(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Scottsdale & Paradise Valley, AZ have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
July 19, 2022
5-star review - By Fran N.

Over the past few years, I have tried several care companies. I have always had high hopes that my search would end finding a wonderful company. Well, finally this has happened. Home Instead is everything they say they are and more. The administrative staff are polite and extremely understanding and caring. They make every effort to make this journey as easy as possible. Our caregiver Shelli is compassionate, attentive and always prompt and helpful. This company has been transparent and has surpassed my expectations. I can’t thank them enough for this very positive experience. Special thanks to owner Hope for her continued kindness and concern.

April 29, 2022
5-star review - By Carter G.

Kathy and Hope provided wonderful help, support, and guidance in our time of need. We brought our cancer-stricken father home for hospice care and we COMPLETELY feel like we made choice. Home Instead helped with a ton of the heavy lifting and allowed us to spend our final days by our fathers side, rather than in an in-patient hospice facility. Can’t recommend it enough!!

September 27, 2021
5-star review - By A.J. S.

I came to know about Home Instead from a friend who was very pleased with their service in Pittsburgh. Hope has made her mission to find the best care givers that go above and beyond. She has paired the very best people that truly care about my parents (in their late 80's) and get them through all the challenges they face at this stage in life. We have been more than thrilled with their service.

August 19, 2021
5-star review - By Carol

We have used Home Instead twice recently. Once for multiple days while I had to be out of town and again following my husbands surgery. My husband has early stage dementia. The three ladies caring for him were exceptional. They were CNAs; competent, professional and empathetic. They were able to gain his trust and he loved all of them.

August 18, 2021
5-star review - By Marcia F.

I am very happy with Home Instead. I recommended it to a friend this morning! I understand the difficulties of scheduling. I've had a few last minute issues; however, I'm pleased except for two small incidences.

August 18, 2021
4.5-star review - By Wayne B.

Home instead has been a great service for my wife and family. We plan on continuing with them.

July 29, 2021
5-star review - By Susan C.

You are helping people stay in their homes.

July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Shiela B

Great communication! I'm kept up to date on all things related to our care. We couldn't ask for better caregivers - they have all been so kind, caring, and trustworthy. We could never have gotten through this without them!

July 5, 2021
5-star review - By Dawn G.

All the staff are helpful, kind, and patient.

June 22, 2021
5-star review - By Melissa A

Home Instead took care of my dad for a short time post covid. Everyone was so helpful and supportive and caring of dad. It was so nice and comforting to know that he had compassionate professional care in his home and that I could go back to work and trust that he was in good hands. Thank you Hope and all your wonderful staff!! :)

June 16, 2021
5-star review - By Katie R.

Home instead does a great job with my husband

May 22, 2021
5-star review - By Kathleen R.

The providers are very kind to my husband and flexible

April 25, 2021
4.5-star review - By Wayne B.

I like the way your staff works to make sure the needs of the customer are addressed.

April 21, 2021
5-star review - By David P.

Our caregiver is terrific.

April 16, 2021
5-star review - By EAB

The entire group is 5 STAR! From the first phone call to the last, a most professional and a most caring staff. The home care provider we welcomed into our home provided tender, knowledgeable care. We highly recommend this agency.

March 23, 2021
5-star review - By Jerry L.

Good service

March 19, 2021
4.5-star review - By Harold S.

Seem to care about our overall well being

February 17, 2021
5-star review - By Barb B.

Office staff calls to check on us, trained staff

January 21, 2021
5-star review - By Tom S.

You are professional, efficient and flexible. Your people are adaptable and friendly and caring.

January 20, 2021
5-star review - By Patty H.

Our experience is wonderful. Very pleased with our caregiver

January 16, 2021
5-star review - By Shannon

My Dad has been a client with Home Instead for about 2 years. As a retired legal nurse consultant, I researched a variety of agencies, interviewing some, and choosing Home Instead. The quality of care, professional standards, and excellence in assistance, provided to my Dad, is remarkable.Home Instead goes above and beyond to communicate all aspects of their care, readily available for my phone calls, if needed. In a perfect world, we would not need additional care in the home, but the reality is, we all will need additional care, at some point in our lives. Home Instead strives to provide the caliber of care I want for myself, when the time comes.

December 16, 2020
5-star review - By Pattie Y.

I have been very pleased with the care givers you have sent us. There is less confusion for Dean if he has the same care giver and I appreciate that you have worked with me on this matter.

December 9, 2020
5-star review - By Arlene F.

Hope (the owner) was extremely responsive and helpful. Her staff was outstanding and my care could not have been better. By far the best agency we have used! I would more than recommend her to anyone.

November 15, 2020
5-star review - By Jennifer

Hope, Mindy and Krystal are wonderful people to work with. They are very dedicated, patient, responsive and professional We have been very satisfied with the caregivers and their personal service. We are so glad we found this agency. I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care in Scottsdale.

November 9, 2020
5-star review - By Lisa M.

Outstanding experience from the very first phone call through the care my Mom received. Cannot say enough good things about Hope and her staff, and could not have asked for a better experience!

October 30, 2020
5-star review - By Gary B.

Our Father is receiving GREAT attention from the CAREGivers. Communication is excellent and every shift is covered even through the virus! We recommend HomeInstead to all of our friends 🌵😃

October 21, 2020
5-star review - By Jim H.

The staff both in office and on site really took the time to get to know my dad and make sure the right personalities match with my dads. The people they hire are extremely attentive and meticulous when providing care.

October 5, 2021
4.5-star review - By Dona L.

The office staff is polite and responsive. They genuinely care for their clients. We have had a positive experience with one of our mother's caregivers. She looks after our mother as if she were her own. My mom's house is so clean it sparkles. We can't thank her enough. The other caregiver is new and I'm currently not going to comment, until she has spent more time on the job. Keep up the fabulous work!

September 29, 2020
5-star review - By Nina B.

Home Instead was very willing to work with me in finding just the right caretaker for my mom. Even if some of the caretakers didn't work out they found the perfect ones every time.

September 16, 2020
5-star review - By Betty R.

They went out of their way to get the best fit of care giver for our situation. And flexible for the time we needed

September 16, 2020
5-star review - By Jenny G.

Mindy and Krystal are wonderful to work with. We have been very satisfied with their caregivers and are very responsive and professional. We are so glad we found this agency. I highly recommend Home Instead.

August 11, 2020
5-star review - By Annie J.

From our first meeting with Hope, we knew Home Instead was the right company for our dad, who suffers from Alzheimer's. It's such a confusing time for us and they took all the anxiety out of our hands. The staff, from Mindy and Crystal, who matched Dad up with caregivers, to Cathy and Christina, who immediately established a caring relationship with Dad and put him at ease in his very confusing world. I would absolutely recommend Home Instead to anyone needing home care for a loved one. They have been available 24/7 and are always there to help and "hug me" right through the phone! Thanks so much, Home Instead!

July 30, 2020
5-star review - By Russ M.

Caring

July 22, 2020
4.5-star review - By Sheila K.

Responsiveness. Empathetic. Cost-effective.

June 13, 2020
5-star review - By Craig L.

This Home Instead location has been helping us with our father for almost a year now and we couldn't be happier with their service. Hope is the most conscientious person in the business and she trains her staff the same. Everyone we have come in contact with has been generous with their time, dedicated to the needs of our father, and continue to amaze me every day. I would recommend Hope Boutte's senior care to anyone who needs a helping hand for their special someone, whether you are close or miles away.

June 13, 2020
5-star review - By Lydia D.

My experience with Home Instead and the owner, Hope, has been top notch. She is caring, responsive and professional. The care givers at Home Instead were wonderful with my mom in the final months of her life. I could not have asked for more amazing angels to be with her.

May 21, 2020
5-star review - By L B

The expertise, professionalism, and responsiveness of Hope (owner), staff and Caregivers, make Home Instead an excellent choice for senior care. Detailed daily notes written by the Caregivers are provided at the end of each shift. The specifics allow family to take action on issues, events, or just express appreciation for their services. Hope & staff serve as a sounding board and provide insight. Compassionate and understanding team.

May 20, 2020
5-star review - By Techla H.

Polite, Caring, Trustworthy, able to relate, Informative, Helpful. The day Ms. S arrived i felt a relief com over me. Trying to care for Mom by my self was quickly becoming undo-able. Going above and beyond our last agency, the staff at home instead has been like a guardian angel in our home.

April 9, 2020
5-star review - By Holly C.

Hope Cares. Home Instead has provided 24 hour a day care for my parents for several years. They are extremely professional, very caring and super supportive through some tough transitions. They are the best at what they do and I highly recommend them.

March 20, 2020
5-star review - By Michelle C.

Home Instead Senior Care has been an incredible resource for me. Hope, Craig and the entire team have worked tirelessly to provide wonderful care for my dad who has proven to be a very difficult person to get a long with. They have been personable, caring and professional. I am so grateful for their support & expertise.

February 20, 2020
4.5-star review - By Dora Jean L.

Willingness of the aide to help me with all that I need doing.

February 19, 2020
5-star review - By Kevin P.

Your care giver has been with us for several months now and has such excellent rapport with my wife, not to mention her compassion and empathy. Also, my scheduled needs are rather erratic and has required a lot of juggling on the part of your homecare staff but they have always accommodated us. Thank you.

February 19, 2020
5-star review - By Phyllis P.

I am just getting started with your company, but so far all communication has been very pleasant

January 29, 2020
5-star review - By Martha R.

The person you send is fantastic! I hope all that you employ are as good. She is very helpful and good with all she does.

December 18, 2019
4.5-star review - By Elizabeth B.

Have had a generally good experience. Challenge is that the management I spoke to last year about our specific case have all left, and we're again working to ensure the management understands the needs of our case, not ideal.

October 23, 2019
5-star review - By Lyn B.

The expertise, professionalism, and responsiveness of the owner, staff and Caregivers. Detailed daily notes written by the Caregivers and provided at the end of the shift. Very informative. Allows family to take action on issues, events, or just express appreciation for their services. Owner and staff serve as a sounding board and provide insight. Compassionate.

October 16, 2019
5-star review - By Shirley S.

Extremely responsive staff; very professional caregivers; everyone is caring and in our corner all the way.

October 16, 2019
5-star review - By Brian G.

Very responsive. Very caring. Good accommodation to schedules. Healthcare professionals really got us out of a bind and made you’re very difficult situation manageable. Super knowledgeable about the inns and outs of caring for seniors and coordinating care and understanding about Medicare.

May 10, 2019
5-star review - By Sheila M.

Hope and her staff deliver second-to-none service that profoundly and positively helps our family. Check them out. You will be glad you did.

January 16, 2019
5-star review - By Richard M.

Care givers are good people, very helpful and punctual.

March 28, 2018
4.5-star review - By Rhonda F.

The caregivers that have been with us have all been warm and willing to help in any way they can.

March 25, 2018
5-star review - By Joe G.

The person assigned to us --Lindsay Cox -- was very good. She Is personable and hard working and a caring person.

March 21, 2018
5-star review - By Steve S.

Home Instead was extremely understanding and took extra efforts to meet our needs. They were always asking---"We are here to serve you. Let us work with you on making sure our services are utilized to our fullest capacity". The actual home care worker we met was a perfect match and wanted to engage right away. My mother was initially hesitant to accept a new assistant into her home. But following our meet-and-greet, my mother was extremely grateful for the understanding and desire for the home aid to begin and help her. My mom now looks forward to the time Home Instead has been made available for her. Thank you so much for your attention and providing for our family needs.

March 7, 2018
5-star review - By Dolores M.

They found staff that is professional and caring. They care for my mom as if she is their own!

March 5, 2018
5-star review - By Aimee F.

A wonderful organization with very knowledgeable and compassionate caregivers. They made the last days of my moms life joyful. Thank you Hope.

April 16, 2013
5-star review - By Caring 4440

We've been using Home Instead Senior Care for my mom for about two years now. We've had several caregivers coming from that agency and some were better than others, but for the most part their service has been excellent.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed