(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in New Orleans & Metairie, LA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
September 29, 2021
5-star review - By L M 

Dealing with Home Instead has been such a wonderful experience! The caregivers have gone over and above their assigned duties, and many have become like family. The office staff has always been so caring, professional and accommodating. Would definitely recommend Home Instead.

August 9, 2021
5-star review - By Joan N. 

I would like to give two “shout out” praises to two phenomenal caregivers from Home Instead. Cynthia and Kim are two angels that have been sent to our family to care for our parents. Both of these women give 100% of themselves and have become like family to us. We are so grateful for their caring ways with our parents. Each of these women have their own style of caring and giving of themselves and we could not be happier. Home Instead has been so much help to my family, we could have never gotten through some rough days without them. Thank you is not big enough.

July 27, 2021
5-star review - By Claudia C.

Very comfortable with the way any matter is handled. Caregiver is excellent. Highly recommend their service.

May 20, 2021
5-star review - By vkarno

All caregivers were kind and responsive to our needs. Very pleased with the schedulers.

We have truly been blessed with the care our family has received from the very caring, willing, compassionate and kind staff at Home Instead

April 18, 2021
5-star review - By Debbie P.

Home Instead is absolutely wonderful to work with. They are accommodating in a way you don't often see. The client, and the client's comfort, is most important to Home Instead. We've been using Home Instead for my mother for over a year. It's been an incredibly rewarding experience - both for my mother, and for me. Thank you Home Instead for the quality of personnel you've sent to us.

April 2, 2021
5-star review - By Jeanette S.

My caregiver is outstanding! She always does her duties on time. She anticipates my every move. Tammy is always on time. Thank God for Home Instead and Tammy. I am bothered by Parkinson's.

March 31, 2021
5-star review - By Andie S.

They provide cleaning, laundry care, meal prep and feeding. Bathing, hair care, and more importantly, company for MOM.

December 21, 2020
5-star review - By clif6677

The office staff is very helpful and easy to work with. They work very hard to find the right kind of people to sit with my parents. Even if I call after hours, they work the phone lines to find somebody to fill my needs. The people that come to sit with my parents are very nice and considerate. It is great to be able to count on Home instead when I need them.

October 21, 2020
5-star review - By Benjamin C.

Care giver arrives and departs on time. Has developed a warm and trusting relationship with my sister. The agency is very responsive to all my requests.

July 25, 2020
5-star review - By My Nanny

We have been using Home Instead for the past 3 months for my 92 year old Aunt and have been extremely satisfied. The caregivers are very attentive and loving. They do everything from providing company to preparing and serving my aunt some of her favorite dishes. We feel very blessed to have found this wonderful service and cannot imagine life for all of us without HomeInstead.

June 22, 2020
5-star review - By egothard 

My family used Home Instead to care for our father for a relatively short period of time before his death. We found the individual care givers to be kind and conscientious. Perhaps as with every relationship, there were a few bumps in the road. When issues arose, they were handled promptly to the best of their ability, including personal attention by the owner. Requiring the services of a home care agency was difficult, and we appreciate that Home Instead was accessible to respond to our needs.

May 25, 2020
5-star review - By Jan S.

My mother’s caregiver, Geraldine, is so kind and loving to her. She will take her for drives or do her fingernails and curl her hair, or read the paper to her...all the special touches that mean the world to my 90year old mother. She has quickly become someone we all look forward to seeing, like a member of our family.

November 29, 2019
5-star review - By Paul

We have services from Home Instead for my father. They are taking care of his needs. They prepare his meals, they assist with bathing, they go for walks, they engage him in conversation, and they do his laundry for him. The caregivers are very attentive to his needs. They interact with him. They're very patient and they understand his dementia. It is awesome. I love them. They are pretty easy to work with and very accessible. We haven't had any issues or problems. The scheduling is awesome.

August 22, 2018
5-star review - By marybrag

My mom needs to have care givers with her around the clock when family cannot be there. Home Instead has been wonderful! All of the care givers are kind, patient, and truly care for my mom. They also arrive on time, usually early, and are very attentive to my mom's needs. They let me know about any problems or issues with my mom. Whenever I need to adjust the schedule, Home Instead immediately takes care of it. I am so happy we have their help. We couldn't do it without them!!

We were only able to use Home Instead for a few days before my father went to the hospital then hospice, but the staff was amazing and their short-notice flexibility a godsend. The woman who was assigned to oversee our situation was as tender and caring and thoughtful as could be; she felt more like a friend than someone we were doing business with. Home Instead was absolutely perfect for our needs.

Our family is incredibly pleased with the type of caring, compassionate, willing and kind care we have received from Home Instead. The Best of the Best!

April 15, 2017
5-star review - By Jennifer H.

We have had a wonderful experience with our sitter from Home Instead. She is honest, willing to do whatever needs to be done and seemed to genuinely care for my mom from her first day onboard.

September 30, 2015
5-star review - By Verne D.

Excellent caregivers. Good communication with office personnel. Would recommend Home Instead to friends and family.

September 30, 2015
5-star review - By R & B Hammond

Our helper, Sunshine is great! She is like a member of our family. She knows everything we like and how to do it. We always look forward to seeing her! Thank you.

September 30, 2015
5-star review - By Barbara F.

Home Instead is realiable and dependable.

September 13, 2015
5-star review - By Liz F.

Home Instead has been a life saver. The caregivers are excellent. Ernestine, Dawn, Christa, Kim, Janet, Teresa, Garalyn, Courtney and Beverly have been outstanding!

August 31, 2015
5-star review - By Dorothy A.

Home Instead provides excellent service!

July 31, 2015
5-star review - By Joe114774650

Communication with Home Instead is excellent. I am kept informed of the caregivers' schedule. Most of the caregivers from Home Instead are competent!

Home Instead Senior Care responded quickly, and they were able to deal with my unique circumstances. The person who came in was very sweet and loving with my mother. She was on time and prompt. She followed through, checked in ahead of time to confirm, and she took good care of my mother. The agency followed up before and afterwards. Everybody, the agency and her, were able to customize for our needs. The scheduling and billing were excellent.

March 30, 2015
5-star review - By Mark100090450

I saw Home Instead on the internet, and they were the only one that responded to me. I was travelling down to New Orleans with my mother for a wedding, and I wanted to find somebody to help us for that period. They were able to help me out, and they were very helpful. They have excellent caregivers. They are very warm to my mother and very thorough. They were excellent beforehand, and a lot of the information was given. They had good follow up, I received accurate billing, and everything was great.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed