(Change Location)

Latest Reviews & Testimonials 

It’s not always easy knowing where to start in the search for a quality home care agency for yourself or a loved one – the sheer number of options can be overwhelming, and finding the right agency is crucial to future happiness and well-being.

Read what other families in the North Indianapolis area have to say about Home Instead!

HI BRAND OCT20 112A8424 LT
May 25, 2021
5-star review - By K.A.
My caregivers are the best and most caring for the two of us.
Home Instead is very good. They take care of me very well.
May 24, 2021
5-star review - By Randolph
I'm very pleased with my depth care from Erica and Kim. I appreciate their time, and the care they give me.
April 11, 2021
5-star review - By Carol
I really love my caregiver, Tammy. She takes care of me and drives me to my doctor appointments. Home Instead has given me my independence back.
April 6, 2021
5-star review - By Jacqueline
Natalie (caregiver) is so sweet. She takes me to all my appointments and goes to lunch with me after. We've become close and I truly appreciate her.
April 6, 2021
5-star review - By Thurman
Home Instead has helped make my life so much easier after losing my wife. They helped me recover both physically and emotionally.
March 13, 2021
4-star review - By Barb M.
We are so grateful to have found Home Instead for caregivers for my Mom. The care and concern that all the people that come to her home show her is outstanding.
Everyone goes above and beyond.
March 11, 2021
5-star review - By Constance O.
My son has a Home Health Aid with this company. He is very pleased with the care he receives. Whenever I've called the office for something all the staff has been helpful and always so courteous. This is a time in my life that my son and I need help from someone who cares and Home Instead is our no.1 answer.
March 05, 2021
5-star review - By Kathy K.
THANKS to Home Instead east Indy so much for all of their assistance, support, and positive attitudes! We appreciate everything they have done to make this phase in all of our lives more palatable! Mom was comfortable, safe, clean, fed, rested, and well cared for with our Home Instead Team!

March 04, 2021
5-star review - By Jeffery O.
I met with a representative of home instead a few weeks ago. She came out to meet me the same day I called. She was so kind. Even my dogs liked her and they have a good sense of people. I was feeling really bad the day she came I almost cancelled but I know I needed the help. She came to my home and right away she knew I was hurting so she offered to help me to my bed and we had our meeting there. She was so kind to me. She made sure I had water and everything I needed before she left. She told me about the company. The helpers and everyone in the office. She told me about how great all of their aides are. How much they love their jobs and i especially like how they send in the same caregiver every time they come. Even if my caregiver can’t come for some reason they always send someone else. they have a scheduler there who is very good at making sure I am happy and like who they chose for me. Crystal said they work hard together to make sure they pair up people well and boy they sure do! I think my caregiver is someone I can trust she is always on time and very sweet to me. I am so glad that I found home instead. Another thing I really like is how someone from the office comes to introduce the caregiver the first time. Crystal gave me a paper with all of there pictures on it and told me about everyone who works in the office so I feel like I know them all already! I feel so good about my choice to pick home instead.

January 29, 2021
5-star review - By JoAnne
I just love Victoria! She is with me 7 days a week. I would be lost without her. I am very thankful.
January 26, 2021
5-star review - By Robert
I am very blessed. Home Instead has been very kind. I really have some good girls who come help me.
January 26, 2021
4-star review - By Portia
I am very blessed. Home Instead has been very kind. I really have some good girls who come help me.
January 25, 2021
5-star review - By RM
Carla is so amazing and has become another family member to us. We can't imagine life without her.
January 25, 2021
5-star review - By Marvin
Happy with services, so far everything has been going great.
January 21, 2021
5-star review - By Marianne
I love Jamaycia. She and I get along really well. She is like a sister to me. We talk for a long time and Jamaycia really helped me through a lot of difficult times. I don't know what I would do without her.
January 21, 2021
5-star review - By Jane
We've truly found our perfect match in our caregiver. She works so well with my husband.
January 21, 2021
5-star review - By Pam
The caregiver Home Instead has found for my brother is incredible. She is so patient and works with him at his own pace and makes him his favorite homemade meals.
January 13, 2021
5-star review - By Kaye
I absolutely love my girls. It's like they know what I need before I even ask!
January 11, 2021
5-star review - By Gerald.
My caregiver is wonderful and I love the home cooking meals she prepares for me. I've been with Home Instead for years now. They make sure I'm getting my meals in. They're very professional, very clean and neat. My caregiver keeps me very comfortable. They're very professional about their job and caring. She's very good with that. Great with it.
January 11, 2021
5-star review - By John.
I am continuously impressed with the professionalism and kindness of our caregiver, Mary. It's been about 4 or 5 months now. Billing is fine, no problems there. The services has been excellent and we're happy. They've been helpful with everything we ask for.
January 11, 2021
5-star review - By Betty.
We get along like two peas in a pod! They've been taking care of me just like they're supposed to. Everything is fine. It's been about a year or two now. They do what they're supposed to do, and very well.
January 7, 2021
5-star review - By Rober
I am very happy with Kola. Glad we went with Home Instead. I am even thinking of adding some things.
January 7, 2021
5-star review - By Lyanne
I love my caregiver so much. She's really more like a very helpful friend to me and cooks me such delicious meals.
December 31, 2020
5-star review - By Brandee
The office staff has a great communication and truly believe they care about my mom. Crystal and Jackie always make sure everything is running smooth and call or stop by often.
December 30, 2020
5-star review - By Carol
Can I add more than 5 stars! Tammy is absolutely fabulous! We are a perfect fit!
December 28, 2020
5-star review - By Miranda
Lyzette has been great to me! I don't want any one besides her.
December 25, 2020
5-star review - By Louise
I have had Antoinette coming to see me for a while now and she is just so sweet and good to me! She helps me in so many ways. I can't even list them all.
December 25, 2020
5-star review - By Greta
I have been having Kathy over to help me lately and she has been just wonderful! I am so appreciative of her and Home Instead.
December 20, 2020
5-star review - By Shelly
My aunt has been very difficult, but Home Instead has never given up on trying to help her. I have been in constant communication with the office and doctors trying to figure out what to do. The caregivers are so patient and kind. What a blessing.
December 20, 2020
5-star review - By Jane
I love that my caregiver is always the same girl. She's started helping me with exercises that my physical therapist assigned to me. It's been such a big help in my healing process.
December 20, 2020
5-star review - By Jim and Cathy
Shirley's care was always very kind and caring. It gave us some much needed time-off. Jean was the "best", went above and beyond what was expected.
December 11, 2020
5-star review - By Michael
Everything has been crazy for everyone lately. But I can say Home Instead has really risen to the challenge.
December 10, 2020
5-star review - By Nelly
I have been with Home Instead for 12 years. I have always been happy with everyone. They are so nice.
December 10, 2020
5-star review - By Naomi
My aide really helps me a lot. We have been getting along really well.
December 8, 2020
5-star review - By Joan
I can literally say my husband has the best caregiver. She has been named caregiver of the year! She is like family and a true blessing.
December 8, 2020
4-star review - By Alicia
The office staff works very hard to ensure we always have someone here, 7 days a week.
November 24, 2020
5-star review - By Brandee
My mother-in-law is a client of Home Instead and I have so much faith and trust in the caregivers that see her. We have built such a great and open relationship. Even though I can't see her right now due to COVID, I know she is being well cared for by her caregivers.
November 24, 2020
5-star review - By Carol
Morris has been unbelievably helpful. I couldn't have imagined a better caregiver or company for my dad.
November 24, 2020
5-star review - By Laurie
I enjoy my aide. She helps me out a lot.
November 23, 2020
5-star review - By Pat
I have been with Home Instead for almost two years. The girls they send and everyone in the office is always so sweet and helpful. They help me find things when I lose them. Even someone from the office came to help me! I really like them a lot.
November 23, 2020
5-star review - By Deborah
Before Home Instead started coming out, I was getting beside myself with this other company but since they started, my whole life has changed! My house is clean. I eat great. I am happy and smile all the time. Thank you Home Instead!
November 23, 2020
5-star review - By Brandee
I have been very pleased with the caregivers who see my mom. They genuinely care for her and she loves them. Even when I couldn't see her because of COVID. They always kept me updated.
November 21, 2020
4-star review - By Jeannene
Everything is great. I have two caregivers that alternate morning and evening shifts. I really enjoy them and I think they like me, too! They don't call off and are always on time.
November 21, 2020
4-star review - By Willmette
The office staff is always so polite and helpful. They offer to assist me well beyond what I ask for. They really seem to care about me and that means a lot. They even call me to check in frequently just to make sure I am ok when they aren't here.
November 21, 2020
5-star review - By Ginny
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company. They have given us a wonderful caregiver who I believe loves my mother as I do! She has become a sister to me. I just love everything about this company.
November 20, 2020
4-star review - By paula1
Wow! Just wow. The caregiver that comes to see my dad is so unbelievably amazing! I don't know what he or I would do without her! Thank you so much! Can I give 100 stars? They've really been a lifesaver really. I've been working with them since January.
November 20, 2020
5-star review - By William
Tim, my caretaker, has been very good. He comes in and does everything he is supposed to. Me doesn't even need to ask.
November 20, 2020
5-star review - By William
Everyone from the lady that came to introduce the company to me, to the great care that I receive, I give this company a 5 star for sure.
November 20, 2020
5-star review - By Princie
Home Instead has been wonderful to me. They sent me a caregiver who has been with me since the beginning. She is the best thing that has ever happened to me. She has saved me. Because of her, I am able to live life to its fullest at home.
November 19, 2020
5-star review - By Rob
Home Instead has great communication with me. I really like the caregivers. They are very accommodating to my schedule and willing to help my wife all the time.
November 19, 2020
5-star review - By Becky
I have someone come out to help me 7 days a week. I just love them. We have become like sisters. We are so comfortable together.
November 18, 2020
5-star review - By Jon
Toya has been wonderful. She comes in and gets right to work. She is proactive and get everything done. She even takes time out to talk to us, and offers great company.
November 18, 2020
5-star review - By Mary
The office has great communication. They call or stop by to check on me every so often. They identify needs that I have and help me to get more help when it's needed. My aides are great. They are always on time, too!
October 08, 2020
5-star review - By Sadie P.
Home instead has been a blessing for my family. The lady who comes to my house to help my sister is so sweet and gentle with her. She has helped her so much with everything. She is even stronger now than before. They do her PT exercises and go for walks. She helps her with baths and they play memory games. When I come home from work. Everything is clean, smells so good, and dinner is always in the oven. She has become a part of our family. We will be having her here for Thanksgiving so that the rest of our family can meet this wonderful woman. She is a God send.

May 31, 2020
5-star review - By Lisa F.
My mother's caregiver, Pam, has been a Godsend. We needed someone to cook meals and Pam is a perfect fit. She is a tremendous cook and, she is so pleasant and kind! We greatly appreciate Pam!!!

May 26, 2020
5-star review - By John G.
I recently hired Home Instead Senior Care in Indianapolis, IN to help a family member. Their representative (Crystal) has been perfect. She knows the facts of their services very well and answered every question without having to look anything up.

She is fast! She met with me at 12:30 on a Friday and said she would be able to have a caregiver assigned to us by Monday. I thought there is no way she could react this quickly to meet our needs, but she did! She came back to our house with the new, highly trained, experienced, and permanent caregiver on Monday to introduce us to her and answer any questions we had. What company can top this level of service?

Then we needed a gait belt to help steady my relative while he goes up and down stairs and Crystal brought it to me the next day for no additional charge.

My sister also hired Home Instead Senior Care for her relative in Nevada. She also experienced excellent customer service from this company. We are all very impressed by Home Instead, and I highly recommend their services.

April 05, 2020
5-star review - By Eric E.
I was looking for a company that would help watch my 90 year old mother after a stay at a hospital and rehab and was lucky enough to find Home Instead Senior Care. I have always said that it isn't always the company that makes the experience great but rather the people that work there. My original contact was with Crystal Carroll and she was amazing! She was patient, empathetic, understanding and responsive to everything I requested. She made sure my mom was well taken care of by matching the right caretakers with my mom. The two caretakers that helped out were Debra and Doritha and they too were great! My mom didn't want anybody in the house to watch her when she first came home but both of them made her feel very comfortable and very well taken care of that she overcame that objection. I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care!

The Benefits of Home Care

Read more about how home care services can help enhance a person’s enjoyment of life.
Home Instead Caregiver stands smiling in front of senior woman in bed