Find your HomeInstead Location
Select your location
(123) 345-6789
 
HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Miami, FL have to say about Home Instead!

June 15, 2024
4-star review - By Michele G.

We had a weekend destination wedding for our daughter and blindly contacted home instead in the area we were visiting to find assistance for my mother, slowly recovering from a devastating fall leaving her with limited transferring ability. How great it was for them to quickly offer Rasheka's services; who was respectful, with a bright presence, willing to help as needed. She helped to make a difficult situation, more manageable and enjoyable. Thank you to Miami Home Instead :) Michele

June 11, 2024
5-star review - By Jon R.

I've had the pleasure of knowing Gabriel, Gisela, and the absolutely amazing team at Home Instead Senior Care Miami for 12+ years now. Every action they take is deeply rooted in their authentic vision and values shaped by Family First, Empathy, Care, Concern, and Listening. They wish to earn your business through trust and proper fit, starting through truly understanding the unique needs of each family, knowing that it's not a one size fits all. They take every aspect of their operation with intentional design to ensure the best possible client services, helping their clients live out difficult parts of their lives with the utmost honor, respect, predictability, and joy to the fullest extent possible. We're grateful for the guidance they've provided to our family during difficult times. Home Instead Senior Care Miami is the #1 choice. Look no further.

June 3, 2024
5-star review - By Enrique F.

I would trust no one else to take care of my aging loved ones. Quite simply Home Instead is astonishing. My father spent far too long struggling as the primary care giver for his wife. He had become a prisoner to the love he had for her and the responsibility he had to care for her. His health, both mental and physical, was suffering and we all felt a helplessness that words simply cannot capture. Then came a conversation that changed our life.

Steve Jobs said that in life you cannot connect the dots looking forward, only looking back. When I look back on the first meeting my Father and I had with Gabriel de Armas from Home Instead it is clear that it was that moment that shifted our life in a new direction. The shift was small at first, Gabe was able to share his experience with my father and soften his belief that only he could care for his wife. In the days, weeks, months and years that have now passed it has become easy to look back and connect the dots. Every interaction we've had with Home Instead has played an integral part in our journey and helped lead us to where we are now.

My father is living his life with a level of freedom that he had never expected to have again. While he still provides care, his wife is also cared for at home by an amazing Care Pro from Home Instead that can only be described as a phenomenal. This help has allowed him to step away for blocks of time and rest both his mind and his body. He has also been able to spend more time with his children and his grandchildren while still enjoying the good moments with his wife when they come. My father is simply living a dramatically better life than before we engaged Home Instead's services.

While what they have done for my father is remarkable and, selfishly, what they done for me is equally so. They have given me my father back and more importantly, given my granddaughter the chance to know him. For this, I owe Home Instead as an organization and Gabriel personally a debt that I simply can never repay.

There are times when you engage a company in a simple transaction and there is room to make a mistake. Then, there are times when you need a service that is so important, so personal that you simply cannot get it wrong.

If you are looking for a care giver for an older adult, I promise you it would be a mistake to engage anyone other than Home Instead.

June 1, 2024
5-star review - By Alexander V.

From the moment I called I knew that my family was in good hands. Excellent care, excellent customer service and very kind staff.

May 17, 2024
5-star review - By Onelio M.

I have depended on Home Instead Miami for many years now. The owners Gisele and Gabriel are honest and caring people who want to make sure that their clients and their families are well taken care of in their times of need. They have always helped me with issues my family has faced in times of need with their support and best advice possible given the situation. They are also active in our community. I strongly endorse this business and their mission to serve.

March 14, 2024
5-star review - By Norma S.

We love Home Instead!! Our mother was getting to the age where she needed more help with normal things around the house. She uses a walker and had had several falls. Her last fall led us to Home Instead, recommended to us by a friend. My first connection was with Gabriel DeArmas who assured us he could have someone who could help us. We were apprehensive because my mother didn't like anyone outside the family to come in and help her. Our first nurse (Yenni) was sent from God, and she immediately connected with mom. Yenni and mom would talk about how they grew up in the same pueblo in Cuba. Mom looked forward to her visits daily, although we had her come 5 days a week for 4 hours daily, every other week. She was a great cook and was wonderful at keeping mom engaged in conversation, or taking her for walks. Then mom had another fall which put her back into the hospital for a couple of months. When she came home, we had our second nurse from Home Instead, Hilda, whom was also just as wonderful. I am grateful for these wonderful people that have helped mom through these difficult times, and continue to do so today. Mom has become more fragile and knowing someone from Home Instead is looking after our precious mom, we worry less about how our mom is cared for. I would highly recommend using Home Instead to anyone considering getting help for an aging loved one.

February 17, 2024
5-star review - By Mitch S.

Gabriel and the caregivers from Home Instead are amazing! They bring peace and comfort to those in care and to the families. I recommend them to all the families in my community. Thank you for all that you do!

January 16, 2024
5-star review - By Lucinda L.

The Home Instead staff were really incredible, they made my loved one feel like family was around her. The staff schedule was consistent. The company was quick to respond to any question or need. This is a great company.

October 19, 2023
5-star review - By Juan R.

The caregivers at Home Instead Miami are amazing. They are very professional and genuinely care about my grandfather's well-being. Thank you for being so dedicated and caring.

October 17, 2023
5-star review - By Anastacia R.

Home Instead Miami has become an extension of our family. The caregivers are warm and caring, and have greatly improved my mother's quality of life. We are very grateful.

October 16, 2023
5-star review - By John V.

I can't thank Home Instead Miami enough for the exceptional care they provided for my father. Your caregivers are understanding and always willing to help. I recommend them without hesitation!

October 15, 2023
5-star review - By Mariana S.

Home Instead Miami has been a true lifesaver for my family. Your caregivers are kind and professional, and have provided exceptional support for my grandmother. Thank you for making her days happier!

October 13, 2023
5-star review - By David T.

Home Instead Miami's care has been exceptional. Your caregivers are truly passionate about what they do, and it shows in the care they provide. Thank you for taking care of my grandmother as if she were your own family.

October 13, 2023
5-star review - By Sofia W.

Home Instead Miami is a blessing. The caregivers are kind and care deeply about my mother's well-being. We could not have made a better choice for her care.

October 12, 2023
5-star review - By Debra L.

My family and I are very grateful for the support from Home Instead Miami. The caregivers are very professional and have made my father's life more comfortable and enjoyable.

October 11, 2023
5-star review - By Patty J.

Home Instead Miami has relieved a great deal of stress from my shoulders. The caregivers are reliable and always willing to help. My grandfather feels happier and safer because of them.

October 10, 2023
5-star review - By Curtis L.

Home Instead is all about convenience and professional home care. Basically, with the service Home Instead provides, my parents will be able stay in their home. I would be lost without their service during these difficult times with my aging parents. Miryam French Pardo is the caregiver that has been with us for several years. She is the most loving, patient, and trustworthy caregiver one could ask for. We are blessed to have Miryam in our lives. Thank you Miryam, and thank you team at Home Instead.

October 10, 2023
5-star review - By Antonio R.

I am impressed by the quality of service at Home Instead Miami. The caregivers are patient and understanding, which has made my mother's transition to home care much easier.

October 9, 2023
5-star review - By Laura S.

I highly recommend Home Instead Miami. Your caregivers are exceptional. My aunt has been receiving quality care in the comfort of her home, and it has made a huge difference in her life.

September 15, 2023
5-star review - By Goranka M.

My caregiver Tamara Brooks is fantastic! She is always on time and has very nice personality. Thank you for her! I do not have an issue with her!

September 1, 2023
5-star review - By Regina M.

My caregiver is Lisbeth and she’s AMAZING!!! She has taken care of my Mother as if she was her own. She’s a very respectful, responsible, caring and knowledge caregiver. I definitely recommend Home Instead for ANY of your parents needs.

August 30, 2023
5-star review - By Jewel B.

I am very glad to have Nancy, my professional caregiver, helping me!

August 18, 2023
5-star review - By Sandra T.

I had other agency in the past but home instead is the best. When I call the office I will talk to Joel, he is so helpful and understanding and meets my needs.

My mom’s caregiver, Margarita, is very professional and so kind and care giving to my mom. She makes sure she gets her exercises daily and bath her daily. I am Very comfortable when I go to work that my mom is in good hands.

I highly recommend this agency. And speak with Gabriel he's very personable and caring about the support you need, and he will send you the right person for the job.

July 19, 2023
5-star review - By frankmart

This service was able to accommodate an urgent need in a timely fashion with reliable, caring professionals. I would use them again without a second thought.

November 11, 2022
5-star review - By Jenilyn M.

Gabriel is the elderly whisperer! I reached out to Gabe because my 100 year old grandma who, believe it or not, was in perfect health and mindset woke up one morning delusional. I was advised by nurses that she was starting the dying process. I reached out to Gabe for guidance with finding a hospice care. Gabe quickly advised me that from his years of experience, he has only seen this happen to the elderly when there is a UTI infection. I was floored because after 4 days of battling with nurses and doctors on how to help my grandma this was the first time a professional brought this up. I quickly asked the doctors for her blood work and confirmed Gabe was 100% correct. I am thankful for Gabe's guidance and to have him as part of my grandma's team.

November 4, 2022
5-star review - By Rebecca N.

Gabriel was so understanding and caring about our whole family when he met with us. His caring and experience gave us hope and confidence in making difficult decisions for our loved one.

July 13, 2022
5-star review - By Nancy F.

Caregivers generally are well-trained and attentive to a patient's particular needs. Most are active in assisting in all patient activities from proper way to get out of bed to pushing wheelchairs. Highly recommend Home Instead for both hospital and home aides. Special praise due to Takia Hill and Marie Mendoza.

June 14, 2022
5-star review - By Lee M.

I've leaned on Home Instead Senior Care and their owner Gabriel De Armas for advice on how to deal with my elderly uncle many times. I was going to retain HISC, but my uncle died before I could. However, the advice and timliness of the advice that Gabriel dispensed was absolutely invaluable and delivered with care. Thank you Gabriel and HISC! You are truly an angel.

June 14, 2022
5-star review - By William C.

Gabe and his team have always been there for my family and I. I can’t say enough good things about them. Highly recommended

I wanted to thank you for the help you provided for my husband during all these months. Marie, Paloma, Jackson, and Niurka were special human beings that treated my husband with love and care. He passed away yesterday, and he is with our Lord Jesus Christ now. Everybody at the office was caring and always ready to help. Thank you so much "God Bless you all"

February 25, 2022
5-star review - By Jorge T.

Home Instead was contracted in order to assist my brother who suffers from frontotemporal dementia. Margarita, our assigned caregiver, is a highly competent and sensitive professional. She is very attuned to my brother's needs and handles difficult situations with aplomb. She has discharged her duties in an exceptional manner to this point.

November 14, 2021
5-star review - By Ana Cares

They cared for my mother who has dementia. The girls who were moms regulars had incredible patience. They were caring and took their time even at difficult times. I could not have done this living in a different state, without Home Instead s help. Thank you.

March 2, 2021
5-star review - By Richard K.

Trudy was at our home Feb. 23-25. She took care of me and helped my wife. She was terrific. Very polite and courteous. She did all the requests asked of her. I feel she is very responsible for helping me feel better. I would recommend her very highly. She is an excellent representative for your company.

February 12, 2021
5-star review - By Alex R.

Gabriel actually cares. It shows in the way he goes above and beyond!! He's made life so much easier for my 98 year old grandfather, especially now in this post Covid world. The care demonstrated by Gabriel and his staff has been incredible.

January 29, 2021
5-star review - By Virginia

Elsie and Aslene were wonderful help and comfort to me during hard time for us all.

November 9, 2020
5-star review - By Heartbroken

I had an elderly father that needed overnight care after a hospitalization release, and I needed to find the right person for the job immediately. I got referred to Gabe at Home Instead - he came by the same day, and set us up with Lily, who was exactly what we needed for that week. There's not too much more to say, I was taken care of the same day I needed someone, and I couldn't have asked for anyone any better then who they sent. Lily was kind, helpful, overall excellent.

October 22, 2020
5-star review - By Judi Z.

Our aides have been wonderful. They have been very gentle and respectful with my mother. We are very satisfied thus far.

September 10, 2020
5-star review - By Vicki

Ms. Becraft has provided my husband excellent overnight care. She has an outstanding work ethic and we are most grateful to have her in our home.

September 10, 2020
5-star review - By Alejandra

My mother and I are very happy with Olga, our caregiver. She has been very nice and sweet to my mom. Besides taking care of the bathing, cleaning, feeding, and dressing. They pray the rosary together. Since my mom cannot go to church, this brings her a lot of peace and comfort. I really appreciate Olga's patience and effort to keep my mom happy.

September 6, 2020
5-star review - By Silvia & Marlyn

Love how caring my caregiver, Natalia, is. She is very attentive, just marvelous! Great service.

June 24, 2020
5-star review - By Aurora

I always felt safe with my caregiver. The office staff was also pleasant. Will recommend Home Instead Senior Care.

February 10, 2020
5-star review - By Clementine

Caretaker, Kirenia, is great! I have no complaints.

February 6, 2020
5-star review - By Shelley

Janice is the most caring person.

October 4, 2019
5-star review - By David

Miralys and all caregivers, Natasha, Luisa, and Lili, are excellent. We are very lucky to have them!

March 1, 2018
5-star review - By dehfla

My mother has been using Home Instead for several years. At first it was every other week but now the caregiver now comes weekly. We have had the same caregiver during this time and absolutely love her. She helps with groceries and light housekeeping plus laundry.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed