(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Daytona Beach & Volusia County, FL area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
October 20, 2021
5-star review - By Brian W.

After surgery complications I was told on Sunday afternoon that my father would be discharged the next day and that home care was being recommended as opposed to rehab facility. Finding private home care is difficult in any situation but impossible during the weekend. My phone message to Home Instead was returned first thing Monday morning. After a visit to their offices (they would have come to the hospital) we had care arranged for the same day. Each of the providers that assisted my Dad were courteous and caring people. In addition they were happy to pitch in and help my Mom with tasks around their home. A quality assurance visit was made as promised by a supervisory person. Following a week of recuperation, my Dad was ready to be on his own again. This was a shorter time period than we had originally contracted for. Upon notification that services were no longer needed, Home Instead agreed to end care just as they said they would including a refund of my remaining deposit. While all these things seem simple and to be expected, it has unfortunately become surprising when someone actually does what they say they will do. Thanks to all the folks at Home Instead and we would not hesitate to use their services again!

August 10, 2021
5-star review - By R. Wolfe

Home Instead came to our rescue when my husband came home from the hospital. I needed help for him badly. They came to our home to access our situation and put a plan into action immediately. We were given two wonderful caregivers. Anita who is a lovely and a caring lady during the week. On the weekend it was Maya. Just a lovely lady also. We could not have done it without Anita, Maya and Home Instead. Just a stellar agency along with their caregivers. We highly recommend Home Instead.

My Dad has part time assistance; 4 hours a day/3 days a week. The staff member is prompt and the agency keeps in touch if there are any changes in scheduling. The caregiver is like a friend of the family, helpful and caring. The agency has frequently assessed his level of care as needed. They accept long term care insurance.

July 22, 2021
5-star review - By Babsinfl

Caregivers are trained to offer kind and competent care. Meals are well prepared. Many of the caregivers go above and beyond what I had expected. They are always on time and always dependable!

December 29, 2020
5-star review - By Maurine L.

My father was hospitalized and came home on hospice. I contacted Home Instead on Friday and had our intake on Monday. Milissa (my Home Instead liaison) realized my need and quickly provided a wonderful care giver -- Seana-- who started on a Tuesday. Seana worked with us on T, W, TH, F, Sa, and Su of that week... my father passed away on Sunday. Even though Seana was only with us 6 days it felt like much longer -- she quickly became an extended part of our family. She was such a wonderful support to me in my caregiver role and went out of her way to talk to my dad and get to know him. She listened to his many stories and was a great companion. My experience with Home Instead was 5+++++ ... very professional and caring. I highly recommend to anyone looking for additional support so that you can keep your loved one at home.

November 15, 2020
5-star review - By VVG

Fantastic home care for my 89 year old mom. The staff is always very friendly and very caring. They are very professional in their approach. They try to be very accommodating to changing needs and respond promptly to any inquiry or concern.

August 27, 2020
5-star review - By Jessica D.

I would highly recommend Home Instead to anyone needing extra help in taking care of elderly loved ones. Pam welcomed us with open arms and paired us with an amazing caregiver RuthAnn. They took such good care of my grandma and gave me piece of mind to know someone was there with her helping her and cooking for her! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING COMPANY FILLED WITH AMAZING PEOPLE

August 25, 2020
5-star review - By StayHomeBeHappy

Home Instead makes it possible for my Dad to stay as independent as possible in the comfort of his own home. His aide comes to his home assists with bathing, laundry, cleaning, cooking and food shopping. She provides companionship and at this time of pandemic quarantine I feel comfortable with his choice to remain at home.

July 25, 2020
5-star review - By David O.

Home Instead Senior Care has provided excellent, responsive support for my mother, who is living with my sister. The staff are caring and very supportive. The leadership has been very attentive to my mother's needs. Excellent service!

July 24, 2020
5-star review - By Michelle D.

Meeting Pam and Home Instead of Volusia County was nothing short of a miracle. Like many others, my need for in-home assistance for my mom happened very quickly and time was not on my side. Within two or three days, we had a weekly schedule and I had peace of mind. When the need changed, Home Instead was very accommodating. This included a PANIC call at 9:30 on a Thursday night to find additional help for Friday morning. The caregivers are so nice and knowledgable. They helped me understand what my mom was going through and what I could expect. The only reason why we are no longer working with Home Instead is that my mom moved in with us in Orlando. I really wanted to continue working with HI in Daytona and was so sad to work with a different company. The HI in the Orlando market was okay, but they didn't have Pam. She made the world of difference to me. I highly recommend the caregivers for HI Daytona Beach.

Home Instead responded quickly and compassionately to my immediate need, providing home health aides for my 94 dad, enabling him to continue to live independently. Care givers were terrific. Ruby S. and Kim R. patiently answered all my questions, rapidly coordinating care. They hire, train and supervise all staff, unlike ‘registry’ agencies that simply match up client and publicly listed care giver, leaving the client or family member to oversee. This was critical since I live 1000 miles away. I highly recommend them.

January 6, 2020
5-star review - By Adrienne P.

Home Instead provided companionship / at-home senior care for my mother after my aunt referred us. She is extremely pleased with the care and companionship she has, and she has developed a wonderful relationship with her care givers. From the time I called, every thing about Home Instead has been prompt, professional and extremely helpful. Our case manager, Pam Maron, visited us at the rehab hospital to explain the services and options available and she remained incredibly attentive to us, answering every question, every call and every text. Each of the caregivers was a perfect match for us, Karen G, Kathy Q, Chris and Emelia helped my mom every day of the week. They were all sincerely concerned for her safety and well-being, and ultimately, she considered them dear friends. So did we. Thank you Home Instead.

July 8, 2019
5-star review - By Linda

Caregivers were always so kind and helpful to my mom. She felt they were friends not just caregivers. They all truly cared for her and I never had to worry because they were there.

June 13, 2019
5-star review - By frank

Home Instead has paired my wife with a God send of a care giver for the past several years

June 13, 2019
5-star review - By Tracie M.

This service was a blessing. Everyone from the office staff to the aid that came out was exceptional and went above and beyond. The emotional range of feelings a person experiences having to call upon a service to help for a loved one is beyond words but is best understood by people who have gone through a similar experience. I called upon Home Instead for my mother and will be using the service again once I transition her to my home which will be in the very near future. I highly recommend their service!

5-star review - By Diana W. (DeBary, FL)
My parents have been retired in Florida for years. My Mom's health began rapid declining recently and my siblings and I each live in different states. I knew my parents needed help - quickly - in October. I reached out to services that help the aging for a referral for an excellent service. I wanted the best help for my Mom where she could remain at home. Home Instead Senior Care was one of two referrals and when I spoke to their office, it was the one I chose. I could not be more pleased with the care and compassion shown to my Mom as well as the excellent communication from my Mom's caseworker. I have heard not pleasant stories from my co-workers and friends on care they had for their parents. But Home Instead arrived the day I called to evaluate and began service the next day. The Caregivers have been wonderful, as well as her caseworker. My Mom has been able to maintain her dignity. My Dad, who at 91 can be demanding, has spoken often how helpful the care has been, saying he could not have gone through this without their help. During such a sad time, I cannot express my appreciation enough for the assistance provided.

May 23, 2019
5-star review - By Barbara K.

All the staff we encountered were all wonderful. Very knowledgeable & professional. I have had no problems with our schedule . We have one caregiver which we prefer instead of changing personal.

May 22, 2019
5-star review - By Skumpo77

Home Instead staff has been very professional & caring from the very start. Melanie one of the coordinators made it easy & simple to understand the process and answered all of our questions. Joan, the home care provider is excellent. Again, very professional, caring and kind.. Makes our family member feel very comfortable.

May 19, 2019
5-star review - By Mandy P.

Home Instead gives excellent service. I recommend them for home care.

May 17, 2019
5-star review - By Daniel S.

The team at Home Instead has provided a wonderful support network for my father. For over 3 years they have provided him with terrific care and assistance and clearly are a key reason why he is able to continue to live in his own home. I am amazed how many times the individual caregivers will exceed all expectations and go above and beyond to do so much for him. The staff in the office also is wonderful to work with. I highly recommend the team at Home Instead.

May 9, 2019
5-star review - By Kathim

Home Instead Senior Care has been providing care for my mom for over three years including a transition of moving from her home to an Independent Living Facility. Home Instead has been just great. We have been able to have the same Aide during this time, Traci who is very dependable has really bonded with mom and she is flexible, caring and goes out of her way to provide the best care while keeping mom as independent as possible. Mom has had to give up driving over this past year and Traci takes her to doctor's apportionment's, shopping and to her activities which has made the difficult decision to stop driving much easier for mom. The staff is professional and responsive and the the care provided has been wonderful. Truly a great company that believes in providing quality, consistent care in a professional and personal manner so you feel that you matter. I would not hesitate to highly recommend!

April 30, 2019
5-star review - By Carol

My father fell and broke his hip and after many months in rehab he was able to return to his assisted living facility. Home Instead provided excellent service while he was making the adjustment to the assisted living. They are very professional and Pam M. did a great job in explaining services, making everything clear. The aides were reliable, pleasant, and eager to please. We had an excellent experience with Home Instead.

April 19, 2019
5-star review - By Catherine P.

Dependable, very helpful with my husband. Office staff responsive to my needs. So glad I met one of your employees on the street and she was very helpful.

March 31, 2019
5-star review - By Debbie R.

Very professional with scheduling and communicating with the weekly care of my Dad. When necessary, changes are made to ensure a calm environment for my Father.

March 28, 2019
5-star review - By Michelle L.

The agency is very professional and there is always coverage for my mother. The quality of the aides is excellent as well.

March 28, 2019
5-star review - By Jeff F.

Personable care givers. There everyday and anytime we need them.

March 26, 2019
5-star review - By Alexis M.

The friendliness, and professionalism of all involved. Caregivers were always on time and courteous.

March 24, 2019
5-star review - By Michelle D.

If their is a problem Home Instead is fixing it right away.

March 23, 2019
5-star review - By Karen G.

Quality Care/Dependable and a good match for my mom. The caregiver is very willing to help and it gives me some time to do other things while Home Instead carer looks after my mom.

March 19, 2019
5-star review - By John S.

In a difficult situation with my mother, Home Instead was extremely accommodating, providing assistance quickly and providing guidance as the situation progressed. I'm also very pleased with both the management personnel and the care giver that I've interfaced with. All staff are pleasant to deal with and very knowledgeable.

March 19, 2019
5-star review - By Michelle F.

My dad has an awesome team of caregivers!

March 19, 2019
5-star review - By Joann C.

The professionalism of the assigned caregivers and the kindness they show the clients.

March 19, 2019
5-star review - By Kathy M.

The professional and well trained staff. Very pleased overall with services.

March 19, 2019
5-star review - By Joanne M.

Very good about making sure someone comes. Quality of caregivers good.

March 19, 2019
5-star review - By Larry B.

The inhome helpers are experienced and professional. Company easy to work with when changes are needed.

March 20, 2019
5-star review - By Sheryl P.

Excellent care giver matched to our needs, and take some stress off of me.

March 20, 2019
5-star review - By Slater M.

In home care for my father.

December 18, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer 
Home Instead Senior Care staff have been fantastic in providing home care to my elderly mother. The office and professional staff have been great in schedule accommodations and keeping me informed. The care giver has been a great match and mom looks forward to their time together. Very Pleased
December 18, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer 
My CAREGIVER is very good. She is flexible and she assists me with my doctor's appointments and driving me and shopping. I know I can depend on her and she is very pleasant.
November 28, 2018
5-star review - By Anonymous Reviewer 
My father's caregiver is very gentle and understanding with him. She is such a big help to not only my father but my mother as well. Helping out with my father and caring for his needs has taken a big burden from my mother who is not well.
March 21, 2018
5-star review - By Debbie R.

The service is very organized and they take really good care of the client. Always easy to contact by phone. Very happy with the service.

March 21, 2018
5-star review - By Robin S.

Both my father and mother-in-law use Home Instead in Florida and New Jersey. Home Instead has sent caring, compassionate and highly qualified people to both my family.

March 19, 2018
5-star review - By Chad S.

Administrative staff is very good. Aides are 50--50. Some are excellent at what they do and very professional.

March 4, 2018
5-star review - By Susan P.

Very good caretakers.

March 3, 2018
5-star review - By Paul L.

Confidence in that I can leave the house knowing that my wife is being well cared for.

March 3, 2018
5-star review - By Alexis M.

Friendly staff in all departments, most obliging and ready to work with you at anytime.

March 3, 2018
5-star review - By Cecilia S.

Home Instead has been a blessing to our family. We are thankful for the care and concern. The CAREGiver has been wonderful and Kim Rusk has been extremely helpful and caring.

March 3, 2018
5-star review - By PVLUTZ

ALL OF THE CAREGIVERS HAVE BEEN VERY QUALIFIED TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY SERVICES TO MY WIFE FOR HER COMFORT, SAFETY AND CLEANLINESS. THE CARE GIVERS ARRIVE ON TIME AND ARE PERSONABLE. WE HAVE GROWN TO KNOW AND LIKE ALL OF THEM, AS THEY ARE REPEAT CAREGIVERS. ON A RARE OCCASION WE HAVE FOUND SOME REASON TO REQUEST A CHANGE OF PERSONNEL, WHICH WAS ALWAYS ACCOMPLISHED BY THE MANAGEMENT.

March 2, 2018
5-star review - By Horace J.

Very accommodative. Staff punctual, caring, understanding. Easy to work with.

February 28, 2018
5-star review - By Andrea L.

Gail is wonderful. She knows my mother's needs. She is also very nice.

February 26, 2018
5-star review - By George V.

Again, I am pleased with 10 out of 10 service!

February 25, 2018
5-star review - By Suzanne B.

Communication, for the most part, is acceptable. Most of the assistants have been quite pleasant, flexible and capable.

February 24, 2018
5-star review - By Kathi M.

Very professional and caring staff. My CAREGiver is wonderful and does whatever is needed to help me out. I would highly recommend Home Instead, a really great company very happy with services.

February 24, 2018
5-star review - By Debra G.

Everything - big and little things you ALL do for us!!!!!!!!!!

January 28, 2018
5-star review - By Mom T
The Caregiver Home Instead provided is a very good match for my Mom. She's a happy person, Patient, Fun loving and willing to do whatever is needed for my mom that day. Beyond my expectations she cleans up and is very thorough. I was very hesitant to ask for help - I am the sole caregiver and thought I had to do it all myself. But I don't - Home Instead Caregiver provides a break twice a week. Even more importantly, it gives my mom something to look forward to and interesting new conversations and experiences that I could not provide for her. It was a good decision for our family.
November 19, 2017
5-star review - By Sharon S.

We have been using Home Instead for my dad for 9 months and are very happy. The caregivers are well trained, nurturing, patient and kind to my dad. They fit in like family and cater to his needs.

July 12, 2017
5-star review - By Tony F.

Everyone at Home Instead has been most helpful and courteous over the past 18 months that I have been dealing with them, over the care of my wife, who is suffering from Alzheimer's.

October 17, 2017
5-star review - By Morning Tony

Home Instead have gone beyond all expectations of what I had hoped for in someone caring for a loved one.

December 14, 2016
5-star review - By Liz584805

Our caregiver Elizabeth M. is a gem. She always goes above and beyond for us. She does things before we even ask. She is always looking for something to do. She feeds our dog and takes him for walks. He adores her as much as we do!

5-star review - By Kathi M. (Ormond Beach, FL)
Home Instead Senior Care has been providing care for my mom for over three years including a transition of moving from her home to an Independent Living Facility. Home Instead has been just great. We have been able to have the same Aide during this time who is very dependable; she has really bonded with mom. She is flexible, caring and goes out of her way to provide the best care while keeping mom as independent as possible. Mom has had to give up driving over this past year and her caregiver takes her to doctor's appointments, shopping and to her activities which has made the difficult decision to stop driving much easier for mom. The staff is professional and responsive, and the care provided has been wonderful. Truly a great company that believes in providing quality, consistent care in a professional and personal manner so you feel that you matter. I would not hesitate to highly recommend!

5-star review - By Carol (Deltona, FL)
My father fell and broke his hip and after many months in rehab he was able to return to his assisted living facility. Home Instead provided excellent service while he was making the adjustment to the assisted living. They are very professional, and the Care Coordinator did a great job in explaining services, making everything clear. The aides were reliable, pleasant, and eager to please. We had an excellent experience with Home Instead.

5-star review - By Daryl J. (Edgewater, FL)
From the moment I called Home Instead they have been extremely professional, attentive to our situation, provided us with the perfect care giver for mom - so far everything is working fabulously! My mother’s caregiver is very gentle and understanding with him. She is such a big help to not only my mother but my father as well. Helping out with my mother and caring for her needs has taken a big burden from my father who is not well.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed