(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Liberty, MO have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
September 12, 2022
5-star review - By Jen M.

We are a family who has the pleasure of working with the wonderful people at Home Instead. Our mother has Alzheimer's disease and we are blessed beyond measure for their help.

Our caregiver is kind, responsible and most importantly, she takes care of my Mom as my sister, myself and my dad do; with love and compassion for mom's situation.

My Mom recently passed but we love our caregiver so, we've kept her to now become Dads helper. She has been with us 5 years and if she will have us we'll keep her as long as we can.

We thank Home Instead for enabling our family to keep our mom, and now our Dad in their home as long as we possibly can. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

August 2, 2022
5-star review - By Ann I.
Home Instead was very responsive to our urgent need for 24/7 care and the caregivers were all very helpful and reliable.
June 4, 2022
5-star review - By Dave S.
Home Instead has provided excellent care for my aging Mother in her home. The care giver is kind, and does a great job keeping the house clean and orderly. She also spends much time with my Mom in conversation and card games. The Home Instead front office has been very responsive in communicating with me, and planning ahead with needed changes to help Mom in her journey with this stage of life. In summary, a highlight of the Home Instead organization is the relationships formed by the caregivers as well as management and professional support personnel. All have conveyed sincerity and genuine concern for my Mom, leading to a sense of trust. Home Instead will continue to play a vital role in the North Kansas City area in caring for seniors.
May 19, 2022
5-star review - By Kristi and Tom
Home instead has continued to provide us with dependable, trusted in-home support. Our caregiver is loyal and patient. The office staff is flexible and adapts easily to our ever-changing needs.
May 8, 2022
5-star review - By jblbdb
They provide a caregiver 4 hours 7 days a week. They are here when expected and the length of time expected. We have great rapport with them and we consider them family. When we have to change times for outside appointments they work with us and find replacements when our regular nurses must be absent. They are wonderful to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend them.
April 30, 2022
5-star review - By Contented Lady
My family shares my appreciation for both the helpful caregivers and the office support staff. I don't know what I would do without them. As my needs have changed over these past two or three years, we have worked TOGETHER for continued support. Over the years, I have had caregivers come and go, although never at my request. I respect their own personal needs, and they respect mine
March 17, 2022
5-star review - By Monieb
Barbara is my caregiver and she is the best. She doesn’t feel anything is beneath her. Very helpful in getting duties done in a timely manner. She’s has been an awesome person to talk to. She’s very positive which inspires me to do better.
March 12, 2022
5-star review - By Chris
My 92 year old mother needed assistance at home after undergoing hip surgeries and neither my 94 year old dad nor I could take care of her full-time. We chose Home Instead to help. Staff and caregivers have been very caring and helpful, taking care of both mom and dad with kindness. I have been contacted regularly about mom’s progress and any concerns the caregiver may have. I would recommend these caring people to anyone in need of home health care.
March 10, 2022
5-star review - By Tired&Stressed
From the owner and management right through to the the caregivers themselves, every person was friendly, compassionate, skilled, and had great work ethics -including punctuality!
February 7, 2022
5-star review - By Phil D.
Cared for my dad in my home for over a month while I worked as an R.N. Outstanding care. Highly recommend.
October 2, 2021
5-star review - By Kathy L.
What a reliable and professional service! The office staff are extremely competent and the caregivers have been so compassionate. We’re grateful to benefit from Liberty’s Home Instead care of our loved one.
July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Jen M.
We are a family who has the pleasure of working with the wonderful people at Home Instead. Our mother has Alzheimers disease and we are blessed beyond measure for their help. Our caregiver is kind, responsible and most importantly, she takes care of my mom like my sister, myself and my dad do with love and compassion for mom's situation. We thank Home Instead for enabling our family to keep our mom in their house as long as we possibly can. Thank you from the bottom of out hearts.
May 24, 2021
5-star review - By Kristi and Tom
Tom and I love everyone we deal with at Home Instead, especially Tom's caregiver, Larry. He has become part of our family.
March 26, 2021
5-star review - By JoAnn D.
Home Instead offers in home services for those of us seniors that need to age gracefully and safely in our home surroundings. The services are for private pay and cover a range of supportive care needs tailored to meet each clients needs. My caregivers offer encouragement moral support and personal cares, all with a smile and good sense of humor. I have used Home Instead for 2 years and highly recommend them
March 22, 2021
5-star review - By Harold N.
They have very good home care givers. They are always on time and willingly help out as needed. I would recommend them to any one who have a need for home assistance.
March 22, 2021
5-star review - By Tim
We have been pleased with the professionalism of Home Instead Senior Care and blessed to have Paula taking care of mom. Any time we have needed additional care or had to cancel regularly scheduled days Home Instead has been easy to work with.
March 18, 2021
5-star review - By mamapixx
Home Instead provides top notch caregivers that go above and beyond when caring for your loved ones. They interact and actually do things with my loved one...not just watch tv!!! They take time to get to know my loved one! The agency has also quickly responded to any all requests we have had.
February 13, 2021
5-star review - By Jackie W.
Our family used Home Instead while we cared for my dad who was in Hospice. They were able to help with my mom, who has dementia, while we cared for my father. Once dad passed, we were able to continue the care for my mom 24/5 thru the following few weeks while we found an assisted living location for her. I can't say enough about the care. Khadisha, Joyce, Ellen and Tiffany gave my mom. They did a fantastic job. We have nothing but praise for their passion to help mom as she went thru all these changes. Working with all staff, from the caregivers, schedulers and Steve, they were attentive and compassionate as we navigated this new normal. Highly Recommended!
February 8, 2021
5-star review - By James L.
I was lucky enough when my dad needed some extra care that Home Instead was vetted by McCrite Plaza for the services that he needed. I was even luckier to get "Jessica" who looked after him for over 8 months until he moved to more advanced care. She was absolutely terrific. I found the folks in the main office to be responsive to my needs whenever I called. I know this is a tough business to be in, but I am thankful there are people willing to do this work. Home Instead also introduced my dad to a GrandPad device that made video calls possible. Jessica would often initiate the calls when she was there with him. I know he enjoyed it and I was thankful of the service and the way the caregivers helped with it. I think anyone looking for this type of service for their loved one should seriously consider Home Instead.
November 9, 2020
5-star review - By McCrite Plaza
We have always been happy with Home Instead but this year in particular has impressed us the most. When faced with a pandemic, Home Instead stepped up to the plate and continued to deliver excellent care, met our safety standards with a smile and helped our residents feel most comfortable during a very uncomfortable time. We are grateful to them all.
September 16, 2020
5-star review - By lpixler
Home Instead of Liberty, MO has provided top quality care for my mother. They check on us regularly to make sure all is going well with her, the caregiver, and the family. They provided us with a GrandPad, a wonderful interactive device that allows our entire family to stay in contact with my mother. She also loves the games on the device...a bonus. Our caregiver has gone above and beyond to build a relationship with my mother and our entire family. She works hard daily to provide stimulation and involve her in daily activities. I would 110% recommend this agency!
September 6, 2020
5-star review - By Reviewer0912020E
The staff was very helpful and caring with Mom. I always felt good knowing she was being cared for while I was away.
September 1, 2020
5-star review - By Susan Heim D.
I lost the ability to walk in 2013 Have been in a wheelchair ever since I don’t think I could have stayed in my home safely without my caregiver coming twice a week She takes care of cooking, cleaning, laundry, getting me to appointments, etc She is also great company as I live alone and can’t get out Home Instead has been great to work with!
April 7, 2020
5-star review - By Pal
Always able to provide well trained and competent caregivers. Tries hard to send same personnel.
Home Instead is invested in providing a good match between client and caregiver. We feel this is the most important factor when beginning a caregiver relationship for the first time for our mom
January 21, 2020
5-star review - By Christina C.
Home Instead Liberty helped my family in a dire emergency at very short notice. From our initial experience with Hope (perfect name!) to Erica saying goodbye to my father-in-law (she tucked the blanket around his feet), the care they provided was compassionate and professional (franchise owner Steve Boos even came to our house for an hour to provide complete coverage!). We truly felt like family, even for the short time Home Instead was in our lives, and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone needing care for a loved one and peace of mind for themselves.
January 5, 2020
5-star review - By Diana J.
From the owner, Steve, to the trainer, Brenda, to the caregiver we called Mrs. Doubtfire, this organization is a much appreciated lifeline! Dependable, responsive, multi-tasking, this group is also thoughtful, highly skilled and feels like an extended loving family. Thank you!
December 12, 2019
5-star review - By ShyAnne M.
I cannot say enough about the care my father received from Home Instead, and more specifically, his caregiver Suzanne. My father has significant mobility issues which make it very difficult for him to cook, clean and run errands for himself. We turned to Home Instead for help. They took the time to understand my dad's needs and personality and made a great match by choosing Suzanne for him. Suzanne provided the assistance and companionship he needed with a kindness and compassion that can only come from someone who loves their job. Furthermore, the people in the office were great and easy to deal with. The communication was very good. Most importantly, my dad regained his dignity by having a clean home for people to visit. Thank you Home Instead for all you do to serve our seniors!
October 2, 2019
5-star review - By Miriam
We hired Home Instead. They have been very good, very thorough, and very helpful. The communication is good. The caregiver is positive and professional. They assist my mother in going to doctors' appointments, they clean around the house, they prepare meals, and they assist with exercise and therapy. I highly recommend them. Home Instead has been able to accommodate and make things a positive experience for my mother and our family.
March 20, 2019
5-star review - By Kurt M.
Our caregiver provides everything my wife wants and she couldn't be happier to have a person like her to spend three days a week with.
March 13, 2019
5-star review - By Cheryl S.
Our family truly appreciates the services Home Instead provides! The website is easy to navigate (access to the financial section is especially helpful) and info for out of town family members allows them to feel involved. The in-home visit was made quickly and conveniently. Meeting Steve was wonderful; he answered many questions and offered 'peace of mind' care. This new stage of life for our dad is an adjustment for everyone and we're grateful for dependable , flexible care. The care-giver was prompt, professional and friendly, Our dad said, "She was nice!"
February 20, 2019
5-star review - By Theresa A.
We have been very satisfied with the care giver which Home Instead has provided for our father. The company has also kept us informed of changes that may be needed with scheduling in a timely manner. All the staff have been kind and helpful throughout this journey.
January 5, 2019
5-star review - By Annasue
Home Instead is a great source for caregivers.
December 19, 2018
5-star review - By Pat-Myrtle
The staffing coordinators have been very helpful in advising what Home instead Liberty offers. Caregiver always arrives on time and is pleasant and cheerful like one of our family! Home instead Liberty has always been able to provide a caregiver, and in most instances it is the same person, which we appreciate.
December 11, 2018
5-star review - By Donna H.
The staff really works to make sure things run smoothly for you. They care about you and your loved one. I love our caregiver she is the best. I am very pleased with Home Instead.
June 19, 2018
5-star review - By Paula B.
Extremely happy with services received. My Mom loves the special care she receives. Would recommend them to anyone.
February 27, 2018
5-star review - By Paula Z.
Home Instead always communicates with family about changes in schedules. Their caregivers are always friendly and caring, truly caring.
February 15, 2018
5-star review - By Marguerite
I love my caregiver. I would not be able to be as independent as I am without her!
January 17, 2018
5-star review - By Discowoman
Home Instead gives wonderful care to those you love. I trust Home Instead to help my parents with their daily needs. I would not use any other service but Home Instead to take care of my parents.
November 2, 2017
5-star review - By Jodie E.
Home Instead Liberty has been taking care of my mom since June 2017. Our care givers have been competent, dependable and friendly. The office staff is efficient and professional. Mom couldn't have better care from anyone! Thanks Home Instead.
September 24, 2017
5-star review - By Betty
We tried several providers for mom before we settled with Home Instead. They always return calls promptly, and Jackie was very patient, kind, and just wonderful with mom. Mom was able to stay at home at least a year longer because of the people at Home Instead.
July 17, 2017
5-star review - By Linda N.
The only thing to say about Home Instead: professional, reliable, and caring. Such a blessing for my husband.
May 3, 2017
5-star review - By Cindy346528
I found this company through my work and they have been great! We needed someone to help out my mom and give my dad a break. Kristy helps a lot and they love her. Very friendly and helpful companion.
January 27, 2017
5-star review - By Frances P.
All the associate's are very caring and helpful in so many ways. I truly believe Home Instead Senior Care is a wonderful company for seniors. I am so thankful for their services.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed