(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Pasadena, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
January 16, 2023
5-star review - By Jennifer S.

In November of 2020, Joy Joaquin walked through the door and into our lives from Home Instead, Pasadena, as a caretaker/companion for my Mom, who struggles with memory loss. Joy’s authentic zest for life, qualified professional care taking skills, kindness and compassion have helped my Mom continue to have a good quality of life as this disease has progressed. Joy has been effective at trouble shooting and helping to alleviate challenging situations that inevitably arise from this disease. Joy feels like a family member and the unmistakable bond that she and my Mom have with one another is not only heartwarming, but inspiring. Great caretakers, like Joy, are invaluable. I am so very so grateful for Joy and would recommend her for any caretaking job. Thank you.

December 28, 2022
5-star review - By Sue K.

We are very pleased with everyone at Home Instead Pasadena. That wasn’t the case when we were originally searching for an agency. The reception we received the first time we called Home Instead Pasadena convinced us that this agency was a step above the others. They were warm and welcoming. It is always that way when we call. We are also impressed that they want to make sure we are satisfied with their services. The caregivers have been so pleasant, attentive, and willing to provide aid whenever needed. It is a comfort knowing that Home Instead Pasadena is there for us.

December 28, 2022
5-star review - By Paula M.

While we have had our ups and downs with finding our best caregiver over the past 3 years, we have been lucky enough to find the perfect match about 3 weeks ago. She is like family already. Her total focus is on what my mom needs each day. Tries to make each day a positive experience. Timma is always looking for ways to make things better for my mom. Through organization of her make up and personal care to organizing clothes in drawers into everyday items being organized better, she makes salad and yummy things for lunch.., and treats her to yummy treats a couple of times a week. Hard worker and empathetic.

December 12, 2022
5-star review - By Abby A.

Home Instead has been essential to the well-being of my 98 year old father. He is sharp but frail, and needs help to stay safe and active. Several years ago I convinced him to use an agency rather than trying to employ a caregiver on his own. He found Home Instead and interviewed several potential caregivers, finally choosing Norma. She does shopping, prepares meals, helps him shower safely, takes him to doctor appointments and activities, and monitors his health. She has become part of our family, and I don't know what we would do without her!

Using Home Instead means that she has consistent pay and benefits so we don't have to manage the administrative parts of being an employer in order to be sure she is fairly compensated. In order to persuade my dad I did financial workup of legal requirements of an employer (taxes, holidays, insurance, etc.) and found that it is definitely worthwhile to work with an agency like Home Instead as the employer.

Norma herself is the perfect caregiver for my father. She is smart and attentive, funny and interesting. She helps him keep up with the world and with holidays and family birthdays, etc. She makes sure my sisters and I know how he is doing and what is making him happy.

It also makes us feel confident that she is getting her earned vacation time, sick time, and holidays. Home Instead sends substitutes on those days so Dad's care is not interrupted and Norma receives fair pay and benefits. What a relief to have Home Instead, rather than scrounging on holidays or when a caregiver is ill or on vacation!

I am so grateful that we found Home Instead and our dear Norma! Dad's golden years are truly a time of joy for all of us!

November 27, 2022
5-star review - By t m

We came to Home Instead Pasadena at the suggestion of our Hospice provider. Our brother’s health was changing and he needed 24 hour care. I spoke with Anthony on Monday morning and by that evening he had arranged a team of caregivers to care for our brother around the clock. Each of the caregivers was skilled and quickly understood the care needs of our brother. Without exception he welcomed each caregiver and was visibly comforted by their presence.
We also appreciated Anthony’s continued involvement in monitoring the care and comfort of our brother. That was a great relief to the family.

November 4, 2022
5-star review - By Karen B.

We have been using Home Instead Pasadena for several years now and really appreciate their caring and competent concern for their clients. Our case manager Anthony is very diligent in checking in on our elderly mother and mother-in-law who are both under our care in our home. The agency takes care to be aware of the specific needs/health concerns of each client, and the caregivers are also helpful to do tasks around the house if needed. The scheduling office is also kind and diligent when we have changes/additions to our regular schedule. We specifically appreciate our regulars, Jackie and Tamuira, as well as several other ladies we have had in our home. They have consistently shown genuine care for our family, and we are confident with the level of care we are receiving. Highly recommend Home Instead to care for your loved ones.

July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Barbara O.

Our caregiver is fantastic! We use Home Instead for four hours every week, and our caregiver takes care of all the heavy lifting and heavy work that needs to be done. Grocery shopping, vacuuming, changing linens on beds - I depend on our Home Instead caregiver to take care of all the things we can't do ourselves. And we can stay in our own home without worrying about doing the heavy, difficult work! Thank you Home Instead!

We've had several Home Instead Caregivers during the past 3 months, and all of them have been wonderful. Each of them brings their own special personality to our home.

Aracele is a whirlwind of activity, and we very much appreciated her high-energy and upbeat personality. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Vilma is cheerfulness personified. She always has a smile on her face and brings her sunny disposition with her every time she visits our home.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Delores is a real workhorse! She completes every task to perfection, and leaves no stone unturned when it comes to detail.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Simone is new to our home, and she is still adjusting to our lifestyle and our schedules. We were just notified that she will be leaving the company, and we are sure she will find an occupation that is best suited to her personality.🌟🌟🌟🌟

And coordinating all of our caregivers is Rita, a true professional and an overall lovely person. She frequently calls just to see how things are going and to find out if we need anything. Now that's dedication!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

So, if you are looking for a caregiver for a family member or friend, just call Home Instead and they will take care of you quickly, competently, and with an attitude of caring that you won't find anywhere else. We couldn't be more satisfied with their help.

April 24, 2021
5-star review - By Penny S.

Very caring and supportive staff!

March 19, 2021
5-star review - By Harold L.

It's awesome and very well organized.

January 29, 2021
5-star review - By George P.

Outstanding experience with Home Instead Pasadena. Caring, gracious and understanding with my elderly mother living in a local assisted care facility. I highly recommend. Thank you.

June 29, 2020
5-star review - By Larry B.

We've only known about Home Instead for about a week - We vetted them against other providers, have had them over to our home, and have gone through the initial process to have our Uncle cared for short term. We have to say how impressed with are already with the company and how caring, reassuring, and knowledgeable, both Rita and Amanda where when they showed up at our house to do their meet and greet. We really appreciated Rita's many years (I think she said 14) as a Hospice Counselor and Amanda's background/expertise with Dementia. I'm not sure how or where you could find someone better to take care of your loved one. I read another review from a person who used the word "extraordinary" when describing the folks at the Pasadena office - Yep, that's the right word!

The personal care and attention we received from Rita and the staff at Home Instead Senior Care was exceptional. My family is in a critical situation with trying to find in home care for our father who is Covid-19 positive and being released from the hospital. Rita took time to investigate all options available to us even though they are out of network for my fathers insurance company and we are not able to use her company. In a time where so many businesses are all about the bottom line, that was not the case with the Home Instead staff. They were compassionate and ready to assist in any way possible. I highly recommend them!!! If I could give them a higher review, I would. Thank you Rita for all your help and kindness, you are a gem and I hope your company knows that!

March 16, 2020
5-star review - By Roger C.

Couldn't ask for better care from more dedicated caregivers. Has made a huge difference in the quality life of my elderly parents who chose to live at home. Very personable approach by caregivers who have worked to understand the needs of my parents and meet them there forming a trusted relationship that includes emphasis on a continued enjoyment of life. Couldn't recommend more highly.

March 12, 2020
5-star review - By Karen F.

Home Instead was a lifesaver for our family! The caregivers were so patient, kind, caring and understanding with my Dad, who is suffering from advanced Alzheimer's Disease. They were able to give my Mom a much needed break from caregiving. They were extremely reliable too. I highly recommend Home Instead.

March 6, 2020
5-star review - By Jeffrey P.

Excellent care. Prompt response, skilled compassionate caregivers.

March 5, 2020
5-star review - By Amy M.

We use Home Instead for my husband, who has Parkinson's. We have a caregiver named Brenda Soria who would now couldn't do without. She makes breakfast, helps my husband with his morning routine, takes him to the gym, physical therapy, barbershop, grocery store, and anywhere else he wants to go. This allows me to keep working. I can't say enough good things about Brenda. She is the best!

December 21, 2019
5-star review - By Jonathan E.

Home Instead caregivers have gone above & beyond to help my parents!

December 5, 2019
5-star review - By ArtIsFun G.

I am very well pleased with my caregiver Yvonne. She is considerate, patient and always ask me if there is anything that needs to be done. She is always on time unless she lets the office know that she is running late and lets me know when she is outside. Anytime she is unsure of things, she always communicates with me and does things without complaining. Whenever I ask her to do a certain thing for me, she does it. She learns very fast, and with her, I am able to find things that I need easily because of how neat she sets things up. She will always let me and my father know when there is anything that needs repairing and/or replacing. I give Yvonne 5+ stars for her hard work. I am thankful for God that I have her, and I am also thankful for you and my father for her, and I am Thankful for God and my Regional Center for you and the agency. Thank you!

November 22, 2019
5-star review - By Jim R.

Home Instead Senior Care Pasadena is awesome. The owner Greg really runs a great organization. They have been providing care for my two disabled cousins for about two years now, and the care provided has been stellar. Our client care coordinator is Christine (Krys) and she is so responsive and gets things done. I have already recommended Home Instead to a co-worker who needed help with a family member, and they are also pleased. Thank you Home Instead Senior Care Pasadena.

November 18, 2019
5-star review - By William Y.

The experience has been extremely positive and uplifting. From first contact with staff supervisors to eventually engaging Gloria, Mom's caregiver, Home Instead has been professional and readily accessible in working through the entire process. It is indeed an added blessing - or perhaps a tribute to their expertise and resources in matching client to provider - that Gloria is a perfect match for Mom. They already get along like sisters. Many thanks. Highly recommended.

November 19, 2019
5-star review - By Leah S.

I have been using Home Instead to assist me in caring for my grandmother the past few years. During that time I have gotten to know their team fairly well, and they are never too busy or tired to take my calls. They listened to my specific needs for my Gram and took time to help me find the perfect match, Sandra. Then when Sandra had to move away, they were able to send me another gem caregiver, Jackie. Christine at the Home Instead office is the best scheduler, and has been supportive in the ups and downs with me as my Grams primary caregiver, and helped me so much. I feel blessed to have the kind professional support when I need it most.

November 15, 2019
5-star review - By Michael J.

Home Instead Pasadena has been a wonderful resource as our need for care and assistance at home for my mother has increased. Krys has managed our team of caregivers, and she has been very helpful and flexible with some of the unique aspects of our situation. Our caregiver team of Jeanette, Gracia and Dania have been exceptional. They are warm and caring with my mom, and make the extra effort when unforeseen challenges arise. Home Instead Pasadena is a fantastic resource for seniors who wish to stay in their homes. I recommend them without reservation.

September 30, 2013
5-star review - By Barb O.

I contracted with Home Instead to assist with my mother's hospice care during the last 3 weeks of her life. I can't recommend them highly enough. Every caregiver was extremely considerate and sensitive, not only with my mother but also with other family members who were in attendance. The Home Instead staff were there every step of the way, bathing, feeding and supplying all types of physical and emotional comfort measures 24 hours a day. Thanks to Home Instead, my mother's end of life was exactly the way she wanted it  - she passed away peacefully at home, with loving family, hospice and Home Instead caregivers at her bedside. These people are really exceptional, and they will always hold a special place in my heart.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed