(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Bradenton, FL have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT

MY CURRENT CAREGIVER IS WONDERFUL AND IS ALWAYS WILLING TO GO THE DISTANCE. FOR INSTANCE IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO ORDER MY NEEDS ONLINE AND SHE QUICKLY OFFERED TO PICK IT UP AT THE STORE. SHE IS SUPERIOR TO OTHERS IVE HAD.

Brad Has been with us for over two years. He’s caring, compassionate, reliable, and a real friend. He cares deeply about his clients and goes out of his way to make sure everything is OK

February 19, 2020
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

The ladies all were professional and very attentive to my mother while I was out of town so I really didn't have to worry if she was being cared for. I will use them again in the future if I need to

- By Kris M.

Thank you so much for your excellent care and service.  I really felt comfortable leaving my mom in your care.  I appreciate how you were able to schedule someone to care for her on a moment's notice... My mom really enjoyed your friendly caregivers too!

November 20, 2019
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Our experience has been wonderful with the two care givers that have come to our home. They are punctual, knowledgeable, empathetic and great with our dogs. We feel very comfortable with the level of service that we have received.

The ladies that were here to help my mom were great!

- By Family of "JC"

Thank you for providing such a caring and wonderful service to my mother, JC… Without Jill & Stephanie we would have been lost.  You are truly wonderful caregivers and our family appreciates all you did… 

September 24, 2019
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

My Mother loves her care taker. That is Huge!

- By Addie R.

Home Instead carried a great burden over the last few months and did it with grace, efficiency and care.  The support your staff provided allowed Ma to stay at home and lead as independent a life as possible.  She retained her dignity and her sense of humor.  Home Instead was truly a godsend for Ma, and for us.  We knew she was getting unmatched care and always felt that we were in the loop.

The Client Care coordinators are very professional and helpful with organizing the visits. The Caregivers established a wonderful rapport with my Aunt , and provided excellent care during their visits.

November 21, 2017
5-star review - By DJDPauley

Excellent, dependable and professional caregivers. I have used Home Instead in Bradenton,Fl several times for respite care for my elderly mother. I have been very pleased with their services.

- By Marion M.

Your services are truly great.  Judy is wonderful and no job is too big or too small.  She has added a new aspect to my life for which I am truly grateful.

October 17, 2017
5-star review - By Marylee B.

Don't hesitate to call Home Instead. They will assist you with your loved one's needs. They are the best.

July 30, 2017
5-star review - By calawil

Very polite and friendly, quick to answer questions and resolve them.

- By Susan C.

Words are inadequate to tell you and your wonderful staff how much your help and caring have meant to Charlie and me during the last few months….all of her companions, from the beginning, were delightful women who understood her problems and cared for her as if she was their own…I must however, single out Angela and Ellen, both of whom went so far over and above what their job entailed that I realize, we could not have done those last 3-4 weeks without them.  We are so grateful we found Home Instead …. 

August 15, 2016
5-star review - By MW751306

Home Instead was very good. The person who was my husband's aide was perfectly matched. It was an older man, but he was very capable and was never late. He did far more than the ones up here do. The rate was lower. I cannot praise Ed enough.

February 2016
5-star review - By Gail S.

We first used Home Instead 2 years ago when my mother sustained a concussion and leg injury. My mom lived in Bradenton in an independent living residence and all of us kids lived out of state. They sent Pat to her. Pat was a God send at a very difficult time. She was our eyes and ears. Shortly after that my mom fell and broke her hip. We called and hired Pat again. We decided to keep Pat on once a week to keep my mom company and again to be our eyes and ears. My mom and Pat became good friends and mom looked forward to Pat's visits. Most recently my mom broke her other hip and we had Pat still go to stay with her even in the hospital. When mom was transferred to the nursing home for rehab we kept Pat on. She let us know about a very negligent incident and stayed with my mom until it was corrected and my mom was safe. That was one of the most significant things Pat did for us. She was Our person in that place. She looked out for our mom and let us know if things weren't right. She also took my mom in her wheelchair outside to her garden and over to her apartment to see people. Last week on Mother's Day my mom died. I finally got to meet Pat face to face and thank her for all she did for my mom and our family. During that time Pat came on her own time to stay with my mom so I could take a much needed break. I felt safe leaving my mom's side with Pat there. It also gave Pat some time to say good bye to mom. Pat, you were such a blessing to my mom and to me. Thank you so much for your tender care and love.

- By Roberta D.

On behalf of the family of Mildred B I wish to thank you for the excellent care which your team of home health aides provided our aunt.  She was very content to remain at home and to be assisted in her daily living by Donna, Jean, Linda and others from your agency. We appreciate their caring attitude and the efforts of the entire team in allowing her wishes to be followed.  

January 29, 2016
5-star review - By Pstillman

I could not be happier with your service. Noreen is really intuitive and certainly not lazy.I definitely would recommend HISC.

- By Lark S.

I would like to thank you for the care that everyone at Home Instead gave my Aunt Barbara during the seven months we used your services.  Your office staff was always so helpful with scheduling, billing, and other administrative details and it was nice that someone was available to answer the Home Instead phone at any time of day or night.  Your caregivers were prompt to arrive and attentive to Barb’s wants and needs.  I know she felt well cared for.  Our family, who all live some distance away, felt very comfortable knowing that your caregivers were with Barbara when we couldn’t be.   Please don’t hesitate to let other potential Home Instead clients know that we were very satisfied with your company’s services.  

November 25, 2015
5-star review - By J. Redhi

We love our caregiver, Meri. Her care for my grandmother is truly amazing.

- By Richard

Carolyn is a great match for me.  She is prompt and a very efficient worker.  She follows directions very well and remembers them.  She sees things to do and does them cheerfully. She is a big help on my weekly grocery shopping.  She is a very pleasant person and easy to get along with.  I am very pleased to have her as my caregiver.  

We love Pat; she is excellent. No complaints, only praise. Not so happy with the other workers but she is a GEM!

- By Gladys

Miss Terry has been a good helper in her help to us.  In every way she has been a gentle assistant to keep our household flourishing after I could no longer drive a car.  I think she could outshine Hillary if she chose to run!  

October 28, 2015
5-star review - By Judy M.

I am very satisfied with Home Instead’s services. Our aide takes the time to understand my husband’s needs and acts accordingly.

- By Julie A.

Many thanks for all that you’ve done on our behalf with our Aunt Franny.  I don’t know what we would have done without you.  

October 27, 2015
5-star review - By Judy M.

I am very satisfied with Home Instead’s services. Our aide takes the time to understand my husband’s needs and acts accordingly.

- By Mr. D.P.

We are extremely pleased with Myrtice.  In a short period of time she has become a member of our family.  She is a very loving, caring person who is always upbeat and positive.  My wife has fallen in love with Myrtice and looks forward to her visits… she is a perfect fit and I thank you for selecting her to be my dear wife’s companion.   

September 29, 2015
4-star review - By Virginia46

I had gotten somebody from Home Instead to help me out with my driving when I needed it, but I am back to driving now. It was only for driving me to and from doctors' appointments, and I had different drivers. The first two times were with the same driver, and I really liked her, but apparently she had some sort of illness or something where she was put in the hospital. So after that it, it was just different drivers. Bradenton, of course, is a lot closer to where I live, and when I talked to the owner or manager, I just liked the way that they did business. He came out to my apartment and explained things to me, and just made me feel really good about hiring complete strangers to drive me around. I called the owner on like a Tuesday, he came out that Wednesday, and then the first time I actually used them was that Friday.

- By Doris M.

Mom says Noreen is very good at what she does.  She is polite and always on time.  When mom asks she fixes her meals.  She talks to mom and they watch game shows together.  I think she handles mom’s slips into fantasy well and lets me know what’s going on with her.  Our pets like her too – especially Misty!  

August 31, 2015
5-star review - By Michael H.

Home Instead provided assistance for my aunt.  She mainly needed help with outside the house things, like grocery shopping and doctors visits, then a little help at her home. Seemed very happy with everything.

- By Laduh K.

Thank you for the great care – I know dad really appreciated Joy.  She took time to talk with him and also attend to his other needs.  She went out of her way to make his days easier and more pleasant.  Thanks again.   

July 12, 2015
5-star review - By FLGAL

I was able to find Home Instead Senior Care where I could get my transportation provided, and now I am able to stay where I am for now. I don't get the same person all the time. They take me to my doctor's appointments and back, and they stay with me while I'm at the appointment. They're wonderful people -- very professional -- and they're affordable. They have a lot of other services that they provide -- all non-medical -- if I needed someone to help me bathe or get dressed, clean my apartment, go shopping for me, or to take me anywhere I want to go. It's working out very well, and I don't miss my car at all.

- By William M.

I have been meaning to contact you to simply thank you for all of the care your organization offered to him (dad), as well as to my mom, over the past three years.  We really could not have asked for anything more, and we always knew that in our absence he was being held in the very best care by seasoned professionals at all times…   

April 19, 2015
5-star review - By Pstillman

My experience with Home Instead has been excellent. They go above and beyond in their background screening and training of their caregivers. They communicate well and seem to be able to schedule with very little notice.

February 24, 2014
5-star review - By Barb11

My dad is in his home with help coming in and he is happy with that. We are currently using Home Instead Senior Care which was recommended by someone to us. They matched him up to the perfect person and they have bonded really well. She communicates beautifully with me through the agency and I am very satisfied. Dad is very comfortable with her and he always looks forward for her coming. She has become almost part of the family. She cooks for him, goes to the grocery, and she takes him to all kinds of doctor's appointments because he did give up driving.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed