Anderson and Muncie (Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Muncie, IN have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
May 3, 2024
5-star review - By Rebekah P.

I want to say that Home Instead was so helpful to me during my Mom's illness. She had wanted to be at home for the end of her life and the care that she was given was excellent. Dawn was wonderful. I would come in and she had changed Mom's clothes, diaper, and cleaned her up so nicely. I felt comfortable leaving with Dawn there. I would highly recommend the Muncie Home Instead to anyone who needs care for an aging parent.

March 8, 2024
5-star review - By Patty M.

Our mother was in the final stages of Alzheimer's. Me and my 2 brothers were trying to do this journey with mom at home. We needed help so we looked into home caregivers and after much research chose this company. From the start they appeared to care a great deal about the care of mom. Mary was such a huge support, there was some caregivers we were not comfortable with and she took care of every concern right away. She worked with us till we were comfortable and knew exactly what we needed. As our journey progressed we needed more assistance and Mary was there to help. We finally ended with Tonya full time. We could not have done this for mom without the help of this company and Tonya. Our mom passed on 02/22/24. Thank you Steve, Mary and Tonya

- The Luzadder family

December 6, 2023
5-star review - By Marcia G.

We started using Home Instead for our Mother who has dementia. We are very happy with their service & care they gave her. Her care giver, LaToya, was wonderful. We thought the world of her. Our Mother liked having her company. She cooked, cleaned & helped Mom with her dog. She was a very sweet & calming person. Everyone from the administration staff was very kind, caring and kept us updated on all changes that was needed. Our Mother was recently admitted to a full-time care facility but I would use Home Instead again. We worked with the company out of Muncie, Indiana.

November 30, 2023
5-star review - By Cheryl S.

David has done a terrific job with my husband, Dale! He's ALWAYS on time (which is important), he understands Dale's needs, and he is so helpful and thoughtful. We are thrilled to have found Home Instead, Muncie - and David, especially! Thank you so very much!

December 23, 2022
5-star review - By Susan B.

Sandy was an excellent caregiver for our 93 year-old mother. She was always on time, came in and got busy on her own, always willing to do something specific when asked. Sandy is a friendly, dependable asset to Home Instead.

December 15, 2022
5-star review - By Sharon J.

April is more like family than just a caregiver. She takes care of Gene as if he was a member of her own family. We couldn't be happier with the way she does her job.

December 11, 2022
5-star review - By Dawn S.

Last fall it became clear that my mother needed help. First, we tried family friends, but soon realized just knowing someone does not make them a good care giver. With each mistake my mom got a little worse. I am so grateful for the day that I contacted Home Instead.

My mom receives care from two lovely women, Marsha and Armani. Having 2 caregivers has worked out extremely well offering a variety of help and companionship. She enjoys Marsha’s sense of humor, and she keeps her busy with puzzles and crafts. Armani likes to introduce new things, like ceramics class.

My mom has a new lease on life because of their help. She is remembering more, she is happier, and she is healthier. They have made such a difference.

December 8, 2022
5-star review - By Tommy W.

Becky and Susan have done a great job keeping my mother in-law home for over 2 years. Thank you so much for the help to keep her at home

December 7, 2022
5-star review - By Heidi L.

We are so thankful for Amber and Sandy and the way they care for our father in his home. They are very skilled and have a great relationship with him. He is able to be comfortably cared for and treated with great respect. Their care for him is such a blessing. Thank you, Home Instead!

December 5, 2022
5-star review - By Jay B.

Home Instead is a very reliable company. The office staff is friendly and helpful. My caretakers Kelley and Shane are very dependable and always there to help me.

December 5, 2022
5-star review - By Brian R.

Angie T. has been a Godsend for Nydia (95) and myself. Without her day-to-day patience and hard work my life and Nydia’s would be much more complex and difficult. Angie came into Nydia’s life after Nydia’s friend had passed. Nydia saw Angie as an Angel from Heaven to help her in her grief and difficulty physically. Angie has lived up to the Image!

December 5, 2022
5-star review - By Leslie A.

Very family friendly nice to have in my home Joyce will do the job

December 2, 2022
5-star review - By Lydia C.

Autumn is a very kind and sweet caregiver. She goes above and beyond for Pat!!

November 30, 2022
5-star review - By Herbst J.

I'm writing this review of Home Instead because the entire staff especially Breanne, Mary and Steve have given me 5-star service, But in particular Lula who has been my wife's caregiver. Lula exemplifies the term "care Giver". She truly cares for her client by showing attention to needs, willingness to explore new activities, attention to capabilities and a God-given spirit of love. Because of these attributes Lula has made both Bev's and my life much easier. Her caregiving skills have made us feel like she is a trusted friend and can handle any circumstance that might arise. Lula helps with some light cleaning, laundry and baking. She works with my wife on puzzles, potting plants and flower arranging. They spend lots of time just talking about various subjects and reading magazines together. Lula truly is a 5-star caregiver and if there was a 6-star category she would qualify.

November 29, 2022
5-star review - By Tina F.

Home Instead has been awesome to work with to provide care for my father in law. We started this journey with Kate taking care of him - she was a breath of fresh air to him and provided amazing care and a lot of much needed laughs. Our current caregiver is Nancy - she has been so good to my father in law and he absolutely loves her cooking! She cooks meals for him that he loves and has been able to ensure he eats plenty (and has gained a few much needed pounds). They both have provided companionship during the day and make sure that we are aware of anything that has happened with him. He misses having someone come on the days that we don’t receive care (weekends because me and my husband are able to help him on the weekends). They make sure to help him with whatever is necessary each day including cooking all meals, helping with light cleaning tasks and allowing him to remain at home as long as possible. They even take him to the grocery store to get what he wants and needs. Home Instead has been a pleasure to work with and when I have had an issue, they take it very seriously and make sure it is resolved timely. Thanks for all you do!

November 29, 2022
5-star review - By Dewane

We have Amy and Anna come several times a week to help care for my husband. They are thru Home Instead of Muncie. they are excellent caregivers! !They help with some cleaning or meals and help my husband with his exercises. They arrive on time and are always cheerful and kind. We give them 5 stars every day they come!

November 28, 2022
5-star review - By Skip V.

Susan is kind, courteous, and patient. She knows how her clients like things done, and Susan does whatever she can to make them happy.

November 28, 2022
5-star review - By David S.

Shawn is a very compassionate and dependable caregiver. She goes out of her way to make sure dad gets out of his room to socialize or grab fresh air and a change in scenery. She takes pride in her work and wants to learn all she can to help him. She has a positive outlook.

Carol is dependable and willing to go the extra mile to see that dad attends social functions and enables him to keep in touch with residents that are life-long friends by building a rapport with them too. She assists as needed but encourages independence in areas where he can still take care of himself.

November 28, 2022
5-star review - By Brenda S.

We so appreciate all that April does for Dad. She takes such good care of him, makes him feel important, cared for and most of all loved. Dad thinks she is just wonderful and so do we.

November 24, 2022
5-star review - By Debra B.

Tammy does a great job! Always a smile. Great suggestions! Great caregiving. Prompt and does little extras we appreciate. Thanks Tammy!

November 24, 2022
5-star review - By ENW Assistant

Deanie has infinite patience with my mother. She very kindly leads her to do the things that she needs to do (like her exercises). As a result of the additional exercises, mental and social stimulation, my mother is doing much better than I expected at this point. In addition, Deanie makes sure that my mother has at least one good hot meal (during the time that Deanie is with her) each day as well as helping her to do fun activities such as baking cookies that I am not sur that my mother could handle on her own. My mother particularly enjoys playing card games with Deanie. Deanie has certainly made my own life less stressful by providing her time and care for my mother.

July 22, 2020
5-star review - By lilric811

The provider takes excellent care of my Aunt and frees up my time so I can work. The provider also makes it possible for my Aunt to remain in her home.

May 23, 2019
5-star review - By Annaliesa

Thinking of putting the care of your loved one in the hands of strangers is difficult. Who are these people? Will they be kind? Can I trust them? The manager brought two of the potential care givers with her to our first meeting with my mom. Having strangers help her was something my privacy-oriented mom had to get used to, but now she looks forward to them helping her in the mornings, which is the time she is most confused. They help tidy up her apartment, do her laundry, make her bed. They treat her with patience and understanding, and have an understanding of elder issues.

October 23, 2018
5-star review - By Carol W.

Home Instead has been helping with caregiving for my friend Katie for a year and a half. The care has been professional, caring and such a blessing ! In the last 3 weeks, Katie required 24/7 care and they were there to take much of the load off of me. I would recommend them for the needs you might have.

July 25, 2017
5-star review - By Anne C.

The caregivers provide personal attention to my mom, showing respect for her independence while keeping me informed.

November 22, 2016
5-star review - By Mary Kay G.

We've been blessed with a wonderful caregiver for our mother. So happy with her care and compassion.

December 29, 2015
5-star review - By Camille L

Our family has been with Home Instead. They have made a very difficult situation easier. Everyone has been so helpful.

June 19, 2014
5-star review - By Betty94700850

I am very satisfied with the care I am getting from the two caregivers I have. It allows me to stay in my own home.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed