately impressed with her knowledge, compassion, and genuine understanding of our mother’s feelings and reluctance. She was always gentle, soft spoken, kind and respectful to her. Eventually, even our mother changed her own perspective and accepted the help of the caregivers. Shannon gave her the time she needed to reach this place on her own, and it gave us great comfort knowing she was in good hands. She and her staff were always available, receptive and patient with our questions, concerns or requests. We highly recommend Home Instead if you are in need of compassionate care for your loved one. "

Posted by Bonnie's Family on Sep 11 2017

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample