(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Rancho Cordova, CA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
July 9, 2021
5-star review - By Super GG

The agency provides people that tend to my husbands needs and are cheerful and dependable. They really care about him and make him laugh which I think are important. Very caring and loving and are just like family!

May 29, 2021
5-star review - By Ron C.

HomeInstead care helps me get some time for myself and provides care and activity for my wife during this time. HomeInstead does their very best to take care of some of my requests for changing care hours so I can go to my own appointments also.

March 24, 2021
5-star review - By Gizmo2216

The only thing I can say is that the Home Instead people, from Administrators to the Care-givers, they are some of the most fantastic, trustworthy and dedicated people I have ever met. I am happy to trust them in the care of a disabled, elderly Veteran.

February 20, 2021
5-star review - By mothar

Home Instead has been a very professional home care agency to do business with. My husband had a major abdominal surgery about 2 months ago. We had a caregiver assigned for 30 hours per week. Duties included medication reminders, preparing lunch, taking daily walks, changing bed linens, light household tasks and most of all companionship. Our caregiver has a lovely personality and easily fit into our household. She is always on time and hasn’t called in sick once. Also, she cleans doorknobs, handles and countertops with disinfecting wipes both upon arrival and departure. She always wears a fresh KN95 mask. I highly recommend Home Instead as they did a great job staffing and making sure we were happy and on a healing path.

This is Winifred. I would like to express how happy I am having my caregiver Jim Miller to help me. He does what I ask of him and it's a delight to work with him. He does a great job cooking, cleaning, and taking me places that I need to go. He learned how to read to a person who cannot see. I wanted to take the time to let you know how much I appreciate him and hope you will someway find a way to let him know how happy I am having him as a caregiver with Home Instead. Thank you. God Bless you all. Also, I want to thank my care coordinator, Jenny Murray, for helping me clean up a big paper mess yesterday and has continued to be of great service to me. I hope you let her know that too, even though I just did! God Bless!

November 2020
5-star review - By Alice G.

Working with Lorie was an absolute dream! She was so helpful and the nurses we got were so sweet!

October 2020
5-star review - By Joyce K.

Our entire family is so grateful that my 94 year old mom has Cathy Flowers as her caregiver. My mom is still very active and full of life. Her health and vitality are very important to all of us and especially now that we cannot be with her. Cathy provides healthy meals, friendship and a connection to the outside world. My mom loves to share her stories and Cathy is a caring listener. We are also thankful that Cathy is there to keep her safe and is able to help with errands and personal needs.

September 15, 2020
5-star review - By Tom H.

This is the kind of service you would want for yourself. I've been a client for about a year-and-a-half and I can say nothing but good about these people. Nicole comes Monday through Friday, and is just a saint. My cats and I look forward to her arrival every morning. First the cats are fed. Their undying devotion is contingent upon being well fed in a prompt manner! Next is one of the best parts of the day: good coffee and pleasant conversation! While I eat my breakfast ( she's a great cook!) she takes care of all the household chores that need tending to. Finally, she will either run about town doing errands for me, or collaborate on some yummy dinner for me. Before she leaves she will give me my lunch and make sure I take my meds. The staff support is excellent as well. Any time I've needed them they were prompt and got right on it. Did I mention that everyone that works there is really pleasant? I think of the Home Instead folks as part of my extended family.

August 5, 2020
5-star review - By Caldas da R.

The caretaker Jennifer was extremely professional and kind to my Mom, she took care of all her needs while I went out for 4 hours a day fir personal time and errands she helped her with bathroom hygiene and midday snacks, crafts and coloring adult books ,also watched her favorite TV shows Was very patient with her Dementia symptoms and kept her busy or let her nap. I really liked her vivacity and positive attitude and professional knowledge of the intricacies of this difficult illness. I really hopeful to get her next time we get more respite grants.

We have been very blessed to have Cathy as a care giver to my mother. Cathy is punctual, experienced, and caring to Mom's needs. We have no complaints with the company or Cathy.

May 24, 2020
5-star review - By kaybrazz

Home Instead has been amazing with my parents and, given that we don't live nearby, we are completely relying on this company for their care (especially during the Shelter-in-Place). Mom was hospitalized recently and they stepped up to make sure my dad wasn't alone all night for several nights. Caregivers are wonderful, care managers communicate with us when needed, caregivers spot concerns that need attention. Gloves and other sanitation supplies have shown up as needed, even though they are hard to find these days. Highly recommend them!

I have been very satisfied with the competency and compassion my mother receives from her caregiver and Home Instead. Cathy F. has given my family relief in knowing that my other's needs are being met while also providing her with caring companionship. Thank you

April 27, 2020
5-star review - By james p.p.

We have been very blessed to have Cathy as a care giver to my mother. Cathy is punctual, experienced, and caring to Mom's needs. We have no complaints with the company or Cathy.

February 28, 2020
5-star review - By heatherlindsay

We couldn't be more pleased with and thankful for Brian. He was such a fantastic help in our time of need. He quickly built a rapport with us and set my uncle at ease immediately. Thank you Brian!

February 2020
5-star review - By Shane D.

I lovingly recommend Home Instead Senior Care for those in need of care. From administration to caregivers the care and attention my mother and my family received was exceptional. My mother’s caregiver Michell F was professional and kind. Showing my mother compassion and dignity she quickly became like part of our family. Home Instead provided my family great comfort in our time of need.

January 21, 2020
5-star review - By Shane C.

I lovingly recommend Home Instead Senior Care of Sacramento to any person and or family needing care. From administration to caregivers my experience has been exceptional. My mother who was also a patient of Hospice received loving and dignified care and assistance. My caregiver Michelle F brought care and compassion not only to my mother the patient, but her whole family. The relationship we had with Home Instead was invaluable to our peace of mind. Found all staff to be courteous and kind, with prompt service.

January 2020
5-star review - By Patt L.

Kind, caring,knowledgeable, flexible for our multi-generational family; those are just a few descriptives of every caregiver who's graced our home.

December 2019
5-star review - By Jane G.

My heart is filled with gratitude for Home Instead. They took excellent care of my aunt. Her care coordinator and care givers were exceptional. I cannot say enough positive things about their entire staff. I live in Alabama as do both my sisters. It was hard for us to visit with my aunt as often as we would have liked. Home Instead provided her with an alternate family. I especially feel indebted to Jenn, Lai, and Sam. You cared. You gave her what she needed. I’ll always remember. You guys are the best!

October 2019
5-star review - By Julia T.

Home Instead is providing care that is warm and respectful. The staff anticipates our needs and arranges care that gives us a tremendous peace of mind.

June 18, 2019
4-star review - By Susan

Home Instead has been a blessing to me; having someone I can trust to assist me with all my needs. Pleasant, compassionate, kind and loving employees has made this difficult time easier to deal with.

The staff was caring, competent and went out of their way to learn more about my husband's illness and treatment so that they could offer appropriate assistance. I am really grateful for all of the caring support they have provided both my husband and myself.

I am the main contact person as well as the one needing care. Both my husband and I met with a Home Instead representative and . Both daytime and nighttime services have been needed. From the start, the folks at Home Instead have been very helpful. The staff has worked very hard to match us with compatible caregivers. They have worked closely with us when we have had changes in our circumstances. The caregivers themselves have been personable and capable. We have been very pleased with the services they have provided such as the punctuality of the caregivers, meal preparation, showering and mobility assistance. Beyond the services, I have become quite fond of the ladies who have been helping me. They have gone out of their way to be helpful in so many ways. We are very thankful to have found Home Instead.

April 4, 2018
5-star review - By AK Cat

Home Instead is a wonderful service. Everyone is very responsive, professional, caring and friendly. They keep us informed of who will be assisting us, if there are any changes and their follow through is timely and professional. They listened to our concerns and helped us find the right solution with care and compassion. I highly recommend Home Instead.

March 21, 2018
5-star review - By JustDea

They are a delight to work with, from office to caregiver. They are extremely responsive no matter what time of day it is. They always call when they have questions or need anything and I really appreciate that. The caregivers are wonderful with my father and seem to really enjoy their jobs and honestly care about their charges. Whenever I call with a last minute need to fill a shift, they always find someone on their staff and not a one has ever been late or left early. The caregivers give me extensive information on what has happened during the day down to the finest detail and I appreciate it.

February 6, 2018
5-star review - By Pat G.

I had a bad fall in June of 2017 and needed a great deal of assistance immediately. I had heard good things about HOME INSTEAD so I arranged for their care for me. I can't say enough about how they came through for me with my needs and the companionship they provided me as I struggled with my recovery. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs help. HOME INSTEAD comes through ALL THE WAY! I am better now thanks to your wonderful care. Many cheers from me always.

July 8, 2017
5-star review - By mdow

Home Instead was a godsend for my uncle and for me when he was no longer able to drive and take complete care of himself. I could not provide the level of care he needed and was not able to bring him to live with me. They were the perfect solution for part-time, in-home care, transportation, light housekeeping, meals and simple companionship. He was with Home Instead for 3 years until he was no longer able to live alone. All his care-givers were compassionate and kind, and Home Instead was always responsive and accommodating for all our needs. Sadly, Uncle Jim passed away two days ago. I will always be grateful for the 3 extra years he was able to stay comfortably in the home he had loved for over 30 years. Thank you, Home Instead.

March 2017
5-star review - By Jan H.

From my very first contact at Home Instead, I was so impressed with the compassion and concern my family and I were shown. After calling, I was transferred to Teri, who sincerely expressed her sympathy for what our family was going through. She set up a meeting with a care coordinator for that afternoon while my dad was still in the hospital. Katie arrived less than an hour later, went through some options, and said she had someone in mind that she thought would be perfect for us. She couldn't have been more kind. My father, who suffered from dementia, had a massive stroke and would be leaving the hospital and put on hospice at home. We asked for a care giver that could be with him from 8 pm-8 am until he passed. When Pedro arrived that evening, we immediately felt comfortable and at ease with him. He said hello, but then went to my dad's bedside and took his hand. He spoke gently to him, and my dad responded (one of this final interactions). Pedro was amazing! My step-mom was so confident with his care, she was able to get a full night's sleep for the first time in 5 days. Pedro cared for my dad over the next 4 nights, and was holding my dad's hand when he breathed his final breath. My family was so impressed with the entire team at Home Instead. We could not be more thankful for the compassion and care they provided to us during the most difficult time. We truly will be forever grateful.

I had a surgery and it required some help to get around. But the caregiver from Home Instead is stellar and absolutely fantastic. Mostly, she’s driving me around, getting me to my physical therapy, helping me with my physical therapy exercises, and making me food.

December 16, 2015
5-star review - By Don M.

Jim is truly outstanding in that he provides me comfort and companionship that I sorely need. He helps me in preparing meals, shopping and taking me to necessary appointments. What truly sets Jim apart is his ability to meet all my caregiver needs.

October 7, 2014
5-star review - By High Flight
Before my Father passed away, he was a client of Home Instead in Nevada City, CA. My Father's wish was to remain in his home during his illness and to die at home. With the help of Home Instead we were able to fulfill his wishes. Since my Dad's wife was no longer capable of giving him competent care, Home Instead stepped in to provide competent and caring Caregivers on a 24 hour basis for the last two months of Dad's life. I live in Seattle and could not be with my Dad on a daily or even routine basis, it was a blessing to have Home Instead provide Caregivers for my Dad. For the last week of his life I was able to be with him in addition to having J. from Home Instead assist me with all his caregiving needs. J. was a Godsend. I could not have managed without her. She taught me how to care for his physical needs without causing him further pain. She showed me how to make him more comfortable. She was compassionate and caring and very understanding. I am so grateful that J. from Home Instead was there to help our family at this very difficult time.
 
September 20, 2014
5-star review - By Melba3

Family oriented, kind hearted, caring, joyful, down to earth, very understanding, help with my meds, good driver, good spirit, cook good with the family, encourage me to be positive. Awesome! Fantastic, very giving and sharing with the families. Give lots of water to drink and tea. Healthy foods. Very sweet, cheering and good person. What else can I say? The best caregiver. Pleased and very happy with the care.

August 6, 2014
5-star review - By Ron31

I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care. My family was blessed to have very caring, compassionate caregivers. I believe it is important to screen a potential caregiver to make sure that person is the right fit for your loved one. Home Instead worked very close with our family to make sure we received the needed care my mother deserved. Again, I would not hesitate using Home Instead Senior Care.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed