Gaston & Lincoln Counties (Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Gastonia, NC have to say about Home Instead!

Caregiver and Client
May 1, 2024
5-star review - By Peggie C.

Every one we have met has gone above our expectations. Big thank you to, Leeann and Phyllis. I appreciate you ladies. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

April 16, 2024
5-star review - By Liane T.

Charity is our favorite one. She is great! And knows the routine.

April 7, 2024
5-star review - By JeanAnn C.

Debora Hall visits my dad at Courtland Terrace !! She is outstanding!!!!

April 7, 2024
5-star review - By Gayle L.

Home Instead caregiver Camilla has been a wonderful caregiver and friend to our love one. She is loyal, compassionate and extremely skilled to allow us to stay at home. Camilla is like a part of the family. We are so thankful to have her and Home Instead to provide at home services.

April 4, 2024
5-star review - By Belinda

Earlene has been great with my dad. She came in. A built a relationship with him. The whole team that I have dealt with has been helpful with scheduling and flexibility for doctors appointments

April 3, 2024
5-star review - By Mandy B.

Home Instead has always been very helpful when I have needed them for my residents!!

April 3, 2024
5-star review - By Marian T.

Home Instead has a very loving staff who are trained to help keep your aging loved ones in their homes by assisting with bathing , dressing , meal prep , caregiving etc. They can provide the help you need.

April 3, 2024
5-star review - By Robert F.

Lucy was absolutely wonderful, she did everything needed and expected, often before asking. She encouraged my wife to get out of bed during the day and not just remain there. She was someone to talk with and compare life's journey with. Lucy was with us for about 4 months.

April 3, 2024
5-star review - By Pam S.

Home Instead has been providing care for my parents for several months now. Gloria, Linda and Amber have come to genuinely care for them. It’s more than a job. We’ve had to make numerous changes in the schedule as Mom and Dad’s needs have changed. Our care coordinator, Angela always responds promptly and professionally.

April 3, 2024
5-star review - By Misty P.

Love working with Home Instead team! When I make a referral to them, they respond immediately to our families. Every person who works with them tells me how pleased they are to have Home instead helping them! I cannot say enough great things about this group!!

March 28, 2024
5-star review - By Shelby H.

We used Home Instead for my grandmother for two years. They were very easy to work with. Scheduling appointments, adding or changing hours and dates due to appointments or care needs. I cannot thank the caregiver enough. Debora Green was more than we ever could have asked for, she loved my grandmother like her own family.

March 28, 2024
5-star review - By Kimberly R.

We have a care giver from Home Instead for my mom's husband. Her name is Gloria. She has been with then for about a month now. She is a God sent. She not only takes care of the husband but is also willing to help mom so that mom can save her strength for when no one is around to help. Words cannot describe how pleased we are with Gloria. She does not stop from the time she comes in to the time she leaves the house. Gloria makes the house a better place for these two seniors. Her being around has give me a peace of mind so that I can also focus on what I need to do and know that Mr and Mrs Ruff are taken care of at the same time.

March 27, 2024
5-star review - By Wendy S.

Deborah Hall and Laniya (Lay) Fulton- my mother receives excellent care! We are very pleased. Thanks

March 27, 2024
5-star review - By Sherri M.

Our caregiver Earlene is amazing! She takes excellent care of my husband and keeps him doing his exercises provided by the PT. They have also commented on how good she is. They said they wish they could clone her. Her dedication is really helping him. She is so organized and accomplishes so much in the time she is here. My house is so clean thanks to her. My quality of life has improved so much, not just my husband’s. I’m able to focus on my job, I work from home, vs constantly having to jump up and take care of him. I’m so happy I called Home Instead.

March 13, 2024
5-star review - By Betty W.

We really like Home Instead. We really like April Morales our care giver. She exceeds expectations. My husband, Melvin White, is a client of Home Instead.

February 14, 2024
5-star review - By Natalie T.

We have Home Instead to help my mom and dad as they battle some health and mobility issues. They have been a game changer for our family! Sundae, Angela, and JoAnne (our caregiver) are extremely professional, highly compassionate, and have made our parents feel special. More importantly, they’ve allowed our dad to have more freedom and our mom is thriving with Joanne’s attention and care. We are so thankful to be partnered with them and have them as part of our family. We Highly recommend these folks to those struggling with the demands of aging parents. They have brought quality of life and calmness to a chaotic season.

February 2, 2024
5-star review - By Ron J.

If you need home care this is a great place to get it from. Our person who comes out every week is Evelyn Pratt and she is very kind understanding and very gentle with my 92-year-old mom. She provides great service, giving her a bath helping her get dried off get lotion on her helping her do some of the laundry helping fix heat up supper so that Mom has something hot to eat. This company is a great company everyone that will work with from home instead has been good. Once in awhile Tammy comes out to verify that Evelyn is doing a good job with Mom. And it's nice to see that someone comes out to check up on the person that's coming to your home. If you need home help then home instead it's a place to get it from.

 

January 26, 2024
5-star review - By Kimberly R.

We have a care giver from Home Instead for my mom's husband. Her name is Gloria. She has been with then for about a month now. She is a God sent. She not only takes care of the husband but is also willing to help mom so that mom can save her strength for when no one is around to help. Words cannot describe how pleased we are with Gloria. She does not stop from the time she comes in to the time she leaves the house. Gloria makes the house a better place for these two seniors. Her being around has give me a peace of mind so that I can also focus on what I need to do and know that Mr and Mrs Ruff are taken care of at the same time.

January 20, 2024
5-star review - By Maggie C.

I had excellent caregivers who went above and beyond to help me as I recovered from a long hospital stay. They helped me to relax and not worry about so much—since I knew they were coming to help me. It was a great experience. I am better now, but would use their services again if I need them.

January 15, 2024
5-star review - By Donita S.

I cannot say enough good things about Home Instead. They conducted a thorough interview and found the perfect person to help my Mother-in-Law remain at home longer that would have been possible. Jackie was very professional and thoughtful and my MIL considered her a dear friend. Phyllis was added on alternate days and was equally as helpful and caring. I highly recommend Home Instead to care for your loved ones.

January 6, 2024
5-star review - By Kimberly W.

We have been very thankful for Deb Hall. We were very thankful for when she was able to come in and sub for my parents Jim & Mary Z. She has become a regular now, she comes in always with a smile and kind word. It is a pleasure having her.

December 21, 2023
5-star review - By Susan J.

April Morales has been great with my Dad. She goes above and beyond. Before, I was feeling very overwhelmed trying to do everything myself. With April she spends time with him prepares meals keeps house clean and laundry done. And even plays cards with him sometimes! Times like these families become overwhelmed! It is so nice to have someone we can trust to help out so we can spend more time enjoying our loved ones! Thank you

December 7, 2023
5-star review - By Eddie H.

We've been using Home Instead for the past year plus to help with my mom and I would be happy to recommend them to others. Our main caregiver, Deborah Green, is a wonderful person and not only provides excellent care, but cooks, cleans, drives mom to appointments and provides her with the social interaction she needs. Thanks to Home Instead, I feel comfortable with my mom being able to stay at home by herself and mom has really enjoyed having Debbie to chat with.

December 5, 2023
5-star review - By Kimberly P.

Home Instead caregiver Robin B. is amazing! She has been such a godsend to my family. She's honest, dependable, and an incredibly hard worker. I can't say enough good things about Robin and Home Instead.

December 4, 2023
5-star review - By L. Con

Mary Ayers, has been a caregiver in my home for a year or so. She has been a blessing to me- allowing me to have a break from my caregiving role as I have no family to help out. She is the best--gentle and very caring. Don't know what I would do without her help and kindness.

November 20, 2023
5-star review - By Billie Jean F.

Tamara is absolutely the best!!! She was a God send to my dad and our family. Her kind, gentle and patient spirit is like no other. We trust her with my dad’s care completely.

November 16, 2023
5-star review - By Diane S.

Home Instead has allowed my husband with dementia to stay home. I'm able to get out, knowing his caregiver, Shereece Davis, is taking excellent care of him. All the people I have met have been caring, helpful, and dependable. I highly recommend them.

November 16, 2023
5-star review - By Lois E.

We really like Home Instead, and we really like LeeAnn !

November 13, 2023
5-star review - By Rhonda C.

Melissa and Stephanie are both wonderful ladies❣️My husband feels very comfortable with both, and enjoys conversations with them. I can rest at ease when I leave Steve in their care. We couldn’t ask for any better care pros and feel so blessed to have these two. Thanks so much for having such credible employees!

October 16, 2023
5-star review - By Cindy C.

Home Instead gave my father excellent care. Diane Floyd was and exceptional care giver to my father. She became a part of our family. We are forever grateful to Diane and Home Instead.

October 2, 2023
5-star review - By Thomas B.

Caitlin Lee is very personable and friendly. She is always on time and is very detail-oriented. She takes pride in doing her tasks in a timely manner. It is a pleasure to have Caitlin in our home to assist us in maintaining our home environment.

September 20, 2023
5-star review - By Danielle T.

My dads caregiver Melissa Tracy is dependable, reliable, and does a fantastic job.She is a good worker, and I love her work. She is very competent and professional. I would not have wanted to be on this journey alone and without her.
Thanks Home Instead

September 20, 2023
5-star review - By Merissa M.

When it comes to your family member and their care you want the best! Here are the five reasons they get a five star rating. Honest, Genuine, Caring, Capable, Dependable and Flexible. Home Instead is a first class operation with the experience and they know to deliver exceptional service. I would highly recommend Home Instead to anyone who is seeking in-home senior services!

August 28, 2023
5-star review - By Jeanne T.

We have had some wonderful Home Instead caregivers for both my Mom and Dad. They also have caring and compassionate staff who work in the office. Buffy Gray was with Dad until the very end and was such a blessing! She “got him” and I truly appreciate that. She was so caring and kind to him and worked so hard to keep him comfortable. I would not have wanted to be on this journey alone and without Home Instead. Thank you to everyone at HI!

August 24, 2023
5-star review - By Susan K.

I would recommend Home Instead of Gastonia for anyone finding themselves or their family member in need of Senior Care. Our caregiver was Teresa Moss and she was absolutely the perfect fit for my parents. She was so caring and responsive to their needs. Anyone who matches up with her will be very blessed in so many ways. Teresa gave our family peace knowing our parents were well taken care of. I don’t know what we would have done without her! She is knowledgeable, caring, trustworthy and simply joyful to be around.

August 15, 2023
5-star review - By Laura S.

I am Laura Shive, step daughter to Leo Reed who receives care by Home Instead through the VA Community Care program. Suzanne Bridges is Leo’s caregiver. She brings compassion, knowledge, and experience to the superior care she gives Leo every work day. He says she is “extremely good, has a can do attitude, is willing to work, is on time, and does her work above and beyond expectations and is dedicated to duty and is wonderful “. She helped Leo submit an article about himself to appear in the Marine Corps memorabilia book. We are very fortunate to have her to help us cope with Leo’s health issues and daily living needs.Without Suzanne, it would be very difficult for Leo to continue to live at home. We are so thankful for her!

August 4, 2023
5-star review - By Anna G.

Home Instead has been a great company and has really helped out with taking care of my dad since I live so far away. Q has been a phenomenal caregiver She works all hours of the day to ensure my dad is receiving the very best care possible! I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to let their loved ones stay in their own homes and get the care they need!

July 7, 2023
5-star review - By Betty W.

We really like Home Instead. We really like April Morales our care giver. She exceeds expectations. My husband, Melvin White,is a client of Home Instead.

July 3, 2023
5-star review - By Paul S.
Robin is awesome!
June 29, 2023
5-star review - By Dorene B.
I had Hip surgery and needed some help during my rehab. I called Home instead sr care in Gastonia and Teresa helped with my day to day needs and my trips to my therapy and doctors appointments. I am very pleased with Teresa and my experience with Home Instead.
June 28, 2023
5-star review - By Lori M.
Two years ago, I had a total knee replacement. My husband had recently had a stroke and was not able to care for me. Our children live out of town and also were unable to care for me. I contacted Home Instead to come a few days a week until I could get back to my normal routine. The ladies I had come out were wonderful! They knew exactly how to help me manage with my new knee and also were extremely helpful in taking care of daily cleaning and organizing around the house.
Last Thursday, I had my other knee replaced and knew exactly who I wanted to help me get through those first few weeks of needing some extra help after surgery. Again, I am greatly pleased with the support and bonds I have made with these ladies. They are always on time and ready to step in and do whatever they see is necessary to make my day run smoother.
Right now Debra is my aide and she is great! This company has proven itself to me on more than one occasion now and I would highly recommend them if you are in search of assistance with home health care.
June 22, 2023
5-star review - By Eileen S.
The ladies have been good to us in every way. They all deserve a 5 star. Her name is Tanya.
June 17, 2023
5-star review - By Jackie C.
Deborah Mayberry is Pat Abernathy caregiver and she does a great job. We are very thankful for her.
June 16, 2023
5-star review - By Anna C.
Home Instead has been a great company and has really helped out with taking care of my dad since I live so far away. Maria Morrison has been one of my dads favorite caregivers and Angela has been a wonderful coordinator. She works all hours of the day to ensure my dad is receiving the very best care possible! I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to let their loved ones stay in their own homes and get the care they need!
June 16, 2023
5-star review - By Jeanne T.
We have had some wonderful Home Instead caregivers for my Mom and now for my Dad. They also have caring and compassionate staff who work in the office. Gloria Washington was there with Mom until the very end and words can not express how blessed we were to have her. Now, Buffy Gray is with Dad and is such a blessing! She “gets him” and I truly appreciate that:). I would not want to be on this journey alone and without Home Instead.
June 14, 2023
5-star review - By Sherry S.
I would like to say that Dawn Linden our care coordinator is the best in the business! She’s very caring and knowledgeable and she’s always available if we need her!
June 14, 2023
5-star review - By Sherry S.
Our caregiver, Mary Ayers is the best! She’s very efficient and caring! We love her!
June 9, 2023
5-star review - By Sharee C.
Home Instead has done an amazing job caring for my Great Aunt Dorothy! Her Care Pro Brittany is wonderful! She is helpful, observant, and has a great uplifting personality. My family is so grateful for Home Instead and Brittany.
June 6, 2023
5-star review - By Steve M.
We want to give a HUGE thank you to Joanne R. for helping my dad. He looks forward to, as dad says "spending time with you" and this is a great thing for him. He loves "visiting and talking" and this has helped lift his spirits. People do not realize the impact the social aspect has on folks who can't get out and about like they used to. The help you provide in their daily activities is extremely valued as well, and the kindness you show them is icing on the cake! Again, thank you for the little extras that you do for them. It means the world to us.
May 4, 2023
5-star review - By Diane S.
Our caregiver, Jacqueline Helms, was such a great help to us. She did a fantastic job in everything we asked her to do and was eager to do anything extra that was needed. She was very competent and professional.
May 19, 2023
5-star review - By A Happy Family Member

The care my dad has received from Home Instead has been excellent. He enjoys bantering back and forth with the caregiver, especially Sherry W. She takes excellent care of him and is a very positive individual. I don't know what I would do without her.

May 2, 2023
5-star review - By Margaret H.

Home Instead is a good company! My caregiver Debrorah Green is a great caregiver! She a good worker, and I love her to death. The Lord sent her to me.

April 27, 2023
5-star review - By Lindy G.

Teresa makes a huge difference in Mom's life. We know we can depend on her. She's a positive person, supportive and helping in any way Mom needs.

April 27, 2023
5-star review - By Russell G.
Home Instead did a good job overall taking care of my father after he broke his neck. They were reliable, compassionate and congenial. Amber, Jessica and Nicole were particularly favorites.
April 20, 2023
5-star review - By Cindy A.
Michelle was such a delight as a Care Pro. She was kind, gentle and truly loving toward my mother. She gave me a peace of mind to be able to run errands and go to doctor's appointments. I knew my mom was in great hands.
I looked forward to the days she would come to our house. She not only helped with mom, but helped me keep my house tidy. Some days I would be up all night and be completely overwhelmed and she would come in and immediately start to work. She was like a breath of fresh air.
She also knew what I was going through as my mom no longer wanted to eat. She helped me out so much to be able to talk to about what was going on with my mom. She was not just a Care Pro but a true friend and part of my family.
I appreciate everything that she did to make the last few months easier. I can't express words to thank her enough. I highly recommend her and Home Instead.
March 27, 2023
5-star review - By Diane S.
Everyone that we dealt with was great! Our caregiver, Beth, was excellent. She happily did everything that we asked of her from cooking, cleaning & bathing. We could not have asked for any one any better.
March 18, 2023
5-star review - By Jill H.
We use Home Instead to help care for my in-laws. Our Home Health Aid is wonderful - along with the staff. We are very thankful for Home Instead and the help/peace of mind they give us.
February 22, 2023
5-star review - By Ernest M.
Home Instead is a good company. My Caregiver Joslin Barnett is good worker, and she’s dependable. And I’m very satisfied with Home Instead. They Need workers that are dependable as she is.
February 15, 2023
5-star review - By Fred B.
Angel is very helpful and considerate. She cares about people. She is was there and willing to go the extra mile for my dad.
February 4, 2023
5-star review - By Mimi G.
My first home care experience. I’m very pleased with the communication through the manager, nurse Angela & everyone I’ve talked to on the phone. Evelyn has arrived promptly. She timed what I need to do during her daily hours here. She helps with my medicine ointment on my back & hands, fixes my meals, cleans up & is so pleasant to be around. She surpasses my expectations!
January 17, 2023
5-star review - By Babyboy23
I've been a client with Home Instead for a few years. Amanda is my current provider. I couldn't ask for a better caregiver. She takes care of not only me but helps with mother as well. She does everything we ask of her without complaints. We enjoy her friendliness and hard work ethic. Thanks for providing us an exceptional care giver.
December 15, 2022
5-star review - By E.M.

While under the care of Home Instead for home health aides I was blessed with many aides, but two stand out -- Crystal and Jackie. Their warmth, friendship and loving care made them unforgettable and hard to let go when I moved from Gastonia to Conover.

They were family to me, always cheerful and ready to focus on my needs and comfort, never watching the time, often remaining beyond their shift if their day was over.

I may forget their last names, but I'll never forget them. They remain in my heart and in my prayers. I will always be grateful for the angels God sent during a very emotionally trying time in my life. Crystal entered into the stress of the move to Conover, tirelessly packing volumes of books and personal items. I know Jackie would have done the same if she had been available.

My only regret is that I didn't have a chance to say goodbye to Jackie. When Crystal helped me into my son's car we both were tearful. It was evident that she was a dedicated health aide who loved her calling and her patients. I'll miss her, as well as Jackie, who also exemplifies the quality Home Instead provides in their aids.

November 5, 2022
5-star review - By Kelly W.
Our family has used Home Instead for several years now to help with my father who has Parkinson’s disease. Charles has been a God send. He takes exceptional care of my dad and treats him with the respect he deserves. We are so happy with him and grateful for all he does!
November 4, 2022
5-star review - By Rebecca C.
Claire is my Grandmother’s care giver and she is great! She is very loving & caring with my grandmother as if she were her own. My grandmother loves her too. I’m so very grateful for the VA help aligning us with Home instead. Home Instead has been a great blessing in our lives. They work around your schedule to ensure that she gets to all of her appointments as well as tending to all her needs. We are 100% happy with our services.
October 26, 2022
5-star review - By Derek C.
Home Instead and all their caregivers are absolutely wonderful. The wonderful care, support, wisdom and all their involvement and protection they provide, is second to none. Thank you Home Instead!
October 10, 2022
5-star review - By S Whatley
Home Instead has provided care to my mother for several years. As her illness changed, we have been able work with HI so that they provide the level of care that suits our needs. The caregivers have given our family the peace of mind of knowing that she is safe and loved and cared for when we can’t be there. They are on time, friendly, and happy to accommodate.
October 1, 2022
5-star review - By Lenson
I receive in home care and assistance from Home Instead Gastonia. My current caregiver has been with us for several years now. She is always on time, very personable and most attentive to my needs. She is a real jewel!
September 28, 2022
5-star review - By Kenneth W.
The Home Instead care is truly the combination of good nursing ministry and true professionalism.
September 28, 2022
5-star review - By ksd
Having Home instead has been a great help to my family! They have always been kind, loving and wonderful. The caregiver we received to help out with my dad has been a God send ! In fact she is one of the family now……and not allowed to be moved !!!!! Thems fighting words! Lol All kidding aside…… I’m not kidding ! Dad and I love her to death! Thank God for our blessings!
September 28, 2022
5-star review - By Cathy S.
We have had an amazing experience with Home Instead. Our care coordinator, Mary has bent over backwards to make sure my dad has been well cared for. She orients new caregivers, has been available any time we have a concern, and truly cares about my mom and dad. Our primary caregiver Lee Ann is also amazing - she is like a member of our family and takes care of my dad like we would! They have made all the difference in helping us navigate one of the most difficult times of my family’s life.
September 24, 2022
5-star review - By Kimberly S.
Kim Hudson is fabulous. She is such a godsend. She is so good with my mother. I really like that she has been a nurse as well. So grateful for her.
September 23, 2022
5-star review - By MissyB67
They go above and beyond to help us with everything we need. All of our caregivers are absolutely the best! Highly recommend this company
October 11, 2021
5-star review - By Elaine R.
My father, a very independent senior, was assisted by Home Instead of Gastonia for four years. They provided excellent and compassionate care, ensuring he had food to eat and helping with daily tasks he was unable to complete. I highly recommend Home Instead of Gastonia, NC!
May 31, 2021
5-star review - By Nicole P.
Home Instead is a wonderful choice for in home care. We were very blessed and pleased with the care my mother received. Home Instead went above and beyond to help us and we had to call at the very last minute for help and that didn't matter to them. They still helped and made sure that my mother was well taken care of. Will definitely use them again when the need arises.
May 19, 2021
5-star review - By AllieTan
Home health aide (bathing) service is great. Always on time. All Home Instead employees are caring, friendly and willing to help.
March 21, 2021
5-star review - By Teresa A.
Home Instead was just what my family needed to keep my mother-in-law at home as she recuperated. The care givers were punctual, kind, and thorough in their duties. We received great communication from the office staff as well. I would use them again and recommend them to others who are looking for care for their family members.
February 21, 2021
5-star review - By Janet
Chloe was fantastic! My mom loved her so much. Great service and attention from everyone. Lots of very caring folks work here.
February 16, 2021
5-star review - By McCorkle Family
Home Instead provided excellent care for our dear Mother/ Grandmother Margie D. under a program paid for by the VA for surviving spouses of Veterans. Home Instead connected our family to Veterans Care Coordination who works directly with Home Instead of Gastonia. We were successful with applying for the benefit and being approved in an expedited fashion. This benefit was a huge help to our family before our Grandmother passed with providing 1:1 care as well as a much needed respite breaks each week to the family. Thank you Home Instead of Gastonia!
January 9, 2021
5-star review - By Jeffrey A.
I cannot say enough great things about this Home Instead franchise in Gastonia, N.C. I’ve known the owners for over 20 years. They are true servant leaders. Their heart is for the people they serve. I can personally vouch that they go over and beyond for each individual client! Their corporation name says it all: In His Care.
September 18, 2020
5-star review - By Don M.
After 18 months of following endless VA instructions to secure benefits for my father-in-law, I met Sundae...explained my dilemma and was offered assistance. Within days my quest was successfully concluded when Sundae accompanied my wife, Sue, to the VA in Charlotte where Mr Bullis was enrolled with long awaited and needed benefits started immediately.
As a guide and now provider, Sundae has become a friend and go to person as we navigate the changing landscape of our family's life.
June 3, 2020
5-star review - By Cindy
The whole team of 24-hour care was great. I had such peace of mind that my mom was in great hands. Hannah was amazing keeping in touch.
May 20, 2020
5-star review - By Sandy E.
We decided to go for 4 days a week and then scale back if possible. The two caregivers they sent each morning were marvelous, caring, hard working individuals. Our loved one flourished under their care. I strongly recommend this service.
April 19, 2020
5-star review - By Janice T.
About a month ago after my dad suffered a stroke in Asheville we were forced to put him in rehab and bring my mom to our home. Not knowing what we were going to do with her during this chaotic covid-19 pandemic a friend put me in touch with Sundae (my angel) on a Friday afternoon and she and the nurse met with me and my mom on Monday and on Tuesday we had a caregiver in place. Unfortunately the first caregiver was not the right fit so Sundae went back to work and found our current caregiver Loretta (my mother’s angel) within two days. I honestly don’t know what we would do without Sundae, Loretta and everyone at Home Instead. They are the most caring, dependable, trustworthy people we could have ever asked for....mom says when she goes back to Asheville we are taking Loretta. Thanks to everyone at Home Instead for everything you have done for us!
April 9, 2020
5-star review - By Michelle M.
Thank you Home Instead for the great care of our mother for more than a year. You guys sent an angel named Gwen. We loved her like family. We were so sorry when mom's benefits were exhausted and we had to say goodbye to Gwen and all the other wonderful caregivers. We appreciate all the love and care given to our mother. God bless you all!
April 5, 2020
5-star review - By Dogwood Lady
Home Instead Senior Care of Gastonia has been a wonderful partner in caring for my father. They have assembled a team of sitters who are responsive to his needs. Their communication with the family has been prompt and professional. Most importantly, they have listened to us in setting up a care plan. I am happy with their service and would recommend them.
December 18, 2019
5-star review - By Theresa W.
Everyone there is so nice and considerate...I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs senior care.
November 12, 2019
5-star review - By Kyle R.
Home Instead (Gastonia, NC) has been phenomenal with my grandmother for the last 10 years. They always provide excellent service with a personal touch. The caregiver's visit (and help with several chores) is a bright spot each week for my grandmother. I've seen first-hand the joyful interaction she has with her 'friend' (she calls the staff by their name and considers them like a friend or family). All of the staff members are professional, timely, and nurturing. We are so grateful for Home Instead.
October 17, 2019
5-star review - By Ronniea911
The Home Instead Senior Care aides and CNAs provided excellent and reliable care to my mother. They always gave a caring and loving touch which greatly improved her well being and health outcomes. The staff is professional and our entire experience was wonderful.
May 3, 2019
5-star review - By apearls
We are so happy to have trusting and caring people care for my MIL. We live 3 hours away, so Emily is our eyes on what's happening and Jennifer provides great communication and support/information to us. My MIL had to go the ER and Emily stayed with her through the admitting her (much longer than she was scheduled) and Jennifer kept us informed. Then at discharge, Jennifer picked up my MIL and got her meds. We could not be happier with extraordinary professionalism & care they provide.
March 5, 2019
5-star review - By Lawson C.
Home Instead Gastonia is wonderful! They work very hard to make sure the individual is cared for and are very attentive, kind and thoughtful.
February 27, 2019
5-star review - By Lisa G.
The entire team at Home Instead has been such a blessing to work with. From Sundae in the office to Hannah and the few different care workers we have had so far, I have nothing but praises for the entire team that has been helping us with my dad. Makes it so much easier to leave him knowing that they are helping him when I can't be there. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
February 27, 2019
5-star review - By Carol C.
Home Instead makes an oh so difficult experience manageable, safe, caring and loving for seniors who can no longer take care of themselves. Sundae and her team provided care for my parents when they weren't ready and up until ... for assisted living. Being able to sleep knowing that my parents were in their home, being cooked for and fed, providing essential care in grooming and bedtime were priceless. Thank you, Sundae and Team.
December 9, 2018
5-star review - By Fennie F.
It's not often I write reviews. However, in this case, I truly feel it's my responsibility. Home Instead Senior Care in Gastonia, NC has been providing incredible service to my Mother. The things that make this possible are Home Instead's 1:1 relationship with the patient and family. The other critical component of that is 1:1 decisions too. Mom's plan is specifically outlined for her and what makes her most comfortable during uncomfortable health conditions. There is absolutely no way our family could provide the service Home Instead Senior Care does. In essence, they've become our extended family. I think that's the highest compliment a home-healthcare company can receive. It certainly is in our case.
November 27, 2018
5-star review - By Troy
Very efficient, kind, reliable, sincerely appreciate all your help and care.
November 4, 2018
4-star review - By lindyg
The caregivers have been so caring and supportive of my Mom. She feels so comfortable with them. And the case managers are responsive and available to us when we need them.
September 5, 2018
5-star review - By Loy M.
I currently have care givers 5 days per week from 9 AM to 5 Pm which allows me to do the necessary errands to manage our home life. My wife cannot be left alone. The staff is always on time and support us in every way needed. If we need to change the schedule it is done in a friendly and supportive manner. All contacts with the office staff are friendly and professional. I would recommend Home instead with no reservations whatsoever.
March 8, 2018
5-star review - By TDMR
All the caregivers currently looking after my mother are great. Many are exceptional. They are very competent, very attentive to Mom and have very friendly, charming manners. I could write an essay about certain caregivers and how wonderful they are with Mom! They go out of their way to keep her happy and feeling safe and secure. There is a lot of laughing and giggling in this home, thanks in large part to the caregivers from Home Instead! I'm only writing here about 1% of how much I think of these ladies. My interactions with the Home Instead office staff, people on-call etc. have been positive, for the most part. When CG's have called out and been unable to come for their shifts, the on-call representative has always gone above and beyond to find a replacement. They have always communicated information in a friendly manner, even though they received some call-outs at odd hours!
February 12, 2018
5-star review - By Jean H.
I have been a client of Home Instead Gastonia NC, since 2014, During this time I have found the staff at Home Instead to be helpful and have always listened to me about the needs for me and my mother's care. I can leave my home and attend to shopping, my doctor's appt, or lunch with a friend, knowing the Mother will be well cared for while I am away. Right now we have the Cream de La Cream, The 2017 caregiver of the year, is our caregiver!
January 17, 2018
5-star review - By Nancy H.
The Home Instead folks, both managers and caregivers, have been amazing. My family couldn't have done this without them.
December 27, 2017
5-star review - By Nancy H.
The Home Instead caregivers provided excellent, compassionate care for my mom during the last few months of her life and made things so much easier for everyone. Now my dad is getting the benefit of this company's quality home care. I don't know what our family would have done without Home Instead in Gastonia. I highly recommend them.
December 8, 2015
5-star review - By Brian B.
I have known the owners personally for over 10 years and know they run a fantastic company. I have also had the fortunate experience of working side by side with their care givers while performing physical therapy services in client's homes. If you or a loved one need extra assistance, you will be glad you gave Home Instead Senior Care of Gastonia a call!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.

home instead caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed