(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Greenville, SC have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
October 19, 2021
5-star review - By vandeveer
Timely arrival, flexible as to duties, extremely friendly
July 23, 2021
5-star review - By cantrell
Home Instead has been a life line n the care that has been provided. The caregivers have been overly qualified and caring , cant say enough about the staff working to assure the clients best interest is first and foremost thank you Home Instead.
July 23, 2021
5-star review - By Joan C.
Home Instead has really been a God send for me and my husband. cant say enough about the wonderful care givers.that have been assigned for my husband with dementia. and the staff have went out of there to accommodate our needs . The fill in today is so good with my husband to never have meet him . Thank you BETH,JODY, LISA SUMMER and all the staff for your caring and thank you caregivers for all you do. Thank you Rochella for today.
March 16, 2021
5-star review - By Kyle B.
These folks do an outstanding job. Very accommodating and easy to communicate schedule adjustments through a simple text message. Highly recommend.
February 3, 2021
5-star review - By Hector S.
I called this office because I desperately needed help with someone that could be companionship to my 84-year old “Spanish speaker only” mother that I was forced to bring to the Upstate area due to poor and unsupervised medical treatment at her residing place for 84 years. Kelly promptly scheduled an appointment for an evaluation and she offered the services of a wonderful human being that not only spoke Spanish but, was from the same place where my mother lived all her life. The chemistry between them was instantaneous and my wife and I were able to go out together once more confident that my mom was in good hands. Iban extremely satisfied with the flexibility, professionalism, and genuine care for my mom. Thank you so very much for what you do to help ease the load on those taking care of their love ones.
August 19, 2020
5-star review - By Carol W.
We have had a wonderful experience with Home Instead. My mom just loves Gwen and she is so much happier. They take short car trips and go to the grocery store. Gwen watched her closely and makes sure she is safe. Gwen is just a kind sweet soul. They call themselves friends now!!
July 15, 2020
5-star review - By Eleanor D.
It is not easy caring for a parent with dementia, especially during the transition from independent living to transitional care facilities. The staff of Home Instead Greenville provided compassionate care during a time of crisis for me as the caregiver as well as for my mom. The owner was attentive to our family's needs and worked with her staff to assemble a companion care team to cover afternoon and evenings, which can be the most difficult times of day for persons with dementia and their caregivers. The team was professional, caring and thoughtful, especially throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, for which additional rules and precautions have been necessary to ensure everyone's health and safety. The caregiving team included consistent substitutes during times when one of the primary caregivers was not able to come. Lines of communication were always open with the administrator assigned to us and I feel that they provided the caring support we needed during my mother's transition to assisted living. We are grateful for those on our Home Instead team and appreciate all they did to help our family.
February 27, 2020
5-star review - By StorageMax Tupelo3
Sandra Harrison, is the lady that takes care of my my sister in law. I can't begin to tell everyone how happy we are with her. I know it has to be very trying take care of some one with dementia. Sandra goes up and beyond the call of duty. She goes the extra mile. I would rate her a 10, and if I lived there I would refer everyone I know that may need this type of care.
November 18, 2018
5-star review - By Missy L.
Home Instead has been a blessing to my family. They were there for us immediately when my mom needed some help during an illness. They are extremely caring, kind, knowledgeable and have improved our lives tremendously!
September 18, 2018
4-star review - By jmccarter
Home Instead provides care givers during the day seven days per week. They are on time unless there is an emergency and they have called when emergencies have occurred. They have been responsive to my request
April 24, 2018
5-star review - By Tully Family
The care and service provided for my dad, allows me not to worry while I have to run errands. As our parents age, they do not want to be a burden and Home Instead allows him to recouperate in the comfort of his home. We have been very happy with the caregivers at Home Instead and would recommend them to anyone who needs a little help or respit in caring for a loved one.
April 2, 2018
5-star review - By Barker Family
Cheryle and Beth are caring, experienced and extremely responsive to their clients' needs, Care is available 24 hours per day, even able to provide coverage at the last minute when something unexpected arises. Many of the caregivers have years of experience and can help with care strategies and oversight of medications and prescription refills. They can drive and attend doctors' visits which is very helpful. Most caregivers will assist with meal preparation and laundry related to the patient. A few caregivers will go above and beyond, handling light housework, pet care and shopping but they are not required to help beyond the patient's needs so you may find that you still need to hire other household help services. We interviewed several caregivers initially before settling on our primary caregiver. Personality fit is very important to having a successful care scenario. When a caregiver was a not a good fit or did not meet our needs, Home Instead provided another alternative within a few days. Weekend coverage has been the most challenging in terms of being satisfied with the many caregivers we tried. Caregivers always arrived on time and any absences were covered with substitutes so that there was never a gap in care.
February 26, 2018
4-star review - By C.W.M.
My mother is 96 and needs help with her nails, reading and straightening up her room and bathroom. Caregivers are on time, honest, reliable and eager to be helpful. We have had good experiences with two different people. The The office staff is helpful — and it was great that Beth B herself came to our house to make the initial assessment.
December 20, 2017
5-star review - By Shawn K.
Very professional staff and company! I've had nothing but positive experiences with them. Will highly recommend!
December 19, 2017
5-star review - By Alex B.
We often refer people to Home Instead and have only heard very positive comments. They are friendly and professional. The industry standards are tough but they are tougher. We would highly recommend.

May 10, 2016
5-star review - By JulieXNKTD
Home Instead Senior Care provided my husband with an aide who helped him with personal care, meals, and some housecleaning. The agency was wonderful and very easy to work with. We didn't have any problems. I would highly recommend this agency to anybody because they did such a great job. We used them for eight weeks and chose them because they were the most receptive among all that I called. The very next day, we had help come in. We were very pleased. They had high-quality employees there, and I felt very safe with them in my home. Their owner definitely personalizes the care they provide in a home. She knows the questions to ask, makes status calls, and stays in contact with you so she knows what's going on. I could not ask for anything more than that. They provided top-quality care. The caregivers didn't ignore my husband when there was nothing else to do. They would have conversations. He felt that he was not being treated as just a patient.
February 14, 2012
5-star review - By Jesseandbo
Thank you so much for taking such good care of my mother. I had been so stressed at work worrying about her but now I don't have to worry about her. Sometimes I think she likes her care giver more than me. I am more then pleased!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed