(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Lee's Summit, MO have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
December 9, 2020
5-star review - By Dawnkey

My mother fell, breaking her left arm and once she was released from rehab I knew she and my step-dad, who is on a walker, would need assistance. I knew they would need assistance with cleaning, laundry, meal preparation and transportation .... but Elizabeth and her team went far above and worked with me to develop a plan of support -- that will continue for a few weeks. All the caregivers are very kind and Sandy, my parents care manager, has been great at communication. I live in California and my parents live in Independence MO ... because of Covid I could not travel home to assist but have not needed to because of the excellent care Home Instead Lee's Summit is providing.

November 20, 2020
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

My family is currently using Home Instead 24 hour care for a family member here in Virginia. I love the team working with us here so much when my Mother in Missouri needed assistance I reached out to the Home Instead there and we have not been disappointed. Home instead always goes above and beyond and the caregivers become members of our family. We never have a worry knowing they are there. Thank you for all your do caring for our loved ones like we would if we could be there.

August 2020
5-star review - By Kathy C.

Our family used the Home Instead services for the past seven months. The company took into consideration our mother's health needs and was able to match it with an appropriate caregiver. The caregiver met all of our Mom's needs, provided companionship and was very reliable. If she had any concerns about our Mom's health she didn't hesitate to let us know. As a family if we wanted to make changes with our Mom's daily activities the caregiver would discuss it with us and make the necessary changes. The office staff at Home Instead was always accommodating when scheduling services and flexible if changes had to be made at the last moment. There was always consistent communication between the company and our family. We would recommend Home Instead Services.

Home instead is very accommodating. They are very helpful with client schedule adjustments and adjusting care plans. I highly recommend them to the aging and disabled community.

February 24, 2020
4-star review - By Marsha R.

I recently hired Home Instead for the care of my 88 year old father. I am extremely pleased with the timely responses to my request. Since the initial call to the office to the time they were in my fathers home for his evaluation and eventually placed a care giver was very prompt. When I needed to contact the office everyone has been both encouraging and friendly. I live out of town therefore I need a lot of communication with all involved in my fathers care. My father and I could not be more happy with the caregiver they have placed in his home. She is becoming like family!!! Thank you!! I wish I would of started with Home Instead first!

February 22, 2020
5-star review - By Happy home now

Home Instead continues to be an excellent provider for us. Arriving on time every time and putting the customers needs first with a pleasant attitude and suggestions for meal planning. The office staff is very responsive to meet our needs with the sometimes needed schedule changes. Overall I’d like to show happy and smiling faces from this experience.????

February 4, 2020
4-star review - By Debbie60dap

The agency caregivers work 3 hours per day, 3 days a week for my dad. Their routine is arrival at 8:00 a.m., prepare breakfast, clean kitchen, light housework, dusting and vacuuming. The agency makes sure the time is covered by a caregiver if the regular caregiver cannot work. Dad appears to get along with all the personnel we have met since we started using Home Instead about 6 months ago. The agency follows up routinely on our satisfaction with their services.

February 3, 2020
5-star review - By Retired Chaplain

I have been pleased with Home Instead. They have been good to be available when I need them, and my wife, who has dementia has been very comfortable with each of them. They have have been good to assist me with chores, vacuuming, emptying they dish washer, and one has been good to do the laundry which takes a load off of me. Their presence has been a godsend to me.

February 3, 2020
5-star review - By Gailla

We have been using Home Instead for almost a year now. They are helping me care for my husband who has limited mobility. Home Instead sends very competent staff and are able to send people who make a good match to care for your loved one. I highly recommend them!

December 2019
5-star review - By lucy gal

It’s a wonderful place to work with. The caregivers and office care a lot about their clients. If your looking for some help caring for a senior. Be sure to give them a call.

November 2019
5-star review - By Dennis R.

My wife & I love the way Home Instead cares for me. The service is tailored to our budget, and our needs. We have a regular person, who cares for me; but there are also some temporary people, as needed. Each of them has been a pleasure to welcome into our home. I am amazed at how respectful they are of us, and our home. I also have them use my own car to drive me to doctor appointments, haircuts & shopping for groceries. I also receive assistance with getting dressed, hygiene and more. Although we do have a housekeeper, we are also assisted with light housekeeping, which is important between cleanings. Whenever a new person comes to the house for the first time, they are introduced by one of the helpful administrators. Periodically, one of the administrators will call, or visit, to ask how things are for us. I think of this as proactive customer service. Things are explained so well, we have few questions. For many years, my wife & I hired many individual caregivers to work for us. It is so nice to have Home Instead handling all the headaches one can get from hiring one's own employees. We thought it would be more money to hire a company, like Home Instead; but no. For us, it was less expensive -- and a LOT less trouble. No payroll worries. No accountant necessary. No employees to supervise. No worries about someone calling in sick, or having a personal emergency. No background checks to perform. No screening employees. Home Instead has lifted a huge weight of responsibility from my loving wife. We are very satisfied customers. Thank you Home Instead of Lee's Summit, Missouri.

October 2019
5-star review - By Bill L.

We have received excellent care from Home Instead. They did just as they said they would. We started with an overnight companion in the skilled nursing facility simply because Mom was afraid to be alone at night. She kept falling out of bed. Having a companion allowed her to rest peacefully. She's at home now and she will continue to have an overnight companion for the first two weeks at home when falls, illness and infection are at the highest risk. We are grateful Mom is getting quality care while the rest of us get the restorative sleep we need after her long illness. Thank you, Home Instead!

June 19, 2019
5-star review - By Dennis

Hiring our own caregiver was again a disaster. We are now so pleased to have Home Instead handling my care. Our regular temporary caregivers are topnotch.

May 4, 2019
5-star review - By Jan K B

I got a call at noon on a Saturday that my uncle needed 24 hour care.I called Home Instead thinking they would not be able to get care until Monday. Within 2 hours they had arranged 24 hour coverage for my uncle. He loved all the care givers they sent.I had used the care givers a year prior and had great care givers. The support staff is also very good at communicating any issues they see. The caregiver portal is great for those whose loved ones are living in a different state.

December 19, 2018
5-star review - By MDHALE69

Very kind and compassionate care of both of my parents.

September 19, 2018
5-star review - By Doer

We have someone twice a week just to stay with my husband while I do shopping. He is always on time. They talk the whole time about things that interest my husband Always are responsive to my requests.

October 18, 2017
5-star review - By C. Shiff

Superb service, organized, kind and reliable helpers

June 28, 2017
5-star review - By LUMPYJL2

THEY MATCHED ME WITH AN AWESOME CAREGIVER!!!

January 30, 2017
5-star review - By Bryan V.

My parents, siblings and I couldn't be happier with the Home Instead, Service. Every aspect of the company is very professionally run. From initial contact to the at-home evaluation to the in-home aid, everything is seamless, prompt and courteous. After only a few visits, my parents are hooked and can't imagine doing without. The care-giver does more for them than they could ever hope for. I highly recommend Home Instead.

Correctly matching caregivers and clients forms a bond of trust and builds a compassionate foundation in their relationship.

November 11, 2016
5-star review - By Betty B.

Home Instead Senior Care has given my father wonderful caregivers for more than 5 years. They provide him the meals he loves and visit with him Daily on the subjects he chooses. They watch over him and care for him. I am confident I will be notified of any difficulties or needs the come up. Since I not there every day, they are my eyes and ears and I know his needs will be taken care of.

November 6, 2016
5-star review - By SusanLS

What a great service! It's nice to have great and consistent care for my aunt. The caregivers are professional, friendly, patient and willing to go the extra mile. They do things for me that I don't have time for, one of which includes getting my aunt out of the house on a daily basis. I don't know what I or my family would do without them.

September 9, 2013
5-star review - By Leslee

This company was incredible with mom.  I walked in their office crying and they told me they would help, and they did.  They had office people come provide care one day when it was snowing and our caretaker couldn't make it.  They made my last few months with mom so much easier

May 17, 2013
5-star review - By Marilynn1

The three Home Instead gals that I have employed have been first class. I got help at home and errands done, it would definitely be difficult for me to not have this help. I am 90 and gimpy, they run a first class organization with fine employees.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed