NOW ACCEPTING NEW CLIENTS!

Clallam, Jefferson & Island Counties (Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Sequim, WA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
May 10, 2024
5-star review - By Duane S.

Home Instead is a life saver!

Terridawn and Debbi have been helping our Mother out for several months now and have become like family members! They are always thinking of things for Mom to do also they bring over little treats to make Mom's life better and when they visit it's always a bright spot in our day!

If you need help with family members we would highly recommend "Home Instead" as your first step in reducing the work load that comes with aging family members!

A Huge Thanks to Terridawn and Debbi!!!


May 7, 2024
5-star review - By Sylvia B.

Devin is a wonderful caregiver for my husband, Terry. Even though Terry cannot talk, Devin knows how to communicate with him and keeps him active. The people in the office are friendly and helpful.


May 6, 2024
5-star review - By Sheila P.

Penny is the most amazing and attentive caregiver I could ask for. My mom adores her as do I. Thank you Home Instead and Penny!


February 6, 2024
5-star review - By Laurie

I am overwhelmed with gratitude for your entire team. I won’t single out any individuals because every single person we worked with from the start was wonderful. From the careful note taking and attention to our backstory and wishes during intake. To the quick action of the scheduler: we’re all so appreciative that you were able to get 24 care covered on such short notice. To the incredible caregivers: we were able to bring Mom into my sister’s home on hospice care for her last days and felt quite comfortable with and grateful for the care that takes a huge and overwhelming responsibility off of our shoulders at a very emotional time. We received nothing but loving support for the family with your care team being very attentive with all of the family members that came and went, giving space where needed, but also willing and at the ready for any requests. Their constant tender and compassionate care provided for Mom was the best anyone could have asked for. I would have given ten stars if I could. You don’t even fully realize all of the impact completely until after the fact. You all have become very special in an incredibly short amount of time and we can’t thank you enough.


January 13, 2024
5-star review - By Sharron S.

Very nice people and very helpful. My niece works for them so I already knew about how nice they are to work for. I am glad to be joining this family.


December 15, 2023
5-star review - By Margaret N.

Gloria has been helping my mother Annie for the last months and has been wonderful with her. She looks forward to her visits.


December 11, 2023
5-star review - By David A.

I can not say enough good things about the outstanding level of care my dad receives from his care team of Kara, Nick and Michelle. They are compassionate, helpful with his many needs, and feel like they are a part of the family.


November 28, 2023
5-star review - By Stephanie L.

Rena arrives on time , does everything I need here to do and has a good attitude and fun to be around,..


November 28, 2023
5-star review - By Linda R.

Miranda is very warm professional and confident transferring and transporting my dear partner who needs mobility assistance. Miranda has a wonderful wholesome attitude in her care aide work.


November 27, 2023
5-star review - By Christian B.

Sharon and Nancy were very helpful to our father, helping him maintain his independence until he absolutely had to go into long-term care. We're very grateful for their kindness, adaptability, and care.


November 27, 2023
5-star review - By Pamela B.

Kudos to Teridawn and Michelle for their loving care!


November 24, 2023
5-star review - By Mary Lou B.

Gloria is a good worker. She works hard. She's kind and thoughtful. Gloria shows up on time and takes good care of me.


November 23, 2023
5-star review - By Margaret K.

I am so thankful to have Gloria, Sylvanna and Brenda as caring professionals from Home Instead. With their support, I am able to continue to care for my husband at home. Their understanding, compassion and kindness to both me as a caregiver and to my husband has made a significant difference in my life.


November 22, 2023
5-star review - By Laura B.

Kathy is a GREAT care giver! I tend to be kind of independent and she gently reminds me that I need help. She's very patient and caring. We are very lucky to have her helping us out. Thanks! Laura and Tim.


November 21, 2023
5-star review - By Charlie M.

Our caregiver, Kayla, is excellent and has a special relationship with my wife Cathy.


November 21, 2023
5-star review - By Billjadie

Terridawn and Debbie are amazing caregivers! We look forward to seeing them each week and are greatly blessed to know each dear lady! Feels like we have been friends for years (and it has only been a few months they are coming to my home). They are each so thoughtful! Dottie


November 20, 2023
5-star review - By Leslie B.

A big thank you to Nick, Samuel, Jovi and Devon for the care given to my parents when I was out of town for my sons wedding. It was comforting to know they were in excellent hands.


November 20, 2023
5-star review - By Sylvia B.

Devin has been a wonderful caregiver for my husband Terry. Even though Terry cannot talk, Devin knows how to communicate with him and keeps him active.


March 8, 2023
5-star review - By Bev R.

I have 2 excellent caregivers with Home Instead for total 12 hrs each week between them. they are very dependable, wonderful and helpful. They are Jovy and Mary and deserve a reward.


March 6, 2023
5-star review - By Pamela B.

Kudos to Teridawn and Michelle for their loving care!


March 5, 2023
5-star review - By Lana B.

Caregiver, Zelta, is a 10 star with super abilities in organization and attention to detail. Her many talents include sewing, cooking, and even plumbing. We call her Mary Poppins because she is that good. Doing without her is scary.


March 4, 2023
5-star review - By George C.

Great organization. Everyone from office staff to in home providers are caring and helpful. Our in home caregivers Nancy and Jovy provide good companionship and worry free respite.


March 3, 2023
5-star review - By Richard L.

Excellent caregivers, Jim and Roxana, have provided personalized, compassionate, and professional care for my husband since 12-22. Without these trusted caregivers, we know he would not have been able to return home. And, he gets a break from me, which I think he occasionally enjoys. 😂


September 14, 2022
5-star review - By Savvy S.

Mom would not have been able to stay at home successfully for as long as she did if it hadn't been for her amazing caregivers!! Their care and compassion warmed my heart. Home Instead - thank you from the bottom of my heart ❤️!


December 25, 2021
5-star review - By SEAC

After Mom fell she needed full care to help her with routine things around the house and care of her pets. The staff was wonderful and flexible!


November 17, 2021
5-star review - By MaryLou

Always available and on time


November 17, 2021
5-star review - By Michael C.

The high quality of the providers is what makes Home Instead so good!


October 4, 2021
5-star review - By Lee Anne C.

When caring for the elderly, consistency is key. Home Instead follows through on their commitments.


September 29, 2021
5-star review - By Marlene

I appreciate the dedication of the caregivers to provide top-notch care to the client. I appreciate how fast the support team contacts me if there is a cancellation from the caregiver. The support team go above and beyond to make sure that shift is covered. I appreciate how responsive the top management is if there is a question that the support team can't answer.


August 11, 2021
5-star review - By Diane

The caregivers are great to work with, and communication with them and the office has always been good. The scheduling has always been consistent so our family knows exactly what is going on.


August 2, 2021
5-star review - By Kathryn

We have had very kind, capable caregivers from Home Instead. I understand you treat your employees well. Keep it up; it pays off. You have some good quality caregivers that make a difference in the lives of those who depend on them. Your scheduling staff always try to find someone to help when our regular caregivers cannot be here. They really go the extra mile.


July 20, 2021
5-star review - By Kim

The team is caring and responsive to individual preferences. Since I work full time in another area it is extremely important to me that my mom has a dependable team of caring individuals on her team.


May 22, 2021
5-star review - By Marlene M.

I am very pleased and satisfied with how closely Home Instead, Sequim, WA works with us to provide the best care for my 92 yr old mother in law in her home. Every time I call there is always a cheerful staff member answering the call. If I need to be transferred to another person the response time is almost immediate. Our goal is to keep the mother in law provided for at home for as long as possible. Thank you Home Instead, Sequim, WA. 

Truly, 
Feeling Blessed 


It's so nice to know that my mom is being taken care of. I'm raising kids and working and unable to help as often as i would like. They fill in the gaps wonderfully well.


May 21, 2021
5-star review - By Diane O.

The staff is always striving to provide care for our loved one(s). I appreciate the follow up when an issue with coverage is needed. 
Thank you. 


By Jennifer H.
I am overwhelming grateful for your team. So appreciative that you were able to get the shifts covered so quickly. The caregivers were outstanding. The family is extremely grateful that we were able to bring mom home to spend her last days. The care and support you all provided was above and beyond the best. Thank you.


By Robert F.
Matthew has provided good care for my wife Sue and myself.  He applied thought to whatever task he undertook which instilled trust and in no small part lessened my stress.  Matthew welcomed any opportunity to help us with tasks not related to personal care.  He made Sue comfortable while performing that personal care where she has been uncomfortable in the past.  He was thoroughly professional.  He showed good judgement when presented with a situation which required it.  I would be more than happy to have him help out with any needs I may have in the future.


March 22, 2021
5-star review - By Diane B.

The caregivers are wonderful, and communication with the office is great. 


March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Dan S.

the people have been very easy to work with 


March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Norma C.

The caregivers are outstanding in their interaction with their customers, almost as though they have become part of the family! 


March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Dick M.

Our caregiver is very helpful in many ways including personal care, meal providing and cleaning. 


March 18, 2021
4.5-star review - By Marijane F.

Mostly kind, gentle, patient professionals 


March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Mary Lou B.

You always have a replacement if my regular care giver is not available. 


February 24, 2021
5-star review - By Anita C.

Well trained, competent, compassionate caregivers! 


November 19, 2020
5-star review - By Perla M.

I love the service, The care my Mom is receiving is exceptional and the way the office staff and team works together is so professional and appreciated by me since I am in another state and they are very good at keeping me informed.  In the time I have been dealing with Home Instead I have found very dedicated care givers, quick responses to my questions by the office staff and something very important for me since I am far from my parents, constant and open communication. 


November 19, 2020
5-star review - By Ralph H.

Showed up on time. Consistently sent the same people. Well matched. Quality caregivers. 


October 28, 2020
5-star review - By Cynthia A.

Home Instead is providing 24/7 care in my parents' home right now that involves hospice for our mom, taking care of our dad with memory issues and two dogs. Enough said... The care has been incredible and we could not have asked for more. Each caregiver has their own personality and style, but the high standards set by Home Instead are always evident.


May 23, 2017
5-star review - By lollie2

I had a very positive experience with the staff for home instead they have all been really nice on time and I have nothing but good things to say


The most important thing Home Instead did was to act quickly. I don't know what we would have done without them. I called in the am and they were at her house in the early afternoon. I live far away and had just started a new job so their help in caring for my mom was invaluable. Mom was happy with her care providers.


January 3, 2017
5-star review - By William375273

Home Instead was recommended by people, and they are on top of our list. I have caretakers that come in three times a week for personal care for my wife, like bathing and dressing. They do occasionally help with some light housework, like vacuuming the floor if necessary, but other than that, they only take care of Sharon. I am very satisfied and my wife pleased and has been very cooperative. One lady comes on Monday and the other lady comes on Wednesdays and Fridays. They will comment that she is very easy to care for, so she is obviously responding well to the care. Scheduling and billing is fair and the price seems very fair for the work they are doing. We are very pleased with the service and promptness, and they are very easy to deal with. The whole office staff has been very supportive and easy to work with.


September 25, 2013
5-star review - By Franny G.

After falling off the deck of my vacation home in Sequim, and sustaining a severe hip and back injury, Home Instead sent me the most wonderful aides to assist and take care of all my needs. When I say ALL I mean it. They provided not just physical care, but social interaction that kept me going and sane. They were high level folks in every way. They got me through a very tough time when I couldn't move or walk and kept me hopeful. They became like friends. I can never thank them enough.


December 6, 2011
5-star review - By none1

They have helped a number of times.


The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed