Kansas City Northland (Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Liberty, MO have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
February 13, 2024
5-star review - By Cindy R.

We have been extremely pleased with Home Instead. They provided us a wonderful caregiver to support a parent with dementia. Communication is excellent. Great people.

February 8, 2024
5-star review - By Michelle G.

My father absolutely loves his care giver Tatiana. He calls her Tati for short. She is fixing him breakfast, eggs and pancakes. Is constantly busy cleaning and helping with his laundry. He enjoys the conversation and says she carries a conversation which is what he enjoys. We couldn't be happier because he is happy. And looks forward to her visits

January 28, 2024
5-star review - By oneshirtgirl

When we first contacted Home Instead, my sisters and I truly appreciated the kindness, understanding and breadth of knowledge they presented. They came out to Mom's house and met with her and us. They definitely know how to talk to elderly people. Mom was pretty resistant to having a stranger come into her home, but we know that's pretty common. The caregiver assigned did her best to meet our needs. It was nice to not worry about Mom when her caregiver was there. Thank you to all those who can do this job with kindness and grace.

November 1, 2023
5-star review - By Bonnie C.

I have been taking care of my husband who has Alzheimer’s for the past 6 years. We moved from Texas to Missouri to bring our son who has frontal lobe dementia to be with his children and grand children. Home instead came to our home, assessed our needs, and provided for them. Their warmth and compassion along with their professional care has given the respite and help I needed. They are flexible to be accommodate our schedule. Millie is always prompt in communicating with me. They take into consideration the personalities of the care giver and client and strive to make them compatible. Home Instead has helped us journey down a difficult path. God bless and guide them.

 May 12, 2023
5-star review - By Elizabeth

My husband has been using Home Instead for over a year now. They're very kind, compassionate, dependable, and always on time, but when the person that he normally has coming into the house isn't available, they get somebody else to come in. They're flexible that way. They're knowledgeable about what he might need. They provide personal assistance with shower and bathing. They drive him to the senior center and stay with him there because that's what he needs and that has given him good socialization with others. She gets him over there safely and stay there and then come back after lunch is over.

Our caregiver's name is Ashley and she's kind, compassionate, and very experienced. She's younger, but she's just so knowledgeable. Apparently, she's been doing this for years. She's very kind, which is very important, the combination of experience and then just working so well one-on-one with my husband. She seems to listen to him. When the owner came in and presented what they could do and how they operate, that was it. They were the only one and that's been a good choice. I had had a trip to the emergency room myself last 4th of July weekend and was kept at the hospital, and they sent someone to stay with him that night. That's how responsive Home Instead has been to our needs. It's like, "We're there for you." The other people that came from Home Instead besides Ashley (when she couldn't be here) have been just absolutely wonderful. They're screened very, very carefully. It's all good.

April 17, 2023
5-star review - By Mark W.
I am filling this out on behalf of my Mom. She said that "Lana is always prompt and friendly and capable. We can discuss anything in depth if we need to. I look forward to her visits. They're special. She's a good listener and that's appreciated. Some people are so busy they don't listen. I recommend her to anyone that wants a helpful, caring companion. That's Lana."
April 16, 2023
5-star review - By Phyllis P.
Home Instead has been a huge help to our family by providing the care and services we do not have the time and experience to provide my mother. Her caregiver, Kat, has gone above and beyond to be kind and supportive to my mother's needs. These services have enabled my mother to continue staying in the comfort of her own home, which we greatly appreciate..
 April 14, 2023
5-star review - By Molly
We currently have a home care provider from Home Instead, and she is helping my husband. They're excellent. They respond to any questions we have and they have given us the best provider that they possibly could. We just love her. Her name is Renee and if she isn't here, he doesn't do much. He's older and he just sits in a chair, but when she comes, she gets him walking and exercising. She does memory games with him and she fixes him a nice breakfast. She comes three days a week. I just can't say enough good things about Renee. She's always on time. She's very personable and caring and always has a positive attitude. We're just very lucky to have her.
April 13, 2023
5-star review - By Michael S.
My wife has the most wonderful and caring caregiver. She is on time every day and willing to do what it takes to make my wife happy. Very well trained and capable
 April 11, 2023
5-star review - By M and C J
We have a home care provider. Her Name is Renee. She is so personable and caring! She gets my husband walking and exercising! The whole family loves her! We feel fortunate to have her to help with my husband's aging difficulties. She is always on time. We are very comfortable with her in every way!
 April 08, 2023
5-star review - By KCMO
I have been using HomeInstead in Liberty MO for the last four year. My wife has had a brain aneurism and we have two different caregivers that cover the hours that we need during the week. Our main caregiver is Leanne and she is awesome. First she is always on time, she takes great care of my wife and she has a lots of common sense. She communicates well with both my wife and I. Leanne is a dedicated and hard worker.
 April 08, 2023
5-star review - By Tom Mack
Home Instead has helped us with home care for my 95 year old father. Rodney has done a great job for us. He is always on time and cares about our dad. He keeps us well informed about any issue and is willing to go the extra mile to make him comfortable. We are lucky to have him as my dad's caregiver.
April 5, 2023
5-star review - By Charlotte M.
Sarah Beal has cared for my husband Earl for over four years. She’s the best!! She remembers all of the special details to help him enjoy life as much as he can due to his advanced Parkinson’s disease. She always goes the extra mile.
We are so pleased with our caregiver Susie. Susie is on-time, pleasant, communicative and is beyond patient and caring with Mom. Susie is here 5 hours a day, 5 days a week which allows my husband and I to take care of things around her home that desperately need done, as well as get a break from the daily stress of caring for a parent with dementia. The Liberty office calls promptly to let us know if our caregiver is unable to come in for some reason and offers to try to find another caregiver to fill-in, if we wish. Overall a very good experience.
April 5, 2023
5-star review - By RobertE H.
Joyce has been a godsend, and has made my mother's life far more enjoyable. She's a truly decent, caring person. With a good sense of humor
January 19, 2023
5-star review - By Place Family
Millie and her staff were extremely helpful and very flexible when Mom needed aide in her home. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering Home Instead.
November 12, 2022
5-star review - By Steven K.
FIVE STARS!!!!
We contacted Home Instead on short notice with an urgent need to provide 24 hour per day on site support for a family member. They performed above and beyond our expectations (which were quite high to begin with) from the office staff to the individual Caregivers. They worked flawlessly with our family and Hospice Caregivers as well. We highly recommend Home Instead for anyone needing In Home Care.
September 12, 2022
5-star review - By Jen M.

We are a family who has the pleasure of working with the wonderful people at Home Instead. Our mother has Alzheimer's disease and we are blessed beyond measure for their help.

Our caregiver is kind, responsible and most importantly, she takes care of my Mom as my sister, myself and my dad do; with love and compassion for mom's situation.

My Mom recently passed but we love our caregiver so, we've kept her to now become Dads helper. She has been with us 5 years and if she will have us we'll keep her as long as we can.

We thank Home Instead for enabling our family to keep our mom, and now our Dad in their home as long as we possibly can. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

August 2, 2022
5-star review - By Ann I.
Home Instead was very responsive to our urgent need for 24/7 care and the caregivers were all very helpful and reliable.
June 4, 2022
5-star review - By Dave S.
Home Instead has provided excellent care for my aging Mother in her home. The care giver is kind, and does a great job keeping the house clean and orderly. She also spends much time with my Mom in conversation and card games. The Home Instead front office has been very responsive in communicating with me, and planning ahead with needed changes to help Mom in her journey with this stage of life. In summary, a highlight of the Home Instead organization is the relationships formed by the caregivers as well as management and professional support personnel. All have conveyed sincerity and genuine concern for my Mom, leading to a sense of trust. Home Instead will continue to play a vital role in the North Kansas City area in caring for seniors.
May 19, 2022
5-star review - By Kristi and Tom
Home instead has continued to provide us with dependable, trusted in-home support. Our caregiver is loyal and patient. The office staff is flexible and adapts easily to our ever-changing needs.
May 8, 2022
5-star review - By jblbdb
They provide a caregiver 4 hours 7 days a week. They are here when expected and the length of time expected. We have great rapport with them and we consider them family. When we have to change times for outside appointments they work with us and find replacements when our regular nurses must be absent. They are wonderful to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend them.
April 30, 2022
5-star review - By Contented Lady
My family shares my appreciation for both the helpful caregivers and the office support staff. I don't know what I would do without them. As my needs have changed over these past two or three years, we have worked TOGETHER for continued support. Over the years, I have had caregivers come and go, although never at my request. I respect their own personal needs, and they respect mine
March 17, 2022
5-star review - By Monieb
Barbara is my caregiver and she is the best. She doesn’t feel anything is beneath her. Very helpful in getting duties done in a timely manner. She’s has been an awesome person to talk to. She’s very positive which inspires me to do better.
March 12, 2022
5-star review - By Chris
My 92 year old mother needed assistance at home after undergoing hip surgeries and neither my 94 year old dad nor I could take care of her full-time. We chose Home Instead to help. Staff and caregivers have been very caring and helpful, taking care of both mom and dad with kindness. I have been contacted regularly about mom’s progress and any concerns the caregiver may have. I would recommend these caring people to anyone in need of home health care.
March 10, 2022
5-star review - By Tired&Stressed
From the owner and management right through to the the caregivers themselves, every person was friendly, compassionate, skilled, and had great work ethics -including punctuality!
February 7, 2022
5-star review - By Phil D.
Cared for my dad in my home for over a month while I worked as an R.N. Outstanding care. Highly recommend.
October 2, 2021
5-star review - By Kathy L.
What a reliable and professional service! The office staff are extremely competent and the caregivers have been so compassionate. We’re grateful to benefit from Liberty’s Home Instead care of our loved one.
July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Jen M.
We are a family who has the pleasure of working with the wonderful people at Home Instead. Our mother has Alzheimers disease and we are blessed beyond measure for their help. Our caregiver is kind, responsible and most importantly, she takes care of my mom like my sister, myself and my dad do with love and compassion for mom's situation. We thank Home Instead for enabling our family to keep our mom in their house as long as we possibly can. Thank you from the bottom of out hearts.
May 24, 2021
5-star review - By Kristi and Tom
Tom and I love everyone we deal with at Home Instead, especially Tom's caregiver, Larry. He has become part of our family.
March 26, 2021
5-star review - By JoAnn D.
Home Instead offers in home services for those of us seniors that need to age gracefully and safely in our home surroundings. The services are for private pay and cover a range of supportive care needs tailored to meet each clients needs. My caregivers offer encouragement moral support and personal cares, all with a smile and good sense of humor. I have used Home Instead for 2 years and highly recommend them
March 22, 2021
5-star review - By Harold N.
They have very good home care givers. They are always on time and willingly help out as needed. I would recommend them to any one who have a need for home assistance.
March 22, 2021
5-star review - By Tim
We have been pleased with the professionalism of Home Instead Senior Care and blessed to have Paula taking care of mom. Any time we have needed additional care or had to cancel regularly scheduled days Home Instead has been easy to work with.
March 18, 2021
5-star review - By mamapixx
Home Instead provides top notch caregivers that go above and beyond when caring for your loved ones. They interact and actually do things with my loved one...not just watch tv!!! They take time to get to know my loved one! The agency has also quickly responded to any all requests we have had.
February 13, 2021
5-star review - By Jackie W.
Our family used Home Instead while we cared for my dad who was in Hospice. They were able to help with my mom, who has dementia, while we cared for my father. Once dad passed, we were able to continue the care for my mom 24/5 thru the following few weeks while we found an assisted living location for her. I can't say enough about the care. Khadisha, Joyce, Ellen and Tiffany gave my mom. They did a fantastic job. We have nothing but praise for their passion to help mom as she went thru all these changes. Working with all staff, from the caregivers, schedulers and Steve, they were attentive and compassionate as we navigated this new normal. Highly Recommended!
February 8, 2021
5-star review - By James L.
I was lucky enough when my dad needed some extra care that Home Instead was vetted by McCrite Plaza for the services that he needed. I was even luckier to get "Jessica" who looked after him for over 8 months until he moved to more advanced care. She was absolutely terrific. I found the folks in the main office to be responsive to my needs whenever I called. I know this is a tough business to be in, but I am thankful there are people willing to do this work. Home Instead also introduced my dad to a GrandPad device that made video calls possible. Jessica would often initiate the calls when she was there with him. I know he enjoyed it and I was thankful of the service and the way the caregivers helped with it. I think anyone looking for this type of service for their loved one should seriously consider Home Instead.
November 9, 2020
5-star review - By McCrite Plaza
We have always been happy with Home Instead but this year in particular has impressed us the most. When faced with a pandemic, Home Instead stepped up to the plate and continued to deliver excellent care, met our safety standards with a smile and helped our residents feel most comfortable during a very uncomfortable time. We are grateful to them all.
September 16, 2020
5-star review - By lpixler
Home Instead of Liberty, MO has provided top quality care for my mother. They check on us regularly to make sure all is going well with her, the caregiver, and the family. They provided us with a GrandPad, a wonderful interactive device that allows our entire family to stay in contact with my mother. She also loves the games on the device...a bonus. Our caregiver has gone above and beyond to build a relationship with my mother and our entire family. She works hard daily to provide stimulation and involve her in daily activities. I would 110% recommend this agency!
September 6, 2020
5-star review - By Reviewer0912020E
The staff was very helpful and caring with Mom. I always felt good knowing she was being cared for while I was away.
September 1, 2020
5-star review - By Susan Heim D.
I lost the ability to walk in 2013 Have been in a wheelchair ever since I don’t think I could have stayed in my home safely without my caregiver coming twice a week She takes care of cooking, cleaning, laundry, getting me to appointments, etc She is also great company as I live alone and can’t get out Home Instead has been great to work with!
April 7, 2020
5-star review - By Pal
Always able to provide well trained and competent caregivers. Tries hard to send same personnel.
Home Instead is invested in providing a good match between client and caregiver. We feel this is the most important factor when beginning a caregiver relationship for the first time for our mom
January 21, 2020
5-star review - By Christina C.
Home Instead Liberty helped my family in a dire emergency at very short notice. From our initial experience with Hope (perfect name!) to Erica saying goodbye to my father-in-law (she tucked the blanket around his feet), the care they provided was compassionate and professional (franchise owner Steve Boos even came to our house for an hour to provide complete coverage!). We truly felt like family, even for the short time Home Instead was in our lives, and I cannot recommend them highly enough to anyone needing care for a loved one and peace of mind for themselves.
January 5, 2020
5-star review - By Diana J.
From the owner, Steve, to the trainer, Brenda, to the caregiver we called Mrs. Doubtfire, this organization is a much appreciated lifeline! Dependable, responsive, multi-tasking, this group is also thoughtful, highly skilled and feels like an extended loving family. Thank you!
December 12, 2019
5-star review - By ShyAnne M.
I cannot say enough about the care my father received from Home Instead, and more specifically, his caregiver Suzanne. My father has significant mobility issues which make it very difficult for him to cook, clean and run errands for himself. We turned to Home Instead for help. They took the time to understand my dad's needs and personality and made a great match by choosing Suzanne for him. Suzanne provided the assistance and companionship he needed with a kindness and compassion that can only come from someone who loves their job. Furthermore, the people in the office were great and easy to deal with. The communication was very good. Most importantly, my dad regained his dignity by having a clean home for people to visit. Thank you Home Instead for all you do to serve our seniors!
October 2, 2019
5-star review - By Miriam
We hired Home Instead. They have been very good, very thorough, and very helpful. The communication is good. The caregiver is positive and professional. They assist my mother in going to doctors' appointments, they clean around the house, they prepare meals, and they assist with exercise and therapy. I highly recommend them. Home Instead has been able to accommodate and make things a positive experience for my mother and our family.
March 20, 2019
5-star review - By Kurt M.
Our caregiver provides everything my wife wants and she couldn't be happier to have a person like her to spend three days a week with.
March 13, 2019
5-star review - By Cheryl S.
Our family truly appreciates the services Home Instead provides! The website is easy to navigate (access to the financial section is especially helpful) and info for out of town family members allows them to feel involved. The in-home visit was made quickly and conveniently. Meeting Steve was wonderful; he answered many questions and offered 'peace of mind' care. This new stage of life for our dad is an adjustment for everyone and we're grateful for dependable , flexible care. The care-giver was prompt, professional and friendly, Our dad said, "She was nice!"
February 20, 2019
5-star review - By Theresa A.
We have been very satisfied with the care giver which Home Instead has provided for our father. The company has also kept us informed of changes that may be needed with scheduling in a timely manner. All the staff have been kind and helpful throughout this journey.
January 5, 2019
5-star review - By Annasue
Home Instead is a great source for caregivers.
December 19, 2018
5-star review - By Pat-Myrtle
The staffing coordinators have been very helpful in advising what Home instead Liberty offers. Caregiver always arrives on time and is pleasant and cheerful like one of our family! Home instead Liberty has always been able to provide a caregiver, and in most instances it is the same person, which we appreciate.
December 11, 2018
5-star review - By Donna H.
The staff really works to make sure things run smoothly for you. They care about you and your loved one. I love our caregiver she is the best. I am very pleased with Home Instead.
June 19, 2018
5-star review - By Paula B.
Extremely happy with services received. My Mom loves the special care she receives. Would recommend them to anyone.
February 27, 2018
5-star review - By Paula Z.
Home Instead always communicates with family about changes in schedules. Their caregivers are always friendly and caring, truly caring.
February 15, 2018
5-star review - By Marguerite
I love my caregiver. I would not be able to be as independent as I am without her!
January 17, 2018
5-star review - By Discowoman
Home Instead gives wonderful care to those you love. I trust Home Instead to help my parents with their daily needs. I would not use any other service but Home Instead to take care of my parents.
November 2, 2017
5-star review - By Jodie E.
Home Instead Liberty has been taking care of my mom since June 2017. Our care givers have been competent, dependable and friendly. The office staff is efficient and professional. Mom couldn't have better care from anyone! Thanks Home Instead.
September 24, 2017
5-star review - By Betty
We tried several providers for mom before we settled with Home Instead. They always return calls promptly, and Jackie was very patient, kind, and just wonderful with mom. Mom was able to stay at home at least a year longer because of the people at Home Instead.
July 17, 2017
5-star review - By Linda N.
The only thing to say about Home Instead: professional, reliable, and caring. Such a blessing for my husband.
May 3, 2017
5-star review - By Cindy346528
I found this company through my work and they have been great! We needed someone to help out my mom and give my dad a break. Kristy helps a lot and they love her. Very friendly and helpful companion.
January 27, 2017
5-star review - By Frances P.
All the associate's are very caring and helpful in so many ways. I truly believe Home Instead Senior Care is a wonderful company for seniors. I am so thankful for their services.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed