(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Green Valley, AZ have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
November 21, 2021
5-star review - By Debbie R.

I wanted to recognize Heide as an outstanding care giver. Not only did she provide excellent care for my mom but she resolved an issue with the internet. Last evening the internet went out at my mom’s and Heide went above and beyond to fix it. She even contacted Cox for help. She displayed professionalism and patience during this experience.

September 27, 2021
5-star review - By Ray G.

Caregiver meets all the needs of her client.

August 18, 2021
5-star review - By 36 Hour Day

This agency is professional, caring and informed … made this difficult process much easier to navigate. Our care giver is prompt, friendly and caring. I feel so comfortable leaving her in charge of my husband, dogs and house. Great feeling of freedom knowing she is there!

July 23, 2021
5-star review - By CryptoCam

The care providers at Home Instead do a fantastic job taking care of my 90 y/o mother. She's become best buddies with one of the caregivers - it's like they've been friends forever!

Their website and technology make it easy to oversee my mother's care from anywhere. I live near Boston, so the peace of mind Home Instead provides me is imperative.

June 18, 2021
5-star review - By Johnene D.

Responsive and honest

May 24, 2021
5-star review - By Joanne C.

It is a pleasure to share my experience as a client with Home Instead. Almost a year and a half ago faced with a health challenge and in need of home care a nurse friend recommended Home Instead in Green Valley. After a phone call and and a delightful interview with the owners Tom and Neally Meisinger in my home I felt that I would be in good hands. The Care givers are outstanding in their work ethic treating me with courtesy, kindness and respect. At 89 years old it is refreshing to be treated and spoken with as an adult. Each one brings her life experiences, sense of humor and her varied talents each visit. I am grateful to all the staff and the care givers for their professionalism, positive attitudes, and look forward to each day with each and all.

May 24, 2021
5-star review - By Toni H.

The office staff is always helpful and supportive., My personal caregiver is professional but is always considerate of my opinion and feelings. I appreciate you support in helping me to continue to improve

March 15, 2021
5-star review - By CamPerry1

We live across the country from my 90 year old mother, and she needs caregiving to ensure she's taking her medications on time, eating well, drinking plenty of water and staying engaged with others as she lives alone since her husband died a few years ago. Home Instead provides all of these services for her everyday - and much more. We could not be happier with their service! Their team is engaged every day in every aspect of caring for her. They provide online access to the schedule, caregiver, specific notes and comments so we can monitor her daily care. They even provide a "GrandPad" - a computer tablet that sits on her tabletop that allows us and other family members to upload photos and videos for her from anywhere in the world! It even has voice and video calling - quite a great perk they provide included with their service. The management team, as well as the owners, at Home Instead is actively engaged in the day-to-day care they provide. We recommend them without hesitation!

December 8, 2020
4-star review - By Richard

Caregiver is very good, considerate and helpful.

November 20, 2020
5-star review - By Nancy B.

This agency provided home care for a relative for a few months. The final caregiver, Anne, was wonderful. She was patient with my relative and attended to his needs. The owner was responsive to any questions and concerns, and kept in contact when the caregiver was concerned about medical issues. They were able to provide help with ADLs as well as shopping, bill paying and anything else that arose. I would not hesitate to use them again.

September 16, 2020
5-star review - By Sandie S.

All of the staff members are very friendly and helpful.

September 13, 2020
5-star review - By Rev. Dave

Well, they didn't have a choice for spouse of the client but my wife is the real client. The care team dos all of the usual tasks to keep a household running such as cooking, cleaning with the additional responsibilities for doing most of the bathing and grooming. All of the helpers were very good but some really excelled and Joan would light up when they were around as they had brains and weren't afraid to use them, they had a strong sense of responsibility and showed a lot of initiative. The agency was always responsive to our needs and found ways to fill in for sudden absences (now is not the time for a caregiver to come to work sick). It is never a good idea for anyone to come to work sick, especially in the health care and anything connected with food service. You would be surprised at how many restaurants expect you there sick or not, we know because we have seen sick people eat work and hear horror stories from family and friends in the business. Home Instead frowns on working sick and we have told a few of their staff that yes, it was OK to leave early because they felt like they were coming down with something. We recommend Home Instead to you, especially the Green valley Office. They even provide you with a "GraandPad" that lets the customers communicate with the office or loved ones, check email, play games, etc.

July 29, 2020
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

People are on time, friendly and seem to get the job done. At this time we have no negative issues.

July 23, 2020
5-star review - By Margaret S.

willing to commit time to discussion the client's track to care and well being with family members.

July 22, 2020
5-star review - By Joyce H.

They call with any questions about my Mom.

July 22, 2020
5-star review - By Debra W.

Very responsive to client needs.

July 22, 2020
5-star review - By Delores G.

Everyone in the organization is committed to providing the best care and experience for the client. We are pleased with this company.

May 26, 2020
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Very accommodating and caring.. Very easy to work with and the health care women I have had are great.

May 20, 2020
5-star review - By Betty M.

Your caregivers are the best.

April 2020
5-star review - By Erika K.

The caregivers are caring and trustworthy; they treat my parents like family! The caregiver coordinator is a great facilitator and communicator. She keeps me informed and confident that my parents are in good hands. I am continually grateful for Home Instead.

February 19, 2020
5-star review - By Jane G.

I can always count on Home Instead, at the last minute or long term care. The owners match the personality of my Aunt to CG. If there is an issue, I’m told about it right away. I would highly recommend Home Instead GV!

February 19, 2020
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Choice of care-giver excellent.

January 29, 2020
5-star review - By J. Soto

very accommodating and friendly-very satisfied with services.

January 1, 2020
5-star review - By Ruth W.

Caring and schedule flexibility when life intervenes with the routine!

January 2020
5-star review - By Cally R.

We highly recommend Home Instead caregiving services. Professionally managed and compassionate caregivers.

July 2019
5-star review - By Amy A.

The staff at Home Instead provided professional, personal, efficient and flexible service for my mother after her surgery. She felt like the excellent care she received aided in her speedy recovery. I have peace of mind knowing that we can rely on them anytime she may need some help. Thank you to Cathleen and the entire staff!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed