(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Murrieta, CA area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
August 20, 2021
5-star review - By Lisa B.
Home Instead provides the best support we could hope for for my 87 year-old dad who wants to live independently. Their flexible care services and quality staffing exceed our expectations every time! My dad is not the easiest person to work with. His caregiver quickly learned how to win his confidence and provide him the support he wants and needs. The office staff is also great to work with, truly caring individuals and great communication!

July 28, 2021
5-star review - By Stacey B.
Home Instead is the only way my 91 year young dad could continue to live on his own. They are very helpful and kind. Always prompt and reliable, I think that is important to elderly folks to know that they have a reliable source of assistance. I really appreciate the service they provide.

May 17, 2021
5-star review - By C W.
There isn't any service I could recommend more highly than "Home Instead." From intake to discharge they were kind, courteous, professional and always more than willing to lend an ear for emotional support anytime needed. From supervisory staff, Jennifer, to his loving caregivers, Darlene and Heather, we will be forever grateful for the attention lavished on my father. They truly made his last days better with their excellent care, genuine interest and playful banter. He knew who came on which day and eagerly looked forward to spending time with them. We soon viewed ​Darlene and Heather more like friends or family than paid caregivers. There aren't words to express what a difference they made in my father's life...or mine. My heartfelt thanks to "Home Instead."

February 09, 2021
5-star review - By Leslie D.
Had a fantastic experience with the caregiver Doreen that Home Instead sent out to help shower my mother in law. She got her in the shower and dressed her and fixed breakfast all within an hour!! I have been struggling with showering her she just wouldn't do it. Doreen came in like an angel and got it done! So relived and so blessed to have found Home Instead :)

September 28, 2020
5-star review - By Linda O.
I have been extremely happy with the top notch caregivers that care for my 93 year old mom!! They are the best. Many times I have to change days and or times and they always send someone fabulous to fill in or add. I really appreciate the wonderful ladies that answer my calls and do all the bookings!! I’m very pleased with this company and highly recommend them! You won’t be disappointed.

July 24, 2020
5-star review - By Andrea G.
Home Instead has been a great service for my mom. The office staff is friendly, helpful, and well organized. The helpers who assist my mom have all been kind, and helpful. I would definitely recommend them.

July 22, 2020
5-star review - By Stacey B.
Home Instead does an excellent job helping my 90 year old dad stay safe and confident in his own home. The excellent communication gives me peace of mind knowing that he has caring and qualified individuals keeping an eye on him when I can't be there. I would highly recommend Home Instead.

April 8, 2020
5-star review - By George M.
The Home Instead team is incredible!! Our caregivers are a extension of our family and they care for our mom and dad which dad is suffering from dementia. Our caregivers help mom to be able to live at home by helping with daily routines and tasks. They give great care to my dad and treat him with so much care and compassion. This provides our family with comfort knowing that our parents are in great hand when we are not there. The Home Instead office support team is exceptional and helps as well as communicates well with us regularly.
Thank you Home Instead family!!

May 20, 2018
5-star review - By JR W
The caregivers were kind, compassionate and very friendly. They were always on time and tended to my wife's every need. We have used Home Instead on and off for over 5 years with NO issues at all. We highly recommend Home Instead and will continue to use them at our new location.

April 25, 2017
5-star review - By coopersmom726
I can't begin to tell you how much Jodie and Danielle have done for us. They are amazing caregivers... which is not an easy job. I would say it's the hardest job anyone could have. They are incredibly patient, loving and kind. My mom can be very, VERY difficult. She is hardest on the ones she is closest to and unfortunately, that's me, Jodie and Danielle. I get mad, but they always respond with kindness. I love them! When Angie came over to find out what our needs were she said that she is good at placing the right people with the right family. I had just moved my mom from Palm Desert where I had a horrible experience with caregivers. I must admit I was skeptical and asked to meet them first. Jodie and Danielle came over and I knew as soon as I met them that they were perfect. Angie was right. They are like family to us and I am very thankful for them! I'm not able to send my mom to a home. I just can't. But I couldn't do this without them. My mom knows them when she sees them and that is very, very comforting. I can't thank you enough for bringing them into my life. Jodie and Danielle are superheroes! I love them! They saved my life.

November 11, 2016
5-star review - By Wilson4
I have been highly satisfied with the care I have received.. I know I do not need as much care now as I did originally but I have never had a complaint of any kind. My caregiver is wonderful and deserves a medal for the job she does. I do not hesitate to tell people how good she is and that she is from Home Instead. Even the checkers in the grocery store are aware how wonderful she is. Sandra is a GEM.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed