(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in Northborough, MA have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
November 10, 2022
5-star review - By Jodi C.

Home Instead made a few visits to my loved one post joint replacement surgery. Everyone was super nice and the help was greatly appreciated by our family. We strongly recommend them.

November 10, 2022
5-star review - By Deb G.

The whole team was very communicative, which made it easier for me, my siblings, and my dad to be well informed in this busy world. The caregivers that were sent were friendly, and my dad was happy with each one. My dad told me he was teaching one of the gentlemen about stocks...which was my dad's passion...perhaps my dad's knowledge will be passed down to others for their benefit.

October 31, 2022
5-star review - By E. Marie H.

What can I say? This firm is outstanding! I needed to line up 24/7 care for my mother coming out of the hospital in less than 24 hours. I spoke with Kelley Gallo and she was wonderful and so supportive. She sent a nurse (Karen) to do intake in a couple hours and care began almost immediately thereafter. I can't say enough good things about this firm and the people working there. They are truly a blessing and I highly recommend them. Fantastic in every way!

October 6, 2022
5-star review - By Gail L.

We used Home Instead for 6 months while my dad was ill. We were so happy to have quality, dependable help. Our main care giver became part of the family. Going with an agency like Home Instead meant that we had coverage for all needed times - as opposed to an independent person who could get sick or be traveling. The entire team was always available and very helpful. Highly recommend.

September 26, 2022
5-star review - By Andi K.

Very pleased with the services my mother received after shoulder surgery. The staff worked with us regarding visit times and all people sent to the house were friendly and helpful. Their being there gave me piece of mind, knowing she was in good hands. Thank you again!!!

August 4, 2022
5-star review - By Michaela P.

Home Instead is always my first call! I work in skilled home health care and when a person needs private duty I know I have a trusted agency to recommend. I always receive positive feedback from both our patients and family members. The Home Instead team is a pleasure to work with :)

July 26, 2022
5-star review - By Beth J.

I just wanted to let you know what an amazing job Donna Valle did with my mother on Sunday morning, July 24. As you know, Mom insisted on sleeping through Donna’s shift and I so appreciated that she didn’t leave her like that. She knew mom needed a shower, a change of clothes and disposable, and some food, and she got mom to do all of this while maintaining a composed and agreeable manner. She was particularly effective with mom who can be very challenging on these things. And she communicated beautifully with me. Thank you for sending her and I sure hope she comes again.

May 19, 2022
5-star review - By Scott B.

I work in the Home Care business and when we transition a patient to private duty home care. Home Instead is always our first call. Nothing but positive feedback from our patients and family members.

August 16, 2021
5-star review - By Mary Beth S.

My mom has been using Home Instead for the past two months. We wanted to help her stay in her condo as long as possible. Not having someone with her on the weekend was beginning to give us some worries.

Home Instead hooked her up with two wonderful care givers who come on the weekends to be with mom. Mom is very happy with her new companions. She enjoys their company and has learned to let them help her out.

Mom gets out with her care givers, they go to church, grab a pizza, and gets in some walks; along with help with her meals and laundry.

We have noticed that mom has more confidence and she looks forward to having her companions on the weekends. As a family, we are very thankful for Home Instead and their care givers.

July 16, 2021
5-star review - By Deborah M.

We are new clients to Home Instead. I am the primary caregiver for my partner who has dementia, and was in need of services. Every step of the way has been so positive. From my initial call to Home Instead, to meeting with Mary and figuring out a care plan, to the aid that stays with him at our home. I can leave for a few hours and feel very assured he is well taken care of. If you are considering home health care, I recommend reaching out to the Home Instead team.

June 13, 2021
5-star review - By Jean S.

When the Covid 19 pandemic started, my daughter was very concerned about my risk of exposure and she did not want me to go grocery shopping. She contracted with Home Instead for weekly grocery shopping assistance. Home Instead assigned MaryAnn to help me. I emailed her a shopping list each week and she shopped for me.

MaryAnn is a very caring, responsible woman. She went out of her way to try to fulfil my list each week. She was so helpful and my stress level was greatly reduced. Mary Ann and I developed a friendly, trusting relationship over the past year. She is a definite asset to Home Instead. Based on my experience, I would not hesitate to contact Home Instead if I have any needs in the future. Thank You.

June 6, 2021
5-star review - By Andrew H.

My Mom has been receiving home care from Home Instead for a couple years now, and Lily has done an excellent job. She adapts her schedule to whatever my Mom needs, for example coming early if necessary to get to a doctor's appointment. Without Lily, my Mom would surely not be at home now.

June 9, 2021
5-star review - By Courtney A.

Home Instead has been such a relief to me about care and company for my mother! I want to thank Home Instead and my mothers two care givers, who have been “so awesome” with my mom, Sandy and Marcy!!!! Such great communication with writing everything down. We love you!! 💕

May 13, 2021
5-star review - By Erik Y.

We had two great care givers for a week. My mom (80) loved both care givers, they were polite, friendly, and took great care of my mom after a hospital stay for knee surgery. I plan on using them again.

March 26, 2021
5-star review - By Cindy L.

I can always depend on Home Instead to take great care of my mother and to keep me informed of any changes in her regular routine. With their help, my mom can continue to live at home.

February 24, 2021
5-star review - By Charlene G.

We are so impressed with our Care Giver. She is lovely, reliable and most helpful to our parents. HI continues to keep in touch to be sure we are happy with their level of service.

December 16, 2020
5-star review - By Charles C.

Aides for the most part are conscientious, thoughtful, and provide a high level of needed service. My family and I have had both the companionship and full health care levels due to all of our vicarious health issues. The Home Instead staff themselves have proven to be resourceful and respond quickly to sometime shifting situations with their clients like me. I am extremely glad I found them one year ago and would not consider another firm.

December 16, 2020
5-star review - By Monica B.

We have enjoyed everyone who has come in to help my mother AND everyone in the office. Communication and scheduling is easy, personnel are caring, kind, professional, and friendly.

November 25, 2020
4.5-star review - By Bryan O.

I appreciate the responsiveness and commitment to meeting the needs of your patients and their families. Initially we did not feel completely comfortable with the selected provider and voiced our concerns. Home Instead immediately replaced them with someone that we love. The entire family feels confident that our mother is getting excellent care. Lili has been a Godsend.

Being a nurse myself I was more than skeptical inviting strangers into my family home to care for my dying father but we needed help and had no choice. These people are beautiful, and I would feel comfortable recommending to anyone for home care needs. My dad, who was completely bedridden for the last 2 weeks of his life passed away with zero skin break down which blows my mind. We always found him to be clean in the bed, clean mouth, comfortably positioned. And on more than one occasion my mother found an aid sitting holding hand and singing to him ❤️ They were a support to our family and we are grateful -

My mother was feeling frustrated and isolated after giving up her license at 86 years old. She was reluctant to go into Assisted Living and our family decided to try out Home Instead. Our family has been so pleased with how it has worked out. My mother has nothing but positive things to say about the Caregivers. She stated "I think this is the best thing since sliced bread" and "I see a difference in myself since we started with Home Instead". The communication is excellent, the Caregivers are caring and helpful, and we could not be more pleased with the service. I would highly recommend Home Instead to anyone looking for assistance for an elderly parent

January 1, 2020
5-star review - By C.P.

Home Instead has provided my parents with care for over 5 years. They have proven themselves to be reliable kind people with excellent insight into my parents needs. Caring for an aging parent is emotionally and physically exhausting. Many times I have reached out to them for suggestions and support. And many times found that all I needed was encouragement and validation that what I was doing is what is best for my parents. They have never let me down. The office staff are always available offering suggestions and solutions for any problems we encounter. The caregivers are well trained and easily adapt to my parents ever changing medical and emotional needs. We have learned much from them. They make mistakes as I have made mistakes. But each time we work it out with my parents care the number one priority. Very fair and caring people.

March 20, 2019
5-star review - By Cindy C.

My parents have one of your caregivers coming to their home every weekend and enjoy her immensely.She arrives on time, is caring, kind and funny and is a great cook.My parents were quite skeptical about having strangers come into their home but actually look forward to her coming now.

March 20, 2019
5-star review - By Karen R.

Home Instead (Northboro) was amazing to work with. They were responsive and intuitive on matching caregivers to our mom. They were organized, efficient and understanding of scheduling conflicts. After hours help was also readily available when messages had to be delivered. Our family wouldn't hesitate to call upon them again as the office personnel and caregivers were second to none. Very grateful to them!

December 20, 2019
5-star review - By John K.

It was a wonderful experience. A plan tailored to our needs. Attentive staff including every administrative person I communicated with. Very helpful in a difficult time.

December 19, 2018
5-star review - By Kathleen O.

Home Instead was incredibly responsive to my inquiry for home health care assistance. Someone answered my questions right away (no leaving my number and waiting for a call back) and helped me determine what kind of help I needed and how many hours. The aides who came were very helpful and reliable. I had 2 issues: there were several different aides so it was 2 to 3 visits before they knew what to do and what the routine was. This is understandable and would be a non-issue if you were using their services over a long period of time. My other issue was that they are all like Border Collies: they are like working dogs who need to be working all the time. I didn't have a full schedule of work for them but needed their coverage in case my husband had issues that did require a lot of help. They all kept asking 'what do you need done', 'what can I do for you'. I was happy if they just sat and watched TV with us. I liked that a coverage schedule was put together and they continued to schedule staff until I told them I didn't need help, instead of me having to contact them to continue it. The office staff were all terrific and whoever answered the phone could take care of my needs, which I would consider a rare service. I would highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care of Northborough to anyone looking for competent, reliable home health care professionals. 

September 20, 2018
5-star review - By Lydia G.

We've always had very good luck with everyone we've had from Home Instead who we've had helping take care of my Dad. And when issues do crop up, Home Instead has always listened and taken the right steps for what's best for my Dad.

July 26, 2018
5-star review - By Diana L.

I hired aides 24/7 to take care of a loved one and the agency was very responsive to my needs. I ended up getting some great care givers who were a good fit for our needs. Only downside to this agency is that they are on the expensive side but sometimes you get what you pay for! All in all, an excellent experience!!

May 16, 2018
5-star review - By Kathryn M.

My mother-in-law has been very pleased with the aides from Home Instead. They come on time, look for work to do, and are friendly. We've tried other senior care companies; Home Instead is by far the best. Thank you!

February 27, 2018
5-star review - By Margaret F.

Home Instead has helped our family immensely as we have gone through significant and very difficult transitions over the past two years. Their caregivers have been amazing--knowledgeable and extremely kind. Their office staff has been have been unbelievably flexible and gracious with our repeated requests for scheduling changes, including many at the last minute. We feel very lucky that we chose Home Instead.

February 24, 2018
5-star review - By Donna F.

I’ve been working with Home Instead for almost two years now. My elderly parents simply would not be able to remain in the home they love without the caring & compassionate assistance of the staff and caregivers at Home Instead. My mother deals with advancing Alzheimer’s and my dad has a variety of health issues including cancer and severe limitations to his mobility. We have two daily 3 hour shifts assisting my parents in morning and evening. Our caregivers make healthy meals, do grocery shopping, supervise medication intake, light housekeeping, laundry and arguably most important, provide daily conversation, humor and companionship. It’s the nature of this job for caregivers to filter in & out. Originally this was a concern, but with very few exceptions our caregivers have been just wonderful. Our ‘lead’ person has been with us since the beginning. She has a great take-charge personality and consistently goes the extra mile in every caregiving task. My parents love her and I could not do this without her. We are so grateful. The always professional & immediately responsive management & staff has taken the time to know us and truly understand our evolving needs. I recommend Home Instead to everyone I know dealing with similar circumstances. Thank you!

January 24, 2018
5-star review - By Sharon B.

I have already told some friends about Home Instead. We are very happy with the level of care and services we have received. Thank you!

November 28, 2017
5-star review - By Dora T.

The home health aides my mother have been high quality and caring. The office staff is efficient. There is ongoing communication when needed. I love the fact that there are nurses available to consult with. I have been very happy with this agency.

May 25, 2017
5-star review - By Marilyn C.

The friendliness, both of the initial evaluation (given with much understanding of personal preferences and encouragement of independence) and of the visiting aide, who finds many ways to be helpful, even beyond the outlined program. Friendliness is indeed the magic ingredient!

April 20, 2017
5-star review - By Janet S.

Very happy with our aide. Very helpful and considerate. Can even get my husband to cooperate with doing his exercises etc. Nothing but high praise for all he does to make our life easier.

March 30, 2017
5-star review - By Susan M.

The scheduling process is very helpful and interactive. Home Instead is very concerned about getting the right caregiver for you, and willing to continue to change caregivers until the right match is found.

March 23, 2017
5-star review - By Margaret S.

Jeannette is very hard working and professional. I feel a sense of relief having someone to help take care of dad so it's not always me who has to do everything for him.

January 26, 2017
5-star review - By Sherry K.

You are committed to not only excellent patient care but family care as well. It was and still is comforting to know that you understand the emotional family trauma that goes along with a loved one with dementia and that means so much. Most importantly you want to pair up an employee who is compatible with the client (and you did a fantastic job with that). You take the time to do in-takes and sit with the client and family and give the client the respect that they still deserve as an adult regardless of diagnosis. Thank you so much - I worry so much less while I'm at work knowing my mom is in great hands.

October 19, 2016
5-star review - By Gayle T.

First of all, Ann, the nurse, is wonderful!  She is very compassionate and was overall great with my mother during her assessment. She gave me some good advice, and has been very available while I have been seeking extra information about the aides' experience with my mother. I have met one of the aides and again was impressed with how good she was with my mother. I have also received very good feedback from staff at a Christopher Heights and from my mother's physical therapist who has seen improvements in my mother's alertness and clarity since she has been getting the extra help and attention! Thanks to everyone for doing such a great job! It is such a relief to feel my mother is in good hands.

September 24, 2016
5-star review - By Diane S.

Always someone available to speak with regarding your client and communication with the helpers is prompt. The flexibility changing the helpers schedule and replacement is always reassuring.

August 1, 2016
5-star review - By Ellen M.

Home Instead is ready to assist to care for my family member in a friendly, professional way. They allow me to leave knowing that my family member is safe and not alone.

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed