(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in La Mesa, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
January 2021
5-star review - By Deborah B.

You're La Mesa staff is amazing. As the daughter who sets up and watches over Mom's care, I have never had such peace of mind before. And her caregiver is amazing, kind, thorough and goes above and beyond what I expected. Thank you from my whole heart.

December 2020
5-star review - By Glen S.

Staff perpetually cheerful while also professional.

October 2020
5-star review - By K G

Home Instead is a very professional and efficient company to deal with. My mother likes the service from the care givers and I like that management is easy to work with and very helpful.

July 30, 2020
5-star review - By PMW

This is the 3rd caregiving company we have worked with over the past year and is definitely the best. Mom has caregivers 4 hours twice a day to help with personal care, physical therapy, making meals, and ambulation. They seem to be an organized office with dedicated staff that cover specific critical areas (e.g., HR, staffing, billing, etc). There is a significant focus on education and training of caregivers for caregiving activities as well as medical knowledge for commonly encountered diseases of the elderly. They work hard to match caregivers to the medical and physical needs of the client as well as personality fit. When a new caregiver is assigned, they always shadow another caregiver so there is at least some introductory crossover. There have been very few issues but when they happen, they are addressed very quickly and compassionately.

July 28, 2020
5-star review - By Jfar007

I would hire them all the time but for me the cost is prohibitive. Its so much better than scrambling around trying to make sure the care situation is covered so I can work. I had a grant that covered 60 hours and I was really bummed when the hours were used up.

July 22, 2020
5-star review - By kstoddard

As a personal caregiver to my friend of the past 5 years, I suffered a personal injury that required Immediate help for my friend. home instead stepped in and didn’t miss a beat! Always punctual and Always cover a shift that we need covered Professional and never let us down home instead is amazing!

We are very happy with Home Instead!

February 25, 2020
5-star review - By Icasa

Home Instead takes wonderful care of my parents Their caregivers are exceptional, compassionate and well trained. Office staff is prompt, responsive and so helpful. I have used other agencies over the past six years and Home Instead by far the best. I never hesitate to recommend them to anyone who asks. My parents are safely cared for and I’m so thankful to have found them!

February 20, 2020
5-star review - By mccaffery

homeinstead has been a lifesaver for me. I c an count on them not only being here on scheduled days they are willing to cover days that I might need extra help. My dad's reg caregiver is great she is not only professional she is also great w/ my dad. Without their willingness to work w/ my work schedule I don't know how I could continue working. from the owner, office staff, caregivers I have received excellence service

January 29, 2020
4-star review - By Ignacio L.

The professional knowledge that staff brings to their work.

January 24, 2020
5-star review - By Valora K.

Everyone from the first phone call, to the initial visit, to the home care aides, to the office staff are friendly, professional, and absolutely AMAZING!!!

December 19, 2019
5-star review - By Gary R.

Whenever we have a concern in working with our needs for care, you are very attentive and helpful in accommodating our requests. You are very polite and welcoming, especially when we need to come to the office to either pay a bill, or answer a specific question. We appreciate that very much.

December 18, 2019
5-star review - By Karen S.

Consistent, reliable, very sweet and kind group of people who are well trained and knowledgeable about senior care!

December 18, 2019
5-star review - By Kathy T.

Great company. All the people are friendly and very helpful. We appreciate all you do for us.

December 1, 2019
5-star review - By Sylvia D.

The Caregivers and the front office team are loving and caring and have been a big help for our family.

November 27, 2019
5-star review - By Mary Y.

On time, friendly, patient, good-humored. Angela the aide and Yolanda the case manager are pricelessly helpful. We were wary after a bad experience with Visiting Angels, and Home Instead has been a dream to work with.

November 1, 2019
5-star review - By John S.

Always on time. Friendly, predictable, consistently good care. Exactly what I needed for my mom. Thank you.

October 2019
5-star review - By Bonita M.

The Home Instead LaMesa office team is caring and professional and very proactive in finding appropriate caregivers for your family member from their trained staff.

August 2019
5-star review - By Lisa T.

Home Instead Senior Care in La Mesa is there for you right away when you need them. The staff is on the ball and has someone at your house almost immediately---such a relief! I have referred them to several clients and friends, and all have been very pleased with their services. I have also met and worked with several of the caregivers, and I found them to be very competent and caring.

June 15, 2019
5-star review - By Bonnie M.

Always keep us informed of changes in lots of time. Having this care from Home Instead is a real blessing.

May 21, 2019
5-star review - By Kim M.

This senior care agency is absolutely wonderful. I am totally happy with the great service, the very caring and well-trained caregivers, and every member of staff and management. We have been using Home Instead Senior Care (La Mesa) for my Mom since last August (for about 10 months now) and every time I have needed to add a day to the regular schedule, Jennifer has been quick to reply and start finding an appropriate caregiver for the new shift. Communication in all possible ways has been excellent, and the business owner/manager even reached out more that once with ideas on care for my Mom.

February 2019
5-star review - By Diane H.

Thankful for their service. Even though we had used Home Instead for only a short time, they provided the help we needed to care for our father until his passing. A special thanks to Leslie for her guidance.

November 7, 2018
5-star review - By Marianne M.

I am bed bound and have severe rheumatoid arthritis,so I require help with a bed bath as well as various other personal care. My care giver is fabulous and I look forward to his visits! He is reliable and almost always on time. If there is a delay in his arrival I always am notified in advance! I truly look forward to spending time with this friendly and caring individual and highly recommend him to anyone seeking a care giver.

September 27, 2018
5-star review - By Pamela J.

I had a stroke about 17 years ago. It did enough damage to leave me semi-paralyzed. It affected my brain and left me with my left arm unable to move permanently. It was a scary time of my life and thoughts of how I was going to manage my life and try to live as 'normal' as possible seemed almost impossible. Fortunately, someone suggested Home Instead as an option to help me with what people take for granted everyday. They have given me a major part of my life back. My current care-giver is wonderful, professional, and completely understanding and attentive to my needs. Steve and Leslie (owners) have always been there and without them, I don't know what my life would look like-not the same for sure. I have been with them almost from the beginning of my disability. I am extremely indebted. Thank you Home Instead!

September 13, 2018
5-star review - By Sandra DE.

The staff chosen to care for our parents are hand picked by the Owner after a thorough interview with us. Not only do they have the skills we are in need of, they also are a good fit for us personally. The team at Home Instead are professional and reliable!

August 2018
5-star review - By Mark S.

Staff are well trained, and they are responsive and always accommodating

July 2018
5-star review - By Jim F.

So grateful for the service provided by Home Instead. I used there service to help me with my mom and could not be happier.

Home instead has been a God send for us. They are serious about their service. The staff members are professional and caring. The fee's are very reasonable and the management is always in Expert Mode. Thanks Leslie !

April 2018
5-star review - By Janna L.

The La Mesa, CA, location of Home Instead provided top-notch care for our terminally ill mother. The owners were extremely easy to work with and have an incredible staff of dedicated and dependable caregivers. We consider every caregiver that took care of Mom to be family and would have them back in an instant if we ever needed them again. Thanks for the outstanding care and service Home Instead provided us!

February 23, 2018
5-star review - By Adrienne S.

The caregivers that are sent are very well trained and consistently great. The staff at the office are friendly and very competent. They understand and handle insurance requirements. Schedule adjustments and other questions or needs are handled promptly. I have nothing but good things to say about the company.

November 6, 2017
5-star review - By Paul V.

When my mother's needs exceeded the care that my wife and I could provide, I utilized Home Instead Senior Care - La Mesa to help us. What a blessing they were. They helped us in so many ways to make mom comfortable. The staff was completely reliable, friendly and skilled. I have since recommended them to help a friend with the care of his parents and he had the same experience. I highly recommend them.

December 31, 2015
5-star review - By Elizabeth A.

This was a life saver for me and for my daughter. The services provided was excellent food preparation and cleaning. Service at all times to let me remain in my home and go on with all normal living while watching out for all dangers to me. Very very good.

October 28, 2015
5-star review - By F. Harris

The woman in the office has always helped me every time I had to reschedule my caregiver. I have always felt important when I contact the office.

September 17, 2015
5-star review - By Vernalle

We hired Home Instead Senior Care because they seemed like they're very interested, it was a small group -- like a mom and pop organization -- and the money aspect as well. They're very caring, and they seemed to love my father. It's not just some formal thing they do. They tend to spoil him. We've been using them for about a year now. Their work ethics are excellent, and I have no problem with scheduling and billing. We haven't had any trouble with them at all.

July 31, 2015
5-star review - By Pamela36

We receive home care services from Home Instead. We have been using their La Mesa branch for about 14 years now. They have been friendly and extremely accommodating. The people from this branch are very nice and professional.

I would say that Home Instead provides a wonderful caregiver. I have been associated with this agency for 10 years now. You guys are the best and the greatest!

Home Instead helps my wife Betty with her daily routine. The service this agency provides has been reliable. The caregiver has a helpful attitude too. We are happy with the service.

June 29, 2015
5-star review - By Norma20

I am currently using Home Instead. So far, the caregivers have been very interested and concerned. They are also very polite and friendly. Excellent job Home Instead! 

June 18, 2015
5-star review - By Mary Jo R.

Caregivers are so helpful don't know how I could stay home if I didn't have Home Instead.

June 15, 2015
5-star review - By Dick M.

Pleased and happy with caregiver; couldn't get along without her.

March 20, 2015
5-star review - By Vince L.

Billing is accurate and understandable. Any dissatisfaction with a caregiver she is replaced (rare but much appreciated). Qualified, prompt, and caring. 

September 29, 2014
5-star review - By Phyllis34

I wouldn’t trade my girl.

September 29, 2014
5-star review - By Carol99539950

Yolanda and Kriste are so awesome and helpful in every way. God bless you all at Home Instead.

September 23, 2014
5-star review - By Paula32

We are very happy with out caregiver and your company's services.

September 21, 2014
5-star review - By Madge2

Have been so happy with the services that I receive from Home Instead for 9 yrs. now. 

September 13, 2014
5-star review - By Ms Buggs

Home Instead is really great! Telephone greetings are always a joy. Caregivers are good.

September 12, 2014
5-star review - By Odessah

Very happy to have the help from Home Instead. They have a group of wonderful people.

September 12, 2014
5-star review - By Dorothea1

I am extremely happy and satisfied with the services I have received.

August 18, 2014
5-star review - By Jacqueline11

Caregivers from Home Instead have very comfortable attitudes. They are always pleasant to have around. 

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed