(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Springfield, IL area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
October 27, 2022
5-star review - By Richard H.
My wife's companion from Home Instead is a smart, energetic lady who is working diligently to try to encourage her to engage more with the outside world, and is succeeding, step by step. I enjoy her company too, and really feel like she is a part of our family. Although I would like to no longer feel a need for Home Instead, I'm extremely glad we're using them and hope that Phyllis will continue providing excellent service. I think we'd be friends outside of the professional relationship.
October 17, 2022
5-star review - By Laurie M.
Wonderful compassionate personnel. Can't think of anyone better to partner with in caring for our father when we are at work.
October 17, 2022
5-star review - By Geri K.

Our family so appreciate the services provided by Home Instead. The care is personalized. It is easy to communicate needs and changes. Having a reliable and skilled caregiver giver for our parent allows us to keep them in there own home-safely... such peace of mind. It has been a great experience for us, and I highly recommend this organization.

May 25, 2022
5-star review - By Michelle B.

Home instead and their staff are great- the girls are all attentive to the needs of Maryann and care for her as their own. They make sure sure everything is tidy before they leave as well. One of the staff even took her out for an appointment and she loved it. Thank you girls and Sammy Roth.

January 16, 2022
5-star review - By Holly D.

The care that my late father received from Home Instead made a lasting impact on our family. While we only used them for a short time, our caregiver was truly a treasure. Home Instead made a difficult time so much easier for my family. Our caregiver was trusted and loved by all of us. She sang, laughed, colored, danced, assisted with my dads care and helped my mom doing morning chores.

This company was excellent in every way. They were dependable, caring, knowledgeable, and easy to reach for any questions. Never any issue with billing. You could always see the documented care online. I would without a doubt recommend this company.

January 11, 2022
5-star review - By Dave S.
Caring, attentive staff. We have never had a negative issue with Springfield, IL chapter of Home Instead.
December 4, 2021
4-star review - By Frank M.
Caregivers are reliable and helpful. Some who have been with us a while have become true friends. The office is efficient and always available. The Grand Pad tablet is a very useful tool as well.
November 26, 2021
5-star review - By David C.
It is with pleasure that we had a super person to help to meet the needs of my wife. She readily fit into our family .and was a vital part of her providing and caring for her needs. They quickly bonded and she readily responded to the activities with excitement and willing to do her best. She was the angel that was sent at a time of uncertainty. We miss her and wish her well. 
November 23, 2021
5-star review - By Margaret S.
Home Instead is the best! Their caregivers are kind and hard workers and the office staff is always great to work with and accommodating!
August 19, 2021
5-star review - By Kris L.
These folks have been fantastic so far. My mom broke her hip and had ongoing post surgical issues. The staff has worked with me through some challenging schedule issues and have always stepped up when needed. The caregivers are warm, friendly, and respectful. We feel safe with Home Instead.
July 29, 2021
5-star review - By Brian W.
The care my mother received was great. Our care manager, Sammy Roth was excellent and provided prompt, detailed explanations, empathy and had excellent attention to detail. I really liked the Home Instead web portal to track schedule and read the notes of the care givers and keep track of the invoices. I would recommend the Springfield Illinois Home Instead care for other families.
May 24, 2021
5-star review - By Lynn M.
I have used Home Instead for the last 5 weeks. I am very pleased. I find the Client Coordinator, Sammy Roth, to be very responsive to any request. The care takers are responsive and very helpful. I highly recommend Home Instead.
May 10, 2021
5-star review - By Stephen W.
The team at Home Instead- Springfield has been of great assistance to my mother, and as a long-distance caregiver, a source of comfort for me. From the office staff to the exceptional care giver everyone has made my mother feel comfortable with accepting assistance -- not an easy task! They also keep me posted on changes so we can adapt the care plan as needed. I have not regretted bringing Home Instead into my mother's home -- and she would say the same.
February 1, 2021
5-star review - By Kelly F.
I had Home Instead care for my mother who is in Hospice Care and has mild dementia. Because my mom needed 24/7 care, I was a little nervous to have so many different people in her home, especially being in the midst of Covid! I can say now, it should not be a concern. The HI staff were committed to giving my mom the care she deserved. Whatever my mother or I needed/asked them to do, they did. It took the weight off of me and HI saved my relationship between my mom and I. I can now be with her during her last days as a daughter and mother not patient and caregiver. I highly recommend Home Instead for in home care needs.
December 30, 2020
5-star review - By Mary M.
Excellent care for my 91 year old mom. they responded immediately to my request and had caregiver in place next day. Supervisor came regularly to check on things. Recommend highly!!
November 20, 2020
5-star review - By Lynn L.
I hired Home Instead to help me with caring for my husband diagnosed with Memory loss. He tends to sleep 16 to 18 hours a day. If the caregiver is going to be here for 3 hours and Husband is asleep, the caregiver takes it upon herself to find some light house keeping chores to do. Even my little dog recognizes her as a friendly person that finds time to give her some attention.
November 20, 2020
5-star review - By Sandy R.
Excellent caregiver who is wonderful with my mother. Always professional and pleasant help in office. Highly recommend.
November 18, 2020
5-star review - By Nicole H.
Staff are trustworthy and dependable.
October 7, 2020
5-star review - By Michael R.
Very professional & compassionate... a great combination!
July 02, 2020
5-star review - By J.V.
We used Home Instead for my mother's care when she was ready to get back to recover at home. The caregivers were helpful and considerate to my mother's needs. The company took the time to really understand my mom's limitations and needs and provided an excellent service with quality care that was catered to what she needed. I would recommend Home Instead and their caregivers.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed