Norwood and surrounding areas (Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Norwood and Milton, MA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT

February 5, 2024
5-star review - Posted by Karen M.
"Can't say enough good things about Home Instead! My Mom had advanced Parkinson's and needed additional daily care beyond what her assisted living facility could provide. From Dawn and Liisa in the office who managed the scheduling and matched Mom to Care Professionals best suited for her needs, to the compassionate and caring Care Professionals, especially Katherine, Sherley, Amie, and Chantale, who made sure Mom was well cared for. Living so far away from Mom I felt at ease knowing she was in good hands."

December 5, 2023
5-star review - Posted by Samantha C.
"The team at 'Home Instead Senior Care' came to my aid at short notice when my uncle had to unexpectedly move in with us. They were extremely kind and very responsive. Many of the care professionals they came to help were amazing, always going above and beyond.

Special thanks to - Mackenson, Williamson, and Eloise! Anyone would be so lucky to have them caring for their loved ones. Also, Liisa and Dawn for all their help in coordinating our complicated schedules."

October 4, 2023
5-star review - Posted by Diane R.
"We give five stars to the team at Home Instead Senior Care. Several individuals came to care for my father; each was so impressive they went above and beyond. Highly Recommend! Special thanks to - Mackenson, Williamson, Maxime, and Christine! They are true professionals; So kind and caring! Anyone would be so lucky to have them caring for their loved ones! Also, heartfelt appreciation to Lisa for orchestrating the coverage; she handled it beautifully!"

August 11, 2023
5-star review - Posted by Nicole
"Excellent in-home care for my husband who sustained a traumatic brain injury. We had a wonderful caregiver named Erica who helped us tremendously. Would highly recommend this agency as the communication with everyone was superb and they genuinely cared about how we were all doing."

July 13, 2023
5-star review - Posted by Anonymous
"In March of 2023, my 82-year-old wife fell in the house and broke her pelvis. After a short stay in the hospital, she entered a rehab facility. After 10 days in rehab, she returned home in an ambulance and was carried into our house by ambulance staff and placed in a hospital bed. Now what? We live alone and the challenge was immediate.

During her stay in rehab, I went to our local senior center and they gave me a list of in-house support facilities. Luckily for me and my wife, we chose Home Instead. At first, I thought the charge per hour was high. But after a few weeks I thought the hourly charges were reasonable and after I saw my wife walk on her own, I thought the hourly rates were a bargain.

It’s not easy getting old, but it is comforting to know that there are options available if you are able to choose.

All the Home Instead people who visited us each day were professional, caring and well trained in getting someone who was bedridden up and doing and walking in two months. The 24/7 back-office staff were always available and supportive.

We are now functioning on our own without in-house help and the March fall my wife experienced seems so long ago and far away.

I wish you good health."

April 18, 2023
5-star review - Posted by Lyle B.
"Home Instead has been taking care of my mother for the last two years and we've been very pleased with their service. The whole team has, on the whole been great, but I'd give a special shout out to Brenda Rabouin, Rosa Franck, and Marylin Golding. They've been particularly patient and caring and they've formed good, trusting relationships with my mother."

April 4, 2023
5-star review - Posted by Tricia R.
"I have praise for Home Instead has done to help out my dad. Claudette and Laura have been wonderful kind patient and caring and give him the attention he needs but make him feel independent. And Judy, who would fill in, has been equally as wonderful. I would recommend Home Instead to anyone caring for a parent or elderly loved one."

November 2, 2022
4-star review - Posted by Saratoga
"Melissa and Rose Annie provide daytime support of my 75 year old sister who lived in our parents’ home. They both provide personal care, laundry services, help with dressing, kitchen organization. However their level of social support and attention has by far been of enormous help in brightening each day that they are with our sister. Having very limited mobility, she is restricted to primarily the home. They brighten each day for our sister as they provide the routine care expected. Both Melissa and Rose. Annie have been reliable, stable and on -time each day - each week. There were some care-providers initially who did not continue to work with our sister and apparently left the agency. Home Instead apologized for their inability to sustain a commitment to serve in this role and for the missing days that occurred. However within a very short time a new care-provider was identified by Home Instead and a new relationship commenced."

August 17, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Nancy B.
"Fantastic loving and caring people. My relative has Alzheimer’s/dementia. She is ALWAYS on time. Whenever Home Instead person arrive, we know that she’s in good hands. Our person is the best Ive known. She’s become a friend/caregiver all rolled into one. We all love her. She is very hands on which is exactly what my relative needs. She’s kind, loving, patient and understanding!!"

July 25, 2022
5-star review - Posted by sandy for Isabel
"My mother has been a client of Home Instead for a few years now. The agency does a great job communicating with me and assigning quality caregivers to my mother. Her homemaker now, Alison, has developed a caring relation with my mother and she looks forward to her visits. She is punctual and reliable. Having a responsible and dedicated caregiver for my mother is a huge relief to my sisters and I...and of course, to my mom."

July 25, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Sandra O.
"Alison has been working with my mother for over a year. She is reliable and dedicated. My mother looks forward to her visits. Alison not only does what she needs to for my mother but goes above and beyond. She has developed a great relationship with her. I can't thank her enough."
July 20, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Kathleen L.
"Diana W. Is a fabulous care giver! Welcoming Diana into our extended family as a superior caregiver has been easy. She is always on time and so very thoughtful in her care for my mother. Plus, she is a fun person with great conversation."

July 20, 2022
5-star review - Posted by krl
"We have three fabulous caregivers for my mother. Diana W, Paige G. And Ketchyne P. They provide care for my mom and enjoy being with her. They are prompt, fun, and professional. They have helped us keep my mother home where she wants and deserves to be."

May 25, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Kala D.
"I do not have enough positive words to accurately review Home Instead. It may take a village to raise a child, but it takes more than that to care for our most vulnerable. There is absolutely ZERO chance that we could care for our aging, ill father on our own. The folks from Home Instead have been amazing. Skilled, knowledgeable, caring, strong, patient (especially with the myriad of personalities and egos in the room at any time).. they bring with them a sense of calm confidence that any problem can and will be solved. They have all been great, but Juliet in my mind is a care giving goddess! I very highly recommend this company. It’s such a hard time of life, but they make it so much easier than it would be without them. A+++"
May 10, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Ed L.
"We’ve been using Home Instead for my mother’s care for about four months. Eloise and Naomi have been fantastic. In addition to their attentive care, they have been very supportive and offered her companionship."
April 28, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Carol L.
"My mothers caregiver Valerie is wonderful, she is always willing to help with whatever needs mom may have. We love having a set schedule so we can coordinate her appointments when Valerie is here to drive her. The agency staff have been amazing, they call periodically to see how things are going. When we've reached out to them they are very quick to respond and are very accommodating when we have had to make scheduling changes. Home Instead has made this transition much easier for mom and the family to navigate!!"
March 18, 2022
5-star review - Posted by Cathy N.
"We have had wonderful care for our Dad by Home Instead. There are a few names that stand out for going above and beyond. Brenda, Maureen, Terry they are outstanding! They have all been great but I needed to recognize them."
January 11, 2022
5-star review - Posted by lisafeldman
"We absolutely love Home Instead! Our care giver, Antoinette, goes above and beyond to make sure our mother is so well taken care of! Antoinette's attention to detail is unsurpassed. The team at Home Instead is wonderful, too, always there to support us when we need extra help on weekends, after hospital visits, etc. They are heaven sent!"
December 15, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Barbara P.
"Alex Rubio is the best caretaker! She cared for my parents until their peaceful passing; providing compassionate, personalized care. I highly recommend her and would give her 10 stars if I could ❤️"
May 24, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Elisabeth S.
"I'm so grateful Home Instead has been able to help my parents. We especially love Guerline - responsible, smart and caring. She is a gem!"
March 20, 2021
5-star review - Posted by John H.
"Home Instead did a great job matching a caregiver to my mom. They have created a great bond and we are very blessed to have her in our home. The staff at Home Instead have been great to work with and are always willing to assist. Great people and it’s been a great experience!"
March 2, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Gretchen S.
"Very happy with the attention given to our family member for over 10 years."
February 1, 2021
5-star review - Posted by Jack O.
"We were very impressed with the responsiveness, professionalism, and genuine heartfelt care of Home Instead. We were grateful for the caliber of home health professionals -- they were caring, experienced, loving, hard-working and compassionate. In addition, everyone in the administrative roles (scheduling & billing) at Home Instead were equally courteous, caring and hard-working. We would highly recommend this organization based on the care provided to our loved one."
November 2, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Paula D.
"I can't say enough about the caregivers from Home Instead Senior Care. We brought my mom home for hospice and the Home Instead Caregivers worked 24 hours a day with me to care for my mom in her final days. Their kindness and loving ways shined through to me and my family in a very big way. We couldn't have done it without them. I want to give a big shout out to my "A" (Angel) Team of Yvette, Daphnee and Shirley. They quickly understood what needed to be done to help not only my mom but me as well. I knew the days that this team was on were the days mom and I got the most care. I was able to sleep at night knowing that Shirley was in charge. That helped me get through the day time hours. I would highly recommend that anyone looking for in home caregivers for their family member choose Home Instead Senior Care. I am so glad that my family and I did. Thank you so much. I will never forget all that you did to get us through this difficult time."
October 23, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Cynthia P.
"Daphnee JN-Paul was a gift from heaven to my mom and to our family. I will never forget my mom looking up with gratitude at Daphnee at she so loving fed her ice cream, or brushed her hair, or rubbed cream on that magic spot on her face. Her thoughtfulness and kindness to my mom went beyond a job well done to a gift. I will never forget her!"
October 19, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Bruce C.
"After a major surgery, I hired Carolyn from Home instead as a caregiver. In addition to impressive academic credentials and work experience, she is also a very thoughtful and nice person. Being in a high risk group, I appreciate how carefully she has followed the pandemic guidelines. Over the past year, she has helped me with cleaning, laundry, shopping and appointments, We also focused on getting rid of clutter and better organizing. The house has never looked better. I greatly enjoy our conversations. I feel blessed to have her as a caregiver."
October 7, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Deborah C.
"I want to commend Bernadette for her wonderful caring, understanding and respectful way that she treated my parents. She was very responsible and reliable. She took the time to get to know and understand my parents whose individual needs were very different. She also very good communicating with me. She would let me know what they needed and how they were feeling both physically and emotionally. I never had to worry when Bernadette was there."
September 3, 2020
5-star review - Posted by LCH H.
"Our carer was patient, helpful and on time. We were so appreciative of her care. Home Instead was responsive and thoughtful in setting us up."
August 25, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Monique S.
"I would like to congratulate you for the great job Laurie B. is doing at the Walpole COA (Wheel of Fortune) for the seniors. Her positive attitude and radiant personality are a source of energy that keeps the game going. Laurie has that rare knack of making all the game participants "winners", and her cheerleading, vibrant personality is contagious, and makes the game more enticing.. It is with great anticipation that we look for every Tuesday morning. Thank you Laurie for a job well done, and for making us feel young again."
August 14, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Dorothea A.
"I help a blind person to get help with home instead and they are receiving good help. The help is efficient and extremely helpful."
August 1, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Ginny & Mary
"Mary's family are so very pleased with the office staff for so delightfully providing conscientious, efficient, capable and kindly loving caregivers. All of the caregivers [ regular and substitutes] come to the house on time, are very attentive to Mary and the family needs and seemed to have bonded well with all of us.Home Instead, Norwood has always been on top of the substitute arrangements so that they are always available in a timely manner. We are pleased with our choice of Home Instead and especially pleased with all of the caregivers."
July 22, 2020
5-star review - Posted by D.C.
"The staff is very caring and flexible with scheduling. The caregivers have been very kind and thorough and communication Has been key"
February 3, 2020
5-star review - Posted by Stephanie S.
"Home Instead is our guardian angel on earth. We needed to utilize their services during a very difficult time in our mother's life and they were a game changer. Their compassion and attention to detail is something that can't be taught or coached. These were unchartered waters for us and they helped us every step of the way. They seemed to know what we needed and were always helpful with suggestions that would benefit our mom the most. I can't say enough about Brenda in the office - she made us feel at ease and had a gentle approach to handling all of our needs. Her devotion to her job and those she's responsible for is remarkable. She was extremely easy to work with and always met and exceeded our needs. Especially ensuring that she placed the right caregivers to assist our mom. She's someone you'd want as a close friend and her loyalty to her profession and clients is praiseworthy. Shirley was one of our primary caregivers and she is everything that Brenda is - caring, loyal, gentle and experienced. She had an approach with our mom that was soothing and trustworthy. We will forever be indebted to them and Home Instead for helping us during a very difficult transition. My family and I were at peace knowing mom was well cared for. We are eternally grateful."
March 7, 2019
5-star review - Posted by Elaine
"The staff is well trained and everyone is so nice. The billing is organized. No criticism whatsoever! And that's from an old lady who knows where it's at!"
October 9, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Roma
"I am so happy to have Home Instead in my life. Without you guys I could not live independently! Jeannie and everyone in the office is so positive!"
September 18, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Barbara
"I was extremely happy to get to know you folks and especially Carolyn. I would love to continue with Carolyn's help, but none of my numbers won the lottery. Nevertheless, I have many, many happy memories about the time I spent with Home Instead in Norwood. Thanks to all of you."
April 17, 2018
5-star review - Posted by Carol W.
"I get help with laundry, cleaning out closets, unpacking groceries, spring cleaning, recycling."
November 26, 2017
5-star review - Posted by Leigh D.
"They are very professional and helpful, and the caregivers are very kind."

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed