(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Wichita, KS have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
December 18, 2022
5-star review - By Susan M.
Rene has been my Mom's caregiver since March 2021. She is loving, kind, patient and understanding. There was an instant connection between the two of them and they are like best friends. Rene has the ability to see the good in everything, even in trying situations, she always seems to be able to turn Mom around and get her laughing again. Rene is truly like family to us. And I am thankful for her kind heart and gentle spirited demeanor and know she would do anything for my Mom.
December 11, 2022
5-star review - By Steve W.
Excellent organization. Very good with communication and follow up. Very good staff. Mandy is a bright young woman who helps with my sister and is especially kind, compassionate and hard working. I really appreciate Mandy!
December 1, 2022
5-star review - By Carri C-P.
Working along side Home Instead to help care for our clients has been a great experience. They are quick to respond to the needs of our clients and report to us, anything we need to tend to. It has been a pleasure working with Home Instead and we look forward to many more years of working side by side to manage our clients care!
November 30, 2022
5-star review - By Stephanie K.
Hands down this company offers the most genuine and compassionate care. Working with them as a provider in the community is such a pleasure. Everyone on the team is professional, and goes above and beyond to make sure to communicate quickly and effectively on all the patients of ours that they also care for.
November 29, 2022
5-star review - By Gabriela B.
Home Instead was there for our family when we need the most help. They are very reliable and on time. They have never let us down.
November 28, 2022
5-star review - By Esther S.
Can't say enough about Home Instead overall and mom's blessing of a caregiver, Elizabeth. Beth is a ray of sunshine. She brings happiness to mom....and us! She brings not only her skills with caring for mom's home and mom, her positivity and happiness rubs off on mom. Its not easy at 92 years of age. And mom is teaching Beth to crochet!
November 19, 2022
5-star review - By Margaret R.
Home Instead has allowed our loved one to remain at home when we were not sure that was possible. Wanda has cared for her like family and does so much for her and our peace of mind!
November 18, 2022
5-star review - By Glenda B.
Home Instead came at a time when our parents desperately needed help. Care professional, Tammy comes twice a week. She is wonderful! Tammy cooks, cleans, and takes care of their every need. She’s a good listener too! Our parents adore Tammy, and she truly loves them. It is such a relief to have her in their lives.
November 17, 2022
5-star review - By Jo C.
We have been very happy with our 2 caregivers , they are very reliable and that’s so helpful for us, they take great care of our mother so we can feel confident in leaving her for a few hours a day. Thanks to the staff also for always making sure someone is going to be available to fill in when needed. We are beyond happy with Leticia and Pamela for their care ❤️
November 15, 2022
5-star review - By Ingrid T.
We have used Home Instead for about 2 months now. Shawn and David provide wonderful assistance with my disabled husband. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone needing help with daily caregiving!
November 15, 2022
5-star review - By Lyn P.
We found Home Instead when we were looking for a care giver for our Mom. It has helped us more than we expected. Brenda L. has been a God sent. She helps our mom as if she was her own mom. We would highly recommend Home Instead.
March 4, 2022
5-star review - By Jackie
Excellent people!! Really really really like the support their people give my mother!
March 1, 2022
5-star review - By D P
Very nice to work with. Very polite.
March 19, 2021
5-star review - By P W
My mother is really liking Home Instead services.
November 25, 2020
5-star review - By Cocker Nana
Home Instead has provided in-home care for elderly parent. They work through difficulties to achieve what is best for client. Caregivers have become part of my extended family. Caregivers are highly professional and equally reliable. They have earned my trust!
June 25, 2020
5-star review - By CB84
Home Instead is a franchise Home Health Aide service, so I am just speaking for the Wichita, KS team. HI has helped our family several times time working with my mother when she was struggling with cancer, my grandfather as he aged at home and most recently my father to help with mobility and companionship. The caregivers that have helped us have all been friendly, helpful and enjoy spending time with the client. The office staff Whitney, Sherri and Ewelina (owner) are very easy to work with and do a fantastic job keeping us updated on needs, schedules and concerns. I can't say enough good things about the team here and we have recommended them already to other friends in town.
May 26, 2020
4-star review - By Susan
We went with Home Instead recently. The caregivers are really very nice, and my parents were really comfortable with them immediately. It's been a good experience so far. Their scheduling is very flexible. They pick up prescriptions, help manage their medicines, help them out of the shower, talk with them, do physical therapy exercises with them, and fix them lunch.
April 15, 2020
5-star review - By Thelma
Providers are caring and helpful. That's good.
April 10, 2020
5-star review - By Dacia T.
This company truly cares about their employees and client. Their team approach to providing the best quality of care is outstanding and one of a kind.
April 7, 2020
5-star review - By Virginia & Brett
Great company. Great caregivers. Anne specifically.
April 7, 2020
5-star review - By Sheryl
Home Instead was hired by me for my mother 5 years ago. Caregivers go the extra mile to provide desired meals and companionship. As care needs increase, supplemental care options are mentioned to help you, the family, make the best decision for your family member. Thanks to Home Instead. I am able to maintain my routine and not have the dilemma of being pulled in too many directions.
February 19, 2020
5-star review - By Julia
Home Instead Senior Care has been so helpful in getting companion care in the home for my aged parents. They assisted with insurance coverage, assigned a companion who was a great match for my parents, and she is very reliable. My parents continue to tell me how they trust her with their lives. Any time I have a question about care or billing, Home Instead is very responsive. I would recommend them to anyone.
October 9, 2019
5-star review - By Dana H.
I cannot recommend this company strongly enough. They are true professionals that go out of their way 100% of time to help in every way. There is always someone available 24 hours a day to take your call and help with any emergency that might come up. Pure Angels!
August 28, 2019
5-star review - By Aaron G.
Caregivers are all great, very friendly and always willing to help with anything you need
February 24, 2018
5-star review - By Cocker Nana
Words cannot fully express my gratitude for Home Instead care. In addition to being mindful of my mother, they are also supportive of the non-traditional relationship. The caregivers we have had and currently have enabled my mother to remain in her home. They are upbeat, and provide companionship to someone isolated by dementia and lack of mobility. They treat my mother as if she were their own. In addition to shopping, laundry, house keeping, bathing and meal preparation, they are mindful of health changes that might require medical intervention. H.I. keeps the client as well as the client's family in mind when modifications need to be made to the original care plan. When caring for my grandparents in the late 1980s, I couldn't even have dreamed that a company like Home Instead could have existed. What a blessing it would have been at that time. Whenever someone I know is seeking caregivers for their parents, I recommend Home Instead without hesitation.
August 21, 2017
5-star review - By Mary
Home Instead was fabulous. Caryn was our caretaker for 5 years. She was beyond fabulous. I would recommend Home Instead to all friends and family!
February 2, 2017
5-star review - By clittle
The thing I like best is that Mom's helper leaves detailed notes regarding every visit. And, she doesn't hesitate to call or text me with questions, concerns, suggestions or information.
November 29, 2016
5-star review - By Pat242844
My caregiver is wonderful. I don't know what I will do without her.
October 28, 2016
5-star review - By Kim204673
Home Instead Senior Care has been so accommodating, working with our schedule giving us peace of mind when we are away to know our loved one is in good hands, his needs are met, and he is not alone. We know if there are any issues we will be called and consulted. Their level of care and attention is phenomenal.
October 27, 2016
5-star review - By Darla480857
I would recommend Home Instead to anyone needing assistance in caring for a loved one. They are very flexible on hours and shifts, as well as easy to work with and accommodating. They had shown great compassion and care toward my parents, and my parents enjoyed the companionship.
May 10, 2016
5-star review - By Jennie T.
Home Instead has been very responsive to our needs. The entire team has been very professional. I would recommend without hesitation.
December 16, 2015
5-star review - By S. O'Neil
The staff treated my parents with respect, love and kindness of a friend. They kept the house clean, the laundry done and good cooking. All of which was essential for my parents lifestyle. They took care of my parents with a joyful spirit so that my parents did not feel like a burden.
November 7, 2015
5-star review - By Karen O.
My husband returned home after an extended hospital stay. Home Instead Senior Care was so helpful and made the transition easier. The caregivers who came to our home were excellent, very compassionate, and willing to help. Ewelina and her staff were also excellent. The customer service provided was outstanding.
April 7, 2015
5-star review - By Ms. Santos
We've been using Home Instead Senior Care for four months now. They called me back very promptly. They were very kind, set up things immediately with my parents, and were very professional. I love the caregiver. They're just highly recommended.
November 23, 2014
5-star review - By Leanne1
We have been very impressed with the quality of the staff who works as caregivers for Home Instead. Our caregiver is a great help to us!
December 31, 2014
5-star review - By Annette14
I am very pleased with the professionalism of all the staff members. I was pleasantly surprised when a staff member introduced our caregiver on their just day of service. I am currently using Home Instead and would recommend their services to others. Thank you Home Instead for my peace of mind while I am at work as you care for my mother.
December 31, 2013
5-star review - By Kathy82122050
Quality of service and employees of Home Instead have been very professional and caring. I would highly recommend their service.
September 30, 2013
5-star review - By Evelyn3
I have had respite helpers on a regular basis for my husband who has Parkinson's and can't be left alone for very long. Each of the companions has been helpful, courteous, and resourceful. I give them an A+ grade.
September 30, 2013
5-star review - By Charli1
Michael and Ewelina are both fun and serious. They are fun - personable and easy to talk to. They are serious - know how much their clients count on them and are very dependable and trustworthy. They personally introduce the caregivers to me, which increases my level of trust. They do a great job of qualifying and training the caregivers and matching them to me.
August 29, 2013
5-star review - By Joe17
Excellent health care past 2 1/2 years.
August 29, 2013
5-star review - By Caring422
Very satisfied - they were nice caregivers and well trained.
March 1, 2012
5-star review - By Lori N.
I had a problem with an older family member and Michael went above and beyond to help me get the answers I needed. He was very helpful. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior care!
February 22, 2012
5-star review - By Megan B.
Home Instead Senior Care goes above and beyond to make sure your loved ones are safe and comfortable. If this is a topic relevant to your life, be sure to call Home Instead to have all your questions answered. They have a huge variety of services.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed