(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Monrovia, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
March 23, 2022
5-star review - By Dani Y.

A wonderful company that truly cares. They provide great care for a much needed service. I wish I knew about this company earlier when I was looking for help for my grandparents. There is always someone available to speak to and they really make you feel like family.

September 26, 2021
5-star review - By Tiffany T.

Savannah is amazing to work with and so very helpful in guiding us along to help my mom. My mom is very happy with all of the caretakers that come to her home.

For Home Instead Senior Care, Monrovia, I give it 5-stars! I contacted them a few years back to get a little help for my ageing mother. Ruby, the franchise owner, made a home visit to meet her. She made suggestions to make the house a little safer and then researched her caregivers to select the best possible match for Mom. True to her word the caregiver worked out just great. As time has progressed, new caregivers have come on board. Mom, who is 96 years-old now, is being attended by a wonderful woman, Walterene. Kelly (in the office) is great to schedule adjustments as needed----always on top of her game. Kelly, and Dina sometimes fill in, in an emergency. All of these women work well together as a team and always keep me in the loop of any changes. Mom appreciates having someone in to help her, talk to her, and take her for a walk. Most of all, I am thankful to have such professional, caring, and compassionate women in our lives.

March 23, 2020
5-star review - By Rona S.

Typed on behalf of my dad, Roy:

"At 92 years of age, I finally realized that some senior assistance could be helpful. My son-in-law recommended Home Instead. Anthony assists me with various tasks, primarily with helping me get to my medical appointments. He is a sincere, helpful, patient, and effective caregiver. He has made a significant contribution in helping me take on various tasks. I can sincerely recommend the services of Home Instead Senior Care Monrovia."

January 12, 2020
5-star review - By Mary I.

Thank goodness for our caregiver Anthony and Home Instead. They have been lifesavers with much needed loving care and help for my 98 year old father. He is treated with patience and kindness. It raises his spirits and mine. If anyone needs care for their elderly parents, I recommend Home Instead to give you the help you need as well as peace of mind in knowing your loved ones are well cared for.

September 30, 2019
5-star review - By Cheryl

We are hiring Home Instead for my mom. They're very professional. They deliver the people that we need, and they meet my parents' needs. It is going great. My mom needs someone to make her more safe when she walks by physically assisting her, like pulling her hands and making sure that she doesn't trip or fall. The caregiver gets her on campus by ambulating with her, but he also has escorted her, driving her car to various medical appointments and events. He also helps with light meals. He is a good socializer with, not only my mom, but with the people that she interacts with in the dining room. The caregiver is excellent; he is the cream of the crop. He is cordial, bright, interactive, and fun. He will do anything, walk the dog and make my mom sandwich. He is part of the family, to be honest. My sister handles the billing and I think it's fine. She was hoping they would go to once a month, but they don't want to do that. They're having it twice a month. Scheduling is perfectly fine. They're flexible and it helps us a lot. Home Instead has made a huge difference to my mom's life. It has been great. We all like it a lot. Kelly and Ruby have been terrific as well. We have been using them since April 15th. My mom was very opposed to having a caregiver, but now she considers him a friend, and that's a long and big difference. She looks forward to him coming. He got a bit of charm and persuasiveness.

August 10, 2019
5-star review - By Cjlandis

Most of the care providers were wonderful, with a few specific helpers truly connecting with our mother (personally). The only issue was with part time scheduling consistency, which proved challenging at times. Overall, excellent service providers. Dina in particular.

March 12, 2018
5-star review - By Mike V.

Ruby and Kelly were an incredible help to my family when it came time for assistance with my mother who is suffering with Alzheimer's. So professional, attentive, and sincere, really everything we could have hoped for at a very difficult time. I would highly recommend them for anyone considering in-home care.

June 6, 2015
5-star review - By Rebecca39

The caregivers from Home Instead do meal preparations, bathing, light housekeeping, and physical therapy assistance. They keep my grandmother occupied as well. There were 3 of them, and she liked them all.

August 18, 2014
5-star review - By Ron32

Ruby of Home Instead is a fantastic lady and a superb business woman, combining compassion and expertise. All the caregivers were great but one, Jordin, stood head and shoulders above!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed