(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Long Beach, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
Feb 5, 2022
5-star review - By Peter H.

The folks at Home Instead have been just wonderful. Very accomodating and always keeping my Mom's needs foremost. Very professional. You will not be dissapointed.

July 21, 2021
5-star review - By Clarence S.

Personalized and professional services are top-notch, at affordable rates.

December 10, 2020
5-star review - By Mr. Griley

My family recently had to hire home care during COVID. While stressful and anxious were the two most prevalent emotions in the house, that soon ended with Home Instead. Meg made the experience as easy as possible for my dad to hire care for himself and my mother. Working primarily with 2 employees, my parents have found their transitions from hospital to home quite pleasant. The employees follow COVID protocols and offer care which is empathetic and meaningful. I’d highly recommend Home Instead from this Long Beach location.

December 9, 2020
5-star review - By Alan G.

Home Instead took great care of our brother during a period when we really needed the support. I highly recommend this company!

December 8, 2020
5-star review - By Steve L.

We've been using Home Instead for 4 months now to care for my 85 year old parents. The admin staff have all been very helpful in every aspect of coordinating care. The onsite staff have all been amazing. Very friendly and helpful in every way. My parents look forward to their arrival every day. My parents are noticeably happier. Well earned 5 star rating .. I would strongly recommend Home Instead.

December 8, 2020
5-star review - By Michele S.

We have used Home Instead Senior Care for 14 years. I manage care for my Grandmother and do not live near her. Home Instead has always been wonderful with communication and have the well being of my Grandmother as their top priority. They took time and much consideration in finding the perfect caregiver whose personality was matched with my Grandmother's interests and needs. As the years passed, we have added more care. When issues arise, even after hours Home Instead is always there to help! The owners are very involved and care about their clients. My Grandmother is almost 98 and very well cared for! I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care!

September 17, 2019
5-star review - By Andria D.

I've had a terrible experience with my mom being in a nursing home. My mom lives with me now, I take care of her 24/7. I've just recently been granted caregiver respite hours. I couldn't be happier with the staff and caregivers. I'm able to leave my home feeling assured that my mom is receiving the best care.

September 16, 2018
5-star review - By Mark C.

Very flexible and very professional. We needed care for my father when he was being discharged from the hospital. The company the hospital recommended dropped the ball. We called Home Instead, Shavon came out immediately. She helped with the discharge and had a caregiver for us within an hour. The people are great and they have taken great care of my dad. Any time we call with a question or to make a schedule change the office staff is very accommodating. They really care and do a great job.

July 25, 2019
5-star review - By Kathy

Home Instead helps my sister with showering, washing her hair, brushing her teeth, and assisting with eating at restaurants. Darnicia, the lady who's helping my sister, is scheduled for three days a week. They've been really good and helpful, and it's really nice to have their service available.

March 4, 2019
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

I like the people I have been in contact with. Very helpful and professional. Can’t say enough for my caregiver. She is great.

February 27, 2019
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Overall the Home care aides are on time and responsive to my requests. The Aides seem to have the skills to do the tasks I need, Administrative staff her been willing to work with me on my schedule which is somewhat irregular due to varying times of my appointments.

December 19, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Home Instead staff always responds quickly and professional to my requests to change and/or add coverage. All providers are well qualified and personable.

September 19, 2018
4-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Responsiveness! Timely response to all questions and other inquiries or concerns.

September 18, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Everyone is very attentive, accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend.

September 18, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Have a very good caregiver, office staff is organized and responsive, we are always notified of changes, work with her long term care as best they can.

Caregivers have been excellent. Office has been flexible and very quick about finding caregivers, sometimes on very short notice.

This company truly cares. The owners of this franchise both dealt with other home care agencies when they needed care for their elderly parents. They found that most home care agencies are not as caring as Home Instead Senior Care. So they decided to buy a franchise and recreate home care the way it should be. All of the staff are friendly, have a background in health care and strive to provide the best care for their seniors. Highly recommend this place.

The staff in the office are all very professional and very friendly and helpful. Our caregiver is awesome. My dad and the caregiver hit it off the first day.

March 21, 2018
4-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

I've had two separate occasions to use Home Instead care services. One for my mother in another state and one for a friend in CA. The experience in CA is the one I am asked to rate. I would recommend Home Instead Senior Care with no reservation, but I would add that new customer should not hesitate to change care giver if the first one does not meet their needs. The first one sent out to my friend was not able to do a chore required, something specifically mentioned at the initial consultation. The subsequent replacement is great, someone who can perform the tasks expected and her personality matches well with that of the client.

March 3, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Office staff!!! The way the owners include the clients in recognition of the care takers

March 3, 2018
4-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Very courteous, and professional

February 25, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

My dad is very happy with his caregiver.

February 24, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

Very responsible, gracious and flexible.

February 24, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer

The caregiver we have is awesome, no problem, happy go lucky, very helpful, my dad loves him. The staff are always happy, and very helpful and professional.

January 2018
5-star review - By Bill E.

Caregivers have been excellent. The office has been flexible and very quick about finding caregivers, sometimes on very short notice. Highly recommend!

December 20, 2017
5-star review - By BillCV

Caregivers have been excellent. The office has been flexible and very quick about finding caregivers, sometimes on very short notice. Highly recommend!

April 25, 2017
5-star review - By poohbear1969

Our caregiver David Hampton is such a caring, reliable, humorous, and professional. David is a good asset to Home Instead Senior Care. My care gets along with David so well.

I interviewed Home Instead Senior Care and I liked the person they sent for my mom. The caregiver I had was caring and did the job I asked her to do. I would recommend this agency to other people.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed