(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the Las Vegas area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
September 17, 2022
5-star review - By R&Y
When my mother had a few strokes, I needed help and fast. Home Instead was recommended to me by my company's benefit subscription with Wellthy. Wellthy gave them top ratings. I have not been disappointed. They were responsive (a big plus here in Vegas), and found me a Caregiver that could work with my schedule within 2 weeks - at a time when Caregivers are scarce. We really like her. Home Instead has been very accommodating with schedule changes as well. Their cost is more than fair as well. I highly recommend reaching out to them for assistance.
May 5, 2021
5-star review - By Jay D.
Maria is excellent and always pleasant and helpful. She is caring and goes beyond for extending care. Very hard working.

April 30, 2021
5-star review - By M.R.
Lillie is pleasant to be with and very helpful. Excellent driver and I feel very safe. I give Lillie 5 plus stars. 

March 18, 2021
4-star review - By Thomas M.
Norma is an outstanding care giver. She covers all the bases. MY recovery has speeded up as a result of her care. SHE IS AN ANGEL!
March 17, 2021
5-star review - By kami
When searching for inhome care for my Grandmother, Home Instead was friendly and professional. 

March 16, 2021
5-star review - By DBB1
Danae my caregiver is a perfect helper, thoughtful, caring, and foresighted. 

March 11, 2021
5-star review - By Team W.
Home Instead is providing excellent, personable care for our elderly parent! Home Instead has helped us put together a wonderful, responsive care team. While it took a little time in the beginning to work through all the details & specifics, the patience & perseverance has paid off!

November 18, 2020
5-star review - By Linda B.F.
I have hired Home Instead to care for my mom Bea who had fallen and injured herself and unexpectedly came to live with me. The office staff that assisted me were very kind, very helpful and quick to respond to my unexpected need. The caregivers that come to help her are amazing and make her feel very comfortable in her new environment. They have been on time each visit (I work). They engage with her in activities (loves to play cards) and make her feel safe in her personal care. Very grateful for Home Instead.

October 11, 2020
5-star review - By Louis
"Tanya" gives 100% and is genuinely kind and caring to my father. Great interaction and always feel valued! "Karen" supervisor is amazing too!

July 24, 2020
5-star review - By Carol F.
Home Instead has provided in-home care for our 95 year old mother since 2018. Their employees are well trained, consistent, reliable, and genuinely caring. Mother enjoys their company and we can be confident she is good hands when we are away from home.

July 21, 2020
5-star review - By Patricia S.
HomeInstead has been a lifesaver for me. The staff is wonderful, caring, dedicated and very responsive. Our caregiver is a perfect match for our household. She is a very personable young lady, a self starter, loving and very dedicated individual. Her smile is genuine and contagious. HomeInstead's staff are wonderful individuals; very well trained. They've always been cheerful and eager to assist me each time I've reached out to them. They are sincere in their efforts to make a difference in the lives of individuals like me traveling this Alzheimer's journey with my husband. HomeInstead is such a blessing; they are much more than I could have even imagined. I can't begin to really truly express the difference this blessing has been to us. I totally trust our caregiver. Her concern and dedication is awesome. HomeInstead has truly given me some of my life back. I can breathe. As 24/7 caregiver to my husband since 2009, I had simply accepted living my life to take care of his needs. HomeInstead has given me life. They truly care for you as their family.

February 23, 2020
5-star review - By rowar
she is always on time. our interaction with her is very positive. Home Instead have met all of our requests. I am well please with my assigned care giver.

February 21, 2020
5-star review - By Christatalk
The wonderful service provided by Home Instead's caregivers and office staff have allowed my dad to continue living in his own house. His quality of life is high because they ensure he gets the help he needs to live as independently as possible.

December 18, 2019
5-star review - By Mike F.
Helpers are careful and patient. They help your senior wash, get dressed, go for a walk. Cook a meal for them too.

June 14, 2019
5-star review - By Karen P.
Administrative staff is very supportive towards clients, client's family, and the caregivers - bringing a harmonious experience in caring for your loved one at home. Caregivers are well trained, knowledgeable, and compassionate.

July 2, 2018
5-star review - By CF
My husband has someone from Home Instead come over and give him a bed bath. They're very helpful. The young ladies they send out are very thorough and professional. They know what to do. He had a stroke and they're interacting with him and helping his diction clear up by helping him talk. His diction is clearing up. He's very comfortable and they're very pleasant around him. I haven't heard any negative comments. I would definitely recommend them.

January 24, 2018
5-star review - By nlv
Quality is best so far. Working on increasing manning with quality caregivers.

October 21, 2017
5-star review - By mtvperrywinkle
Our respite care person is always on time She is pleasant & well liked by my husband. I can leave the house & not worry that his needs are not seen to.

June 20, 2017
5-star review - By pantonique
The GREATEST. One of my best choices ever.

November 29, 2016
5-star review - By C.R. Dyck
My provider Zalia is a very good worker. We are very pleased with the work she is doing. She is always on time and does the work that is designated to her. We have no complaints.

November 19, 2016
5-star review - By Tap Enots
This is an awesomely incredible organization. They are dedicated, responsive, cheerful, caring and understanding. Their staff is well trained. With HomeInstead we feel as though and are treated like they are our family.

April 8, 2016
5-star review - By Don122680350
We are using Home Instead Senior Care. The caregiver does a great job and seems to be very skilled and caring. So far, everything seems to be good. It is very convenient. Their working times are very good, and they selected a perfect person for the job.

February 26, 2016
5-star review - By Elizabeth K.
For Jay, caregiver to Paul. Devoted, competent, skilled, caring, thorough and experienced. Her work ensures peace of mind for my brother and me. For the entire office: excellent service, clear, professional and compassionate. 

December 31, 2015
5-star review - By Eugene E.
I think Bobbie is the best person you have. She is great and does everything that is needed for me. 

December 31, 2015
5-star review - By Reviewer22
Jenny's performance is outstanding. She made my life much easier and more complete than ever before.

December 23, 2015
5-star review - By James A.
My caregiver, Marina, is the best person and worker I could ask for. Her work is beyond and over anything I could expect from someone. I've never met someone with her personality and sense of responsibility.

December 19, 2015
5-star review - By R. Mozine
My caregiver Sue is great. If it wasn’t for her I wouldn’t be able to get out of my assisted living place and shop. I thank Home Instead for her.

December 18, 2015
5-star review - By F. Storey
If it wasn’t for home Instead I wouldn’t have clean items to wear or my bedding changed. I cannot drive and they help get me items from the store. I am very thankful for them.

December 16, 2015
5-star review - By Donald H.
My caregiver is excellent. I would recommend your organization to anyone if all their caregivers are like Yvonne, my excellent caregiver.

November 24, 2015
5-star review - By Mordie K.G.
This program has been a lifesaver for me. The people I deal with are caring, knowledgeable and thoughtful ladies. My husband is doing so well with their care. 

September 30, 2015
5-star review - By Wendell C.
Service is all good, no complaints. Five stars. I used this service two times. Once to transport to Dr. and the other at the residence.

August 31, 2015
5-star review - By Bruce P.
They're very cooperative. I talked with the caregivers, and I enjoyed the social companionship.

June 4, 2015
5-star review - By Paul V.C.
The caregiver I have is the best I have ever had.

May 24, 2015
5-star review - By Mine P.
Great service. Caring and very professional. Would certainly use again.

May 15, 2015
5-star review - By Robert V.
Home Instead has been wonderful to work with. They stay with us 12 hours a day. My father is not the easiest to get along with, however, the workers from your company were great. He loves Enrique, and very much liked Ethan (Rusty). We are very new to this process and Donna was terrific! 

My caregiver, Arnisha, is very helpful and courteous. My wife can't help me shower. Showering wouldn't happen if caregiver wasn't coming out to help me. I look forward to my caregiver coming over.

April 30, 2015
5-star review - By Steve110157450
I'm a disabled vet. Judy is my caregiver. She does a great job taking care of me and also my apartment. But what sets her apart from others is she really cares. Caregiver says it all. 

My caregiver is very supportive and puts me at ease - I'm very uptight kind of person. Caregiver is extremely helpful, helps me with laundry and shopping.

February 17, 2015
5-star review - By Donna L.
Home Instead has been a blessing to us. He could not give my Dad the exemplary care that he has received from the folks at Home Instead.

December 24, 2013
5-star review - By Ray6
Happy with Home Instead service. Caregiver follows the plan for care. The office people are responsive. 

September 18, 2013
5-star review - By Patti8
Excellent customer service. Wonderful caregiver. She is always on time and takes care of my husband as if he were her own. This is a wonderful company and I highly recommend them.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed