(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Norwell, MA and The South Shore have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
July 1, 2022
5-star review - By Ross J.

Home instead helped my dad when he needed it and his caregiver was like part of the family. When my mom needed help we again chose home instead and her caregiver went above and beyond for my mom. I recommend you look at Home Instead if a family member is in need of assistance at home.

April 4, 2022
5-star review - By Jerry M.

We believe our mother is recovering quite well with the help of your staff. Sara has been vital to the improvement we have witnessed. We have also received positive feedback from our mother, as well as unsolicited positive comments about Sara from the staff at Allerton.

In addition, the unfortunate Covid-19 infection of Sara's sub was mitigated by the proper training and obedience to that training so that our mother did not get infected. That was greatly appreciated.

We believe it is time to give our mother the chance to go it alone, but we would not hesitate to call on you again if necessary.

I would like to thank you and all the staff at Home Instead for the excellent communication you displayed during the past month.

January 13, 2022
5-star review - By Susan S.

Home Instead came to our rescue this past year and helped us keep our Mom safely in her home. In early June Mom lost her son. We lost a brother. He was Mom's caregiver and lived with Mom. He would have celebrated 58 years. All of a sudden, Mom is home alone. We reached out to East Weymouth Elder Services, So. Shore Elder services to find a caregiver. We secured a private caregiver also from Weymouth and thought we had things under control.

We quickly realized we needed an agency. We required the security and services an agency can provide. Our private caregiver would call spur of the moment and cancel for various life reasons. With Home Instead we know a caregiver will always be there. It was important to us to have vaccinated caregivers and consistency. We called around and talked with many agencies who came highly recommended but could not guaranty all of their employees were vaccinated. Home Instead could give us this guaranty.

Our Mom suffers with Alzheimer's disease. She was reluctant to having 'strange people' as she called them in her house. Home Instead administrators met with Mom and were able to convince Mom to give the service a try. They work hard to match a caregiver with a client that's a fit. There is an effort to find common interests to find a caregiver that becomes a trusted friend. Mom has mood swings and can be stubborn; the caregivers are all trained in working with dementia patients and Alzheimer's disease. The staff is highly trained.

Late fall we had a week we needed 24 hour coverage. We were very concerned about how Mom would tolerate having caregivers all day and night. She was very resistant. Assuring her this would allow her to be in her home, versus a respite stay in a nursing home (high risk during Covid) we desperately wanted to keep Mom at home and convinced Mom this was best. We had our ups and downs that week. Home Instead was able to trouble shoot and resolve any issue that came up. In some cases a different caregiver was sent, a friendly telephone call to Mom from the receptionist talked Mom down from her agitated place one afternoon. The week was a blessing because it gave us a chance to meet many of caregivers and find a good match for Mom for the long term.

Our goal is to keep Mom comfortable and safe at home. With Home Instead by our side we feel confident we can achieve this and allow Mom her wish to live and die in her home in East Weymouth, MA.

Our family is very happy and feel very fortunate at this time during the pandemic when health care workers are overwhelmed and burned out to have Home Instead by our side.

December 8, 2021
5-star review - By Mike D.

Responsive and committed to help! Caregivers go the extra mile and the organization is very flexible based on your needs!

September 27, 2021
5-star review - By gwild

Excellent care givers, good communication

June 18, 2021
5-star review - By Carecd

I rarely have found an agency that has been as helpful as Todd's Home Instead. Todd himself is kind and thoughtful and has hired a staff that is the same. All the caregivers were wonderful and his office staff was great, especially Nancy! Thank you Todd for the great service when we desperately needed it! Best, Care

March 21, 2021
5-star review - By Gillian J.

Before any services begin the family and or individual meets with a friendly and caring representative who asks many questions and gets a chance to meet the client. This enables them to make a comfortable fit of caregivers for the client. It is also a gentle and easy way for the future client to get to know the company through the representative. Staff is well prepared for their client and arrives promptly and makes time adjustments when able especially if a doctors appt. runs a bit late. The agency has a wonderful staff that has an excellent communication network when needed.

March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Julie B.

My deepest appreciation to Home Instead Norwell for treating our elders with the respect and dignity they deserve. It is very rare these days to find a company so knowledgeable with both elder care and compassion. My challenges of being out of state during a pandemic and caring for my parents over the phone miles away weighted heavy on me. Home Instead not only provide my parents with the care they need but the piece of mind I need knowing they are able to remain safe in the home they have resided in for over sixty years. Jay, Nancy and staff have been able to communicate with me every step of the way . It is very clear to me Todd the owner of Home Instead Norwell has a winning team. Jay's meticulous attention to detail and his tenacious management style exceeded our expectations. My dad actually calls Home Instead "Jay's Place" I am pleased to offer my strongest possible recommendation and endorsement for your parents to receive what my parents have been able to receive with Home Instead. My complements to a senior care provider that does what they promise.

March 18, 2021
5-star review - By Jimdebby18

The caregivers that we have had are well qualified in taking care of my wife who has dementia they arrive on time an the agency is very helpful to my request to scheduling for my wife

February 9, 2021
5-star review - By Peg D.

Home Instead provided home care for my husband who was wheelchair bound, and in failing health. From the moment we contacted Home Instead we knew we were in good hands with kind, and caring professionals. It was important to my husband, to me, and to the family, that my husband stayed at home for his health and well being even though health professionals at the rehab facility where he had been staying after being hospitalized, advised us that he should be placed in a nursing home because home health care would be very difficult. He wanted to be home, and we wanted him to be home, for his emotional and physical health, as well as peace of mind. We were able to keep him home because of Home Instead. Home Instead provided both my husband, and me support and services that comforted us both, alleviated stress, and helped share the burden that caring for someone in failing health can bring. The health caregivers worked with my husband for personal care, meals, and physical therapy routines, keeping him calm, engaged, and feeling valued. They also came with us to doctors' appointments, providing assistance, support, and advice. He couldn't be alone so Home Instead provided me with respite care, which was well appreciated. Even on short notice, Home Instead sent us much needed help. The Home Instead caregivers are professional, kind, caring, knowledgeable, personable, and empathetic. I felt as supported as my husband was, relying on Home Instead people such as Mary, one of the supervisors, for much needed advice and support during a time that was extraordinarily difficult. Mary was here often, and took personal interest in my husband's and my well being. I valued her professional opinion, caring nature, and engaging personality, as did my husband. My husband passed away after a long illness. Home Instead was there for us when the decision had to be made for him to go to the hospital, and they provided emotional support. Even while he was in the hospital, and deathly ill, Home Instead kept in touch with me to provide support. I often sing the praises of Home Instead to people who ask about my husband's illness and his care. I highly recommend the caregivers at Home Instead including the administrators who take a hands-on approach. I could not have cared for him at home without the assistance of Home Instead, as well as family members.

December 22, 2020
5-star review - By Jim W.

A class act company. All the office staff and caregivers we have worked with have been caring, kind and very professional. Thanks to Home Instead they have given us a sense relief and comfort in caring for my wife who has Alzheimer/dementia. I can't say enough about the caregivers they have been matched well with my wife. We are very comfortable with our future journey with my wife's care and Home Instead.

February 27, 2020
5-star review - By Teresa O.

I humbly admit that our family could not have cared for my dad as well as Home Instead Senior Care, Norwell, MA. They are skilled and caring people. What a blessing it was to have such compassionate. Within one day, they set up 24:7 service. Such short notice! Watching them, I learned so much; they are well-trained. I am forever grateful that they took care of his needs, which freed us to spend heartfelt time with our dad. I extend my appreciation to all of the staff, including owner Todd, Jay, Gloria, Charlene & Linda. (I am very business-minded, so when I, rarely, write a review, I mean it!)

February 15, 2020
5-star review - By Mary S.

Five star organization. Go above and beyond to meet your needs. Staff is knowledgeable, professional & compassionate. I highly recommend Home Instead, for senior care. The commercials are great too.

November 12, 2019
5-star review - By Jensa W.

Excellent staff & truly caring organization. Dedicated to the seniors on the south shore; Home Instead goes above and beyond to service our community.

November 6, 2019
5-star review - By Gail S.

Having hired other senior care agencies, Home Instead is the most superior of all. All that are employed by this agency are very well trained and very sensitive to all the patient’s needs.

August 5, 2019
5-star review - By Jen S.

Home Instead is a wonderful organization. I cannot say enough about the great care they have given my parents. They treated all of us with kindness, responsiveness, and dignity. They have become like family. If you are looking for options for your loved ones do not hesitate. They are the best.

November 4, 2018
5-star review - By viv m

Following a hospitalization, my 94-yr-old mother needed round-the-clock care at home. For more than 5 weeks, friendly, caring, knowledgeable, dedicated and dependable professionals came to our home. Each of them took excellent care of her, encouraging her as she regained her health and mobility, and allowing me to get the rest I so desperately needed. I learned from them the best ways to continue her care on my own, and I enjoyed their company immensely. They treated both of us with courtesy, respect, dignity and compassion. I can’t thank this company, its staff and management enough for taking such good care of us. With them, it really IS personal!!

November 26, 2017
5-star review - By Joan J.

Home Instead of Norwell has provided very caring and capable aides and been very flexible in helping to match changing schedules and needs.

August 14, 2013
5-star review - By Shantiji

I can't say enough about what a difference Home Instead, Jennifer, Director of the Norwell agency, and our care-giver have made in my life and I know eventually that of my husband as well. Home Instead's directors do everything possible to match clients with a care-giver as close as possible to its clients' needs and interests. Jennifer could not have made a better match for us. I so look forward to Wednesdays and having my wonderful care-giver at my front door.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed