Lorain County, Ohio (Change Location)

Care Professional Awards & Recognition

At Home Instead®, our success revolves around the work of our Care Professionals – and we make sure they know it! We celebrate Care Pros year-round through: notes of appreciation, recognition in our employee newsletter, flowers, extra time off, and even impromptu office parties.

Home Instead Caregiver helps senior man button shirt at home

Read About the Latest Care Pro of the Month Recipients!

Do You Know Someone With A Caring Heart?

We all have that someone who is a natural born caregiver. If you know a friend or family member that would make an outstanding Care Pro, someone who would easily receive a standing ovation from Home Instead, please share the career opportunity - we’d love to meet them!

Home Instead CAREGiver of the Year Award

CAREGiver appreciation is baked into our DNA. We sincerely value the passion and talent each CAREGiver brings to our mission day in and day out.

To thank our CAREGivers for all the amazing things they do, we nominate a person for our national Mary Steibel CAREGiver of the Year award. It’s a small way to show how thankful we are to them for demonstrating compassion and exceptional care to the seniors and families they serve.

Local Home Instead of Lorain County CAREGiver of the Year Award

CAREGiver appreciation is more than a National award. Here at your local Lubbock Home Instead we honor our own special CAREGiver of the Year!

We cannot thank our CAREGivers enough for all the amazing things they do!

Carlene Butler Home Instead of Lorain County CAREGiver of the Year

2021 CAREGiver of the Year: Carlene B.

“The clients and their families value Carlene, and it’s easy to see why that is true.” Folks at Home Instead of Lorain County, including franchise owner Karin Kollar and Human Resources Manager Janelle Ortiz, have observed Carlene’s terrific care since she joined the award-winning office in November 2016. Janelle said, “Carlene is a very dedicated CAREGiver.”

Read More About Our CAREGiver of the Year