(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Gastonia, NC have to say about Home Instead!

Caregiver and Client
December 15, 2022
5-star review - By E.M.

While under the care of Home Instead for home health aides I was blessed with many aides, but two stand out -- Crystal and Jackie. Their warmth, friendship and loving care made them unforgettable and hard to let go when I moved from Gastonia to Conover.

They were family to me, always cheerful and ready to focus on my needs and comfort, never watching the time, often remaining beyond their shift if their day was over.

I may forget their last names, but I'll never forget them. They remain in my heart and in my prayers. I will always be grateful for the angels God sent during a very emotionally trying time in my life. Crystal entered into the stress of the move to Conover, tirelessly packing volumes of books and personal items. I know Jackie would have done the same if she had been available.

My only regret is that I didn't have a chance to say goodbye to Jackie. When Crystal helped me into my son's car we both were tearful. It was evident that she was a dedicated health aide who loved her calling and her patients. I'll miss her, as well as Jackie, who also exemplifies the quality Home Instead provides in their aids.

November 5, 2022
5-star review - By Kelly W.
Our family has used Home Instead for several years now to help with my father who has Parkinson’s disease. Charles has been a God send. He takes exceptional care of my dad and treats him with the respect he deserves. We are so happy with him and grateful for all he does!
November 4, 2022
5-star review - By Rebecca C.
Claire is my Grandmother’s care giver and she is great! She is very loving & caring with my grandmother as if she were her own. My grandmother loves her too. I’m so very grateful for the VA help aligning us with Home instead. Home Instead has been a great blessing in our lives. They work around your schedule to ensure that she gets to all of her appointments as well as tending to all her needs. We are 100% happy with our services.
October 26, 2022
5-star review - By Derek C.
Home Instead and all their caregivers are absolutely wonderful. The wonderful care, support, wisdom and all their involvement and protection they provide, is second to none. Thank you Home Instead!
October 10, 2022
5-star review - By S Whatley
Home Instead has provided care to my mother for several years. As her illness changed, we have been able work with HI so that they provide the level of care that suits our needs. The caregivers have given our family the peace of mind of knowing that she is safe and loved and cared for when we can’t be there. They are on time, friendly, and happy to accommodate.
October 1, 2022
5-star review - By Lenson
I receive in home care and assistance from Home Instead Gastonia. My current caregiver has been with us for several years now. She is always on time, very personable and most attentive to my needs. She is a real jewel!
September 28, 2022
5-star review - By Kenneth W.
The Home Instead care is truly the combination of good nursing ministry and true professionalism.
September 28, 2022
5-star review - By ksd
Having Home instead has been a great help to my family! They have always been kind, loving and wonderful. The caregiver we received to help out with my dad has been a God send ! In fact she is one of the family now……and not allowed to be moved !!!!! Thems fighting words! Lol All kidding aside…… I’m not kidding ! Dad and I love her to death! Thank God for our blessings!
September 28, 2022
5-star review - By Cathy S.
We have had an amazing experience with Home Instead. Our care coordinator, Mary has bent over backwards to make sure my dad has been well cared for. She orients new caregivers, has been available any time we have a concern, and truly cares about my mom and dad. Our primary caregiver Lee Ann is also amazing - she is like a member of our family and takes care of my dad like we would! They have made all the difference in helping us navigate one of the most difficult times of my family’s life.
September 24, 2022
5-star review - By Kimberly S.
Kim Hudson is fabulous. She is such a godsend. She is so good with my mother. I really like that she has been a nurse as well. So grateful for her.
September 23, 2022
5-star review - By MissyB67
They go above and beyond to help us with everything we need. All of our caregivers are absolutely the best! Highly recommend this company
October 11, 2021
5-star review - By Elaine R.
My father, a very independent senior, was assisted by Home Instead of Gastonia for four years. They provided excellent and compassionate care, ensuring he had food to eat and helping with daily tasks he was unable to complete. I highly recommend Home Instead of Gastonia, NC!
May 31, 2021
5-star review - By Nicole P.
Home Instead is a wonderful choice for in home care. We were very blessed and pleased with the care my mother received. Home Instead went above and beyond to help us and we had to call at the very last minute for help and that didn't matter to them. They still helped and made sure that my mother was well taken care of. Will definitely use them again when the need arises.
May 19, 2021
5-star review - By AllieTan
Home health aide (bathing) service is great. Always on time. All Home Instead employees are caring, friendly and willing to help.
March 21, 2021
5-star review - By Teresa A.
Home Instead was just what my family needed to keep my mother-in-law at home as she recuperated. The care givers were punctual, kind, and thorough in their duties. We received great communication from the office staff as well. I would use them again and recommend them to others who are looking for care for their family members.
February 21, 2021
5-star review - By Janet
Chloe was fantastic! My mom loved her so much. Great service and attention from everyone. Lots of very caring folks work here.
February 16, 2021
5-star review - By McCorkle Family
Home Instead provided excellent care for our dear Mother/ Grandmother Margie D. under a program paid for by the VA for surviving spouses of Veterans. Home Instead connected our family to Veterans Care Coordination who works directly with Home Instead of Gastonia. We were successful with applying for the benefit and being approved in an expedited fashion. This benefit was a huge help to our family before our Grandmother passed with providing 1:1 care as well as a much needed respite breaks each week to the family. Thank you Home Instead of Gastonia!
January 9, 2021
5-star review - By Jeffrey A.
I cannot say enough great things about this Home Instead franchise in Gastonia, N.C. I’ve known the owners for over 20 years. They are true servant leaders. Their heart is for the people they serve. I can personally vouch that they go over and beyond for each individual client! Their corporation name says it all: In His Care.
September 18, 2020
5-star review - By Don M.
After 18 months of following endless VA instructions to secure benefits for my father-in-law, I met Sundae...explained my dilemma and was offered assistance. Within days my quest was successfully concluded when Sundae accompanied my wife, Sue, to the VA in Charlotte where Mr Bullis was enrolled with long awaited and needed benefits started immediately.
As a guide and now provider, Sundae has become a friend and go to person as we navigate the changing landscape of our family's life.
June 3, 2020
5-star review - By Cindy
The whole team of 24-hour care was great. I had such peace of mind that my mom was in great hands. Hannah was amazing keeping in touch.
May 20, 2020
5-star review - By Sandy E.
We decided to go for 4 days a week and then scale back if possible. The two caregivers they sent each morning were marvelous, caring, hard working individuals. Our loved one flourished under their care. I strongly recommend this service.
April 19, 2020
5-star review - By Janice T.
About a month ago after my dad suffered a stroke in Asheville we were forced to put him in rehab and bring my mom to our home. Not knowing what we were going to do with her during this chaotic covid-19 pandemic a friend put me in touch with Sundae (my angel) on a Friday afternoon and she and the nurse met with me and my mom on Monday and on Tuesday we had a caregiver in place. Unfortunately the first caregiver was not the right fit so Sundae went back to work and found our current caregiver Loretta (my mother’s angel) within two days. I honestly don’t know what we would do without Sundae, Loretta and everyone at Home Instead. They are the most caring, dependable, trustworthy people we could have ever asked for....mom says when she goes back to Asheville we are taking Loretta 😊 Thanks to everyone at Home Instead for everything you have done for us!
April 9, 2020
5-star review - By Michelle M.
Thank you Home Instead for the great care of our mother for more than a year. You guys sent an angel named Gwen. We loved her like family. We were so sorry when mom's benefits were exhausted and we had to say goodbye to Gwen and all the other wonderful caregivers. We appreciate all the love and care given to our mother. God bless you all!
April 5, 2020
5-star review - By Dogwood Lady
Home Instead Senior Care of Gastonia has been a wonderful partner in caring for my father. They have assembled a team of sitters who are responsive to his needs. Their communication with the family has been prompt and professional. Most importantly, they have listened to us in setting up a care plan. I am happy with their service and would recommend them.
December 18, 2019
5-star review - By Theresa W.
Everyone there is so nice and considerate...I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs senior care.
November 12, 2019
5-star review - By Kyle R.
Home Instead (Gastonia, NC) has been phenomenal with my grandmother for the last 10 years. They always provide excellent service with a personal touch. The caregiver's visit (and help with several chores) is a bright spot each week for my grandmother. I've seen first-hand the joyful interaction she has with her 'friend' (she calls the staff by their name and considers them like a friend or family). All of the staff members are professional, timely, and nurturing. We are so grateful for Home Instead.
October 17, 2019
5-star review - By Ronniea911
The Home Instead Senior Care aides and CNAs provided excellent and reliable care to my mother. They always gave a caring and loving touch which greatly improved her well being and health outcomes. The staff is professional and our entire experience was wonderful.
May 3, 2019
5-star review - By apearls
We are so happy to have trusting and caring people care for my MIL. We live 3 hours away, so Emily is our eyes on what's happening and Jennifer provides great communication and support/information to us. My MIL had to go the ER and Emily stayed with her through the admitting her (much longer than she was scheduled) and Jennifer kept us informed. Then at discharge, Jennifer picked up my MIL and got her meds. We could not be happier with extraordinary professionalism & care they provide.
March 5, 2019
5-star review - By Lawson C.
Home Instead Gastonia is wonderful! They work very hard to make sure the individual is cared for and are very attentive, kind and thoughtful.
February 27, 2019
5-star review - By Lisa G.
The entire team at Home Instead has been such a blessing to work with. From Sundae in the office to Hannah and the few different care workers we have had so far, I have nothing but praises for the entire team that has been helping us with my dad. Makes it so much easier to leave him knowing that they are helping him when I can't be there. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
February 27, 2019
5-star review - By Carol C.
Home Instead makes an oh so difficult experience manageable, safe, caring and loving for seniors who can no longer take care of themselves. Sundae and her team provided care for my parents when they weren't ready and up until ... for assisted living. Being able to sleep knowing that my parents were in their home, being cooked for and fed, providing essential care in grooming and bedtime were priceless. Thank you, Sundae and Team.
December 9, 2018
5-star review - By Fennie F.
It's not often I write reviews. However, in this case, I truly feel it's my responsibility. Home Instead Senior Care in Gastonia, NC has been providing incredible service to my Mother. The things that make this possible are Home Instead's 1:1 relationship with the patient and family. The other critical component of that is 1:1 decisions too. Mom's plan is specifically outlined for her and what makes her most comfortable during uncomfortable health conditions. There is absolutely no way our family could provide the service Home Instead Senior Care does. In essence, they've become our extended family. I think that's the highest compliment a home-healthcare company can receive. It certainly is in our case.
November 27, 2018
5-star review - By Troy
Very efficient, kind, reliable, sincerely appreciate all your help and care.
November 4, 2018
4-star review - By lindyg
The caregivers have been so caring and supportive of my Mom. She feels so comfortable with them. And the case managers are responsive and available to us when we need them.
September 5, 2018
5-star review - By Loy M.
I currently have care givers 5 days per week from 9 AM to 5 Pm which allows me to do the necessary errands to manage our home life. My wife cannot be left alone. The staff is always on time and support us in every way needed. If we need to change the schedule it is done in a friendly and supportive manner. All contacts with the office staff are friendly and professional. I would recommend Home instead with no reservations whatsoever.
March 8, 2018
5-star review - By TDMR
All the caregivers currently looking after my mother are great. Many are exceptional. They are very competent, very attentive to Mom and have very friendly, charming manners. I could write an essay about certain caregivers and how wonderful they are with Mom! They go out of their way to keep her happy and feeling safe and secure. There is a lot of laughing and giggling in this home, thanks in large part to the caregivers from Home Instead! I'm only writing here about 1% of how much I think of these ladies. My interactions with the Home Instead office staff, people on-call etc. have been positive, for the most part. When CG's have called out and been unable to come for their shifts, the on-call representative has always gone above and beyond to find a replacement. They have always communicated information in a friendly manner, even though they received some call-outs at odd hours!
February 12, 2018
5-star review - By Jean H.
I have been a client of Home Instead Gastonia NC, since 2014, During this time I have found the staff at Home Instead to be helpful and have always listened to me about the needs for me and my mother's care. I can leave my home and attend to shopping, my doctor's appt, or lunch with a friend, knowing the Mother will be well cared for while I am away. Right now we have the Cream de La Cream, The 2017 caregiver of the year, is our caregiver!
January 17, 2018
5-star review - By Nancy H.
The Home Instead folks, both managers and caregivers, have been amazing. My family couldn't have done this without them.
December 27, 2017
5-star review - By Nancy H.
The Home Instead caregivers provided excellent, compassionate care for my mom during the last few months of her life and made things so much easier for everyone. Now my dad is getting the benefit of this company's quality home care. I don't know what our family would have done without Home Instead in Gastonia. I highly recommend them.
December 8, 2015
5-star review - By Brian B.
I have known the owners personally for over 10 years and know they run a fantastic company. I have also had the fortunate experience of working side by side with their care givers while performing physical therapy services in client's homes. If you or a loved one need extra assistance, you will be glad you gave Home Instead Senior Care of Gastonia a call!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.

home instead caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed