(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Fayetteville, NC have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
October 21, 2022
5-star review - By Donna F.

My mom had a great experience with Home Instead. Very compassionate and reliable care givers who were there everyday. We appreciated the relationships made with her. They provided her a community of care.

August 26, 2022
5-star review - By Stasha S.

This is our second time using Home Instead for my mother post surgery care and I am so glad to have them. Quick turnaround for care which gave us peace of mind and reliable communication made the process super easy to establish!

May 19, 2022
5-star review - By Julie G.

We were in a pinch with our Nana. She had a hip that needed replacing due to the hip being bone on bone. Due to COVID restrictions on elective surgeries in Chapel Hill and the surgeon cancelling the surgery, Nana was going to have to wait 3 months for the procedure. Home Instead and the wonderful care providers that work there came to our rescue. We live in Raleigh and I was helping Nana 2-3 times a week but she needed more help. Home Instead coordinated care givers for 2 more days a week. To add to Nana’s health journey, she decided to hire a different surgeon in Raleigh to perform her hip replacement and that meant another wait of almost 3 & 1/2 months. During this whole time, her pain was unbearable and she had become immobile. Home Instead not only helped us with the old schedule we had set up but also showed tremendous flexibility when we needed to change/add more/cancel our Home Instead days. The whole family was so grateful to the care givers at Home Instead and Nana was very pleased with the care she received. From the receptionist on the phone to the care givers to the care coordinator, we give Home Instead Fayetteville a 5 star rating. Thank you Home Instead for all of your professionalism and gentle yet thorough care you gave our Nana.

December 11, 2021
5-star review - By Gloria M.

Home Instead has been a wonderful benefit to my Dad. They are reliable and dependable. They don’t just care for the client but any concerns that family may express as well. We are very fortunate to have the care of Home Instead!

December 9, 2021
5-star review - By donna lynn

I'm about over a year late on a much needed review. But these people were the most kindest and understanding. My mom had care 6 days a week 7-4 Shelby was her nurse and she was beyond professional and so amazing I recommend them

October 29, 2021
5-star review - By Shawna Elise H.

All of the staff at Home Instead were professional, kind, and caring. They were always available for questions, always clear and concise, and always warm and caring in our interactions. It never felt like my Grandmother was just another client to them, but like they really cared about her health and well being. I could not have asked for better service.

October 19, 2021
5-star review - By Robert B.

Courteous and helpful... Very professional and attentive to the patients needs . I would recommend them to anyone needing there services .

July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Elizabeth D.

Staff members are professional, courteous, and caring. Both of the caregivers for my 97-year old Mom provide the support that is helping her thrive!

The caregivers and staff have all been great!

March 4, 2021
5-star review - By Christin Z.

My mother had a severe stroke and lives halfway across the country. The staff at Home Instead was able to guide me on getting in touch with my mom's health care team at Cape Fear Valley. They made sure to provide me updates and even asked how I was doing. This made all the difference, especially being so far away during a global pandemic. Thank You Corey and staff!

February 17, 2021
5-star review - By Dan H.

We are very pleased with the service provided by the care givers at Home Instead. They are professional, polite and caring. Thank you

February 17, 2021
4.5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Everyone is so nice and caring.

November 18, 2020
5-star review - By Mary Ellen G.

The staff is very pleasant and helpful in doing their best to meet our needs. The caregivers have mostly been very friendly and helpful. They have definitely helped make a difficult time a lot easier.

October 28, 2020
5-star review - By Wendy H.

My mother and I really like the communication lines that are always open for us to be able to contact Home Instead and vice versa. The company does a great job communicating changes and updates that are important for us to know. We absolutely adore our Care Giver. My momma doesn't want anyone else now that she has connected so well w/our Care Giver. It is very important to feel comfortable with a person that is taking very close care of you, and my momma looks forward each day when her Care Giver arrives. Also, our Care Giver is always on time which also makes my momma happy b/c she was a manager of people for many many years and she doesn't like tardiness, so we are super excited about this relationship they share.

October 28, 2020
5-star review - By Catcher1966

My mother and I really like the communication lines that are always open for us to be able to contact Home Instead and vice versa. The company does a great job communicating changes and updates that are important for us to know. We absolutely adore our Care Giver. My momma doesn't want anyone else now that she has connected so well w/our Care Giver. It is very important to feel comfortable with a person that is taking very close care of you, and my momma looks forward each day when her Care Giver arrives. Also, our Care Giver is always on time which also makes my momma happy b/c she was a manager of people for many many years and she doesn't like tardiness, so we are super excited about this relationship they share.

September 24, 2020
5-star review - By Vickie H

I have been very pleased with the care given and with the feedback I get from the staff. I have an elderly relative who is serviced by you in a town a good distance from where I live. The feedback is great and when something comes up , I feel that the Home Instead staff works to service us as they would want to be serviced if they were in need of this service. I have been very pleased and will gladly recommend your company to anyone that asks me.

June 9, 2020
5-star review - By Rebecca B.

Home Instead provided in-home care for my mother - both when she was recovering from surgery several years ago and as she experienced health challenges in the last year of her life. We were very pleased with the care provided. Compassionate, reliable and caring.

May 22, 2020
5-star review - By Julie M.

We have had an excellent experience with Home Instead. The caregivers are professional, patient, and always on time. We have helpers on a regular part time schedule but occasionally need someone on a different day and the scheduling department does a good job finding someone to fill that time. It is so helpful to have a company I can trust to meet the needs of our family. It is the services they provide that allow my mom to stay home. Thank you Home Instead!

March 28, 2020
5-star review - By Melanie G.

Home Instead changed my life. I was caring for my parents by myself until we hired Home Instead. My parents are very attached to the caregivers. It has been a win,win situation. Plus they get to stay in their own home.

March 19, 2020
5-star review - By Patrick H.

Thanks to the caring professionals at Home Instead, my family was able to ensure that my mother had the support she needed to regain much of her independence after her mobility became limited. They're flexible, cost-effective and kept their focus on my mother's well-being. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to my family and friends.

February 28, 2020
5-star review - By Marge D.

My Dad lives with us now, my Mom passed he was married for 64 years a huge adjustment for both of us, Home Instead Sr care of Fayetteville NC has provided me with comfort and peace of mind when I am working or going to social events they are very accommodating with my Dad’s needs they help with meals, making beds light house work and of course fun stuff like puzzles and cards. My Dad is 90 and is very happy with his caregiver. Thank you Home Instead!

September 27, 2018
5-star review - By Eva Potts

From the owners, to administrative staff to direct care staff, Home Instead provides 5 star professionalism. The entire staff cares and listens to the needs of our Mother and family. They are always on time. Our Mother is treated with amazing care and respect. It is always their mission to be sure her dignity is protected. Home Instead administration is in constant contact with us regarding any staffing concerns, facilitating the plan of care and nurse visitations.

February 24, 2018
5-star review - By caretakingwoman

If you want to keep your loved one at home instead of placing them in a nursing home some where and spending their life savings, use Home Instead Sitters to give you respite time and continue your life in a cost effective way!. I feel comfortable with the sitters I have used over the past 5 years. They are kind, knowledgeable and caring and I get a break from the stressors of being a full time caregiver.

October 17, 2017
5-star review - By Summer Sammie

The staff is most accommodating. They ensure that the client is happy. The caregivers are excellent.

October 17, 2017
5-star review - By CowgirlMama

Information I received at time of sign up for my Mother has proved to be very truthful and accurate. There have been no surprises to this point; we have used this service for almost 2 yrs. Services have been straight forward and as promised.

October 17, 2017
5-star review - By krcslp

Very reliable, caring and experienced staff. They are worth more than they are paid!

October 17, 2017
5-star review - By Liz Droessler

My mother's caregiver is exceptional! Her professionalism and positive attitude make her invaluable to us. My mother is thriving because of her care.

June 20, 2017
5-star review - By bigdad4646

Very happy with this company, staff, aides and customer service is very welcoming and professional.

May 19, 2017
5-star review - By william-k

I really appreciate the responsiveness of the HomeInstead office staff to understanding our home care needs, setting up services, and being flexible as needs change

January 23, 2017
5-star review - By TWebb

Always willing to help when needs change.

August 22, 2016
5-star review - By caretakingwoman

Home Instead Fayetteville has been a life saver for me. I researched and visited all the local Senior Care agencies and talked extensively to my professional network of social workers. Then I chose to be proactive and have my 90 year old mother meet the agency in the comfort of our home. How they spoke and interacted with mother showed me they were professionals and treated her with respect and dignity. I have used Home Instead for 5 years now and have had excellent caregivers assigned. They show up on time, They cook and clean and entertain mother and help her with her personal care and going to bed. I love it. I can go out to dinner and dates with my husband and have also used them for overnight stays. They have helped me immensely with keeping my sanity being mothers primary caretaker. I have and can fully recommend their services.

June 23, 2016
5-star review - By tdpole1

We have used Home Instead for approximately two weeks now and have been pleased with the service, punctuality and kindness of the caregivers. We have used them on a 24 hour basis and would recommend their service to any one needing assistance for a loved one. It is not inexpensive but has been worth the cost.

I went with Home Instead Senior Care for my mom. They groom her, and they help cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner for her. They also do very light housekeeping. The caregiver seems to be very knowledgeable and very comfortable at what she does. I think they do an exceptional job so far. I highly recommend them.

July 10, 2013
5-star review - By Penelope3

I've started using Home Instead for a week and they came one day a week for my husband. The caregiver assisted my husband if he needed to go to the bathroom, supervised lunch and snacks. She's here six hours a day. She's very attentive and she basically wouldn't leave the room and would give me a full report and any conversation they had. My husband seemed very comfortable with her.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed