Contact Us

Interest choice is required
First Name Required
Last Name Required
Phone Required
Email Required
* indicates a required field. We respect your right to privacy - view our policy.

Reviews

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Home Instead Senior Care ReviewsRead what other families in St. Augustine, FL have to say about Home Instead Senior Care®:​​

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

"Home Instead has provided wonderful service for my mother. Once the Covid restrictions took place, it became difficult for my mother to have the daily social interactions that she was used to. We signed her up for Home Instead companion care 2 days/ week, not knowing how receptive she would be. She absolutely loves her care giver Allison and looks forward to her visits. Allison helps my mother with daily tasks in her home as well as going for walks outside with her. She has increased her stamina thanks to Allison!"

Posted by smg123 on Dec 23 2020

"My mother has had tremendous care since being under Home Insteads auspice. I would highly recommend them to another family seeking care for a family member. Her aide Linda is outstanding and is always very responsive to her needs. Alyssa and the office staff always respond to any questions or concerns in a timely manner. The staff have nothing but mine and my siblings greatest respect."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jul 21 2020

"very good service and appreciate the people caring for me."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Apr 02 2020

"The caregivers are wonderful people who truly care about my mom. Also, the agency is very good about communicating with me if/when there is a problem of any kind."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 25 2020

"Good communication, efficient compassionate care to my mother."

Posted by Client family member on Mar 18 2020

"The caregivers are fabulous, professional and kind!"

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Mar 18 2020

"Always had a caretaker for any hours I requested . The care givers were well trained and helpful and easy to have in my home no one was ever late . They did personal care and took very good care of my husband . I’d recommend them highly . Also they are bonded and insured I never had a problem with anyone in this organization "

Posted by mamaroneck on Feb 27 2020

"Alissa has been outstanding to work with regarding my moms in-home care. She has always responded promptly and appropriately. I live in Alaska and having to coordinate care for my mother in Florida could have been problematic. Alissa has been fantastic to coordinate with and is always receptive to any suggestions. I would recommend your agency to any senior living in that area."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 28 2020

"We enjoy the promptness of answered phone calls. Care is sent immediately, and as needed. Everything is explained up front. Care givers are well trained."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 28 2020

"I am extremely happy with the services provided to my mother. She will need services for the remainder of her life and we intend to remain with your company. The office in St. Augustine provides my mother with outstanding services and I would recommend that office to anyone needing home heath services."

Posted by Anonymous Reviewer on Jan 26 2020

"The services we are receiving from Home Instead Senior Care have been excellent. We are especially grateful to Jerry who has done so much for my husband John and myself. Last week Jerry was teaching John a song and together both of them were singing to their hearts content. You can't imagine how happy that made me feel."

Mildred P, client's wife


"I have had the privilege to work with Home Instead professionally and personally. We are an elder law firm that works with elders and their issues. We recommend Home Instead to assist the families. On a personal note, my mother has Alzheimer's disease and our family employs Home Instead as caregivers for my mother. The two Home Instead caregivers, Sherrie and Veronica that assist my mother treat her with love, respect and kindness. My family has peace of mind during the day and that is priceless."

Nancy E, Paralegal


"Home Instead Senior Care eased a very difficult time for me as my mother's sole caretaker. All the caregivers/nurses sent to Mama's home were skilled and professional. Even so, the Administrative Coordinator, Sheila, worked hard to gather a special team just for us. For four months, these three amazing women cared for Mama around the clock every day of the week. They also guided me, supported me and cared for me. Our Home Instead team brought caring and dignity to my mother's last months. They relieved me of mundane chores so Mama and I could enjoy each other. Thank you Home Instead."

Mary F, client's daughter


More often than not, when a customer sends a letter to a company, it is a result of frustration and complaint.  On the contrary, this letter was generated as a result of the utmost satisfaction and praise for your St. Augustine office, namely, your caregiver Candy Smith.
For almost a year, Candy has provided personal care for my father, George Lamneck.  At minimum, she has been dependable, trustworthy and very efficient.  However, her care extends beyond defined requirements as she is perceptive, caring and has gained a solid caregiver relationship with my father.
Candy continuously maintains a high level of professionalism and positive attitude.  Based on her exemplary service, I have had little interactions with the St. Augustine office management.  However, I feel this too is a great compliment to Vickie King and her staff for hiring qualified caregivers and providing them the support and benefits to reduce turnover.
As a full time working mom of 8 year old twins, who has a 101 year old father, Candy has significantly reduced my level of stress and worry in regards to my fathers' care.  Thank you to her and the St. Augustine Home Instead office for offering such exceptional service and support.

Lisa B, daughter

Learn More

Rates & Hours

We can tailor a home care arrangement to fit both your family's lifestyle and budget.

Read More
Careers

Reap rewards beyond measure -- and get paid, too.

Read More
Our Story

As a locally owned business, we offer friendly, responsive service right in your neighborhood.

Read More ​​​

Looking for advice?

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Home Instead offers free monthly newsletters with tips and advice for caregivers of elderly loved ones. (Privacy Policy)

Please select at least one newsletter.

Valid first name is required
Valid last name is required
Valid email address is required
View sample
View sample
View sample