Find your HomeInstead Location
Select your location
(123) 345-6789
 
HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Charleston, SC have to say about Home Instead!

May 31, 2024
5-star review - By T Spell

We have used Home Instead for over a year on a daily basis. They are very reliable and have been very accommodating. Chezie does an amazing job! The whole team has gone above and beyond!

May 9, 2024
5-star review - By Jodi G.

We are so pleased with Home Instead services! I cannot express enough gratitude for the exceptional care provided by Tim Spence to my 81-year-old father. From the moment he stepped into our home, it was evident that he brought not only professionalism but also genuine compassion and dedication to his role. Tim’s attention to detail in attending as well as note taking at doctor appointments, ensuring comfort, and maintaining a clean and safe environment is impeccable. Moreover, his ability to connect on a personal level, sharing stories and providing companionship, truly enriches my father's life during their time together. As a family, we are constantly reassured knowing that our father is in such capable and caring hands. Tim goes above and beyond his duties, displaying a level of commitment and kindness that is truly commendable. I wholeheartedly recommend Tim and Home Instead to anyone in need of compassionate and reliable home care services. They have made a significant difference in our lives, and we are forever grateful for their invaluable support.

February 6, 2024
5-star review - By Ann F.

Home Instead in Charleston, SC is amazing. They provide support for a family member in that area and everyone has been so easy to work with. They provide EXCELLENT caregivers -- compassionate, knowledgeable, professional, punctual, personable, and every other positive adjective! The staff has also been wonderful -- Jessica and Laura are excellent at handling problems, taking care of my concerns, listing to my issues, and helping me solve problems. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend Home Instead in Charleston, SC.

January 15, 2024
5-star review - By Pamela B.

My brother was diagnosed with lung cancer that metastasized in the brain. He was given false hope from all of his oncologists at Roper. He and our family believed he was going to get better after going through radiation, chemotherapy and immunotherapy. He was hospitalized for a week and a half with pneumonia, and then he was transferred to Roper Rehab. He spent another week and a half there. We were thrilled when he was discharged and finally went HOME! Within one day our family realized he was growing worse rather than improving. My sister-in-law and I reached out to Home Instead Senior Care to acquire overnight care, so she could rest easily knowing my brother was cared for during the night; however, his health quickly declined and we needed 24/7 care. Kenzie and Laura, along with the scheduler, Jessica, went to work and immediately had my brother covered with care within a few hours. To our dismay, his health declined rapidly by the hour, not by the day. After five days my brother sadly passed away. During the days with care from Home Instead, he received the best care imaginable! The care givers were sensitive to our situation, they provided transfers that were very difficult and provided personal hygiene. At all times our family trusted them to be in the home and allowed my sister-in-law time to rest comfortably. Kenzie and Laura went out of their way to encourage my brother, get Hospice to arrive earlier than scheduled and even filled in a few short shifts that were not scheduled. Laura filled in a shift the evening my brother passed away. She stayed with us until his very beloved body and soul left the home with the funeral home, his body respectfully draped with the American flag. I appreciate from the bottom of my heart the kindness and care this company showed to my brother and our family: furthermore, it will NEVER be forgotten.

September 28, 2023
5-star review - By Mark B.

We have been using Home Instead for two week and the care givers have been outstanding. They have been attentive, patient, and have the skills required to assist a wheelchair bound woman with her daily living.

July 6, 2023
5-star review - By Carolina B.

We have been looking for a caregiver that my parents would feel comfortable enough to stay with my mom while dad ran errands. Today, Mary Poppins arrived at our door and her name was Estelle. Estelle arrived with hugs and an eager ear to listen to all of my mom's stories. My mother fell in love with her from the start.

I'm not sure who gave my sister the phone number for Home Instead, but I am grateful they did. Kenzie, HI's manager, did an initial home visit to evaluate our needs. Her passion for this field is apparent in her smile, attitude, and genuine concern for finding the right fit for my mom. I cannot sing enough praises of this company. Look no further, your loved one will be in the best of hands.

April 21, 2023
5-star review - By Gary C.

Great service and very responsive to all our concerns and needs. Emma is the very best and my Mom loves her!

February 14, 2023
5-star review - By Myckie J.

We love Anne Morefield! It has been such a blessing to have Home Instead Charleston providing my grandfather’s care. They have been very professional from the initial admissions meeting with Anne Morefield to the scheduling team and the caregivers. My grandfather was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s and we were the only family left to care for him. They have become an extended part of our family and have been an amazing resource for my grandfather’s current needs. I would give them a million stars if I could.

October 4, 2021
5-star review - By Leialana K.

Our family has been blessed with a wonderful caretaker, Latake Walker. She has been a Godsend. She is professional, thorough in all of the duties performed in caretaking my father. She is patient, kind, and devoted in helping him through his daily tasks. Her sense of humor gently provokes a smile on his face while whethering his challenges of dementia. Home Instead has been cooperative and professional every step of the journey. It did take a good month with different workers to find the best fit..all of them were of good character...but my father needed a specific blend. .and we found her!!

September 21, 2021
5-star review - By John F.

Angel Caregiver Saves Wedding Weekend:

If anyone EVER finds themselves needing a caregiver in Charleston, South Carolina, I hope that you are fortunate enough to engage Rachel Horne from Home Instead Caregivers. This past weekend, my brother left his assisted living center in North Texas to attend his daughter's wedding in Charleston, where he give her away to the love of her life. Since my brother no longer drives and needs some assistance, I called Home Instead. I spoke with a most cooperative lady in Anne Morefield, the Client Care Director. She connected me with Rachel. What a blessing! This angel from God - Rachel - met my brother at the airport, took him to the motel, and the next day coordinated his full schedule, including the wedding. She engaged him in conversations that he thoroughly enjoyed, and he was thrilled. Then Sunday morning occurred. His flight left at 8:00 a.m. so he needed to rise by 5:00 a.m. and arrive at the airport by 6:00 a.m. I told Rachel that we would order a cab or Uber, but she would have none of that. "I'll pick him up at 5:30 in the morning and it won't be any problem at all. It's my pleasure," she said. When my brother returned home, he raved and raved about how nice, kind and constantly helpful that Rachel was! God winked at a lot of people this past weekend through Rachel Horne, and I have a feeling that this takes place on a daily basis with her and at Home Instead in Charleston. Her dedication to making sure my brother had a safe and positive experience leads me to be even more caring in serving others. Five stars is not nearly a high enough rating I could give to Rachel and Home Instead, but it's all that Google allows.

July 25, 2021
5-star review - By AM Darr

Home Instead has been wonderful to work with, from Marketing, Scheduling, Client Care, to Billing, and the caregivers are punctual, reliable, and so, so helpful. Everyone has been flexible and professional, eager to do what it takes when plans have to change. We couldn’t do independent living without Home Instead.

April 21, 2021
5-star review - By Frances T.

I love the peace of mind I have when I leave my loved one with his caregiver and the relationship they have established. I’ve already recommended Home Instead to a friend.

March 20, 2021
5-star review - By Kim S.

This is a great organization. They are very accommodating when schedules change. Our caregiver is the best. She’s attentive and knows how to work with dementia patients. We absolutely love her.

December 2, 2020
5-star review - By Jason J.

I am so glad for choosing Home Instead Senior Care for my mom. You guys are phenomenal. I loved the punctuality. I never had to face an issue working with you guys. I will be forever thankful to Home Instead for talking care of my mother in the middle of a global pandemic. Special thanks to Rachel Horne

February 4, 2020
5-star review - By Ken B.

Thank you so much for helping me with my Dad. Home Instead was always on time and accommodating when I made schedule changes. Nothing but good things to say.

January 17, 2020
5-star review - By Lisawill59

We are so pleased with our experience with Home Instead! From the first interaction with Kinzie to meeting Melinda, Haley and the caregivers, what a blessing! Kinzie was so knowledgable and uunderstanding from our first phone call. She was kind and professional. Melinda felt like family when she walked in the door and sweet Haley is so bright and cheerful. Home Instead provides care for my mom with dementia. They help her with hygiene and keeping her active. Any concerns we have had been addressed immediately.

June 27, 2019
5-star review - By Robin B.

Excellent, Professional Experience with Home Instead. They did a great job of caring for my Dad.

June 27, 2019
5-star review - By BolRob

My father received excellent care from Home Instead. I would certainly recommend their service.

June 18, 2019
5-star review - By Mackie M.

I had an excellent experience with Home Instead! Elizabeth Felder McDermott came to my rescue at a moment’s notice when I was in desperate need of new caregivers for my 93 year old mother. She made it so convenient by meeting me at my Mom’s residence to go over paperwork and to evaluate our needs. The caregivers were kind, gentle, helpful, and professional. I am very impressed with the quality of care and the customer service provided by Home Instead. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

June 21, 2019
5-star review - By Stafford G.

I had terrific recommendations to use Home Instead from my close friends, and admittedly my expectations were high. In every way that have been *perfect* - providing thoughtful respect to my aunt, ensuring a safe & quality service & environment, staying in a good mood even at 3:30am(!), dealing with a challenging 24/7 schedule - in summary > being there for her so we can all rest a little better. I cannot recommend them high enough:... they are a 10 on a 5 point scale.

June 19, 2019
5-star review - By Tia E.

We entrusted Home Instead Senior Care to help care for our beloved Nana during her final weeks and we could not have been more pleased. The loving care and support she received from Home Instead Senior Care went above and beyond. This is a wonderful option for providing care while keeping your loved one at home.

June 19, 2019
5-star review - By Katie H.

I have had excellent history with Home Instead. They helped my father and mother more than you could ever know. My mom has ALZ and they helped my dad get respite care and grants that if hadn’t happened I don’t know if my dad ever would’ve pulled the trigger. It has given him so much peace of mind and now he says he only wants Shante to work with my mom because she is so great. I really appreciate all of the hard work this office puts in. They make it personal and have passion with what they do and it shows.

June 18, 2019
5-star review - By betty1956

I am so impressed with the loving care provided by Home Instead Senior Care of Charleston. I needed care for my parents ASAP. In one phone call, I spoke to Kenzie, had all my questions answered, and she sent someone to meet me and my parents within an hour. Within three hours of that meeting, we had an absolutely amazing caregiver at the door! I called three other companies and they couldn’t even get out to meet me until the next week! We continue to have care and we are so happy with the office staff and caregivers. I feel like they truly love my mom and dad.

December 30, 2018
5-star review - By Culver K.

My father traveled to Charleston for the holidays and needed assistance while in town. Home Instead was professional courteous and punctual. They were great with my father and truly saved our Christmas.

May 16, 2018
5-star review - By Lizz T.

Thank you so much! We are enjoying life much more thanks to Home Instead Senior Care. The staff is amazing and eager to learn “your way” of doing things around the house. My Granny tries to act like she doesn’t need any help, but deep down I know that she enjoys having meals prepared for her, having laundry done for her and just having some company over. My Granny wants to stay in her home forever and Home Instead Senior Care is allowing us to do so without breaking the bank. Thanks again!

March 01, 2018
4-star review - By City Kitty

Our Home Instead caregiver provides mostly companionship for our senior. She always arrives on time to take over care of our charge and soon they are off to the hairdresser, lunch and maybe a short ride before returning home. At that time, we have a chance to interact with the caregiver while she tells us about their day. When our caregiver is unable to come to us, Home Instead always makes every effort to have a replacement fill in for every aspect of our senior's care for those hours that day.

December 22, 2017
5-star review - By BestCat

I have had such a wonderful experience with this company, they are consistent with the car they provide, I know who is coming to my home and what time they will arrive. They help me get to the grocery store and the bank when I need to go. They help me to my doctor's appointments. I have a wonderful doll face Ann who also listen's to me and coordinates my care.

December 20, 2017
5-star review - By goodc

Home Instead has taken excellent care of my mother for over a year now. She is happy and healthy and her quality of life has greatly improved.

December 12, 2017
5-star review - By tiaedgar1010

Home Instead Senior Care is an amazing company! The CAREGivers are kind and professional and the staff at the office goes above and beyond to make sure your loved one is receiving the best care possible! We use Home Instead for my Nana with dementia. Home Instead has improved her quality of life and we feel so safe leaving her in their care. Highly recommend this company for your senior care needs!

November 29, 2017
5-star review - By Betsy G.

We have been more than pleased with the care given by Home Instead. Our caregivers have been wonderful and staff always available.

November 27, 2017
5-star review - By Mt. Pleasant Client

Home Instead was able to find the perfect long-term caregivers to meet our needs while fitting nicely to our daily routine at home.

October 22, 2017
5-star review - By orffanAnn

We have two caregivers that take care of my brother now. They are both kind and attentive. One of them never gets off her cell phone, but she does meet my brother's basic needs. The other one is attentive to my brother during the entire shift.

September 16, 2017
5-star review - By Brian T.

Finding a caregiver who can be trusted to provide the level of care we all hope for with our loved ones is a very stressful task. Home Instead eased my anxiety by providing a wonderful, compassionate lady to care for my mother. The company was extremely flexible with the number of hours, days and even times of the day we needed care. It's easy to get started with them and equally easy to end the relationship, with no hassles and minimal notice. I highly recommend Home Instead for anyone searching for quality, in-home care for a loved one - especially if it's only going to be on a temporary basis.

August 26, 2017
5-star review - By Ann B.

Home Instead helped us with my elderly father who was living with us at the time. They were kind, respectful , knowledgeable and responsible in all aspects of his care. Knowing he was well cared for gave my husband and me piece of mind and a little break from the stress of caregiving. Thank you , Home Instead and Pam Bartenfield for introducing us to this company.

August 22, 2017
5-star review - By Elizabeth P.

after interviewing several top home care companies in the Charleston area my sisters and I chose Home Instead for our ailing mother. We were very pleased with the care our mom received and highly recommend Home Instead. The caregivers were wonderful and the staff was great to work with. Five stars!

August 14, 2017
5-star review - By John S.

I don't know what I would have done without them. Home Instead have provided fantastic care and companionship for my mom for several years. Strongly recommended.

August 8, 2017
5-star review - By Kathie H.

Home Instead Senior Care in Charleston provided excellent care for my mother. She needed round the clock care and had some of the most caring and compassionate care givers. They took exceptional efforts to be personable, attentive and kind. She was always clean, well fed and looked after. I have heard stories about mistreatment of the elderly , so I was very pleased that I chose Home Instead to care for my one and only mother! Thanks Home Instead!!

August 5, 2017
5-star review - By Simon A.

The staff are what makes the difference. They truly believe that they can make a difference in a persons life. At home instead those receiving care at home are treated with dignity and respect, are supported by skilled staff, have a choice about their care and benefit from processes that are meant to keep them safe. I've seen this first hand with a family member.

July 26, 2017
5-star review - By Norma

All caregivers have been kind, caring and loving! Home Instead has become part of my family. It's been a wonderful experience.

May 22, 2017
5-star review - By graab

Excellent caregivers, support staff, and top notch communication. All work hard to match caregivers and needs of the patient.

May 18, 2017
5-star review - By chassc

Highly recommended. Cared for my father at his home and allowed him to remain there for months longer than we thought possible. Works with you on matching a caregiver to your parent who fits.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed